TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 13 hours ago

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 10:52 | Report Abuse

Yes, should be a safe dividend stock investment for long term. Just don't expect the price go up in 1 or 2 months. Transition to green energy could be bumpy too as Tenaga has plenty of coal powered plants.

Posted by Iseeyoubuy > 2021-11-29 12:25 | Report Abuse

Yeap, accumulate for dividend ; Maybank similar case...

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-11-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

die 9696

Asia88

590 posts

Posted by Asia88 > 2021-11-29 16:05 | Report Abuse

won't die la. Unless there is new energy in the future.

ali baba

356 posts

Posted by ali baba > 2021-11-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

Utility company wont die but wont shine too. Its stable and boring company.
Just collect now and earn dividends until janggut panjang panjang.

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

Hoot 9 e.

Retirement fund

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 17:09 | Report Abuse

Btw is the target price a lie ah. Rm 12 since more than 2 quarters ago

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 17:18 | Report Abuse

Agree

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 17:21 | Report Abuse

Agree

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2021-11-29 18:52 | Report Abuse

Look like next dividend possible not so good Ada lagi special also uncertainty, management not focus on share price and share all the while awaiting rescue team SOS.

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 19:34 | Report Abuse

How ah runner?

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 19:35 | Report Abuse

What is the definition of target price?

Why all x kena one

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

If the target price is accurate, many of us become billionaire already. Just buy the counters with the highest target price

InvestorX

30 posts

Posted by InvestorX > 2021-11-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

TP is based on historical data. No one knows what the future hold.

AlexZai

572 posts

Posted by AlexZai > 2021-11-29 22:47 | Report Abuse

thanks Calvin and InvestorX. you guys are points on. I finally wake up liao-but its too late T.T

Posted by Investmentguru > 2021-11-30 00:15 | Report Abuse

Sailang

The_JQuestion

1,700 posts

Posted by The_JQuestion > 2021-11-30 02:28 | Report Abuse

shows how sad malaysia equity is poor tenaga poor bursa investors

14,542 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-30 08:22 | Report Abuse

from 16.00 to 9.00 now

buy Tenaga for the dividend and NOT for any other cockamimmie reason

forget about the TP
lock shares in drawer

wine and dine on the dividends

=> still a good buy if you dun need money urgently for next 1 year

it's gonna be a long winter

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-11-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

Politic and economy weaknesses are putting pressure to Tenaga.

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-11-30 10:46 | Report Abuse

I thought waiting for RM8 but today markets go up in the world. Shud ve crashed more!!!!

planta

269 posts

Posted by planta > 2021-11-30 10:56 | Report Abuse

EPF is the milking cow for our govt. Seems the trend to dispose stocks will continue till next election, i presume

Kenokaya

174 posts

Posted by Kenokaya > 2021-11-30 12:30 | Report Abuse

will fall some more or not till 9?. Want to top up lah

14,542 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-30 13:06 | Report Abuse

if you try to time the market you might never own any shares
timing the market is very very difficult.
No one knows when Tenaga will drop to 8.00

since you dun own any shares, you will never ever get any dividend also.

:)

Team001

4 posts

Posted by Team001 > 2021-11-30 16:00 | Report Abuse

Tenaga drop because Tenaga give dividends government give discounts for Electricity and tex foreign investors witch make foreign investors to sell 42% and EPF also selling possibilities for it to drop to 7.00

vcinvestor

403 posts

Posted by vcinvestor > 2021-11-30 16:04 | Report Abuse

Team001 have you heard of commas and full stops?

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-11-30 16:48 | Report Abuse

today top up 5 lot 1st...if drop below 9.00 top up more

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-11-30 20:44 | Report Abuse

Price dropped firstly FF and local institutions are selling due to poor prospect for the stock at the moment. the IRB tax case has been postponed several times and now scheduled for Jan 22 with another IRB tax case involving Malakoff appeared at the wrong time. Tenaga ESG issue targeted to resolved in 5 years considered a long term issue - at least that's what my remisier shared. discounts on electricity wont effect much as the government will allow Tenaga to pass the increase costs to consumer by increasing price - having said this, the next renewal period is currently being reviewed.

On this note, the way the share price has been dropping is worrying - it will be very difficult for it to go back above rm10 without FF and EPF participation. I believe it will be some time before the price will go back up.

14,542 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-01 08:08 | Report Abuse

Tenaga is a good counter to do Dollar Cost Averaging

buy Tenaga once a month or twice a month on a regular basis
this should take care of price drops over a long period of time..

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2021-12-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

Monopoly business also drop like this ..... very pity ........

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-01 10:38 | Report Abuse

It still a profit company which give good dividend...so still can keep it.....

M55555

1,098 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2021-12-01 11:13 | Report Abuse

I am still waiting to average down. When ? when ? Still looking for the sign

iHunter

711 posts

Posted by iHunter > 2021-12-01 11:57 | Report Abuse

It appears that all EPF agents of this counter have received intructions to clear thier holding as long the price more than 5 dollars. Whoever exit first, will get higher price.

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2021-12-01 12:04 | Report Abuse

Just Observations what the lower TP for local institute s entering ....

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-12-01 12:53 | Report Abuse

No one knows the lower TP now, since EPF keeps selling.

momo33

149 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2021-12-01 13:15 | Report Abuse

EPF/IB selling blue chip stocks heavily cos they know the economy will be going bad. my observations.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-01 14:58 | Report Abuse

Investors either pretending nothing is happening in the energy industries or plainly gambling on hope.

Some countries are harnessing solar energy. Airports are operating fully on solar energy.
Solar is completely FREE. You just need to invest in setup. We are blessed with sunshine almost all year long.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-01 14:59 |

Runnerup

253 posts

Posted by Runnerup > 2021-12-01 16:57 | Report Abuse

Wow break 9.2 , keep it good job TNB team for next year special dividend and don't disappoint 2 all share holder . At this Winter season surprise only London bridge is falling down.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-12-01 17:03 | Report Abuse

damn, the price is really free falling for all blue chip stocks. this stamp duty increase by 50% is really bad for business. the fall in price is not due to Omicron its due to bad for business economic policy thats scaring all big funds. I foresee it dropping further and likely settle by month end due to the 1 Jan 2022 dateline - possibly sooner. best to stay at sidelines and wait see and pick up when the situation clears up. I am expecting KLCI index to drop further down to perhaps the 1450s level. but i hope that I am wrong.

M55555

1,098 posts

Posted by M55555 > 2021-12-01 17:07 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/asian-shares-bounce-year-low-omicrom-fed-focus

BUT look at our pathetic......market. dropped below 1500

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-01 17:44 | Report Abuse

This is reality of a Malay government be it UMNO, PAS or Bersatu.

Let's sink together.

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-01 18:12 | Report Abuse

titanic

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2021-12-01 18:14 | Report Abuse

If we used the TTM earnings and TNB's usual PE of 12, the TP is RM 8.33. So, the share could potentially drop quite a bit. The culprit here is the high debt load -- which has gone up by c.250% between 2016 and 2020. Anyone knows what was it for? If investments, any idea when it would show as increased revenue or earnings? Tks.

51,666 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2021-12-01 18:18 | Report Abuse

Infinite drop...

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-01 19:10 | Report Abuse

all investor lose 9696

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

1st Jan gomen need to inform the RP3 status. Wht do u tink gomen will do? With election around the corner, i dun think they wan to take the chance la. My gut feeling, postpone lagi. Hence, Rp3 not approved (yet), cukai makmur, outstanding lhdn issue, capex for renewable energy, most probably low div declare.........so many potential negative news que'ing.......i think come back in June la oni see le...

Posted by hweeshien > 2021-12-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Will it below RM9?

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-02 16:18 | Report Abuse

limkokthye

6,039 posts

Posted by limkokthye > 2021-12-02 16:19 | Report Abuse

tenaga loooks like no tenaga

milano

23 posts

Posted by milano > 2021-12-02 16:56 | Report Abuse

tenaga drops because i am still holding. it will goes up after i sell it. at loss.