TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 11 hours ago

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2021-12-10 10:36 | Report Abuse

good job mate, we will be rewarded in March 2022 tenaga's dividend is promising.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-10 10:37 | Report Abuse

You are way wrong on tnb will not buy excess power generated. U ada berapa access, tnb will makan. The question is at what cost oni. If dun feed in into grid lines, u want to install battery? got calculate o not. Solar cannot be fully independent la. It is only supplementary to the current generation due to solar generation not stable......lu tau bo.....if u not in this line....also baca abit la....

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-10 10:51 | Report Abuse

If I don't know I won't talk about. But admit not an expert.

My monthly usage is hardly 500 KwH. Battery will be storage.
Some devices like modem or router can be powered by battery with BMS.

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-10 11:30 | Report Abuse

solar power want replace current type of power still long way to go....

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

Sincerely want to thank EPF for pressing the price down for so long. Without them, how else can ikan bilis buy good shares at cheap prices. Many thanks again.

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-10 11:53 | Report Abuse

after paying electric bill no money to buy tenaga dah hikhikhik

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-10 11:55 | Report Abuse

Buy more Tenaga to mitigate the cost of our electricity bill

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

Anyway, sai hei to debate so much. I bought at 9.15. Park some more at RM9, takde kena.
But never mind. I think ada chance 1 coz there are few event coming up so it will be abit volatile. I will dispose some when up abit and buy back when it retrace.

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-10 11:56 | Report Abuse

or tenaga shld waive our bill if we buy tenaga more than 2 lots hikhikhik

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-10 13:49 | Report Abuse

"
Donator solar power want replace current type of power still long way to go....
10/12/2021 11:30 AM"
=============================

Yes, it is a long way for the uninitiated,

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-10 14:02 | Report Abuse

share 1 more thing. I bought a shop (sub-sale) from a friend. Have been using the electric for past 5 year without changing the name. He also no go terminate. I went last week to change name. His deposit when he register the account was RM500. But when i register now is RM2500. I was like WTF?? I ask where so expensive. The previous 1 is only RM500. TNB answer, all increase. Meaning more new registration, more deposit received. FD from deposit pun untung. Side income...

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-12-10 16:40 | Report Abuse

push and sell down again

Ken Chung

85 posts

Posted by Ken Chung > 2021-12-10 18:00 | Report Abuse

EPF still selling

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-12-10 19:22 | Report Abuse

Buy and Hold

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-12-11 12:31 | Report Abuse

Next week, hopefully below RM 9

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-13 09:18 | Report Abuse

It should be above RM9.50 next week due to year end window dressing. We haven't got any for a long time.

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-12-13 10:08 | Report Abuse

If EPF have finished their dumping which has depressed the price then this share can fly. TNB should be over 12.00.

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-13 10:09 | Report Abuse

please dont up 1st...still want to collect...

gordonn

24 posts

Posted by gordonn > 2021-12-13 10:39 | Report Abuse

On Up trend mode tenaga

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-12-13 17:22 | Report Abuse

EPF has not yet done with the selling. It will continue to unload.

gomyinv

49 posts

Posted by gomyinv > 2021-12-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Is EPF expecting TN coming results no good? So keep selling first? Be cautious.

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-14 09:44 | Report Abuse

Why EPF choose TENAGA to sell? because TENAGA will remain strong even they sell part of their shares... so they can cash out money temporary without affect the price too much...

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

Couldn't really see the risk of bad Qtr result as the economy has rapidly opened.

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-12-14 13:19 | Report Abuse

Now all factory ot 9696

Team01

10 posts

Posted by Team01 > 2021-12-14 13:44 | Report Abuse

No Donator EPF sell because government say EPF must refill all the I lesetari I Sinar I chitra

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-12-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

Exactly, EPF is selling becuase kena paksa I citra, I menari, I makan nasi lemak, I I I I I you and all. dont lose the opportunity.
wallop and HODL for pencen money

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-16 15:44 | Report Abuse

ya they just temporary cash out money for i-xxxxx , they will buy back when received money from ur salary in future...

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2021-12-17 10:08 | Report Abuse

giant tenaga moving on up since early this week

Posted by ismetulamraja > 2021-12-17 10:11 | Report Abuse

EPF finally stop selling?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-17 10:25 | Report Abuse

Tenaga's share price touched RM9 a few days ago, the lowest in over 8 years if dividends are excluded. It is now poised for a sharp rebound.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-17 10:45 | Report Abuse

As a holder it has been very frustrating watching the price gradually drop ~10% as EPF dispose millions of shares on a daily basis over recent months. If you look at this selling rationally the actual price drop has been well supported. If you were to see the same level of selling in other counters that EPF hold I think it could have caused a collapse of other counters, as the selling volumes and value have been very substantial.

I have retained all my holdings in Tenaga during this downturn and remain optimistic that the stock will move up to fair value over time.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-17 11:27 | Report Abuse

Judging from the number of comments posted on this forum each day, I think more small investors prefer to invest in glove stocks ( n lose money) rather than invest in rock solid stocks like Tenaga, Maybank and RHB.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

I agree with you, @prudentinvestor.

Too many people are seeking instant rewards, similar to a day at the races or casino. This all happened when online trading commenced and got exponentially worse with time. Things like revenue,profit and EPS are irrelevant to many as they jump on the latest market darling. I'm not knocking it if it works for them and they make a profit but it's got very little to do with investing.

Each to their own criteria, I guess.

KimSua

512 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2021-12-17 12:32 | Report Abuse

It has been a long one year wait. With the dividend yield of~8-9% at least we have peace of mind. Not much of a concern everyone deserves to be happy and richer but patience is key. Didn't expect the covid recovery to take more than 2 years. But omicron should b a savior variant base on the medical response not political or economic response from the ministry.
Good luck 2022.

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2021-12-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor - why do you say the share price is "is now poised for a sharp rebound"?

This is how I see the stock: Eight years ago, when Tenaga was selling at RM9.00, the TTM earnings were RM0.95 per share. Today, it is RM0.69. Unless this fact changes for the better, any rise in the share price may not be sustained.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-17 14:19 | Report Abuse

Probably not a fair comparison because there was no Covid and lockdowns eight years ago.

IvanC

669 posts

Posted by IvanC > 2021-12-17 15:01 | Report Abuse

today window dressing lah, big fund will pull up 15min before closing

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-17 16:31 | Report Abuse

@thirai thiraviam - tenaga made big money in 2014, 15 and 16 but paid around 40 sen dividends, only 50% of what it paid for financial year ending 31/12/2020. It made 48.68 sen a share for financial year ending 31/12/2017 but was trading at above RM15 in March 2018. In early 2020 before the pandemic, it was trading at above RM11, Maybank was trading at around RM 8.70 and CIMB at around RM5. No reason for it to stay at this level except for the fact that EPF is dumping.

alex

1,349 posts

Posted by alex > 2021-12-17 16:50 | Report Abuse

what .. 9.5 close

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-17 16:52 | Report Abuse

Tenaga gave a fantastic closing today.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-17 16:58 | Report Abuse

MSCI rebalancing day. Monday will normalised.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-17 16:59 | Report Abuse

Several million shares changed hands at RM 9.51. This has to be the work of institutions.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-12-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

today is Quadruple Witching Day. Monday will open sharply down again. the last time it closed higher was June 18 (also the QWD).

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-17 17:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks jeffchan. Learned new thing today.

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2021-12-17 18:02 | Report Abuse

Told you all, when EPF stops selling this share will fly. EPF appears to have stopped selling.

brandon99

151 posts

Posted by brandon99 > 2021-12-17 18:04 | Report Abuse

Push up for Sarawak election.

Posted by PassionateInvestor > 2021-12-17 18:05 | Report Abuse

The DPS has exceeded EPS for the past 2 years. Will Tenaga do it again this year...

Posted by ismetulamraja > 2021-12-17 22:40 | Report Abuse

I need to average down on this share. I dont think EPF has stopped selling. See how we go next week.

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-18 08:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jeffchan. When are the future QWDs? Help small investors take advantage of it and buy back later when it normalises.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-12-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

@lionel messi, its on every 4th friday of the last month of every quarter of the year. so its 4 times a year.