TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 11 hours ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2021-12-18 15:03 | Report Abuse

Every third Friday.
End of March, June, September and December.

Posted by MakeitGrow > 2021-12-18 18:16 | Report Abuse

Tenaga is for long-term investment and dividend yield stock. In the next 5 to 10 years (perhaps longer), the green revolution will gear up with reduced consumption of oil and gas and increasing dependence on electricity, especially the EV trends, which most of the countries, including Malaysian, have been given all kinds of incentives to achieve this goal. As the biggest player in this sector, Tenage stands in a very good position to benefit from this movement.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

@MakeitGrow, well said. Including renewable energy too.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2021-12-19 08:55 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView thanks I stand corrected, yes its every 3rd Friday. sorry for the typo

Posted by lionel messi > 2021-12-19 16:33 | Report Abuse

Many thanks TreeTop and Jeffchan. Great great info for us small investors. Cheers and make more money.

Karma4444

743 posts

Posted by Karma4444 > 2021-12-20 12:37 | Report Abuse

Wah tenaga rugi banyak liao

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

what thing that rugi banyak?

29,216 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 34,798.406 -567.03 1.60%
Nasdaq 14,984.65 -185.031 1.22

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-21 10:29 | Report Abuse

I think there will be a substantial cost in repairing the substation. Generally, the transformer is dry type and hence should be ok if submerge but their panel and all the component will need to change. Furthermore, the additional cost of putting in Genset and fuel to power up the outage area. Can TNB also claim the insurance on this? I doubt as this is part as parcel of the business....

Citadel123

352 posts

Posted by Citadel123 > 2021-12-21 15:02 | Report Abuse

fffff

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-12-21 23:50 | Report Abuse

so when is tenaga dropping to 8.50? lama tunggu all talkcock ony nothing moving
meh

Team01

10 posts

Posted by Team01 > 2021-12-22 12:59 | Report Abuse

Tenaga drop to 7.00

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-22 14:41 | Report Abuse

Hope year end window dressing will push Tenaga to RM10.

Donator

1,141 posts

Posted by Donator > 2021-12-22 15:19 | Report Abuse

TENAGA is solid....when it below 10.00 just buy only no need think.......

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-12-22 15:20 | Report Abuse

Haha, no need think just buy? sure or not

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2021-12-22 16:53 | Report Abuse

I had bought several thousand Tenaga shares at an average price of about RM9.80 over the past 6 months. I am confident of a return of not less than 15%, including dividends by the end of next year.

Calvin882

1,562 posts

Posted by Calvin882 > 2021-12-22 19:38 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, being the largest energy provider, Tenaga has unlimited opportunity from the future EV and renewable energy. It just really depends on how they take advantage of the opportunities. Price of their stock is beyond our imagination if opportunities are well taken.

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

several thousand lots or unit?..... ^_^
I too hold Tenaga but foresee next yr not be a bountiful yr la due to
1. cukai makmur
2. RP3 till now still no news. I doubt gomen will revise the rate la.
3. Recent flooding will be an additional cost for repairing.
4. Increase in borrowing and hence increase in finance cost.
5. More capex to please the ESG group.

I was lucky that my cost was still below the current price despite the drop due to the dividend received. So i bought tenaga just like I have bought a hse. The dividend is just like getting rental. There will come a time when div will stop just like ur tenant suddenly moved out but it will resume eventually. Maybe after 10 yrs, all my tenaga is free. Best part of it is no cukai tanah, cukai pintu and no need declare income tax.....but damm cukai makmur....thank god it is oni 1 yr....hopefully

Posted by charliecharlie > 2021-12-23 11:09 | Report Abuse

similar like how elon musk is being taxed

shun2311

14 posts

Posted by shun2311 > 2021-12-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

Reversion to the mean, what goes down must come back up, most retail don't know this, especially when its a cash flow machine

Posted by mokluhanj21 > 2021-12-27 17:00 | Report Abuse

walaweh why la tenaga go up? I wanna buy below RM9 please....
just plan to sell my grandma to buy more tenaga... sad la like this! :(

Posted by kpowersohai > 2021-12-29 18:44 | Report Abuse

waaahhhh....epf really stop selling ady wor. is it time to all in this counter?

Posted by KingKong_Doll > 2021-12-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

EPF stop selling for this year...coz want to push index up ma....
Keep on selling, how to window dress leh?....
Mayb continue next year.... Any news on RP3? market rumor says macam ada reduction wor......dun remember where i saw this news......

choysun

4,412 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-01 15:17 | Report Abuse

@jeffchan1901 Would that be good news?

choysun

4,412 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-01-01 15:18 | Report Abuse

It's a good entry again :)

Titanium

4,170 posts

Posted by Titanium > 2022-01-01 22:26 | Report Abuse

Extension of RP2 is good for consumer but bad for TNB.

jeffchan1901

1,406 posts

Posted by jeffchan1901 > 2022-01-03 12:56 | Report Abuse

@choysun yes, if they maintain means no more ambiguity nor a possible reduction. of course if they raise would be better for Tenaga. but maintaining is anytime better than a reduction as it will affect profitability. venturing more into solar & EV initiatives would also help the bottom line.

meanwhile I parked my orders at RM9.20 still waiting

Posted by Thirai Thiraviam > 2022-01-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

Statements like, "effective from Jan 1, 2022 until further notice", makes a mockery of the whole process. It means the decision is not based on merit but on politics. Given how unpopular the current government is, I doubt there would be any decision on this until well after the next GE. If so, what is the point of calling a scheme 'incentive-based'? Might as well call it politician-based lalaland scheme. Malaysia is suffering from serious lack of accountability.

Posted by longinvest > 2022-01-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

depend how you interpret that statement, it may suggest this value metrics will be there for long term

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2022-01-04 18:14 | Report Abuse

Dun worry even with the old RP2, Tenaga making good profitandgivesout gooddividends

Zackmeiser

309 posts

Posted by Zackmeiser > 2022-01-04 19:18 | Report Abuse

Rp2 still profitable. Rp3 even better. Buy when Rp2 since sentiment is rather poor near term. 8.5 soon?

DChosen2

459 posts

Posted by DChosen2 > 2022-01-05 15:28 | Report Abuse

TNB is an excellant downtrend value trap stock. The trend starts in 2018 until now. GG.

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2022-01-05 15:36 | Report Abuse

ivan9511 Is like that, our bursa not like usa market , if like usa market . Now we all like tesla billions.
Not only mbsb see tenaga lagi kasihan. Monopoly th most important power in Malaysia,
Why because this month my electric bill very expensive and many shops open and electric bill quite expensive from last time

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-01-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

Likely to drop to RM9 again. Totally no institutional support. What a pity!

Posted by lawrence86 > 2022-01-05 17:02 | Report Abuse

you park your fund here, you will loose of the opportunity cost for this laozy GLC share.

Kenokaya

174 posts

Posted by Kenokaya > 2022-01-06 10:26 | Report Abuse

Ok or not to top up Tenaga now?

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2022-01-06 10:40 | Report Abuse

Wait till 9 la

Posted by charliecharlie > 2022-01-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

agreed with lawrence86...opportunity cost is high

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2022-01-06 15:17 | Report Abuse

agreed, reserve some cash first. Grab others at low price later.

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-06 15:49 | Report Abuse

aiyoyo, drop until so kesian. i buy some support abit lo hehe

xuxu

5,861 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-01-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

aiyo, tak mao letrik lagi ke ??

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-06 16:00 | Report Abuse

people steal letrik. thats why

momo33

149 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2022-01-06 16:09 | Report Abuse

heavy selling today... possible cause by the TP reports yesterday .

xuxu

5,861 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-01-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

very attractive price

xuxu

5,861 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2022-01-06 16:13 | Report Abuse

sokong sikit 9.05, kalau bawah 9 sokong lagi hehe

Posted by investmalaysia618 > 2022-01-06 16:29 | Report Abuse

ya lor. i buy at 9.06. support abit ma. at least tenaga give you letrik leh. let you syok syok blow air cond kiki