TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

-0.32 (2.29%)

13.02 - 13.90

22 people like this.

13,620 comment(s). Last comment by Rose001 9 hours ago

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-02-07 11:29 | Report Abuse

Hi LM, message sent.
Go to the top of the page and click the number icon next to your log on name. A separate page will open......using laptop.

Posted by lionel messi > 2022-02-07 11:56 | Report Abuse

That was quick and useful mate. Dinner is on me.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-02-07 11:58 | Report Abuse

Make sure you bring the ladies :)

Posted by lionel messi > 2022-02-07 12:42 | Report Abuse

I only have plain Janes and mildly chubby ones :)

Lesliecky

69 posts

Posted by Lesliecky > 2022-02-08 16:13 | Report Abuse

good news but why this sleeping giant still not move?

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2022-02-08 17:15 | Report Abuse

Hi all, last year i already advise all to sell this stock. Nobody believe me i have insider information. Foreign fund are pressing it down.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2022-02-08 17:17 | Report Abuse

Last year a lot so called great investor say can buy below rm10. Look at the price now, it can go back to rm5. Good luck everyone.

oks911

157 posts

Posted by oks911 > 2022-02-08 19:37 | Report Abuse

okok mywb.. tqvm... bye bye mywb...see u

amet2017

3,150 posts

Posted by amet2017 > 2022-02-08 19:53 | Report Abuse

Aiyak.. Very safe statement lor. Below 10..i also can say. Below 11 below 9.80. So 1 ringgit also below 10, 5.50 also below 10.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2022-02-08 20:42 | Report Abuse

Amet2017, exactly, those that saying can buy are all gone now when the stock drop. Always happend… hahaha

choysun

4,412 posts

Posted by choysun > 2022-02-08 20:57 | Report Abuse

@mywb How foreign fund press down? -_-"

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2022-02-08 21:18 | Report Abuse

Choysun, they have lots shares on hand and keep selling bec they want tonexit. Nobody is buying tnb now, those buying are small retailers with small volume
Foreign are selling since rm18.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2022-02-08 21:20 | Report Abuse

Please check with your broker before touch this share. Some info i cant disclose

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2022-02-08 21:57 | Report Abuse

IRB fail to claim 1.8billion tax from TNB

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2022-02-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

@lesliecky IRB can still appeal.

Yeah its investing. Ups and downs. :P

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2022-02-08 22:52 | Report Abuse

itu la saya cakap belum pay dax ma..

kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by kong73 > 2022-02-08 23:01 | Report Abuse

The High Court today had allowed with cost Tenaga Nasional Berhad’s ("TNB's") judicial review application to set aside the IRB’s notice of additional assessment dated 13 July 2020 for the year of assessment 2018. The High Court agreed with the submission of TNB’s legal counsel that TNB is in the business of manufacturing electricity and as such, TNB is entitled to claim reinvestment allowance on the capital expenditure which was incurred in the year of assessment of 2018 in the course of expanding, modernising and automating its business.

mywb

141 posts

Posted by mywb > 2022-02-09 08:21 | Report Abuse

Kong73 is not that great news. Tnb only earn rm5k from winning the case.

Justice Noorin also ordered IRB to pay RM5,000 costs to TNB.

Posted by lionel messi > 2022-02-09 08:55 | Report Abuse

Calling guru TreeTop. We need you. Can you read us? Pls cum in :)

Taikoh

82 posts

Posted by Taikoh > 2022-02-09 09:02 | Report Abuse

Right pocket to Left pocket.....that;s why no effect.....public company in name only.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-02-09 09:03 | Report Abuse

It's not good news?

Tenaga have retained almost Rm2 Billion that would have otherwise been handed over to the IEB and it's not good news?

If paying it was going to be bad news, then why is retaining it not good news?

Let me remind you what you said last year at this time about this point.....

Jan 29, 2021 6:57 PM | Report Abuse

next week will limits down as tnb court case is on 16 Feb. Sell before too late.

Very negative posts on Tenaga this time last year too from you....calls of "limit down', "going to Rm6", "inside information I can't speak about". Countless posts about Tenaga and no other stock during January and February 2021, So what's the agenda, dude?

Trot along, there's a good little fella.

Posted by lionel messi > 2022-02-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

As always, right on the head and take no prisoners. Manyak cantik TreeTop :)

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2022-02-09 09:17 | Report Abuse

Tenaga has 5.7Bil shares issued so a 1.8Bil tax win is 31.5cents a share in freed up net net cash. Not only that, it has established a precedent on tax claims by IRD for the ensuing years amounting to many many billions. Its not good news, its fantastic news. I'm looking forward to a bumper dividend (due in April) to make up for a lot of the pain endured in the last 12 months.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 09:44 |

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

DickyMe:
Don't impose your moral values unto others. Don't go around telling people how to speak, how to dress up or how to behave. In short mind your own bloody business.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 09:50 | Report Abuse

How ironic for you to talk like this when you go around speculating nonsense haha

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 09:52 | Report Abuse

As I have said, mind your own bloody business!!

Either accept or reject. I am not listening to anyone's opinion.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 09:54 | Report Abuse

Mind your own business means don't go around making speculations that can affect others. Just keep quiet to your ownself.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 09:56 | Report Abuse

How is it going to affect others?
You mean to say others do not do their own research before investing?
Are you implying they are poop flies attracted to fresh stool?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 09:58 | Report Abuse

They are your words, not mine. Don't feed your own nonsense to my mouth.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:00 | Report Abuse

Just a simple analogy. Someone's going to enjoy his/her lunch, then you proceed to speculate: "It must be a bad lunch" and it sure will have certain effect on that person's thoughts. So, just how ironic you are.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 10:01 | Report Abuse

I am telling you to mind your own business, if you cannot understand it.
Can't get any clearer than this, otherwise there is adjective for such people which you may not like.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

Can you form a proper sentence? I really can't understand what you are trying to say?
Please mind your own business = Telling people this stock going to drop soon.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

Your analogy is laughable.
"That person" is not an investor material, that is what you are saying.
"That person" should blame self for being influence.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:04 | Report Abuse

You are entitle to your own opinion and you can speculate however you want. It's just ironic that you put "Please mind your own business" while making speculations.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 10:05 | Report Abuse

" Posted by newguy0801 > Feb 9, 2022 10:02 AM | Report Abuse

Can you form a proper sentence? I really can't understand what you are trying to say?
Please mind your own business = Telling people this stock going to drop soon."

============================

It is obvious you have comprehension problem.

Tell me how is
"Please mind your own business = Telling people this stock going to drop soon."?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:06 | Report Abuse

It will be your own responsibility to tell me how you are minding your own business when you go around making speculative suggestions.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

I am minding my own business by commenting what is on my mind.

If you are not party to it, the best you can do is ignore and brush it off as nonsense as you stated earlier. That way your sanity and emotion will be intact.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:12 | Report Abuse

Bruh, if you think I am defending this stock, you are totally wrong. What I am pointing is the irony behind your logic of "mind your own business".

When people mind their business, they keep quiet rather than commenting.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

LOL, well basically I am telling "DON'T BE A BUSY BODY!"

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-02-09 10:14 | Report Abuse

Ladies, although I'm quite partial to enjoying girls stripping down to their bra and panties for a wrestling match, this is probably not the ideal venue or time for your event.

Can you take your tiff into a private room.....you might be able to sell tickets for it :)

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:15 | Report Abuse

Oh, then it's a different story, haha. I am not really arguing with you on the stock though.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:18 | Report Abuse

@TreeTopView, then I make a relevant comment. To me, it's good that they are able to keep that huge amount of tax money.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-02-09 10:21 | Report Abuse

I agree,newguy0801.
It's certainly better than having to pay it. I thought that would be obvious to anyone with a pulse.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-02-09 10:25 | Report Abuse

They definitely should use the money for reinvestment such as upgrading the grid or expand their RE infrastructure, rather than pay cute dividends.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-02-09 10:31 | Report Abuse

I agree and I doubt if they will offer it as a special dividend, that would make no sense.

Perhaps they will hold it in a special account and wait until the price hits @DicckMe's target of 4.50, then give a bumper dividend......lol

smallkid91

518 posts

Posted by smallkid91 > 2022-02-09 11:33 | Report Abuse

@newguy
We'll have to wait for 2 weeks if IRB files an appeal to the higher courts.

But i like the new initiatives to pivot to renewable energy. Until then funds may need to shy away from tenaga 20+% revenue from coal generation. Current energy mix is 65% coal, 29% fuel. (No point getting a hybrid car :p)

Its TNB, i do not expect them to lose out most of the renewable energy generation contracts, but malaysia as a whole may need up to 50b additional investment to truly hit our renewable energy target and tp be realistic, TNB may not be able to execute all of them thus potentially seceding their electrical generation 'monopoly' which is probably rating the long term stock price target lower.

In short, its a good stock, and a malaysian pride. An investors will likely have to settle for lower returns until it turns around in 2030s. Or as what they say, buy and close your eyes :P

getingreal

405 posts

Posted by getingreal > 2022-02-09 11:36 | Report Abuse

I would rather they paid a good dividend to shareholders than use it on capital expansion projects where unseen hands cream off the bulk in coffee.

14,898 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-02-09 11:46 | Report Abuse

Capital expansion is just an excuse. It will trickle out as "social obligation" programmes such as kenduri, scholarships, prayers, anak yatim, gifts and other creative benefit bills. Certainly some "wastage" will occur.