TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

14.62 - 14.78

22 people like this.

13,572 comment(s). Last comment by Phoebe 1 day ago

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

I think gov should consider cut less the subsidy to Tenaga, that will relief the current tight budget they are having.

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-22 11:18 | Report Abuse

Another area of analysis we need to do is the IPP contract retirement , when and possibility. This will remove 60% out of the total generation cost. Not easy to get this data. I remember suppose to be for 21 years for YTL and Malakoff and other cronies companies. Petronas gas is also subsidizing this as well

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 11:19 | Report Abuse

Prudent investor lost money rm5k trying to portray he is making money. I wonder then why not just make tenaga share flat, also wonder why institutional is selling.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

Let's say tenaga need to absorb rm1.2billion additional cost, that will means their left over profit maybe around rm270million for each quarter.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 11:24 | Report Abuse

"Ahyo few hours I did not comment the price went up."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong, I never know you are such an influential person whose comments can drive down Tenaga's share price. Post more comments so that I will lose more money.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 11:27 | Report Abuse

Omg finally you admit losing money.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 11:37 | Report Abuse

"I think gov should consider cut less the subsidy to Tenaga,"
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, I thought you never believe that the government would compensate Tenaga to cover the additional costs in electricity generation due to the spike in costs of coal and gas? Do you believe now?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 11:41 | Report Abuse

"Omg finally you admit losing money."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, you claimed so.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 12:18 | Report Abuse

"Let's say tenaga need to absorb rm1.2billion additional cost, that will means their left over profit maybe around rm270million for each quarter."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, why dis you make such an assumption? Are you the Prime Minister?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 12:36 | Report Abuse

Ahyo I am strong UMNO and PM Mael supporter. I am sure he have done what he could.
The problem you are losing rm5k then you talking about bonus issue la, ICPT la, dividend la. The ultimate point is you are losing r.m 5k.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 13:06 | Report Abuse

"Prudent investor lost money rm5k trying to portray he is making money."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, please state the time/s and date/s of my comment/s which suggested I had made money on Tenaga.
"I wonder then why not just make tenaga share flat, also wonder why institutional is selling."
Why not fix Tenaga's price at RM4.50 and let you claim credit? Institutions are selling based on your recommendations right?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 14:13 | Report Abuse

Can you breakdown how you make Rm5k lost.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

"Ahyo I am strong UMNO and PM Mael supporter."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, a clown will remain a clown even if he claims that he is a good friend of the PM.
"The ultimate point is you are losing r.m 5k."
Just wonder how a person of your caliber can make money from the stock market.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

"Can you breakdown how you make Rm5k lost."
No understand your Ingkelis, made 5k or lost 5k? Why are you so concerned about my welfare?

DickyMe4

179 posts

Posted by DickyMe4 > 2022-07-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

RM 4.50 is certainly in the pipeline.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Prudent investor, I just made rm280k this year all by borrowed money. I took more riskier bet, mainly on penny stocks.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

Life in a jail must be very interesting. I can sense an urge to return to the jail.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

Waiting tenaga at Rm4.50...

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

"I just made rm280k this year all by borrowed money."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, I am not bothered even if you claim you have made RM280 million.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

"Waiting tenaga at Rm4.50..."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, you will get this price after a 2 for 1 bonus issue.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 18:30 | Report Abuse

If RM7.89 is the same as RM4.50, may be you just made RM280.00 instead of RM280,000.00.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-22 18:53 | Report Abuse

This is not a place to stay at, if you don't want you money get stuck. Avoid all together stocks that being bought by many sharks. Kwsp 2.0 is just around the corner.They control almost everything..from media, TP report,etc.
How come you got so much time replying all the messages. Seems like you no need business or work.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-22 20:29 | Report Abuse

"This is not a place to stay at, if you don't want you money get stuck. Avoid all together stocks that being bought by many sharks......."
I don't need any advice from an empty barrel.
"How come you got so much time replying all the messages. Seems like you no need business or work."
How come you are so nosy? You also post many comments the past one week. Are you not working too? I can write super fast, can you?

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-23 00:21 | Report Abuse

Ahyo are you ahkua, boy or girl. How come you sound like akua.
I cannot write fast, that's is why i just simply write most of the time.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-23 10:09 | Report Abuse

Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, wow! still posting comment late at night. no need to sleep, Ah Kua looking for business right?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

Just made RM2,800 and lied that he had made RM280,000. Jokers!

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-23 13:46 | Report Abuse

Are you ah kua, how come you sound like ah kua 1.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-23 14:34 | Report Abuse

Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong alias serial liar, hahaha, ah kua looking for another ah kua te be his friend. I am not one. I already have three wives and am looking for another wife. I forgot that you are an ah kua because something can't stand.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-23 14:44 | Report Abuse

But you sound like ah kua..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

Lost rm5k only. No need so kan chiong. The more you see paper lost, the more you will make in future. When you grow older you will understand.
Lost rm5k also crying like big baby,how to afford another wife.
Try penny stocks , do reverse the IB tp's.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-23 16:33 | Report Abuse

"But you sound like ah kua.."
Under No Stand alias Tin Kosong, you are one because you cannot stand. I am taking another wife.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-23 16:38 | Report Abuse

"Lost rm5k only. No need so kan chiong."
Under No Stand, you only made RM2.8k but told the whole world that you made RM2.8 million. Made 2.8k no need to inform every body. Try Tenaga, it is going up to RM14.50.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

It will take years for the oil to drop lower. Unless you have Donald Trump In power again then maybe there is a slight chance it will have disruption.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-23 17:47 | Report Abuse

Till then Tenaga may post lesser profit that will reflect to the share price.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-25 14:17 | Report Abuse

..rm4.50 is coming

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

Keep dreaming of RM4.50 till you get wet.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-25 16:59 | Report Abuse

Rm8.10 ya….yes keep dreaming..no dream no life..

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

Wou….you guys are just so doing this out of spite..sabao sabao…

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-25 17:06 | Report Abuse

We are professional people ma….y akua akua? I do bak kua..u want?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-25 20:32 | Report Abuse

"We are professional people ma….y akua akua? I do bak kua..u want?"
You started it. Professional people won't do this kind of nonsense.

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-07-26 07:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, market so damn boring until this become like wet market. I hold no side.
If Mr/Ms Understand confirm oil will not drop for a long time, then might as well you buy oil and gas counter. Furthermore, if no bad news, do you think Tenaga will be at this price? Look at it as a opportunity. As of now, Tenaga is running a marathon race. I just hope she has enough stamina to keep running till the finish line (government let TNB to increase the tariff). Then there will be huge re-evaluation. Anyway, all of us here is to blow water but must also do it logically. RM4.50, i think many big fund will jump in to buy as electricity to a country is like a oxygen to you. You let someone control it, you are doom. Finally, most important we look back into our portfolio are they making money. Are you? If yes, congrats.... ^_^

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-26 08:22 | Report Abuse

Oil market Money managers have started to close out short positions on oil. (Oilprice.com)
The oil price slump that started mid-June could be about to reverse and by sept once Biden's 1 million barrel a day release from US reserves is over, we could we a huge upside again. Once bank Negara raise the interest rate to match the fed's rate. (another 0.5-0.75 this year) we could see MYR strengthen again and money will flow back in to local market and makes it easier to trade when you see comparative liquidity in the market. Positive sign are there on a KLCI reversal , expect GDP indicator to be on the upside of the forecast. US GDP data will be in this week, i don't expect a recession as Biden just release extra oil reserves in Q2 and based on the news it might be a soft recession in 2023.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-26 09:06 | Report Abuse

sanction on Russia is only half-cooked and Europe and US are fighting internally. Now Europe continue importing the gas from Russia, so don't get surprised if later they also allow to import oil from Russia. So how can oil sustain at high price for long term? Plus the future now is shift to the green energy like EV cars, the demand to oil will reduce in future.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

i wish proton and tnb work together in future so that they can make an electric car..
I also wish proton can work together with airasia so that we would have our first flying car also right….malaysia Boleh!!

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-26 18:50 | Report Abuse

Today serba dinamik up 30% , how long it takes for TNB to up.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

Today up 30%, tomorrow down 60%. Only greedy people who hope to gain 100% in a single day will buy Serba Dinamik and other extremely volatile counters.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-26 22:51 | Report Abuse

Haha, that how it works. When you know already it is at it lowest buy and wait.
So scad how to make money.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-26 23:25 | Report Abuse

When going to declare kwsp 2.0 ya.
Waiting at rm4.50....kikikiki

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-26 23:27 | Report Abuse

Down already buy again. Tahu ka tak tau.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-27 11:14 | Report Abuse

"Down already buy again. Tahu ka tak tau."
Bought Top Glove at RM9.00 a share, then bought all the way down to 90sen. That is how you have been doing?