TENAGA NASIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): TENAGA (5347)

14.62 - 14.78

22 people like this.

13,572 comment(s). Last comment by Phoebe 1 day ago

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-27 11:17 | Report Abuse

"Waiting at rm4.50....kikikiki"
I bet you won't get it till your last day in this world unless there is a bonus issue.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

Itulah beli Rm9, just like you. Buying expensive stuff. Just wait, tenaga will drop till rm4.50. At rm4.50 maybe can buy

Johnfatt

417 posts

Posted by Johnfatt > 2022-07-27 13:46 | Report Abuse

goberment not allowed to increase tariff, now no electricity supply

Junx Leow

524 posts

Posted by Junx Leow > 2022-07-27 13:48 | Report Abuse

Later rm7+, no lectric

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

"Itulah beli Rm9, just like you. Buying expensive stuff"
I suffer less than 15% loss in my TNB investment. You bought Serba Dinamik at RM2, how much loss have you incurred?
"tenaga will drop till rm4.50. At rm4.50 maybe can buy"
RM4.50? You will get this price only in your wet dream.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-07-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

@prudentinvestor, what is the lowest price you expect TNB to drop? so how much is 15% loss, is it paper money or did you really sell? still have wet dreams at this age??? can share your wet dream story??

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-27 15:29 | Report Abuse

"so how much is 15% loss, is it paper money or did you really sell?"
A seasoned investor like me won't sell TNB at this level.
"still have wet dreams at this age??? can share your wet dream story??"
This type of dream is for young people like you and the person who doesn't know anything. Care to share your experience.

Posted by moneyontheway > 2022-07-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

at least i know how to invest in shares and to bring my children up so you better ask those who can share their experience. may be if you watch phonography, you can share that experience if too boring.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-27 17:58 | Report Abuse

pity all TNB staff cut loss already, CFO 8000 units @RM8.05, 7000 units @RM8.06, Secretary 9000 units @RM8.01. Earlier the listed price is RM8.08, small loss

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-27 19:58 | Report Abuse

Ahyo I don't buy share more than 10cent thou. That is why I call penny stocks. Trouble company which I think may have a chance to recover.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-27 20:01 | Report Abuse

Also I am not like a seasons investor, prior to covid when the price is good. Never I put a single cent to the stock market as i know market can crash any circumference.
...invest.. not gamble... patient and greedy

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-27 20:13 | Report Abuse

No horse run..tnb not only supplies power she also planning to make the electric car nowadays..
Tnb is omnipotent .. u guys keep bising abt the price(450) for. what… tnb is a super growing company in future u know..electric car leh hallo…
Rm8 super cheap for me but I have no money .. i only have rm4.50…

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-27 23:42 | Report Abuse

Ahyo trust me thou, another 2reports out and with epf continous selling, you will see the price tumble further. Oil and coal price will not be low at the any near term. That is the reason institutional is selling.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 07:59 | Report Abuse

See I told you prudent investor make losses,15% @ 5k ##lost. If it makes money why need to suffer. Total lost after rm4.50 will be more than 50%.
Ahya electric car is not a difficult technology, go to Google patern you can see the details of the battery. Similar to solar,wind or other green technology. Why still using coal and oil - it is just more efficient .Malaysia by right not supposed to emulate the EU countries as they are oil dependent wherelse we are oil producers, that is the reason they come out wth the esg concept to drive the changed, in actual EV batteries are not less harmful than the gasses and the oil.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

I suffer less than 15% loss on Tenaga but you lost over 90% on Serba Dinamik. You still owe us a detailed analysis on how you arrived at a target price of RM4.50 for Tenaga.

DickyMe10

83 posts

Posted by DickyMe10 > 2022-07-28 12:36 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

Ahyo, I already said. I only buy penny stocks. Anything higher than 10cent i won't touch.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 12:48 | Report Abuse

So many people knows it will come to rm4.50.
See This dicky also come to similar conclusion as mine

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 12:49 | Report Abuse

Coal and oil is expensive, what the electrical generation to be cheap?
Just watch out on the up coming quarter

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 12:54 | Report Abuse

I suffer, ahyo.... so suffer

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-07-28 14:05 | Report Abuse

@Understand: …Ahya electric car is not a difficult technology, go to Google patern you can see the details of the battery. Similar to solar,wind or other green technology. Why still using coal and oil..

BLee: Hi Bro @Understand, agreed Electric Car is similar to Battery operated toy car, easy to make. The technology is in the batteries i.e. short charging time to full capacity, hardly any memory effect, high deliver power, high km per charge, cost effective, etc

The charging current still needs from the power supply company. Solar, wind and other green technologies are very unstable as the system relies on nature, and cannot supply 24/7 (except hydro, nuclear or future H2 cells). At present, Gas Fired Turbines are still the best option as our country has sufficient gas reserves. In the near future, coal and oil will not be the major fuel for Energy Generating Feeds..Hope this explains and open for further sharing. TQ

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-28 17:00 | Report Abuse

even this year is impacted with high oil & coal prices, but the coal price will drop down eventually. the demand of electricity will only keep on growing with the higher populate, new development of residential and commercial. so we are not worry about TNB, it is monopoly and the only main power supplier to whole nation. how can this company make loss?

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-28 17:10 | Report Abuse

"See This dicky also come to similar conclusion as mine"
You are only a follower. You just echoed what he has said.

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

Dicky very right.. rm4.50 is coming. We all know

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 17:14 | Report Abuse

Prudent investor lost rm5k@ 15% we all know.
He seems to be suffering from the lost.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-28 19:21 | Report Abuse

Don't Understand thinks too highly of himself. Belittled the IBs, made RM2,800 but claimed to have made RM280,000, claimed that RM7.89=RM4.50. At least he admitted he is a Dicky follower.

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-28 20:45 | Report Abuse

Why rm4.50? Becos of coming 2nd quarter results not good?
Walao..
I tot buying stock is not abt. today’s market and it’s not abt yesterday market.. it’s about tomorrow or the future prospects of the company.?
Many insider work for fund managers and kwsp one bro…u telling me that they are same like us wasting n waiting for the coming uncertain results??

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

Tell me why rm4.50? Understand and dicky dicky?

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

Don’t always ask for rm4.50 like a beggar….

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-28 21:21 | Report Abuse

Prudent investor lost rm5k @ 15%###
Seems like suffering alot.

kyliew

1,384 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2022-07-28 22:02 | Report Abuse

Breaking News!!!!!
US is officially in technical recession after Q2 GDP data out

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

Still unable to come out with a detailed analysis on how you arrived at your target price of RM4.50 for Tenaga? You just follow other people's claim that TNB would fall to RM4.50, not your own idea. RM7.89=RM4.50, great joke!

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2022-07-29 01:16 | Report Abuse

Breakdown how you lost rm5k, let us all see how you suffer.
Ahyo so many people already target price rm4.50. Cannot be so coincidence correct..

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-07-29 07:54 | Report Abuse

Aiyoh, still tak habis habis with topic about the loss...lingering like "women gossips"

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-29 09:14 | Report Abuse

"Breakdown how you lost rm5k, let us all see how you suffer."
It will be too difficult for a simpleton to understand. I enjoy the loss because it made someone happy, no suffering at all. Present your detailed analysis, not get the figure from thin air.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-07-29 09:19 | Report Abuse

"Dicky very right.. rm4.50 is coming. We all know"
Is Dicky still very right, old lady?

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-29 09:41 | Report Abuse

Don't miss the boat 14.50 coming

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2022-07-29 09:48 | Report Abuse

up wor, how to get 4.50 oh?

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2022-07-29 09:50 | Report Abuse

If 4.50, Bonus share kah????

Phoebe

455 posts

Posted by Phoebe > 2022-07-29 10:12 | Report Abuse

dividend coming. This QR normally is the dividend season. I wonder how much dividend they will declare.10c? 20c? 30c?

Posted by snowball2000 > 2022-07-29 10:23 | Report Abuse

tnb on the recovery mode?

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-29 10:36 | Report Abuse

It's probably way too early to know if this is the early days start to an elongated U shaped recovery to the 8.90-9.20 area. The chart has been hinting for a couple of weeks that it might start to make a move out of the tight BB but I wasn't game to choose which direction.

Very little in the way of shorting over the past few weeks with a little bit of covering happening, albeit in relatively small quantities.
As for Phoeby's query about the dividend........I'd say a lot will depend on how much has been received in the subsidies allocation and whether the amount is still sitting in Receivables.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-29 10:43 | Report Abuse

At least the volume has improved over recent times, currently 1.5 million at 10.40am. Recently that has been the volume for a full day, prior to getting a lift in volume in the afermarket auction/closing.
Positive signs but early days.

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-07-29 10:43 |

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-29 10:47 | Report Abuse

Very high volume traded at 8.25-8.75 from Jun 9-20. Will take some strong volume to overcome this resistance as traders will likely to recover their investment. Q2 result will either make or brake this momentum.

TreeTopView

1,352 posts

Posted by TreeTopView > 2022-07-29 10:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, Kim Sua, I tend to agree with your points. During the period you mentioned was when EPF were doing their daily sells, and also beyond June 20. Whether this new interest is on the back of foreign investors is yet to be known. As you say, the Q2 results will be the short term driver, up or down, and will be highlighted by the size of Receivables, imo.

Best of luck :)

KimSua

503 posts

Posted by KimSua > 2022-07-29 12:37 | Report Abuse

Yep hope they can recover the majority of 14 bil receivables . This will allow better dividend payout. I am still hopeful for a >1.2 bil net profit , in a >16.5 Bil revenue range :) Good luck .

Whoisthis

437 posts

Posted by Whoisthis > 2022-07-29 15:56 | Report Abuse

The restaurants wil be fully booked today..I fast fast go booking first lo..

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2022-07-29 16:38 |

manahin

244 posts

Posted by manahin > 2022-07-29 16:40 | Report Abuse

Hahah! Missed the boat....