MALAYSIA SMELTING CORPORATION

KLSE (MYR): MSC (5916)

+0.13 (5.44%)

2.38 - 2.54

8 people like this.

4,929 comment(s). Last comment by kl_guy 33 minutes ago

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2022-01-25 09:26 | Report Abuse

Crazy reversal from Wallstreet last night.

Rare situation.

stonest

11 posts

Posted by stonest > 2022-01-25 09:42 | Report Abuse

uob just up TP to RM3.83! tin is going stronggg

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2022-01-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

lol, always day promote tin tin tin, IB only gives tp 3.83??? what a shit counter guys

stonest

11 posts

Posted by stonest > 2022-01-25 12:05 | Report Abuse

That is based on their conservative assumptions. Blue-sky scenario TP can go as high as RM4.71!

Simple math bro, if the first 3 quarters of 2021 with the disruption of lockdowns, MSC already made record-high profit of RM55m with average tin price of $30k. Now tin prices are at $43k, production resume normally and the new low-cost plant also fully running, stronger profit ahead!

Yupeetan

585 posts

Posted by Yupeetan > 2022-01-25 16:10 | Report Abuse

Took profit already, enjoy your stay, I foresee big drop after cny

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2022-01-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

Yah. Tin up??? Huuu. The share price is dipping

Posted by nagasaran93 > 2022-01-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

Lapsap lol. Up tin so what. No reflection of share price.

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-01-27 02:35 | Report Abuse

PureBULL >>>, [2022-01-25 3:49 AM]
DOW must steady eddy. if not many players would turn seller.,.

NASDAQ, the # 1 global stock index = tech stocks r having big PROBLEM now = they r all purebear n r causing weak mkt sentiment everywhere.
Nasdaq needs to gain sympathy from Fed chairman. n hopefully he will issue nice words at 2 pm this Wed, NY time.
Then safe period of love.making for stocks till next FOMC on Mar 15 n 16th.
As always, this tough time too will come to past,,

In an efficient mkt, Mr Mkt will choose to go to stocks with LEAST resistance n fly them 1 by 1 to super high...
what can outperform n or go SUPER purebull?

1st EV.METAL stocks in PMBTECH silicon $2.9 billion, MSC tin $1.4 billion only
n PMETAL aluminum, lead the way as the proven giant ev.stock at $49 billion now.
The other 2 ev.stocks will follow at high speed success...

2nd MEME stocks with NO specific theme.play name. a few select lone.ranger stocks would fly crazzzily in 2022.,.

seek n GO FOR THEM at right.timing WE MUST .,.

NB: this is a very high risk mkt. do take note that only < 3% of all stocks on klse r uptrending.
many r holding 97% crap stocks now, esply the naysayers. that explains why 90% of players loss big money in stocks.
naysayers, b4 u text, what crap stocks r u having, paid with your hard earned money?
must be DT steel, yes or YES?

Loop37

83 posts

Posted by Loop37 > 2022-01-27 16:53 | Report Abuse

@KClow Why are you so uptight? Anyone force you to buy msc or pmbtech?

Lanmum

360 posts

Posted by Lanmum > 2022-01-28 11:13 | Report Abuse

For me, tin is one of a cyclical coomodity, thus any major changes in USD will affect the companies most that directly involve all. Either go ballastic or down to earth.

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-01-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

Stock.investing today changes at fast pace:
+ never trust that u own a piece of the biz. that thinking would cause u to be overly too arrogant to act promptly.
+ never believe that FA never changes, when the stock prices after EUPHORIA peak = Form 6, r dropping down fast.
+ never do long term stock investment on KLSE stocks.

This is the invincible model :

G SOROS - "Economic history is a never-ending series of
episodes based on falsehood and lies, not truths.
It represents the path to big money.
The object is to recognize the TREND whose premise is false,
ride that trend, and step off before it is discredited"

G Soros is an uptrend purebull follower n is advising us to focus on the big money.

Jim Rogers - "Figure out the money and you’ll figure out what’s going on."

Jim Rogers is asking us where is the big money in charts n to find them ourselves.

g Soros's investing MODEL is the best of the everlasting best we can ever receive from a pro.
Soros gave us his time proven Strategy complete with Tactics, for our buy n sell guidance.

To win big : Build a template to catch the PERFECT entry n exit pts at right.timing...
We have 2 to 4 cycles p.a. of 12 months. the 1st in 2022 could be just at its beginning.,.

peter51

11 posts

Posted by peter51 > 2022-01-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

Well said PBull.

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-01-29 17:32 | Report Abuse

PureBULL >>>, [2022-01-28 4:39 PM]
Every cycle when the all important MKT SENTIMENT improves, all stocks will go up.

Downtrend stocks will rebound = up 10 to 25% max.

UPTREND stocks would fly to ATH n could fly into prosperous new.blue.sky = up 20 to 50%, even to 100% perhaps.

prepare for outperformance as cyclical investors.

PureBULL >>>, [2022-01-29 2:14 AM]
am not bother at all as the famous black US actor advised to avoid all ILIOTS.,.
these iliots r total failure in life. i do sympathize with them.

As Buddha, world # 1 human behavioral scientist said:
these iliots have to walk the path themselves, nobody can HELP to do it for them,,, esply in STOCKS.,. on a long haul n to CAGR 26 to 31% per cycle.,.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

MSC ... a SUPER purebull stock for yr 2022 ?

11,436 posts

Posted by OTB > 2022-01-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

Purebull,

It is useless when you talk to investor who does not use technical chart to analyse the share price.
This investor is not in the same frequency as you are.

According to TA, I agreed with you both the share prices of MSC and PMBTech are showing buy signals now.

The share prices of these 2 stocks are above "Golden Cross Buy" signal (I used 20-day EMA to cut above 70-day SMA).

The share prices of these stocks are above 18-week EMA which you used.
I used 20-week EMA which is also showing the share price of these 2 stocks are above 20-week EMA.

It means uptrend momentum is very strong for these 2 stocks.
Investor who used TA to buy will buy these 2 stocks.

Good luck and I wish you a happy and prosperous CNY 2022.

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-01-30 10:05 | Report Abuse

thanks sifu OTB for your e n e, encouraging n empowering words...

we r on the same page now on uptrending stock analytics.
there r 2 to 4 cycles p.a. on KLSE.
let's catch all the great winning stocks every cycle together at right.timing...

n yes, wishing you n family all the BEST into a prosperous n joyous CNY 2022 n beyond...

xiaohe128

72 posts

Posted by xiaohe128 > 2022-01-30 20:37 | Report Abuse

lol..lbaluminium with no growth potential and it cost already increase and make it profit so less in these 2 quarter.

just ignore the stock price, from the msc pmbtech and lbaluminium previously QR already know which 1 is the best.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-31 10:40 | Report Abuse

" It means uptrend momentum is very strong for these 2 stocks.
Investor who used TA to buy will buy these 2 stocks. "

These 2 stocks are : MSC and PMBTech

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-31 11:02 | Report Abuse

My latest post was from the expert. It cannot be wrong.

I guess U know what to do lah.

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-01-31 12:28 | Report Abuse

next need to do advert for MSC chow.chow a $8 to 10 billion mkt cap stock n growing...
divided by 0.42 = a whopping $19 to 23 a share.,.

skel27

23 posts

Posted by skel27 > 2022-01-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

Forward PE for MSC is below 10x.
If can follow PE of Pmetal & PMB at 50x then really a multibagger for 2022

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-01-31 18:21 | Report Abuse

coming ?

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-02-01 11:38 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/stock_pick_2022/2022-01-31-story-h1598252359-Stock_Pick_Year_2022_31_Jan_Result.jsp

The # 1 champion portfolio in the competition has all 3 EV.METALS on klse.

TALK OF THIS NEW YEAR
2022 DREAM BIG :
a. what's last year genetec, $50 stock in 2022? PMBTECH

b. what's last year sam, $23 stock in 2022? MSC

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

Korrect, get in fast !

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2022-02-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

MSC ~ the year of Tiger … roar and soar

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2022-02-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

MSC虎年 唬 哩 發 啊!

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-03 11:50 | Report Abuse

Ya, a good tiger, oredi giving angpow$$$ to us on the 1st trading day of

the tiger yr !!!

Get in to get the tiger angpow$$$.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

Be gridi lah when others are fearful !!!

This is what the world famous investor WB taught us.

Icon 888

2,295 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2022-02-04 00:59 | Report Abuse

Lai Lai Lai Lai by leon lai

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2022-02-04 10:47 | Report Abuse

History repeats itself like last year? one wk up 10cents

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

I oredi told U so.

Be gridi when others are fearful.

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-02-04 12:26 | Report Abuse

https://tradingeconomics.com/commodity/tin

http://www.sunsirs.com/uk/prodetail-238.html

NB: Current news flow stated,
a. MSC's tin ore production to increase to 12 ton per day from 8.6 ton pre pandemic output.
b. The modern smelting plant at Pulau Indah with 30% cost savings, was done at right.timing
with 60,000 ton p.a. i.e. double capacity of the 120 yrs plant at Penang.
The utilization rate is now at 80%.
c. Penang plant to continue to do back log orders caused by MCO closure n to extract the FOC residue intermediaries accumulated over the years.
d. The Penang plant has prime land area of 13.9 acres. It is edi approved for mix property development with its parent co.
e. TIN is the happening EV.METAL now. Its global demand is expected to be exponential for decades ahead.

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annqtyres/5916.jsp

NB: when funds finally pick an uptrending stocks = these funds will LOOT.9.E to super high
EUPHORIA level at Form 6 for us to harvest happily ever LAUGHTER.,.
MSC is 1st stock as TOP scorer to reach new.blue.sky in this CNY.,.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

MSC shall go up non stop so long as other investors are fearful of it !!!

xiaohe128

72 posts

Posted by xiaohe128 > 2022-02-04 16:00 | Report Abuse

msc go to rm15
then bonus issue and free warrant... it is SOP

PureBULL ...

2,537 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2022-02-04 18:14 | Report Abuse

MSC is now in the good n powerful hands of FUND MANAGERS.

UPSIDE WILL TAKE CARE OF ITSELF.,.

Ahahah

453 posts

Posted by Ahahah > 2022-02-04 18:34 | Report Abuse

@PureBull how to see in the hand of fund manager?

peter51

11 posts

Posted by peter51 > 2022-02-05 08:37 | Report Abuse

imagination hahaha

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-05 14:01 | Report Abuse

" The more you confident like glove, the lower its go..

Sound familiar!! "

So mani players are still talking non stop about glove stocks now when it

is so clear the glove stocks are oredi sun setting down.

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

Even our expert kyy oredi stop talking about glove stocks.

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2022-02-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

Tin Guru on twitter said the following: "IoT is upon us. Every connected device contains a printed circuit board. Tin is the glue that joins all of the components together. Resource nationalism for semi-conductor production is goIng to drive tin demand. I remain bullish tin in the short, medium and long term."

Also once the global chip shortage issues are addressed, you can bet on the demand for tin to explode from here.

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2022-02-06 12:55 | Report Abuse

If you buy 70sen and keep until today Yeap is great.

Jimmy Lim

291 posts

Posted by Jimmy Lim > 2022-02-06 20:49 | Report Abuse

@hafid bought 70sen, but halfway RM2 sudah turun bus station :….(

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2022-02-06 22:03 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2022-02-06-story-h1598338789.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈MALAYSIA SMELTING CORP BHD, MSC, 5916] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Walaupun dah turun, boleh naik balik lah !!!

6,213 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2022-02-07 10:18 | Report Abuse

When mani people still write, talk n gridi about glove stocks, then we

all need to be fearful when others are still gridi.

Posted by supersinginvestor > 2022-02-07 18:01 | Report Abuse

Huat ah msc.

vegebotak

1,071 posts

Posted by vegebotak > 2022-02-08 10:25 | Report Abuse

Waiting 3.70

james70

327 posts

Posted by james70 > 2022-02-08 11:17 | Report Abuse

- MSC produced closed 560t of tin concentrates in Q3 at an AISC close to USD17.2k/t.

- Using the same production profile and tin average price at USD37.5k/t and USDMYR at 4.18, MSC's tin mining division will generate an estimated pretax profit of RM47.5m in Q4'21 compared to RM38.7m in Q3'21.

- Now with tin going higher averaging at USD43k/t in Q1'22, the tin mining pretax profit will be much, much higher, estimated around RM60m.

- If tin prices stay the same at USD43k/t, the entire pretax profit is a whopping RM240m for 2022. Now we all know the demand for tin is going to climb higher and not lower, so MSC's profits will likely be much, much higher.

- This is a RM10 share easily once the quarterlies are out showing the tin mining's stellar earnings prowess.

Posted by darkcloudsgathering > 2022-02-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

actually the 2020 annual report stated that the net profit will change by $13.5m if the price of tin change by $500/mt. Page 124. So ignoring the net profit in 2020 (cos its quite little), assuming it to be $0, the price then was $28k/mt. Now using $43k/mt (and futures price up to 15 months is $41k/mt), that should be $405m net profits for 2022. Good proxy is to see the profit number for 21Q4. FY22 should be more than 4x 21Q4. All the best everyone!

Posted by darkcloudsgathering > 2022-02-08 15:32 | Report Abuse

but this being more of a mining counter, the PE probably wouldn't be 10x; more like 5-7x. so RM6-7 wouldn't be too much of a stretch. of course, this is not including the development value of the butterworth land, but that's going to be realised over 10 years, 2-3 years from now, so can probably ignore first.