BINA PURI HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPURI (5932)

-0.01 (3.39%)

0.28 - 0.29

11 people like this.

4,921 comment(s). Last comment by damansaraeagle 3 weeks ago

cheated

1,001 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-10-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

High debts-high interest expense how to have good earnings?

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:23 | Report Abuse

Posted by eKe > Oct 5, 2016 10:31 AM | Report Abuse

wow your story sounds like the one in the movie

Hahaha!

Come to Johor and meet Sifu MG9231,

He got many nice stories to tell.

Truth is stranger than fiction.

Pesona

11 posts

Posted by Pesona > 2016-10-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

Cheaper than B Puri(40.5). Cash rich and paid 2 sen dividend in 2016.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2016-10-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

wonder why out of sudden more and more people has appeared and spending their precious time in this forum bpuri.

Pesona

11 posts

Posted by Pesona > 2016-10-05 11:24 | Report Abuse

Also construction stock like B Puri.

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by i_investor > Oct 5, 2016 11:24 AM | Report Abuse

wonder why out of sudden more and more people has appeared and spending their precious time in this forum bpuri.

It's ok, now only in the fraternity of fellow i3 forumers

Later it will appear as a hot stocks in Star, NST, Edgedaily, Focus Mg & other Investment Forums

So We are the lucky ones who enter first.

Hunter2016

319 posts

Posted by Hunter2016 > 2016-10-05 11:31 | Report Abuse

i_investor, because they wnat you guys to buy their share on hand so that
they can quit Bpuri completely. They will ask Star, NST, Edgedaily, Focus Mg & other Investment Forums help to promote if they still got share on hand this few weeks.

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by Hunter2016 > Oct 5, 2016 11:31 AM | Report Abuse

i_investor, because they wnat you guys to buy their share on hand so that
they can quit Bpuri completely. They will ask Star, NST, Edgedaily, Focus Mg & other Investment Forums help to promote if they still got share on hand this few weeks.

Not yet time to sell. NOW IS ONLY THE BEGINNING OF BUYING ON THE CHEAP

Like Buying Jaks at 40 cts.

calvintaneng Whoa!

Top boss bought at 44 cents and above, millions of them. Anything below 40 cents is a bargain!

So don't wait or else Jaks jump Jump JUMP Up And Away!
16/12/2014 15:00

Jaks Jumped to over Rm1.20 (Up 200%)

So there is a time to plant. And a time for harvest later when Bpuri crosses Rm1.00

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2016-10-05 17:50 | Report Abuse

price held very well although many big drop in other counters

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-05 18:39 | Report Abuse

PE 40

What a ridiculous PE.

Really high risk stock.

Be better watch out.

Bpuri price now in lofty valuation.

So watch out.

Sell before you regret.

People ask you to buy this stock,

because they are selling it

So watch out.

andy87

28 posts

Posted by andy87 > 2016-10-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

i heard calvin is a runner for this counter. helping to play up the insider accumulation story.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-06 08:46 | Report Abuse

Invite the saliva duck which dreaming fly high ? How unbelievable ...

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-10-06 09:35 | Report Abuse

VenFx,this company is the main contractor of many projects namely the
Reach,Lakepark,PV128,13,14,15-20,Jl 99,n so on.There is one whole block constructed by them is for rental only.So don't undervalue this counter as it has proven its capability in its building of many stylish highrise buildings.Also they are building a lot of infrastructures so it is rather diversified in its construction.Personally I think it is undervalued at this current price and believe it will surge upwards and it has bottomed out.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-06 09:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, fyi fam Bpuri is run their management fee only. Minority shareholders interest ? Not their major concern. There are more better players eg . Econ as construction beneficiary; Matrix , Mahsing , Tambun, Ksl they are qualified in my list.

Anyway thx for your kind remind.

Fam Jenny

7,724 posts

Posted by Fam Jenny > 2016-10-06 10:00 | Report Abuse

It is equally good and strong from records of real performance in construction which is very innovative.Their projects are far bigger than some of those companies mentioned by you.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-06 10:09 | Report Abuse

Fam, in coming 1 month from now. You will find wht I choose Econ Bhd as a better proxy fir construction.
While Mahsing & Matrix for property developer & management.
Last but not least Ekovest in toll concession play.
Sorry, if my view goes otherwise.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

May be , Bpuri will grow better in future, let's see.
As for now, most retailers of i3 has lost confidence due to Calvin's overly bias promotion and tweaking conduct .

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2016-10-06 10:55 | Report Abuse

buy and hold for medium term

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-06 11:01 | Report Abuse

Yes, asriruslan is correct.

Don't contra or punt. Just buy some bpuri shares and keep until budget news and next infrar news award for mrt2 and mrt3.

This is our best course of action.

asriruslan

2,081 posts

Posted by asriruslan > 2016-10-06 11:13 | Report Abuse

yes calvin im still accumulate stage by stage

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

calvin.... are u still keep your 45 sen mulpha.... 40 sen mpcorp.... 38 sen bjcorp.... and more?

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2016-10-06 12:36 | Report Abuse

or u bot cheap.... and shouted to ask others to buy at 45 ...40.... and you aldy exit?

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-06 23:04 |

promote

11 posts

Posted by promote > 2016-10-06 23:38 | Report Abuse

Both CI** and calvin promoted PERISAI heavily @ 50 sen,

moreover few days ago, Calvin you say
*Hold* on perisai @ 9 sen,

now is 7.5 sen, tommorow? 6.5 sen? the next day?

promote

11 posts

Posted by promote > 2016-10-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

In year 2014, charlie's brother promoted **FIRST STAGE ACCUMULATION THEORY**

BUY MULPHA 42 sen. the price of BPURI today.Now MULPHA 20 sen? Wow,

WOWZERS. someone accumulated MULPHA from 42 sen till 20 sen?

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 14:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 7, 2016 01:58 PM | Report Abuse X

Ok guys,

I have updated the Rm1.35 Billions Pan Borneo Award of which BPuri stated its total then was Rm480.66 Millions.

Will keep all updated as and when Company Announce More New Project awards.

Btw,

I spoke to one Johor Buddy today. He mentioned that he missed buying GKent because it was thought that GKent is only a mediocre company dealing with water meters. Never expected GKent to win MRT project awards.

He mentioned that it was a political link that got GKent such projects. And GKent price shot past Rm2.00

And this same thing is now being done for BPuri. After all BPuri is also politically linked and with General Election expected latest by year 2018 BPuri should be doing well.

That's all for the time being.

See you all.

Please buy or sell according to your own discretion

Final decision is yours

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-10-07 14:05 | Report Abuse

not a good company, eps so low

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-10-07 17:44 | Report Abuse

walau eh, private placement again, the eps can go almost zero.
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5225717

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-10-07 17:47 | Report Abuse

Calvin Teng ... the talk kok sifu

Posted by cresbinvest > 2016-10-07 17:50 | Report Abuse

Should sell some of fixed assets instead of doing PP if they need cash for working capital. The eps can go almost zero now. Really not understand what the management is thinking.

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-10-07 17:56 | Report Abuse

I think Monday ... BP will crash. All now can queue selling wait for Captain CTeng take ticket for long trip boat to Holland. ... mama mia !

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 18:08 | Report Abuse

Read carefully,

The private placement is the best course of action for these reasons:

1. Company has secured Rm2 billions worth of jobs. So either borrow more funds from banks at higher interest or go by way of private placement. This is cheaper as there is no need to pay bank interest.

This is what masteel did.
All steel companies have high gearing due to borrowings. Masteel saved on interest rate by raising fund through pp.

2. The price of pp is at 50 cts or higher. It cannot be lower than the par value of 50 cts.
As such all previous Pp and esos were priced at 50 cts and above.

3.People willing to buy through pp at 50 cts rather than following Calvin and Johor buddies could only mean 2 things

1. They buy in huge volume of 20 over million Bpuri shares which they can't collect from so little selling. So they pay 50 cts for more shares rather nibble 10,000 to 100,000 shares at 42 cts from open market.

2. Calvin is happy to buy at 42 cts. About 18% below their buying price as I get better value then them

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 18:20 | Report Abuse

Note further:

Why raise more monies through private placement?

Answer:

Company is getting more projects and more business. A good sign.
Last time masteel placed out shares to raise fund for new blast furnace.
In masteel case people get 10% discount through pp.
But for Bpuri people are willing to pay a premium (opposite of discount) to acquire precious Bpuri shares.

Expect in coming months more and more job awards for BPuri just like GKent and Gadang did.

2018 Election is coming soon. Both UMNO and MCE need crucial funding. So BPuri will be the next to fly like GKent and Gadang.

Hope guys can SEE.

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-07 19:10 | Report Abuse

hi all team memebers
angie here ,

can I ask your guys a q ?
about 07/10/2016 NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING

why many people say this PP will made the eps become 0 value
can ask apa relation between PP and eps
why private placement will hurt eps
someone can teach me please

thanks

TheContrarian

9,507 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-07 19:43 | Report Abuse

PP doesn't turn EPS into zero. The person was joking about it.

Gowingo

154 posts

Posted by Gowingo > 2016-10-07 20:16 | Report Abuse

PE 40

What a ridiculous PE.

Really high risk stock.

Be better watch out.

Bpuri price now in lofty valuation.

So watch out.

Sell before you regret.

People ask you to buy this stock,

because they are selling it

Scary private placement

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-10-07 20:30 | Report Abuse

TheContrarian and Gowingo thanks a lot

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-07 20:42 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955,

The way you ask question and react to replies show that you do not anything about stock investing.

My kind advise is this.

Stop buying any share for now.

Go and sign up a learning course with kcchongnz first.

After learning every thing you need to know then only come back here.

musangfoxking

3,614 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-07 20:52 | Report Abuse

u have been promoting mulpha, mpcorp bjcorp, perisai, etc and those who follow ur advice are all stranded in holland!!!!! hahahahha!!! what a lousy fortuneteller!!!! only know how to ask ppl to buy tickets to holland!!! kikikikikiki!!!

musangfoxking

3,614 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-07 20:53 | Report Abuse

hahahaha.. this old maid fammiejennie also bot tickets to holland!!!!

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-07 20:58 | Report Abuse

u have been promoting mulpha, mpcorp bjcorp, perisai, etc and those who follow ur advice are all stranded in holland!!!!! hahahahha!!! what a lousy fortuneteller!!!! only know how to ask ppl to buy tickets to holland!!! kikikikikiki!!!

-----------------------------

added uems with tp 10.0

cheated

1,001 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-10-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955, don't believe him. Bina Puri sure Kc Chong will not recommend because high debts and no dividend. Earnings also very poor.

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 7, 2016 08:42 PM | Report Abuse

Angielim9955,

The way you ask question and react to replies show that you do not anything about stock investing.

My kind advise is this.

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-10-07 21:00 | Report Abuse

Angielim9955,

My kind advise is this.

---------------------------

you shit leg dare to lecture people ?

you forgot your holland stock bjcorp and uems ?

TheContrarian

9,507 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-10-07 21:45 | Report Abuse

Looks like someone trying to bully Angielim. I am grateful to her because she tipped me off on MBSB which I bought at 69 sen two months ago, 30% gain in two months. She is good!

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-10-08 07:47 | Report Abuse

Yes this calvin really thought he is one level above the rest after his lucky call on kulim and he forget he got tons of Holland stocks such as bjcorp and uems

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-08 08:18 | Report Abuse

Thx Adam Khoo for his self explanatory of the Poor Earning on BPURI.
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/adamkhoo/105927.jsp

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-08 09:02 | Report Abuse

Calvin welcomes Adam Khoo from Singapore?

This is a record of BPuri's past quarter & past year results. On face value they look like BPuri had gone through a bad patch.

Now I have experienced this same scenario like I did with Pm Corp.

I know from experience so many accountants, stock analysts, stock brokers & experts disagreed with me then with Pm Corp's past results.

Pm Corp crashed from 50 cts all the way to 15 cts when I bought it. And I bought even more at 13 cts to 9 cts.

When Pm Corp was at 9 cts the results were just like this BPuri now.

I spoke to one Remisier in Iskandar about the rosy prospect of Pm Corp in year 2012. He took one look at Pm Corp's few quarterly results & immediately commented that Pm Corp was a lousy stock.

What he missed? What he did not see?

Pm Corp was asset rich. Its Net Assets Was More than its net debt. He only saw the surface. He did not make the effort to dig deeper. So he missed this Pm Corp gem at 9 cents.

Then Pm Corp disposed a factory in Singapore. Accounts showed a turn into earnings & Pm Corp declared a 3.2 cents profit. Only then Market woke up to realize that PM Corp was a gem.

Pm Corp price touched 36 cents twice.

How many missed buying Pm Corp at 9 cts for year 2012 & 2013 - 2 Whole Years Calvin told countless Johoreans to buy Pm Corp at 9 cts.

If they have bought they would have reaped 300% gain from 9 cts to 36 cts in just 1 to 2 years away.

Now I don't dispute the excellent charts brought out by Adam Khoo.
You can be correct as far as the past records are concerned. That was a bad patch we have just drove past. That was a bad patch for Bpuri on rear mirror. The scene in front of the car now has changed from bleak to a brighter day.

THE FUTURE IS YET AHEAD! And You missed to SEE these in BPURI

1) All the debts of BPuri are backed by Quality Assets which can be sold to settle debts

2) The payable is backed by receivables. And the receivables are from Governments & Petronas. So there is a defensive element.

3) You must realize that all other accountants & analysts lke you have also read and understood the poor results of BPuri. And thus they have sold down BPuri from Rm1.50 to 42 cts. SO ALL THE BAD NEWS ARE ALREADY PRICED INTO THE 72% DISCOUNT IN BPURI'S SHARE PRICE REFLECTED NOW AT 42 Cts (Was Rm1.50

4) You must know that just like Gadang & George Kent BPuri is also politically linked. And with election year latest by 2018 MCA backed stock like BPuri would also need money like UMNO Counter.

5) The visible Job contracts for year 2015, 2016 already reached Rm2 billions. And Management is also bullish on securing more 2017 contracts

6) Above all the actions of INSIDERS Buying 3.2 million ESOS & Interested Parties willing to buy 21 million & another 24 millions private placement shares speak louder than words. THE FACT THAT THEY ARE EVEN WILLING TO PAY A PREMIUM OF 25% TO BUY BPURI SHARES INDICATE EXTREME OPTIMISM ON THEIR PART. THEY SEE WHAT YOU AND OTHER ACCOUNTANT OR ANALYST CANNOT SEE AT THE PRESENT MOMENT

7) ONLY TIME WILL TELL. WILL BPURI SHOOT PAST RM1.00 BY 2017?

For that Calvin can wait

Regards,

Calvin Tan Research
08/10/2016 08:54

Ywchew8255

122 posts

Posted by Ywchew8255 > 2016-10-08 10:11 | Report Abuse

Bpuri will go down?

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

If Mr Market misread the facts wrongly he will sell. This will be your last opportunity to collect on weakness if any.

Last round Calvin called for a buy on masteel when it retraced to 66 cts. In just weeks Masteel shot up to Rm1.06. Up 50%

So on Monday just take up position before more people discover this hidden gem. If price run away too bad for all who will miss the Star performing stock of 2017