YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

31,978 comment(s). Last comment by TanDavid88 3 minutes ago

Posted by Yee Shiang > 2018-04-18 14:49 | Report Abuse

Their earning segment mainly on British and Singapore. Don't think malaysia election will give them huge impact. Temporary, Malaysia only with YES mobile broadband and 2 power plant and 1 plant is idle. Please check this to understand better.

https://salasinvestment.blogspot.my/2018/04/ytl-power.html

USApg

783 posts

Posted by USApg > 2018-04-18 14:51 | Report Abuse

only epf buy, this counter will up!!! bn lost, klci correction 100 point!!!

Posted by 1431599283521664 > 2018-04-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

ytlpower and ytlland has been a big let down

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2018-04-18 16:06 | Report Abuse

Haiz....no hope today. Just wait more time then.

LimKL1

298 posts

Posted by LimKL1 > 2018-04-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

完美

Posted by DangoWango > 2018-04-18 16:47 | Report Abuse

When will they finish dumping??

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2018-04-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

Until they finished the tickets, they will not dumping anymore. Overall the company still good to hold as cash rich. I just buy and keep for dividend. Lower price top up some. Higher price sell some. Pump and dump cannot buy this counter.

Sitandplay

140 posts

Posted by Sitandplay > 2018-04-18 17:05 | Report Abuse

should I hold this, buying price 1.4...

Posted by Yee Shiang > 2018-04-18 17:12 | Report Abuse

@Sitandplay If i bought this at 1.4 with spare cash, i will hold it.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-18 17:57 | Report Abuse

hate to say tis, but now ytlp is really like a falling knife...the coming profit is not thr,
as Yes comm still losing money, seraya sg is stagnant, jordan & indon still under construction and nid huge capex...

EPF no longer substantial shareholder (less than 5%), so wat kind of volume EPF dumping is hard to know...

by this price it seem attractive, but whose know, may end up like another Malakoff or Ranhill, better dun catch vf ur bare hand first~

gsi723

907 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2018-04-18 22:46 | Report Abuse

Hold & top up when it drop until can’t drop further

Kingoffry

172 posts

Posted by Kingoffry > 2018-04-19 02:58 | Report Abuse

Wondering who sell millions then who buy all

anonboy

491 posts

Posted by anonboy > 2018-04-19 08:45 | Report Abuse

Kesm is a good buy. Oversold. 30% upside potential

James Ng

2,700 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2018-04-19 12:43 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/154439.jsp
[转贴] [YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD,收购Marriott The Hague(306间客房的酒店)] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-04-19 16:21 | Report Abuse

Ah Yeoh wll buy back all. No need worry. The lowest the better

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-19 20:11 | Report Abuse

Selling probably due to its coming dividend might be affected as it needs to maintain.certain capex for 2 new power plants, once it subsides, share will surge, I think.. go for long term investment.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

If anyone familiar with joseph lau from hk...shd know current ytlp movement is quite similar pattern...

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2018-04-19 20:36 | Report Abuse

Seems like insiders know something. What if YTLPOWR post a loss in qtr report? It could be the first ever for this counter and may shock a lot of investors. My YTLPOWR-WB now cheaper than kacang putih. Less than 2 months left to expiry. Gone case. Never ever say this counter is very solid. It is a big mistake.

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-19 20:55 | Report Abuse

Anyway, I think YTLP share probably will not go higher than1.40/1.50 with dividend cut & limited earning growth for next 1-2 years, but at least it will not drop much from current level, my thought.

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-04-19 21:01 | Report Abuse

what's with the joseph lau from hk? can share more?

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2018-04-19 21:05 | Report Abuse

Maybe after all warrant expire and become rubbish , price will slowly go up again, then new warrant will be issue again at higher price level........

fourM

232 posts

Posted by fourM > 2018-04-19 21:06 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all warrant holders

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-04-19 23:38 | Report Abuse

tisu paper cost more than WB

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-04-19 23:40 | Report Abuse

Malakof and YTLP fight who can drop to lower.

Ayway YTLP drop more should buy more because Yeoh family die die will support. Not like Malakoff no support

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2018-04-20 07:20 | Report Abuse

Please provide more constructive feedback with fact and some logical thinking instead of just keep repeating on share price drop

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2018-04-20 07:21 | Report Abuse

Do we see any major share purchase from yeoh family? If not where is the support?

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2018-04-20 07:25 | Report Abuse

Personally I do not think recent share price drop is related with no dividend .

Reason 1. Ytlp did practise no dividend before this . Did the share price went this low? The answer is no.

Reason 2. Ytl Corp earnings and dividend rely on ytlp. If ytlp do not give dividend meaning no dividend for ytl Corp shareholders as well. Then why ytl Corp share price is much more higher than ytlp?

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

The best scenario is some FM selling ytlp to adjust own portfolio, then ytlp b above 1.3,1.4 or 1.5 is only a matter of time.

But the worst scenario is francis yeoh is doing the same trick to privatise YTLP as he did to ytl cement and ytl-E.

Dun expect privatise is good for ikan bilis, if you look back the previous case, especially ytl-e, drop from 1.6x to 0.55, which is a company with steady leasing income, no debt, constant yearly dividend, you know what's happening.

If next week, you check bursa and realise that ytl been the one tat doing share buy back for this whole week drop, dun get excited, bursa rules stated a company only require 75% approval to kick start mandatory take over.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-20 09:26 | Report Abuse

So how ytl currently holding 52% of ytlp share to increase to over 75% at minimal cost? Just talk with FM and get deals done.

If this is the case, EPF is the first one tat take the deal, as they used to be 7% shareholder, but now ady hold less than 5% of ytlp.

Did FM lose money? If you keep thinking this way, eventually u r the only one lose money. FM nvr fight vf a company owner, cos they know they cant if the owner has more than 50% share on hand. And is impossible even all the FM and institutions joint together and say no to the mgmt for a proposal when owner vote can overturn every decison during agm.

So how FM can minimize their lost or make profit? Owner ows find a way to compensate them. In this case, the mother share of YTL comes out, remember ytl share touch the bottom of 1.09 few months ago? Whose bought it during that downturn? EPF...and now ytl is doing 1.4x, so epf is at least breakeven or even making profit by acquire ytl previously and disposing ytlp now.

But dun think ytlp privatisation can happen instantly, for YTL-E case, it took francis almost 3 years to get it done...by making the share stagnant at low price, eventually, all fm give up, and ytl eventually hold more than 75% and take it private.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2018-04-20 09:27 | Report Abuse

Lol..this counter should be called ytl privatise.
Every year got ppl dreaming privatise

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2018-04-20 09:30 | Report Abuse

Agree. You have very good point.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-20 09:40 | Report Abuse

Whats more is ytl can touch high and higher in the coming years, and ytlp touch low and lower soon...cos this was how cement and e-solution got privatise.

Why make cash offer from your own pocket money, when you can just play some tricks with the paperworks?

Now mgmt just need permodalan and kwap to nod their head, then every thing will goes accordingly.

If ytl can make it to 1.6-1.8 and ytlp can maintain around 1 or even to 0.8, then share swap offer announce, by tat time all ppl realise ytl privatise ytlp at big discount, then ytl will from shot from 1.6-1.8 to 2.x, but still, we ikan bilis dun make the most of it...it is FM tat help francis get the deal done...

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-20 09:42 | Report Abuse

I just talk bout my own illusion, as i forget to take my medicine today...so pls dun critic me, i cant take pressure, say no to online bullying.

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2018-04-20 10:31 | Report Abuse

Many old folks hold the share from long ago , whatever dividend they receive over the years are wipe off with such drop..

newbie81

50 posts

Posted by newbie81 > 2018-04-20 10:50 | Report Abuse

We have to trust our Datuk Francis Yeah who claim himself to be very holy and full of righteousness will do the right thing.

Posted by armadasaxon > 2018-04-20 11:23 | Report Abuse

takashi we r just joking only la..i wont bully u over this ..this not my company...we talk for fun and happy only.

abc333

1,533 posts

Posted by abc333 > 2018-04-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

青黄不接后续无人?

abcde12345

493 posts

Posted by abcde12345 > 2018-04-20 11:44 | Report Abuse

gooodd

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-20 11:45 | Report Abuse

Ya, if hold since IPO, and keep all the treasury shares, u r not losing money at all, in fact making alot. I think at least 250-300% based on current price.

If all dividend receive used to re purcahse b ytlp, can simply earn bout 400%...but who so patient leh?

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-04-20 11:57 | Report Abuse

Looking at the price action, what takashi86 says about privatizing YTLP does make sense to me. But, to "imply" that Francis Yeoh or the company or its management are complicit in any dubious scheme to privatize at a "low low" price is not quite right. For sure, I think something "bad" is brewing, and it does not feel right for YTLP to be trading at only 92 sens, while YTL is still sitting pretty at 1.46 .... let's see if it can be "resuscitated" . Meanwhile , whoever sells don't forget there is also a buyer at the opposite end....... so no point guessing how much lower it can sink to .....for sure, will hit the fan this time, once an announcement is made by the company.

takashi86

747 posts

Posted by takashi86 > 2018-04-20 12:39 | Report Abuse

Again, is my illusion, how can ytl-e delisted at 0.55 when its shd value at 1.0 and nta at 0.8x?

Why ytl cement delisted at 4.5 when the annual profit is more than 10% of 46-50 cents the previous years?

If we can "make sense" in share market, and justify the share price by it movement, then no one shd lose money right?

Actually when i bought ytlp 3 years ago at 1.4 that dropped from 1.9, i ady felt smtg is fishy...is almost the same pattern like what they did to ytl-e.

On paper, ytl hold 52% of ytlp, but we dunno the real % hold by yeoh family in actual. It might hold more than 60-65% ady.

When less and less liquidity of ytlp share price floating in the market, it is more n more easier for them to manipulate the price.

News bout ytlp privitization is not smtg new in the market, how we can know tat francis ady been in the action for several years?

Summore cement and e solution issued share amount is ntg, as ytlp total share issued is as huge as elephant compare to the previous two.

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-04-20 14:32 | Report Abuse

Thank you takashi86, you write so sensibly but regrettably I still can only take it as a typical "conspiracy theory"; and there are so many similar accusations of the main shareholders in this i3investor forum of being anything other than above board. Unless got factual proof , then it's a different story . Though I am a small shareholder only, I sincerely believe that head honchos like Francis Yeoh would have no earthly reasons whatsoever to do such "small person" tactics to privatize YTLP... I think YTLP still got hope; but whoever wants to sell we must let them finish their selling first, then see how erm mean how lowwww it gets

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-04-20 15:18 | Report Abuse

@takashi statement make some sense, he is not talking on smoke. Previously I got YTLcement and got privatised (actually after YTL delisted, TASEK and LAFARGE shooting to moon).

@newbie81, that is how evil is businessman. Holy and honest is not their business.

Ah Yeoh will be angry now after takashi discover his trick.

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

ok

Jessie Ng

502 posts

Posted by Jessie Ng > 2018-04-20 15:30 | Report Abuse

haha

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-04-20 16:07 | Report Abuse

I just itchy fingers bought a few lots at 0.92, but looking at the way the 92 Sell Queue is gently topped up, the Big Bad Boy still got lots to sell..... regret lah ! Adding to my loss only ............ now I must wait and wait

babu

326 posts

Posted by babu > 2018-04-20 16:10 | Report Abuse

@takashi86, agree with you we ikan bilis are pathethic at the mercy of the BBB ..... don't know who they are but you are right what we say and do here all day long won't make an iota of difference to the price direction that they've already decided upon.

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-04-20 17:50 | Report Abuse

OKOK

Gohhocks

238 posts

Posted by Gohhocks > 2018-04-20 17:58 | Report Abuse

I think YTLP current share price is good to accumulate, looking at the fundamental still intact, but of course traders will continue to sell based on company need to raise certain capex for new power plant & probably will affect the dividend payout. My thought.

kudamuda

293 posts

Posted by kudamuda > 2018-04-21 20:25 | Report Abuse

Everyday press down like that.. some big write off coming soon? Sounds like seller got early indication of what (something bad) is going to happen...