YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 11 hours ago

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 17:50 | Report Abuse

Buyback range 1.82-1.87

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

Thanks hng33...

What a bloody day for my wb...

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-04 17:56 | Report Abuse

looks like buying range getting lower and lower...and volume lesser..

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-04 17:57 | Report Abuse

i hope shares cancellation can take place.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-04 17:59 | Report Abuse

gark,

the total vol trades does not tally with the detail one. somethign wrong with the platform or bursa.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 18:05 | Report Abuse

Leek

I also on contra paper loss on my YTLP now :(

Lucky took all wb 60% profit last month, but today also bought small volume of wb at 73sen :(

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 18:12 | Report Abuse

Lets hope these motivate seller stop their crazy act selloff like no tomorrow, if wan to cut their stake, let sbb engulf their share gradually and also at better price.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-04 18:16 | Report Abuse

suddenly francis yeoh turn from a happy santa claus to hellraiser! up 1 - 0.5 cents slowly, drop 10 cents ++ in few days!!

給股民: 熊日 by 東加豆 (原曲: 李克勤-紅日) (作詞: johnnyC )
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K400sbqcG0s

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-12-04 18:18 | Report Abuse

lol fat cat deep lss? 0.270 my csl price, and i dont average down anymore since im not sure whether they will continue pay dividend or not. It's just a bet, if they continue paying 3.X cents dividend/year, i dont think i wll make loss after holding it 2 years later. And dont forget bout the capital gain i will get later. Minus down my contra gain in csl-wa, loss is not much actually even if i sell it now. Do you need my printout prove to show it? lolz

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-04 18:20 | Report Abuse

熊日 (李克勤 紅日)
大戶就似披了羊皮
大戶造市奸得離奇
大戶就似恐嚇著你做人沒趣味
在營造Deep ! V 隔一天沽爆你
到最後 資金再運回賤美
摩根、Goldman、Citi、德銀 那個信得過?
徬徨時我有蟹貨獨坐一角像是沒協助!
在某年 那四叔講過
記得要追call 追call 落力在春天買貨
一生之中高峰股災 我也要走過
從何時跌市有你四叔跟我地獄內唱和
像熊日之歌 老散都知錯
結伴行 股災也定能踏過
讓晚風 吹雞蛋殼
伴送著清香一束! 站在IFC祭我
望佢升 偏偏估錯
個股市每到高處回落...Fall
快要輸死我 woo woo
末日就似即將來臨
末日令我輸光頭痕
絕望大市使我面對未來沒信任
別流淚 心酸 四叔輸得

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-12-04 18:21 | Report Abuse

9 mils shares traded, 2.x mils bought back @@... wow, only 2 scenario here
1. SBB gonna stop soon
2. Sharks left hand sell, right hand buy

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

jerry, okay.. good luck.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-04 18:24 | Report Abuse

給股民: 放得太遲 by 東加豆 (原曲: 古巨基-愛得太遲)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bc2-_DKpQVg

我過去 炒窩輪 幾百萬去
到了破產以後 沒法再睡
而終於 相信賭 是全無樂趣 昆我落水

日夜望 見師奶 將身家訓瞓
卻霎眼 看出她 輸到頭暈
而她的股票等 是從來未放 買落冇擔心

最心痛是 放得太遲 有些股票 不可等某個日子
盲目地放箭 買和黃其實白痴
匯豐也受壓 買國壽是我痴線

最可怕是 放需要及時
只差一秒 高位都已變歷史
傻極又放箭 見有概念的 3G
要買國企要怎麼也好
不要相信搵笨一次

我也覺 那 call 輪 彷要下降
看了証不錯是 別要和黃
而 put 輪 都掃光 但從來未放 因有挾倉

日夜做 儲的錢 都輸到夠
到聖誕 正好講 死到臨頭
誰知它 開裂口 未能捱下去 已伏我很久

錯失太易 補倉太遲 我怎想到 斬倉不到那日子
盲目地放箭 儍儍儍從來未知
陸叔也話過 冇法例向我挑戰

斬倉這事 也需要及時 只差一秒 身家都已變歷史
為何又跌市 個市再跌多三天
要喊要殺要怎麼也好 不會相信一切冇下次

輸晒我所有身家 幾多錢 需幾秒
能夠賺到又有多少 未算少 足夠墳前焚掉

多少痛恨 多少作弄人
阿董估計 你一早作賤自身
人人受教訓 想起斬倉都驚震
但初四未過 你要過也很抖震

要等奧運 你蠢過別人
價位偏軟 買於咫尺卻在等
頭癢又操心 見你無能又傷心
世界有太多豬 Pig 誕生 不要攪到生活苦困

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-04 18:25 | Report Abuse

Me too... should had gone for holiday....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-04 18:29 | Report Abuse

hng33 what's your next entry point?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-04 18:32 | Report Abuse

Will YTL becomes non shariah compliant after privatise YTLP?

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

Leek

Its depends on market condition.....YTL still is retain shariah compliance even most of its debt is account from YTLP !? I'm not sure whether EPF or fund under PNB like ASB, value cap, ASM combined stake 23.64% etc must strictly follow shariah stock, if not, seller will be just from LTH whom hold just 1.99% stake in YTLP.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 18:44 | Report Abuse

I think if privatization is still on table, current YTLP non compliance shariah issue could offer good take over opportunity by YTL through share swap from non shariah compliance YTLP to YTL which is shariah compliance

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 18:47 | Report Abuse

As non-compliance shariah issue mainly due to financial ratio between cash and debt in conventional banking vs. islamic banking, it could be solve if YTL after take over YTLP via share swap taking more Islamic sukuk loan locally to finance bullet train/project 3B/expand LTE locally

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-04 18:53 | Report Abuse

EPF, ASB and ASM no need to be syariah compliant. LTH 100% yes.

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-04 18:54 | Report Abuse

but then why epf no stake in genting? genting and genm is two important component of klci right?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-04 18:59 | Report Abuse

also PB Islamic Enterprise fund - 0.17%

my101home

197 posts

Posted by my101home > 2013-12-04 19:49 | Report Abuse

Look like the selloff is just on the beginning stage.

Peter5151

245 posts

Posted by Peter5151 > 2013-12-04 20:02 | Report Abuse

Agree, most likely the selloff just started

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-04 22:50 | Report Abuse

楊忠禮通訊280億擴網絡 冀5年內收支平衡

(吉隆坡4日訊)楊忠禮通訊(YTL Communications)至今已投入280億令吉擴展網絡業務,並有信心可在3年至5年內達到收支平衡。

楊忠禮通訊總執行長李永鉅說:“公司目前網絡覆蓋率達到85%,在國內有超過4000個訊號發射站,未來還會再增設百多個發射站。將來也會將網絡範圍擴展至沙巴和砂拉越。”

他指出,該公司網絡擴展計劃資金主要從公司內部籌資,暫不打算上市,主要因為不希望受投資限制;該公司目前擁有70萬名用戶。

李永鉅今日出席該公司與英特爾備忘錄簽署儀式,如是說道。

上述合約內容為雙方共同研究推出可支援Chrome與安卓(Android)作業系統的英特爾4G筆記型電腦和平板電腦,作為教育用途之用,以進一步推動政府所推行的互聯網系統“1BestariNet”教育計劃。

今日出席者包括楊忠禮機構(YTL,4677,主要板貿易)董事經理丹斯里楊肅斌,和英特爾亞太區副總裁和總經理布萊恩。

楊肅斌指出,公司相信新世代的孩子都能夠透過網絡提高國際競爭力,良好的網絡聯繫能讓他們在任何時間,任何地點都能夠獲得知識。

“自2011年起,該公司致力為全國1萬所小學與中學,提供快速的4G網絡,及與教育部合作推出雲端虛擬平台,青蛙虛擬學習模式(Frog VLE)。”

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-12-05 07:36 | Report Abuse

Taken from the star this morning

“For the last three quarters of this (calendar) year, we have been the leader in the mobile broadband market in Malaysia. We’re about to wrap up the fourth quarter and we expect it to be a gangbuster quarter for us,” said Wing, adding that YTL Communications had over 700,000 subscribers."

titus

4,159 posts

Posted by titus > 2013-12-05 07:37 | Report Abuse

4th quarter will be gangbuster quarter. I'm will start buying back the warrant.....

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-05 08:43 | Report Abuse

Expecting more sell down this morning? 5 years is too long...

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

What CEO indicate within 5 years is start from 2010 when Yes Mobile broadband start on market, which mean, Yes will very likely breakeven as early as next year.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2013-12-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

CONGLOMERATE YTL Corp Bhd's communications arm, YTL Communications Sdn Bhd, is optimistic of breaking even at a much faster pace with an aggressive expansion of its network coverage nationwide.

Its chief executive officer Wing K. Lee said this could be achieved in less than three years, in line with its total number of subscribers of 700,000 to date.

"The increasing number of subscribers is due to the wider network coverage of 85 per cent in the country so far," he said at a memorandum of understanding (MoU) signing ceremony between YTL Communications and Intel Malaysia here yesterday.

"Plans are also underway to expand our network coverage to Sabah and Sarawak," he said, adding that the launch of its network coverage in Sabah and Sarawak will be announced soon.

In earlier reports, Wing was quo-ted as saying that the company is expected to break even once it signs on "well over a million subscribers".

"We are sticking to what our chairman has said ... that we will break even when we reach one million subscribers," he said.

Currently, YTL Communications has over 4,000 base stations and it plans to build a few hundred more to support its network expansion.

The MoU was part of YTL Communications' involvement in the 1BestariNet programme, a government programme seeking to deliver a cloud-based virtual learning platform and high-speed Internet connectivity to 10,000 schools nationwide.

Both companies will introduce Intel-based integrated 4G laptops and tablet solutions supporting Chrome and Android platforms to the local education sector.

The 1BestariNet, a brainchild of the Ministry of Education, aims to replace Schoolnet which was launched in 2004.

Schoolnet fell short of expectations, especially in terms of speed and capacity, as well as a lack of specifications and integration.

In May last year, the ministry called for a tender to connect over 10,000 schools with broadband Internet access and to provide them with a virtual learning platform.

Six companies were shortlisted from a total of 19 bidders, to take up the project which also required them to provide Internet speeds of between 2Mbps to 10Mbps in urban areas, and from 1Mbps to 4Mbps in rural and remote areas.

YTL Communications formally announced in early May last year that it had won the contract for phase one of the 1BestariNet project worth RM1.5 billion for the first five years, including about RM663 million job to connect over 10,000 schools with 4G wireless broadband access in the first two years.

Read more: YTL unit banks on network expansion http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIMES/articles/ytl04/Article/#ixzz2mYkVRGJP

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2013-12-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

this WKLee confused the public with the 3 years to go before breakeven. No one will wait for another 3 years, no wonder panic sell yesterday.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Remember, Yes mobile broadband threshold to breakeven is when its subscriber reach 1 million, its have reach current 0.7milion subscriber after 3 year in operation.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 09:32 | Report Abuse

If 3 year, Yes mobile broadband can have 0.7 million, to gain another 0.3milion subscriber should no be problem in less than a year especially Yes now already increase to have 85% coverage

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2013-12-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 5, 2013): YTL Communications Sdn Bhd, the telecommunications arm of YTL Corp Bhd, expects to turn profitable in under five years by further expanding its high speed 4G Internet coverage.

Its CEO Wing K Lee said plans are under way to launch its Yes 4G network in East Malaysia soon with a few hundred base stations needed to cover the two states of Sabah and Sarawak.

Currently, YTL Communication's network covers 85% of the population with over 4,000 base stations.

He said the company targets to break even in three years, despite previous reports that say that the company should break even next year or when it reached 1 million subscribers.

YTL Communication which started operations at the end of 2011 now has 700,000 subscribers.

"For the last three years we've been working hard to build the infrastructure and it's time for us to take that to the masses.We're in a fantastic position compared with our counterparts in the industry. We have 85% population coverage which allows us to serve many Malaysians," Lee told reporters after the signing ceremony between YTL Communications and Intel Malaysia here yesterday.

He boasted that existing operators and competitors only have between 40%-50% 3G coverage and the rest 2G, whereas YTL Communications is fully 4G.

Lee added that the company will launch its 4G long term evolution (4G-LTE) (long-term evolution) spectrum next year.

The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) awarded the highly sought-after 4G-LTE spectrum to YTL Communications last year along with seven other telco players.

"It requires a little more maturity. We believe the maturity curve will hit the right point for us in the second half of 2014 (to deploy 4G-LTE)," said Lee.

So far, he said some RM2.5 billion has been invested in the 4G infrastructure as it is a large scale national platform project.

"We're doing well in the consumer market. For the last three quarters this year, we've been the leader in the mobile broadband market in Malaysia and we expect the fourth quarter to be a gangbuster quarter for us. We'll maintain that position because we have we've tripled the size of our network since we first started," added Lee.

Earlier, YTL Communications and Intel Malaysia signed a memorandum of understanding towards introducing Intel-based integrated 4G laptop and tablet solutions supporting Chrome and Android for the education sector in Malaysia under the 1BestariNet programme.

The programme seeks to deliver a cloud-based virtual learning platform and high speed Internet connectivity to 10,000 schools nationwide.

Since 2011, YTL Communications have been working to equip over 10,000 primary and secondary government schools nationwide with high speed 4G Internet connectivity on its Yes 4G network and cloud-based virtual learning platform, the Frog Virtual Learning Environment via the 1BestariNet programme.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2013-12-05 09:35 | Report Abuse

This one lagi teruk... thesundaily

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-12-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

Early morning drop ade

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2013-12-05 09:39 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: YTL Communications Sdn Bhd, a unit of YTL Power International Bhd, is confident of breaking even in less than three years by increasing its network coverage in the country.

Chief executive officer Wing K. Lee said the company had been investing intensely over the last three years to build the infrastructure for the “Yes” 4G mobile Internet service.

“Sure, no problem, better than that. We are confident, very confident,” he said after a signing ceremony between YTL Communications and Intel Malaysia yesterday.

According to YTL Power’s notes accompanying the first quarter results for the period ended Sept 30, 2013, the company said continuous growth in its subscriber base had resulted in an increase in revenue and lower losses for the mobile broadband business.

“For the last three quarters of this (calendar) year, we have been the leader in the mobile broadband market in Malaysia. We’re about to wrap up the fourth quarter and we expect it to be a gangbuster quarter for us,” said Wing, adding that YTL Communications had over 700,000 subscribers.

“When we make large-scale investments, we will require a lot of capital upfront. But if you think big, you invest big and ahead of time. That’s what we’ve done.”

He said the company’s network currently covered over 85% of the population, adding that plans were under way to expand to Sabah and Sarawak.

“We have over 4,000 base stations currently and have plans for a few hundred more. We will be launching in east Malaysia very soon.

“It’s just that setting up infrastructure in east Malaysia is more challenging, so we need to overcome those challenges first.”

YTL Communications and Intel Malaysia formalised an agreement towards introducing Intel-based integrated 4G laptop and tablet solutions supporting Chrome and Android devices for the education sector in Malaysia.

A memorandum of understanding was signed between the two parties to accelerate progress in the 1BestariNet program.

The program seeks to deliver a cloud-based virtual learning platform and high-speed connectivity to 10,000 schools nationwide.

cgtan2020

684 posts

Posted by cgtan2020 > 2013-12-05 09:40 | Report Abuse

The Star seem more positive reporting.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-05 09:41 | Report Abuse

this is depend on your relationship with the media...
bad news can also become good news...

FLINV

217 posts

Posted by FLINV > 2013-12-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

Sold out at 1.79, no dividend can't wait.

ysban

6 posts

Posted by ysban > 2013-12-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

Lau sai liao

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

I think since sbb is not aggressive now, waiting for LTH and possible fund under PNB like ASB, value cap, ASIM and GLC fund like EPF and Kumpulan Wang Persaraan to take lead to selldown their stake, better to cut loss now and wait later for selling pressure to ease after 1 month grace period for them to dispose off their stake due to non shariah compliance issue.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Unlike SP setia, whereby these stock also non shariah compliance due to financial ratio, but PNB and EPF can still hold on it so long their holding cost is lower than market price, but in YTLP case, share price have surge due to sbb, all these fund MUST dispose their stake within 1 month grace period if they wan to follow shariah rules

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

those investment bank probably already got the news before it went public, last week 5000 lots continuously sold for many times, it is probably the hedge stocks of their call warrant, in this case, i was refer to cimb.

i think, the ytlpower stocks they hedge probably about Rm1.6 on average , and the call warrant they sold, wa.. can profit at least 15 millions

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 11:03 | Report Abuse

Now, we are facing unprecedented scenario in which sbb lack aggressive while those fund, LTH holding 1.99% are keen to sellloff within 1 month grace period from the date of new list of shariah compliance stock.

Scenario could be worse if other fund under PNB (ASB, value cap, ASM etc)also opt to adhere to the shariah rule as they are collectively holding 11.56% stake

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2013-12-05 11:08 | Report Abuse

francis yeoh is more than happy to seat aside and goyang kaki, but for those buy at high price.. not so happy.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-05 11:13 | Report Abuse

up 1 - 2sen every day for months. down just like rocket. :(

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-05 11:14 | Report Abuse

Haih... seems like someone wants YTLP to get out of the power industry.....

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

my damage is bad, lucky profit from son enough to cover.
back to square. :(

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-05 11:16 | Report Abuse

This what i call unprecedented strategy adopt by sbb.....less keen to buyback even at much lower price. It could be strategy change or intend to stop sbb soon and conserve cash to develop LTE next year