YTL POWER INTERNATIONAL BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTLPOWR (6742)

-0.18 (4.70%)

3.61 - 3.79

46 people like this.

32,109 comment(s). Last comment by Kicapmanis 7 hours ago

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

kick lai liao...

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-24 17:54 | Report Abuse

sbb range from 1.88 - 1.90, 1.5m. 80% of today total vol of 1.88m. 8.59% in treasury.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-25 20:51 | Report Abuse

Eesti Energia's power station in Jordan gets constructor and investor
BC, Tallinn, 18.12.2013.Print version

The oil shale-consuming power station planned by Estonian state-owned company Eesti Energia in Jordan will be built by a Chinese state company for a 1.4 billion USD loan taken from two Chinese banks.

Attarat Power Company, which partly belongs to Eesti Energia via its parent company and develops the oil shale power station project in Jordan, concluded at the end of last week preliminary contracts with the builder and financers of the power station.

The construction and design procurement of the 540 megawatt oil shale power station was won by Guangdong Power Engineering Corporation (GPEC), which belongs to Chinese state-owned company China Energy Engineering Group.

According to the bid of Guangdong Power, the power station will be designed by international engineering bureau WorleyParsons, boilers will be built by Foster Wheeler and turbine supplied by Siemens. The winner of the construction and design contest was chosen from among six construction and design companies, Eesti Energia said.

Attarat Power Company concluded preliminary contracts for financing with Bank of China and Industrial Commercial Bank of China. The nearly 1.4 billion USD loan agreement has the guarantee of Chinese export credit agency Sinosure.

A binding construction contract with Guangdong Power will be concluded after electricity tariff agreement is reached with the government of Jordan and financing activities are completed, According to current forecasts, that can take around a year.

Enefit Jordan BV has two subsidiaries: Attarat Power Company and Jordan Oil Shale Energy Company. 65% of Enefit Jordan BV that develops the power station belongs to Eesti Eergia.

Eesti Energia’s strategic partner in the development project is one of Asia’s leading energy companies, YTL Power International Berhad (YTLPI), with a 30% stake. A 5% stake in the project is held by Enefit’s Jordanian partner, Near East Investment Limited.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-26 12:05 | Report Abuse

Market sleeping

chongbh2

63 posts

Posted by chongbh2 > 2013-12-26 14:47 | Report Abuse

merry christmas everyone , today look like no SBB

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-26 15:50 | Report Abuse

sbb not in action tiday, maybe still in Christmas mood.

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-12-26 17:07 | Report Abuse

When they stopped you gonna worry :)

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-26 17:29 | Report Abuse

When they continue you gonna party :)

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2013-12-26 17:52 | Report Abuse

Sources said it will close at 2.00 by 31 Dec. I believe so caused this is my 3rd round of making money. Yahoooooooooooooooooooo

ejtic

256 posts

Posted by ejtic > 2013-12-26 17:53 | Report Abuse

Buy low but not the lowest, sell high but no the highest is the best choice. Do NOT be greedy. Yes that is the strategy.

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2013-12-27 00:09 | Report Abuse

how to reach 2.00 ?sbb almost 9% , no more power to push....

Jerry

1,895 posts

Posted by Jerry > 2013-12-27 06:14 | Report Abuse

tc2012, do not ask how when somebody is positive about a stock.

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-27 06:58 | Report Abuse

Easy... just annonce to cancel the treasury shares and can continue to buy crazily.... looking at the trend how they have beenbuying back the stocks and supporting the share price, it's very low possibility that sbb will let it freefall... ;) ;)

tc2012

362 posts

Posted by tc2012 > 2013-12-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

sbb alone can not push up ytlp price much furthur unless there is more exciting news like privitisation,new big project,good news from YES in the horizon....That is what I look for......

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 09:04 | Report Abuse

Time to restart engine.........

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 09:05 | Report Abuse

sapu.... sbb is back.

Leesk

340 posts

Posted by Leesk > 2013-12-27 10:18 | Report Abuse

window closing for the year end?This counter too much shares in the market, price movement is slow.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Bought more YTLP-WB at 68sen, increase back stake to 80% of previous total holding.,

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

sbb lai liao...

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 11:22 | Report Abuse

RM 1.91, look attractive to sbb, could engulf it soon

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

if 1.91 done, take 0.69 for son.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Already 69sen become buyer now

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

With today buy on YTLP, my portfolio back to fully invested....top holding now YTLP-WB, bjtoto and WCT

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

YTLP 30% stake in Eesti Energia's power station in Jordan invested in 2010, is now becoming profit generator soon after its secure contractor and financier. The work will commence early next year, with completion in 2017. Although 540 megawatt oil shale power station seem small but the shale oil also involve production to oil aside meet demand for power production also aim to export

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 11:54 | Report Abuse

sbb start nibbling 1.91 ?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

1.91 before 12:30pm

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 12:02 | Report Abuse

sapu 0.69sen if 1.91 done.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 12:04 | Report Abuse

I think should correct to sapu 0.695sen if 1.91 done.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 13:39 | Report Abuse

YTLP major earning contributors

Wessex Water: British Pound sterling = 5.42 x ringgit
Power Seraya: Singapore dollar = 2.6 x ringgit
PT Jawa: US dollar = 3.30 x ringgit

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

hng33, you load more wct ?

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-27 16:54 | Report Abuse

sbb finish christmas leave liao..

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

smartly, yup, bought more WCT at 2.10, by cutting loss on CSL

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

u bought csl ? brave. you either make it big or stuck there like mad cow.

smartly

6,431 posts

Posted by smartly > 2013-12-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

many sound in csl thread there :p... those ppl stuck there for sometime d. that is why yelling all day. :p

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

My cost is 21.5sen, so cutting it at 19.5sen, realize loss about RM 2k.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-27 17:42 | Report Abuse

YTLP buyback 2.97m share, 68% of today total volume, range 1.89-1.90, cumulatively treasury now at 8.63%

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-28 10:27 | Report Abuse

thanks for the info leek, never knew got a stake in the coal fired plant...

Hope this can push the EC to award to the lowest bidder, which is the fair thing to do. Anyway YTLP operation of power plant even in SG should have any doubt on technical capability.

EC is under a lot of stress, on one hand ask to give to 1MDB other hand someone looking over his shoulders...

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-28 10:42 | Report Abuse

YTL Power's partner for the 2,000MW power plant is Johor royalty-linked
SIPP Energy Sdn Bhd, with major shareholder Datuk Daing A Malek Daing A
Rahaman. Datuk Daing is a member of the Council of the Royal Court Advisers to the Sultan of Johor and shares business interests with the Tunku Mahkota of Johor, Tunku Ismail Idris Sultan Ibrahim.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

YTLP (70%) + SIPP Energy Sdn Bhd (Sultan Johor have 30% stake) proposed Tanjung Tohor in Johor as the site for the 2,000MW power plant

vs.

1MDB’s proposal at a brownfield site at Jimah, Negeri Sembilan,

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-28 11:05 | Report Abuse

In the earlier bidder, YTLP is partner with Ranhill Energy and proposed Tanjung Tohor in Johor as the site for the 2,000MW power plant. On the other hand, SSIP Energy is partner with Formis alos proposed at the same site.

Now, YTLP stand out as lowest bids and potential to win these project, the partner also changes now, SSIP now swap its partner from Formis to YTLP exchanging Ranhill Energy.....!!!????

Its possible, given SSIP control by Johor Sultan is very keen to participate in power sector, since its partner Formis fail in tender, its just need to change track, partnering with winner, YTLP by order Ranhill Energy to give up their share. As Ranhill is johor based company, it have to obey Johor Sultan order.......furthermore, it could be deal involve water asset divestment by Ranhill to YTLP to sweeter the under table deal.....

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-28 11:06 | Report Abuse

well we hope YTLP wins... as a replacement for the 2 gas fired plants.

gark

924 posts

Posted by gark > 2013-12-28 11:08 | Report Abuse

I hope the article did not get the shareholding mixed up..

Can the partnering change after the bid submit? Very funny if you ask me...

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-28 13:14 | Report Abuse

The 3B project is through open tender, and the result of tender is out indicate YTLP partner with Ranhill energy have submitted lowest bid and currently under due diligence and evaluation in order to fulfill all project compliance, which the award of project to the winner is expect to official announce by earlier next year.

SSIP partner with Formis have apparently out and lose in the tender, but SSIP control by Sultan Johor still very keen to participate in Power sector....Since, YTLP have very high chance to seal the deal pending to compliance issue, perhaps SSIP have some deal with Rnahill to replace Ranhill energy to partner with YTLP.

As the site of new plant is locate in Tohor, Johor, with involvement of Sultan of Johor as partner now, YTLP is almost certain now to win the project 3B.

hng33

20,311 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2013-12-28 13:25 | Report Abuse

gark

Q: Can the partnering change after the bid submit?
A: I think he partnering can change after the bid result is out. Since the bid result indicate YTLP partner with Ranhill is the lowest bid, those still keen bidder will use alternate way to regain involvement to partner the potential winner. Of course re-partnering must base on 'willingness' of potential winner partner (Ranhill Energy) to surrender it to more powerful party (Sultan of Johor) with potential 'under table' to exchange the deal.....

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-30 09:15 | Report Abuse

trying to get this counter..

kimici

45 posts

Posted by kimici > 2013-12-30 10:28 | Report Abuse

try?how to say?just buy then ok, y still need try?

leek

3,617 posts

Posted by leek > 2013-12-30 10:31 | Report Abuse

I am holding ytlp.... but I think ytl will catch up soon to 1.90.... so buy any of this 2 stocks are good..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2013-12-30 10:47 | Report Abuse

im in, TP1 2.15, let's see if my crystal ball is correct :)
TP2 2.35, TP3 2.65 (i dont target so high unless there is some other indication)
good luck!

kimici

45 posts

Posted by kimici > 2013-12-30 12:14 | Report Abuse

good luck to all