PUNCAK NIAGA HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PUNCAK (6807)

+0.03 (13.04%)

0.25 - 0.26

24 people like this.

24,497 comment(s). Last comment by NRahmat 15 hours ago

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-11 12:03 | Report Abuse

chonghai, I don't have to understand the business of TRIPLC, I only know that if market views the deal good, it will response through share price. Given current share price is not even 40% of the net cash per share of 2.67, I have to doubt the deal. If Rozali think its so good, he should offer shareholders who disagree with the deal a cash out option with at least 2.67 per share, the net cash per share now. Let those disagreeing with his 'brilliant' deal no chance to make money from future rise in share price.

Had he initiated share buy back when he's trying to secure a deal with TRIPLC and keep price between 2.00 and 2.30, I would have respected him. If he had let others manipulate Puncak share price knowing the deal is good, well, let us small holders who's pissed off to go! To me, Rozali is nothing but a piece of sh*t now!!!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-11 12:07 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng...

At market cap 150m only... TRPplc is a small deal really... that RPT more a test on Rozali integrity.... if no bull RPT.... no more worry... relief rally.... plus getting TRIplc cheaply... TP 1.80.... dont be greedy

Rozalis....other potential RPTs... his small little palm oil companies... small no need to worry..

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

TRIplcs current market price.... a good sign...

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-11 12:34 | Report Abuse

rMoi, you are crazy to suggest not getting 'greedy' on TP above 1.80. Puncak has a net cash of 2.67 per share besides another 1.00 per share of asset. With the disposal of China water asset, net cash should rise further, my guess is above 2.80.

If a company share price is traded so far below its net cash per share and the BOD is not doing anything, its called abuse of power while the BOD is lack of integrity. If we, as shareholders, should be happy over a share price rise while ignoring the fact that the share price is ridiculously priced, we should call ourselves speculators and not shareholders. Oh, a better word, NUTs, cause we are looking at charts everyday while ignoring the fundamentals!

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

Margin calls... sux...

Piss off is boiling......

2.50... may come eventually... but would need more good deals from Rozali... a companys worth is not all about the high net cash only

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-11 12:54 | Report Abuse

rMoi, yes, a company worth is not all about the high net cash only, but the PROBLEM is the company is not even valued at its net cash, and that's the BIG problem!

Posted by donfollowblindly > 2016-08-11 13:00 | Report Abuse

Problem is Rozali dare not buy more. So who believe Puncak?

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-11 13:05 | Report Abuse

Rozali... maybe... maybe... possibly... guilty... previously... of pressing down to collect lowly...

But... this do not believe entirely.... just keep your piss off in your belly

Cash in danger of being swindled... is not "cash" as such... and market has valued Puncak as such

Once... Rozali shows he has integrity... no more worry... there will be a relief rally... market will value Puncak accordingly

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-11 13:35 | Report Abuse

Rmoi, don't think you know what you commented...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-11 13:37 | Report Abuse

As such... it follows... PUNCAK shoud announce it is buying.... TRIplc the listed company... not its 2 subsidiaries....

Else... Kahhoeng... to put it bluntly... not having the SBB... is the least of your worries... keep the piss off boiling in your belly.... will come in handy... you will need it badly...

tamasi

119 posts

Posted by tamasi > 2016-08-11 15:04 | Report Abuse

smile..

linges

2,701 posts

Posted by linges > 2016-08-11 15:31 | Report Abuse

can break 1.21 today??

hng33

20,474 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-08-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

:D)

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-11 16:59 | Report Abuse

rMoi, I voice out because your are commenting as if Rozali is good to shareholders, the deal with TRIPLC will benefit Puncak shareholders, and Puncak shareholders should be grateful to Rozali. All my comments are pointing at Rozali NOT kind to shareholders, the deal with TRIPLC will NOT benefit Puncak shareholders unless the share price itself is trading close to its cash per share, and Puncak shareholders shouldn't treat themselves like beggars or dogs and be happy at the 1.80 (a price you suggest, not me) he will throw to us...

More importantly, as shareholders, we should say NO to the deal if Puncak share price can't even trade close to net cash per share when deal is announced!

CaoCao

327 posts

Posted by CaoCao > 2016-08-11 17:06 | Report Abuse

hold tight tight... will break up soon.

Invest123

1,634 posts

Posted by Invest123 > 2016-08-11 19:14 | Report Abuse

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-11 20:30 | Report Abuse

Kahheong: Looking at the amount of LTH accumulation, trust me to say, Rozali has approached LTH to accumulate at low price... (making it look slow and quiet but rigid)
LTH have more than 200 mill lost before from Silver Group company and they are extra careful in accumulating shares from the board.

BUY before too late. If u can, do some research on TRIPLC

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-11 21:46 | Report Abuse

Many KLSE counters here didn't established a good annual report. Sometimes, looking too much into fundamentals is not going to get u further but frustrations.

Just buy on trends and sell on news...

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

jacklintan, when fundamentals are ignored, there will be bubble, and bubble burst! Imagine you are Rozali and TRIPLC is not related to you, would you consider buying it at 'fair' price when knowing well that your company is heavily undervalued?

Also, imagine a cash option is offered, how many shareholders do you think would actually believe in Rozali creating GOLD out of TRIPLC that would be far better than the current cash hoard, especially after so many goodwill impairment?

From a minority shareholder's perspective, if Rozali's so confident to win small shareholders' approval, what harm would there be if a cash out option is to be offered? Of course, I am not talking a cash out option that's below 2.50...

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-11 23:30 | Report Abuse

kahheong: I mentioned "look into" and not saying "ignored". Please get the understanding RIGHT. Even by buying without fundamentals will not caused serious "burst" like you quoted.

Many things going on internal PUNCAK and other companies which never make sense. In such a no make sense macroeconomics, not a single thing is making sense.

From psychological point of view, you bought PUNCAK at 1.80, your only hope is PUNCAK price to get at least 1.80 or higher so that u can kick this counter out of your trading list. Expecting a company with no prospect business with wishful thinking, will not get many any far.
U are indeed trap here. Come on, let's be frank.

Speaking of fundamentals, do look at Gadang, Dlady, Nestle... then, we are talking about fundamentals. haha.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-11 23:32 | Report Abuse

You and I are here. Either to clear position OR we are betting this company have value..baby..value...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-12 08:02 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng... Kahhoeng... the man in a hurry... just want to get back his 2.50.... immediately.... the piss off in your belly... is now boiling at what degree?!?

Keep it handy...

r°Moi understand.... the desperation... the frustration... of the minorities...

Your favorite rap... net cash per share 2.60...

Why do you think Puncak is trading so lowly?

Besides the classic..... I know bec........... by that all knowing but cannot tell Roger123

1. Possibility.... Rozali has intentionly pressed down to collect lowly

2. Market had already taken a dim view of Rozali integrity..... and he went and announced a RPT

So.... the key is Rozali reliability and integrity

And.... the test would be.... the TRIplc RPT

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-12 08:08 | Report Abuse

Lembaga Tabung Haji... exiting was then also a possibility... but it is now back already

hng33

20,474 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-08-12 10:08 | Report Abuse

For Puncak, any new acquisition business is additive to it as long as profit return is higher than cash deposit. The more acquisition, the higher value will added into Puncak. Like what happen in KPS, after divest core business Abbass, KPS have been on shopping spree, acquire many earnings accretive business, and share price gradually reflecting its value upward.

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-12 12:56 | Report Abuse

rmoi: what is RPT?

Ckk2266

1,210 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-08-12 13:05 | Report Abuse

Related party transaction

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-12 13:29 | Report Abuse

Ckk2266: thanks

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-12 16:53 | Report Abuse

Strange comments I have read so far from fellow friends interested in Puncak...

Puncak is holding a NET cash of almost RM 1.2 billion but market cap is less than RM 550 million. All kind of news pointing towards Puncak 'huge' loss but not keen to point out that they are mostly impairment while operating cash flow in not negative (the latest quarter report showing a almost 39 million negative operating cash flow, but the balance sheet is showing a reduction in current liability, meaning its cash rich and pay ahead!). When seeing the Puncak's share price began to rise from a low of less than RM 1.00 (which means market cap is less than RM 500 million,) all news points towards Rozali will make good on TRIPLC deal, or it will be earning accretive.

I wonder, since when, a cash in hand is less valuable than future profits? How on earth a deal when announced didn't result in the company valued more than its net cash in hand a 'GOOD' deal?

If we are here to goreng stock, surely I can understand. Though, I can't just agree with others, simply because I am 'stuck' in this company, hoping to goreng it up so others can buy my share at premium (a premium less than its net cash in hand?) I will only voice out my concern and put in my protest in the GM, while warning others trying to make short term profit out of this stock to be aware. As small shareholders, we have to VOICE out our concern, or those big sharks will treat us like 水鱼...

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-12 16:56 | Report Abuse

And the main reason I am happy with LTH buying Puncak is simply because LTH has more muscle as minority shareholder to push Rozali for a better deal to small shareholders that include they themselves. Of course, whether they will do it or not is another question, just hope LTH will...

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 17:15 | Report Abuse

big sharks will treat us like 水鱼... <-- Like.
LTH has more muscle as minority shareholder to push Rozali for a better deal to small shareholders <--Extremely stupid, LTH is not a hero

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-12 17:19 | Report Abuse

Roger, LTH is not doing it for other small shareholders, but to benefit itself that will end up benefiting us, the other small shareholders, as well.

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-12 17:21 | Report Abuse

Well, LTH selling 400,000 shares of Puncak

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5174693

Disposed Ordinary shares 09 Aug 2016 150,000

Disposed Ordinary shares 10 Aug 2016 250,000

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 18:05 | Report Abuse

Sorry. LTH doesn't care about these small money

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 18:06 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. LTH will keep selling

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 18:08 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng's plan which LTH will buy everyday has gone......

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 18:58 | Report Abuse

Icon: Roger123 Rzl is capable but greedy. Too capable may turn the thing around. Might wan to have all the money himself rather than giving to kahhoeng. Hahaha
11/08/2016 20:17
X
Roger123 Sometimes too clever is the disaster.....

Agree?

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 19:13 | Report Abuse

Last time puncak price move because of Kali. No more Kali......the price kept falling down. Kali get burned badily. Now the price is on RZL's hand, out of Kali's control after his resignation.

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 19:14 | Report Abuse

Now we can see the light in the tunnel but.... Is a trap or fortune- 50/50

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hopefully, I love u and u love me theory is applicable in this situation

Roger123

1,821 posts

Posted by Roger123 > 2016-08-12 19:17 | Report Abuse

Hahaha

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-12 22:08 | Report Abuse

kahheong: STAY invested in Puncak. Big funds coming IN.

moneycashrich

2,101 posts

Posted by moneycashrich > 2016-08-12 23:27 | Report Abuse

I am in Puncak. Anybody have make money from their investment in Puncak all these years ? can teach if do not mind ? Tq.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2016-08-13 00:29 | Report Abuse

http://www.puncakniaga.com.my/pnhbnew2/index.php/latest-news-coverage

Get info on this stock through official channel better than following this singkalan Roger. Hindsight, I can tell a better story to my doggy than you. Roger: If being a tea lady at Rozali office cant command respect, I think here is the same. Oracle of Puncak? you are a better fit being an oracle of tea tarik at wisma Rozali. Tea tarik satu cawan, pls. Kurang manis la... Lama kerja sini tak tahu?

jacklintan

1,722 posts

Posted by jacklintan > 2016-08-13 00:40 | Report Abuse

http://www.puncakniaga.com.my/pnhbnew2/index.php/latest-news-coverage

Cheoky: U know what u talking, baby! ;)

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2016-08-13 01:08 | Report Abuse

Want free tea tarik? Go wisma Rozali, look for him. Of course, allow some time for him to murmur about 想当年。Remind him 'kurang manis la, dik. jangan buat pandai-pandai' cos he always think he make the best tea tarik. It is only that himself thinks so, others at wisma dont always think so.

linges

2,701 posts

Posted by linges > 2016-08-13 02:00 | Report Abuse

insider news slowly going public :)))

hng33

20,474 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-08-13 10:12 | Report Abuse

:)

kahhoeng

3,950 posts

Posted by kahhoeng > 2016-08-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

cheoky, jacklintan, thanks for the news and encouragement. I have actually added some between 1.00 and 1.04 during the last drop. The comments I have made are only to express my views after reading others'.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-13 14:11 | Report Abuse

Kahhoeng.... wakey wakey

But..... keep the piss off boiling in your belly

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2016-08-13 14:23 | Report Abuse

Good sign..... instead of a denial... PUNCAK has put the report in its official channel

PUNCAK has owned the story

SOMETHING BIG IS COMING ALREADY...

r°Moi .

Now that he and AhJib are buddy buddy...... Rozali and the puteri-puteri..... are courting Hadi..... vigorously..

SOMETHING BIG IS COMING ALREADY... roger123

roger123..... quickly....quickly... put in your money.... dont talk so many

07/08/2016 11:04

r°Moi .

Salam

Kali ini... tak sama lagi

JV.... with puteri-puteri.... with uncle like Tengku Razaleigh

Now friendly buddy buddy Hadi...

NRW tinggi.... situasi emergency.....

PUNCAK has the expertise and the hard cash money......

So... itu water concessionary... where you put your money.... you nak bet jadi ke tak jadi??

08/08/2016 13:35

cheoky http://www.puncakniaga.com.my/pnhbnew2/index.php/latest-news-coverage

Get info on this stock through official channel better than following this singkalan Roger.