GLOBETRONICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): GTRONIC (7022)

-0.03 (4.17%)

0.685 - 0.73

17 people like this.

8,242 comment(s). Last comment by NatsukoMishima 1 hour ago

Money122

982 posts

Posted by Money122 > 2019-07-02 01:22 | Report Abuse

oward Gold's No-Nonsense Investing
Opinion: The trade war is over — and China won
By Howard Gold
Published: July 1, 2019 11:08 a.m. ET

Trump-Xi agreement shows the president won’t go to the wall to fundamentally change the U.S.’s trade relationship with China
AFP/Getty Images
China President Xi Jinping at the G-20 meeting.
The great U.S.-China trade war is all over but the shouting.

In a meeting on the sidelines of the G-20 summit in Osaka, Japan, President Donald Trump and Chinese President Xi Jinping agreed to resume trade talks that had broken down in May.

Trump will lift some restrictions on Huawei Technologies Co. Ltd.’s ability to do business with U.S. companies and will postpone tariffs he threatened to impose on an additional $300 billion annually in Chinese imports. In exchange, Xi agreed China will buy more U.S. agricultural products. Details will be spelled out later.

This deal — the second time President Trump gave in to China’s demands and ended restrictions on a major Chinese technology company that had been accused of threatening U.S. national interests — effectively marks the end of Trump’s trade war with China.

Why? Because it shows the president won’t go to the wall to fundamentally change the U.S.’s trade relationship with the world’s second-biggest economy. The Chinese president has clearly calculated his American counterpart is unwilling to do anything that would threaten his support among key constituencies, like farmers, as the 2020 election looms. (President Trump also has backed down big time from his bellicose talk on North Korea and now appears ready to tacitly accept Pyongyang as a nuclear power.)

That means, I believe, that the current tariffs will continue but no new ones will be imposed. China will buy more U.S. agricultural products — although some U.S. farmers will find other countries already have muscled them out of the Chinese market. We may well see a bigger deal in coming months, which the Dealmaker-in-Chief will undoubtedly proclaim a great victory, cheered on by his hard-core supporters

But China will not rein in its state-owned enterprises. It will not curtail its Made in China 2025 initiatives in cutting-edge technologies like robotics, electric vehicles and artificial intelligence. Global supply chains will remain largely intact and thousands of manufacturing jobs will not flow back to U.S. shores. China under President for Life Xi will continue to become the most advanced surveillance state the world has ever seen, and it will keep hundreds of thousands of Uighur Muslims from Xinjiang in “re-education” camps for as long as it wishes.

Wall Street has long expected a truce in which the U.S. agreed not to add new tariffs to the $250 billion a year on which it now imposes a 25% levy, but the big concessions on Huawei were clearly not in the market. That should give this bull market a new shot of adrenaline. I expect the S&P 500 index SPX, +0.53% and Dow Jones Industrial Average DJIA, +0.32% (which opened with big gains Monday morning) to continue to hit new highs in coming weeks.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2019-07-03 11:16 | Report Abuse

The Huawei hype is over... Apple won't be banned in China for now as China and US are now friends. China Xit hinted that friendship is the most important thing among countries as he brought up Ping Pong diplomacy in the first dialogue during Sino-US summit. For those who cursed USA previously, please repent or else. Just kidding.

Wait for the next Nasdaq wave or plunge.

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-07-09 23:06 | Report Abuse

Going rebound to 1.90 as soon

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-10 11:28 | Report Abuse

Rebound your head la. Apple downgraded. Why touch? Already warn since long time, stay away as this counter is moving south !!! Run while still can!

Buy other good stock la !!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-10 23:20 | Report Abuse

Big fund continue to dispose. Run while still can. Don’t touch this stock until 5G phone is out in the market.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 08:12 |

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-07-11 08:26 | Report Abuse

NASDAQ and apple share gapup last night. Gtronic may follow up above 1.80

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 09:03 | Report Abuse

Buy uwc better. This counter posted bad qr and will not be good in short term.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 10:06 | Report Abuse

Faster sell. Big drop coming !!!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 11:43 |

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

Sell down coming. Prepare to cut loss if you didn’t run

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 15:39 | Report Abuse

Typical push and dump !! Run while still can enjoy good profits!! Apple downgraded by IB, this counter previous qr is very disappointing. Won’t recover in short time !!!!!

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-07-11 15:45 | Report Abuse

Going break 1.85 to 1.90 as soon

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2019-07-11 15:49 | Report Abuse

keepbuying this company is best of the best long term sure profit
not like jcy loss

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

Follow me you won’t be wrong. Don’t fooled by ppl to ask you chase high sell low !! This is fake rebound to trap you !! Stay away !! My stock pick all run up quite well. I am here to help you avoid losses !!!

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2019-07-11 17:03 | Report Abuse

huat ar

geraldt9

904 posts

Posted by geraldt9 > 2019-07-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

Is there a ' broken ' record or a parrot repeating itself herein ..?

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-12 08:35 | Report Abuse

Friend also become the channel you use to con ppl to jump in this counter. No other fresh gimmick ?

Just follow my stock pick, aemuleus recommend 18sen now 25 sen, mmsv 68 sen now 73 sen, kesm 7.48 now 8.2.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-07-12 08:44 | Report Abuse

Accumulated in the range of 1.5 - 1.6. Will keep holding...

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

Price continue to go up? Why want to mislead ppl? I know their money is not your money but do you have sympathy? I share my option asking to run even if shoot up and don’t chase. Now drop from 1.86 to 1.80, how they gonna suffer?

Outside plenty of good stock. I recommended a stock that shoot up 50% in 2 weeks time. When recommend ppl tease at me saying is bad and down trend. Now you see I am so nice?

Because I am the excellent GooShen!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

Where is the person whom friends working inside? Hiding when price drop?

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2019-07-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

dont be surprise when it make u turn and shoot up...

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2019-07-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

just like klci index..start down..close up..

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-07-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Volume is so low today some folks cashing out first..

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2019-07-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

rebound..good sign..collect at 1.81 ..now shows green...

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-12 13:46 | Report Abuse

drop to 1.20 is within expectation.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-12 16:45 | Report Abuse

My aemulus run from 18sen to 29sen now. When I say which can buy and which should avoid, is always real. Don’t listen to con man that just try to set you up. Follow me cos I am the excellent GooShen!

Tonight amoi and beer is mine. 11pm to 2pm.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-15 09:58 | Report Abuse

When drop as I mention, the con man hided away !! Come out la, ask ppl chase high, you Got heart or not?

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-17 08:20 |

ValueMe

176 posts

Posted by ValueMe > 2019-07-24 13:02 | Report Abuse

Wow luckily I held on till at least my TP.Good profit in 2 months with dividen.Thank you Gtronic.Good luck to those who bought my shares today.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2019-07-24 13:13 | Report Abuse

This tech counter is bound to go up... The recent depressed price is a real opportunity to buy, fear not

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-07-24 15:08 | Report Abuse

Still holding, average price below 1.60.

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2019-07-24 18:44 | Report Abuse

Penta is better. Why waste time collecting powerless stock. I all in Penta, everyday earn.

SooHai

270 posts

Posted by SooHai > 2019-07-26 10:11 | Report Abuse

Drop . Just join me in penta. Everyday earn

lyk204

86 posts

Posted by lyk204 > 2019-07-28 01:57 | Report Abuse

Why director keep on acquiring this counter?

Posted by enigmatic [Breaker of Speculative Investing] > 2019-07-28 02:02 | Report Abuse

the directors at GTRONIC are always buying their company's shares. I'm not a fan of GTRONIC, but I gotta say I admire their faith in their company. You hardly see other directors showing tremendous support.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-31 10:04 | Report Abuse

Wow big drop !! Con man bought 1.60 sold 1.88 already, after asking ppl chase high

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-31 13:06 |

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2019-07-31 13:41 | Report Abuse

iPhone sales dropped as expected.

myway

503 posts

Posted by myway > 2019-07-31 17:30 | Report Abuse

NET PROFIT drop 13%

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

Wow lousy result !! Limit down tomorrow. Another penny stock soon !! Those who chase high, you gonna cry for mama !!! Hahaha limit down !!!!

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-31 17:52 | Report Abuse

Only me dare to say will drop even before result out today. You think I simply say? Short this counter can make good profits !!!

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-07-31 18:19 | Report Abuse

Proposed dividend 2 sen. No date fixed yet. I will be getting more than 10k dividend soon.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2019-07-31 18:38 | Report Abuse

According to management, Q1 & Q2 always slow. Q3 & Q4 should be better.

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-07-31 18:50 | Report Abuse

Don’t con la. Ask ppl chase high for you to dispose. After that when price drop quickly delete comment. Cheat ppl saying friend working inside and know the happening.

Redpeople

270 posts

Posted by Redpeople > 2019-07-31 21:08 | Report Abuse

wau, good result since trade war happen almost 9 months. finally show the semicon industry recovery. good to buy other company. Inari, fpgroup. good sign for good qr this month

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-08-01 07:35 | Report Abuse

US market melted down. I want to see how con man bark later when market open. With bad quarter result, limit down is possible. Run while still can.

Redpeople

270 posts

Posted by Redpeople > 2019-08-01 08:51 | Report Abuse

limit down? don't scare ppl lar. Bad result.. all these simply give comment.. don't trust . good result say bad result.. zzz

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-08-01 08:59 |

PHconman

335 posts

Posted by PHconman > 2019-08-01 09:59 | Report Abuse

as i said before all semicon stock will post a drop in profit..now most semicon company slow down and will be till end of the year..avoid semicon stock