KERJAYA PROSPEK PROPERTY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KPPROP (7077)

-0.01 (1.29%)

0.76 - 0.77

7 people like this.

2,040 comment(s). Last comment by fortunefire 3 weeks ago

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-14 03:10 | Report Abuse

Excerpt From PM Najib's 10th Malaysia Plan

Under Topic No. 36. Subpoint No. 4

Fourth. NEXUS KARAMBUNAI, a renown resort in Sabah is committed an integrated eco-nature resort, the first in the world, by leveraging on the natural beauty and uniqueness of Karambunai. The RM3 billion project will commence next year. To support the tourism industry the Government will allocate RM100 Million.

So KBUNAI CORP WILL COME ALIVE EITHER IN MAY OR JUNE 2015 WHEN BN REFOCUS ON NEXUS KARAMBUNAI

The Development of NEXUS KARAMBUNAI Expected to create 50,000 jobs for Sabahans when fully launched.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-14 08:13 | Report Abuse

Calvin. We better talk abt gsb here. Kbunai still high political risk. Now hudud law pass.Many ppl there piss off

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-14 09:03 | Report Abuse

KBUNAI is a bankrupt candidate, just forget it... almost impossible to manage the resorts/hotel into profitablity based it its size and occupancy rate. Just how many times has it ever report a profit from operations ? Its seaside land is not suitable for plantation, majority of it is also not suitable for housing. As for sepang land, too near the airport, not 1 but 3 big airports ( KLIA 1, KLIA 2 and LCCT ) noise are unbearable for any housing projects.

As for GSB, I think I will give it another chance, I heard they are preparing to launch the Klang project anytime now after studying the impact of GST implementation.

feizai

15 posts

Posted by feizai > 2015-04-14 11:28 | Report Abuse

Guess gsb will come alive very soon. Thx

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-04-14 11:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning paperplane,

I first heard about GSB from Iskandar OSK Top Boss. After you told me to check on G Residence I went to see it and turned very bullish. So my Johor Buddies & myself bought a lot of GSB between 9,5 cents to 10 cents. It was a surprise to see it suddenly spiked up to 14 cents. It was up 45% in just weeks. So we must thank you for letting us made some very good money.

I am here to reciprocate the nice tip. I wish all well here

Show,

I drove to Subang Airport to take a look at 4 rusty Transmile Planes. For KBunai the lands are literally Gold Mines. As to land near Sepang Airport. In Spore the HDB in Tampines command high prices due to its proximity to Changi Airport. Pilots & Air Stewardess have their homes here. The time to buy GSB was when nobody wanted around 5 to 6 cents when John Master of investlah loaded it up. So the trick is to buy in depressed times.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-14 11:49 | Report Abuse

wow, someone wanna take credit now......nvm. As long as fill your pocket full.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-14 11:56 | Report Abuse

wow, see who talking now...................

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

whatever lah..........

Posted by Fortuneball > 2015-04-14 12:04 | Report Abuse

With Calvin around, sure die

Posted by Fortuneball > 2015-04-14 12:05 | Report Abuse

MPCorp, remember? LOL

Posted by Fortuneball > 2015-04-14 12:25 | Report Abuse

Win one lost 9, not lousy you call it what? LOL

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Very nice.. http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=FkXpLxJakq4

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-15 09:25 | Report Abuse

hey paperlane, do a google search with keyword "gsb residence", switch to "image" view and you will see the latest stunning picture of your idol Andrea from theedgemarkets.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

It is very unfortunate this JV project with Restu Angkasa in Bentong has been terminated, this is not part of the 5 projects I talk about, this is a very old project from the past ( before GSB backdoor listing ). I was surprised that this project is still around and although termination, GSB can still gain RM6 million from this termination, which will be added into their profits upon completion of the termination process

All new projects in GSB are still intact,
1. G Residence, Johore ( Launched, RM235 million, expected to gain RM60 million, sold-out )
2. Klang Residential Project ( Approved, ready for launch )
3. Kelana Jaya JV project ( Waiting for approval )
4. Taman Bentong Makmur ( Approved, ready for launch )
5. Shah Alam new land purchase from PKNS ( new )

With the additional RM6 million and the 5 projects ( each should worth more than RM200 million ), GSB looks exceptionally good. I cant believe it is still 12sen.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

Who is SIMA GROUP ?

Although very low profile, SIMA GROUP Group is a very reputable construction and property player in the country and has been around for about 40 years. They are well known for their quality of work and also being a very trustworthy property developer. Although low profile, do not under-estimate SIMA GROUP because they are handle any forms of property development projects and are able to compete with any big property players in the country in terms of capabilities and quality. Try study their properties from their website how well they design their properties ( www.sima.com.my ). The only trouble I see with them in the past is funding limitations of being a private company, thats why they never grow beyond of what they are today. I am very sure they are aware of it and that leads them to have a listed unit, GSB.

I also noticed that they have a Scholarship programme, although small matter but this is a sign of a strong and rich company that emphasize alot on the quality of their workers. Alot of people overlooked the importance of high quality workers, for me this is very important because these are the people who will decide the future of any company. A good company can be run into the ground with lousy workers but a bad company can be turned into gold by good capable workers.

You can also look at this old article about the SIMA GROUP :
http://www.theedgeproperty.com/news-a-views/4912-cityacountry-sima-group-banks-on-sincerity-to-grow.html

SIMA GROUP OFFICIAL WEBSITE :
www.sima.com.my

From SIMA GROUP website, 2 out of their 3 current projects belongs to GSB. GSB has become very significant business unit within the SIMA GROUP. GSB is also the only listed unit within the SIMA GROUP. This is based on the increased shareholding of SIMA GROUP related parties over GSB and also the backing from SIMA GROUP for all GSB property development projects. The only one current property project that not inside GSB is a very impressive project called Kelana Parklane. Although the Kelana Parklane project is not inside GSB, it does not mean GSB cannot do an equally impressive project in the future because GSB has the same capabilities with the rest of the unlisted companies under the SIMA GROUP because they share the same resources.

At the moment GSB is still trading around 10sen, this is very attractive for a fast growing profitable company with such a huge potential ahead and a exceptionally strong brand name SIMA GROUP. GSB is no longer an un-stable loss making company that it used to be in the past, it is now a profitable and financially stable company with a very good management team. GSB currently is still left unnoticed inside KLSE, in the wrong sector ( industrial ). People are still not aware of this transformation. One day when this transformed GSB starts its bold move into the property market with bigger projects, people will start to notice it and its share price will surely get a big boost. GSB is on the route to become a major property player in the country with SIMA GROUP as its back-bone.

Please take note of these date and how SIMA GROUP, slowly seeps quietly into SMSUMMIT taking over the control of SMSUMMIT ( later change name to GSB ). Which is now a vehicle for SIMA GROUP into KLSE. ( you can find all these from www.klse.com.my , look for SMSUMMIT and GSB )

Nov 2005, SMSUMMIT subscribe to 89.47% of Serta Usaha Sdn Bhd from Sima Group

Sep 2006, Annual Reports ( Sep 2006 ): Sima Group Related shareholdings... ( 4.9% )
Oct 2006, Many key directors of SMSUMMIT resigns
Dec 2006, Gan Pik Mui, Gan Book Kat becomes director of SMSUMMIT ( daughter and son of Sima Group owner, both are also directors of Sima Group )
Dec 2006, Change of name from SMSUMMIT to GSB Group Berhad

Feb 2007, Jeffery Ong ( husband of Gan Pik Mui ) becomes Managing Executive Director of GSB
Sep 2007, Annual Reports ( Sep 2007 ): Sima Group Related shareholdings... ( 26.3% )

Feb 2008, GSB acquired the remaining 10.53% Serta Usaha from Sima Group
Aug 2008, Chairman from previous SMSUMMIT management resigns
Aug 2008, Jeffery Ong becomes chairman of GSB
Sep 2008, Annual Reports: Sima Group Related Shareholdings... ( 31.6% )

Jun 2009, Laman Ara Utama Condovilla project launched, 100% sold out.
Oct 2009, Courtyard Villa, Bentong project launched
Sep 2009, Annual Reports: Sima Group Related Shareholdings.. ( 31.6% )

Apr 2010, Banda Industries Sdn Bhd from Sima Group is now 100% owned by GSB
Sep 2010, Annual Reports ( Sep 2010 ): Sima Group Related Shareholdings.. ( 31.6% )

Jan 2011, GSB sold Ritz Garden Hotel for RM22 million in Cash ( Profit RM4.4 million ).

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

Are you sure g-residence sold out already ? Anyway today close lower -0.005 to 0.095 because of desperate seller.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

not from me, I copied JohnMaster articles here

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 17:10 | Report Abuse

LIST OF THIRTY LARGEST SECURITIES ACCOUNT HOLDERS/DEPOSITORS AS AT 31 JULY 2014
NO. NAME
NO. OF
SHARES HELD %
1 AMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT - AMBANK (M) BERHAD FOR
SURIA BITARA SDN.BHD.
80,480,000 18.290
2 GAN PIK MUI 54,750,100 12.443
3 GAN SENG BIANG 24,760,510 5.627
4 AMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
SUN ACRES DEVELOPMENT SDN.BHD.
19,800,000 4.500
5 AMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
ID D’ART SDN BHD
18,600,510 4.227
6 AMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
GAN BOON KAT
9,119,490 2.072
7 CHEONG HONG KONG 8,703,500 1.978
8 LEE KIM LAN 8,116,100 1.844
9 GUN SEONG THEAN 5,600,030 1.272
10 AIBB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR TAN SIEW BOOY ( D18 )
5,445,000 1.237
11 TEE SOON LOONG 5,300,000 1.204
12 RHB NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR TAN PUAI LING
5,000,000 1.136
13 TA NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR LIM POH CHOO
5,000,000 1.136
14 CIMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
CIMB BANK FOR LIAW KIT SIONG (MQ0012)
4,500,100 1.022
15 TAPAK BUMIMAJU SDN BHD 4,403,400 1.000

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 17:11 | Report Abuse

NO. NAME
NO. OF
SHARES HELD %
16 INTER-PACIFIC EQUITY NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR KOK TIU WAN
4,000,000 0.909
17 LIM YEN CHEING 4,000,000 0.909
18 WONG KONG MENG 3,840,000 0.872
19 MOHD JAMEL BIN ABDUL MUNIN 3,772,700 0.857
20 LEE YUN NI 3,485,000 0.792
21 LEE BOON CHUAN 3,394,900 0.771
22 MOHD ZUKI BIN DESA 3,000,000 0.681
23 FADHIL BIN ABD HAMID 2,730,000 0.620
24 RHB CAPITAL NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR YIP SWEE KIAN (CEB)
2,600,000 0.590
25 LIM KIAH HONG 2,200,000 0.500
26 KENANGA NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR GOH YUN WAH (013)
2,125,400 0.483
27 MAYBANK SECURITIES NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
UOB-KAY HIAN PTE LTD FOR DING CHIN LOOK
1,729,000 0.392
28 MOHD JAMEL BIN ABDUL MUNIN 1,681,870 0.382
29 LOH KIM POH 1,600,000 0.363
30 ONG YIT CHENG 1,593,000 0.362
301,330,610 68.484

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

Investment property
H.S.(D) 69156,No PT632
Selambau Industrial Estate
Pekan Bukit Selambau,
Daerah Kuala Muda,
Negeri Kedah Darul Aman
Vacant
industrial
land held
4-Apr-2008 Freehold 23,181.00 848,361
H.S.(D) 69219,No PT637
Selambau Industrial Estate
Pekan Bukit Selambau,
Daerah Kuala Muda,
Negeri Kedah Darul Aman
Vacant
industrial
land held
4-Apr-2008 Freehold 11,121.00 406,997
Serta Usaha Sdn Bhd
Land held for development
G.M. 5148, Lot 791
Mukim of Klang
Tempat Telok Gadong Road
District of Klang
State of Selangor
Vacant Land 28.07.2011 Freehold 24,534.00 9,438,479
GSB Hotel Sdn Bhd
GM 309
Lot 432
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land
16.12.2008 Freehold 9,434.23 1,195,370

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

Banda Industries Sdn Bhd
Property, plant and equipment
HS (D) 12321
PT No. 14978
P206, Lorong 10,
Taman Bentong Mahmur,
28700 Bentong,
Pahang Darul Mahmur.
Shop Office 31.03.2014 Freehold 208 242,345
H.S.(D) 12718
PT No. 15685
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land 11.01.2011 Freehold 1,999.15 2,133,734
GM 2311
Lot 1668
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land
18.07.2000 Freehold 29,618.00 707,195
GM 948
Lot 1609
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land
15.05.2006 Freehold 16,610.00 865,357
GM 669
Lot 1547
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land 06.08.2008 Freehold 14,940.00 738,171
GM 670
Lot 979
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land 06.08.2008 Freehold 11,090.00 547,953
GM 3191
Lot 1610
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land 05.06.2006 Freehold 19,475.00 1,236,271
List of Properties
as at 31 March 2014 (CONT’D)
82 GSB

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 17:13 | Report Abuse

Banda Industries Sdn Bhd (cont’d)
GM 3190
Lot 1543
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land 05.06.2006 Freehold 12,646.00 801,813
GM 3316
Lot 1544
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land
09.09.2005 Freehold 8,600.00 388,622
GM 1441
Lot 3728
Mukim Bentong
Daerah Bentong
Negeri Pahang
Vacant land 06.07.2007 Freehold 38,445.00 296,634
Future Development of Phase 11
(9 units)
Vacant land 10.09.2003 Freehold
H.S.(D) 14656, P.T. No. 18564 153.00
H.S.(D) 14657, P.T. No. 18565 153.00
H.S.(D) 14658, P.T. No. 18566 153.00
H.S.(D) 14659, P.T. No. 18567 364.00
H.S.(D) 14660, P.T. No. 18568 364.00 928,951
H.S.(D) 14661, P.T. No. 18569 153.00
H.S.(D) 14662, P.T. No. 18570 153.00
H.S.(D) 14663, P.T. No. 18571 153.00
H.S.(D) 14664, P.T. No. 18572 153.00
Mukim Bentong, Daerah
Bentong, Pahang
List of Properties
as at 31 March 2014 (CONT’D)
ANNUAL

whytea

60 posts

Posted by whytea > 2015-04-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

paperplane thanks for the info

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 21:04 | Report Abuse

Look at lands it owns. Like when I discover kseng during RM2plus. 3yrs later kaboom to RM6 above. So will gsb now! After 3yrs johnmaster recommended. It is time

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-15 21:35 | Report Abuse

Not like such a big company la. It is enough if for gsb to be like tebrau teguh. Yes.. I like it if it could be...

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 22:00 | Report Abuse

Kseng is small company also.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-15 22:44 | Report Abuse

I know kseng well! I follow it many years. Their core biz actually is hotel in Canada etc. They have building next to pavilion and one residences aprt. They collect good rental there. Plantation wise they r small player. The do not expand aggressively, also they very stingy in div. Then kseng has many shares in Malaysia stocks, Singapore stocks. Last 2 yes they have no choice to sell some as parkway sold to now ihh. Thus unlocking the undervalued assets.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-17 07:02 | Report Abuse

Coldrisk, those land in Bentong is not in remote places, they are all prime land. You can even walk to the town center from there. Just 5 mins walk to Bentong main Bus station. One of the most famous school in bentong, Catholic High School is located right there. It is just few minutes drive from the Karak highway.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-17 16:05 | Report Abuse

Bentong is just 1 hour drive from Gentings Highland.Genting Highlands is rebuilding its theme park into a 21st century movie theme park, just like Universal studio of Singapore. That might give Bentong a boost, because most of the Gentings Highland food supplies comes from Bentong

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-20 00:27 | Report Abuse

This stock still can buy? Alredi up so much!

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-20 07:42 | Report Abuse

I saw forecast liao. Really beauty woh. Can potential go up to 0.20 if forecast correct woh. Possible?

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-20 12:06 | Report Abuse

wow, even 0.15 good enough also

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-21 17:40 | Report Abuse

Uptrend now. Waiting for their next quarter report. Hopefully property sales will be included.

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-22 07:26 | Report Abuse

Coming Liao, 0.15

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-23 18:46 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..It is comin big

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-23 19:55 | Report Abuse

Ohh... I heard from my friend in JB already sold more than 60%.

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-23 22:47 | Report Abuse

I think calvin is trying to scare all of you, so that all of you go and buy his half bankrupt kbunai to help him escape being stuck. But I think GSB is drop back because of this goreng. Seriously these Singaporean don't know what they are dealing with, especially kbunai.. they thought gold. They have no idea what they are in, anyway they have a lot of money to lose.

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-23 23:16 | Report Abuse

Buy gsb. He Is selling. Haha

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-24 08:26 | Report Abuse

spin master calvin :) caught lying... now trying spin his way out.. hahaha I doubt he has even been to Iskandar. Block A already 100% sold out, they open the Block B for sales. Because of Block B sales is still going on about 40%, they average about 70% sold out. That is a lot of money for GSB.

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-24 08:32 | Report Abuse

Wah, show, you stay nearby? Know so much details. Ok! Calvin bro, john master! All IN!!!!

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-24 08:33 | Report Abuse

I hope calvin don't buy GSB, cant let him earn anything from GSB by looking at the way he mislead people into his bankrupt kbunai.

Calvin please stay away from GSB and please do not buy any GSB.

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-24 08:38 | Report Abuse

Let me check with a friend n

Posted by moneygal usdollar > 2015-04-24 08:41 | Report Abuse

:)

show

331 posts

Posted by show > 2015-04-24 10:11 | Report Abuse

anyway, I am not buying anymore GSB, in fact selling. Because last few days unusual vol for GSB, these people cant hold for long sure will dump when they realise no goreng. So I sell first and wait for it to fall only enter at cheaper price, hopefully below 10sen.

luigee

223 posts

Posted by luigee > 2015-04-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

What happened to conman Calvin? Seems like he just deleted his recent comment.

dumingjun

143 posts

Posted by dumingjun > 2015-04-24 17:30 | Report Abuse

no way lah. May report coming out sure super duper beauty, like Andrea! She alredi told us sure cantek. you still dun trust............

persie

1,412 posts

Posted by persie > 2015-04-24 19:01 | Report Abuse

Dont look at her face, look at what her say. Coming may, She said FYE15 in the black. If in the red, we altogether f*** her lor...