AHMAD ZAKI RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): AZRB (7078)

-0.01 (3.77%)

0.255 - 0.265

12 people like this.

8,213 comment(s). Last comment by ybss99 3 weeks ago

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Happy morning all

catchcon

241 posts

Posted by catchcon > 2019-03-08 08:30 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Mar 8, 2019 08:25 AM | Report Abuse

Happy morning all

happy morning to you too friend

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-03-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

Technically, I see AZRB will shoots higher when it goes above 0.48

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-03-08 09:35 | Report Abuse

Very nice chart setup

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2019-03-08 09:37 | Report Abuse

Please do not follow my call blindly...do your own research. Btw I declare that I have vested interest in AZRB

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-03-08 10:09 | Report Abuse

Go, go, go AZRB.

taepodong5

294 posts

Posted by taepodong5 > 2019-03-08 10:35 | Report Abuse

u follow my call blindly...ok...just buy.......buy big....train departing...on ecrl....end of april...That Tun will not go to china if there is no deal...malu lah. new target 85 sen...soon...

3,630 posts

Posted by 684780829 > 2019-03-08 11:34 | Report Abuse

Wow nice. will break 50 sen again after that wonderful

taepodong5

294 posts

Posted by taepodong5 > 2019-03-08 12:13 | Report Abuse

...more more...more....

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-08 17:09 | Report Abuse

wah..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

just touch 0.50

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

hopefully break 1.0

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-03-08 17:19 | Report Abuse

Govn no money. ECRL sure cancel. Break 40 sen.

nckcm

2,726 posts

Posted by nckcm > 2019-03-08 17:23 | Report Abuse

18 mil volume only up 1 cents, apa macam ? Next week drop again, can grab kau kau

BigPro

688 posts

Posted by BigPro > 2019-03-08 17:44 | Report Abuse

Already 2 round make good profit, Will enter again price drop.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-03-08 17:58 | Report Abuse

5 big project announced for East Coast. Main beneficiary is Ahmad Zaki.

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-03-08 18:06 | Report Abuse

Kelantan to gain from five Federal projects — Azmin
Bernama
/
Bernama

March 07, 2019 18:21 pm 08

-A A
KOTA BHARU (March 7): Kelantan stands to benefit from spillover development when the Federal Government gives priority to the completion of five key projects in the near future, Economic Affairs Minister Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali said today.

He named the projects as the East Coast Expressway Phase 3 (LPT3), Sultan Ismail Petra Airport expansion and upgrading, Pasir Puteh-Machang-Jeli new route, Kota Bharu-Kuala Krai Expressway and Palekbang-Kota Bharu Bridge.

“Prime Minister Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad gave his approval for all these projects at a meeting of the East Coast Economic Region which he chaired.

“Today, the Kelantan Action Council meeting, which I chaired for the first time, decided to give priority to the completion of the projects,” Mohamed Azmin said after the meeting as well as a meeting with civil servants, here.

Also present was Deputy Economic Affairs Minister Dr Mohd Radzi Jidin, who is also the deputy chairman of the Kelantan Action Council.

Mohamed Azmin also announced that the Federal Government had allocated RM1.4 billion for development in Kelantan this year, some RM200 million more than the previous allocation.

Elaborating, the Minister said all the projects to be implemented would have a huge impact on the development and well-being of the people of Kelantan as well as provide employment opportunities for them.

On the LPT3, he said it involved a route from Gemuruh in Kuala Terengganu to Tumpat over a distance of 150 kilometres and is important particularly in boosting the economy at the Tok Bali port in Pasir Puteh.

“The Tok Bali port area has the potential to be a new economic corridor and it is important that it be transformed into an industrial site for more efficient shipment of goods,” he said.

Mohamed Azmin said it was necessary to build the new route linking Pasir Puteh, Machang and Jeli to better facilitate land transportation as a means of boosting the Tok Bali port area.

He said that currently everything had to be routed through Kota Bharu and this resulted in a delay.

On the Sultan Ismail Petra Airport, Mohamed Azmin said its expansion and upgrading would cost RM450 million and the project was expected to begin at the end of this year or early next year.

"The airport has become congested, handling 1.5 million passengers. With the completion of the project, it will be able to cater to four million passengers and become a regional airport hub,” he said.

On the Palekbang-Kota Bharu Bridge, the Minister said the bridge would help speed up the journey between Tumpat and Kota Bharu as the present route is congested, especially during peak hours.

He did not elaborate on the cost of construction.

On the Kota Bharu-Kuala Krai Expressway of 123 kilometres, Mohamed Azmin said a section of the highway is ready and he hoped that it will be completed on schedule and will be of quality in terms of user safety.

"The route involves a link between several districts in Kelantan and will be built as a central spine road and incorporates the proposed People’s Highway which the previous Government was unable to build,” he said.

Mohamed Azmin said the council was briefed by the relevant Ministry as to the status of all the projects.

He also said that he would meet Kelantan Menteri Besar Datuk Ahmad Yakob to discuss cooperation in the implementation of the projects.

Mohamed Azmin reiterated that the Federal Government was giving priority to Kelantan so that the State would not be left behind in development.

sell

2,456 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-03-08 20:58 | Report Abuse

AZRB can build highway?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-08 22:07 | Report Abuse

u help me i help u hehe..

traders888

142 posts

Posted by traders888 > 2019-03-08 23:03 | Report Abuse

monday should sell ?

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2019-03-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

Don’t waste your commission money. If possible keep it for some time. Construction news are flowing in. It may dip sometime but surely will come back.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-08 23:20 | Report Abuse

VERY GOOD NEWS

See NST Today

KUALA LUMPUR: Petroliam Nasional Bhd’s (Petronas) net profit rose 22 per cent to RM55.3 billion in the financial year ended Dec 31, 2018 (FY18) from RM45.5 billion in 2017, on the back of higher revenue and supported by a net write-back of impairment on assets.

Meanwhile, revenue also increased by 12 per cent to RM251 billion from RM223.6 billion in FY17, mainly due to higher average realised prices for all key products.

President and group chief executive officer Tan Sri Wan Zulkiflee Wan Ariffin said the company recorded a strong financial performance in 2018, supported by its ongoing drive to increase operational efficiency and commercial excellence.

“We have made progress in the pursuit of our long-term strategies and will continue to invest in the future,” he said during the company’s fourth quarter and 2018 financial performance briefing here today.

Commenting on oil prices, he said it was expected to remain volatile this year with uncertainties expected to have a significant impact.

Wan Zulkiflee said Petronas’ plans for this year would be based on the oil price of US$66 per barrel.

“We use US$66 per barrel (as a benchmark) for our planning as anticipate a volatile year. As you can see in the past month, the oil production was also quite erratic,” he added.

– BERNAMA

No. 1 Good News

Petronas Revenue Increased by 12% to Rm251 BILLIONS

That means that last year MANY OGSE are working very very hard to pump more Crude Oil & Natural Gas for PETRONAS' 12% INCREASE OF REVENUE

No. 2 Good News

“We have made progress in the pursuit of our long-term strategies and will continue to invest in the future,” he said during the company’s fourth quarter and 2018 financial performance briefing here today.

PETRONAS IS INVESTING FOR THE FUTURE

That Means AZRB 2 Ports at Kamaman & TOK BALI will see increasing business

AND PETRONAS GIVING MORE DIVIDEND TO PH GOVT MEANS ECRL CAN BE RESTORED

SO GOOD FOR AZRB INDEED

DOUBLE BOOSTER GOOD NEWS

NOW JUST HOLD TIGHT

GOT EXTRA CASH JUST BUY MORE AZRB

OR SELL OTHER DEAD STOCKS AND SWITCH TO AZRB

catchcon

241 posts

Posted by catchcon > 2019-03-09 06:05 | Report Abuse

moving soon???

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-09 09:40 | Report Abuse

New LEAP Market entrant Uni Wall APS Bhd, which provides building façade services to property developers, announced its second contract win this week, with a RM32.14 million sub-contract from Ahmad Zaki Resources Bhd (AZRB).

The contract is for the supply and installation of aluminium and glazing works for the Mass Rapid Transit 2 project, specifically for the construction and completion of elevated stations and other associated works at Serdang Raya (South), Seri Kembangan and UPM.

Earlier, it had bagged a RM21.25 million subcontract from Crest Builder Sdn Bhd to supply and install aluminium, glazing and second skin external façade for a six-storey office building in Section 19, Petaling Jaya.

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-09 09:42 | Report Abuse

AZRB give contract 32.14mil, wow!

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-09 10:07 | Report Abuse

53-56

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-03-09 11:40 | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin for spreading good news.

Posted by 100001740002484 > 2019-03-09 14:11 | Report Abuse

Like recent lot of good news coming, tp shld b RM 3.00 ....haha

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 14:31 | Report Abuse

waH.lau.. tp3.0 not again?

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

dayang sana sudah untung siao liao..

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 14:32 | Report Abuse

sini mau siao lagi ka.. kakaka..

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-09 14:36 | Report Abuse

60 first la

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-09 14:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by TheContrarian > Mar 9, 2019 11:40 AM | Report Abuse

Thank you Calvin for spreading good news

Hahaha

That day I bought Azrb at 43 sen you said too high

After I study more about Tok Bali I itchy itchy bought more Azrb at 47 sen

Huhuhu!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 14:51 | Report Abuse

wah lau..

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-03-09 15:35 | Report Abuse

Calvin, I said high because I bought at 0.425 and then at 0.405. Any price higher than my cost is high.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-09 16:00 | Report Abuse

Ok short term looks high

Last few years ago I bought masteel at 66 sen and my johor buddies thought it was high because masteel lowest was just above 30 sen

Then masteel crossed Rm1.50 and I saw so many people still going Gaga over masteel as well as so many chasing lionind over Rm1.20 then

So what we think is high today could be "very cheap" some future day looking back on hindsight

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 16:03 | Report Abuse

i bought 0.46

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 16:04 | Report Abuse

if a stock u feel worth it. then mean no high haha

Posted by 100001740002484 > 2019-03-09 16:36 | Report Abuse

Next week will gonna top up another 85000 shares in azrb n now ady got 115,000 shares in my hand

Posted by 100001740002484 > 2019-03-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Dun fly yet until i used up all of my bullets ya....

Posted by 100001740002484 > 2019-03-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

Anyway, i oso would like thank to calvin.

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-09 17:03 | Report Abuse

wah..

ochai

350 posts

Posted by ochai > 2019-03-09 17:21 | Report Abuse

topup 0.475 last friday

legend

4,119 posts

Posted by legend > 2019-03-10 18:52 | Report Abuse

PPAM contract terminations to impact more developers: Report

KUALA LUMPUR (March 9): More Malaysia Civil Servants Housing Programme (PPAM) projects are “expected to be either put on hold or shelved”, reported The Edge Malaysia in its latest issue.

A source told the weekly that Protasco Bhd has been informed by Putrajaya Corp (PjC) (the project owner of PPAM in Putrajaya) to “temporarily postpone” development.

It was reported on Feb 27 that Damansara Realty Bhd announced that PjC had terminated a contract to develop 1,350 residential units and 45 commercial units with a gross development cost of RM467.3 million in Precinct 5 of Putrajaya.

Damansara Realty announced that the termination “was due to the government’s move to unify the development of affordable homes under the Ministry of Housing and Local Government”.

Developers contracted to construct PPAM homes include Ahmad Zaki Resources Bhd, Hap Seng Consolidated Bhd, Iris Corp Bhd, Zecon Bhd, LBS Bina Bhd and Spring Gallery Bhd.

“The level of progress of these projects could not be ascertained,” wrote the business publication.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-10 19:50 | Report Abuse

It's ok

AZRB already got Infrar projects ongoing. Kemaman & Tok Bali supply base are Cash cows. Plus possible Job award from ECRL

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-10 20:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by Celamah > Mar 10, 2019 07:54 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin I made money coz of u in azrb, but now I'm losing at prestariang tomorrow should know, anyway thanks Calvin

Go for PRESTAR (9873), not prestariang

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-10 20:34 | Report Abuse

some one spread news crisis is around corner....
Trump said market spike if us n china reach a deal on trade soon...
any one got rite to say anything and up to market to answer! haha! even crisis coming, people still can make money from crisis...lets cheers if crisis really happen!

mayleow

162 posts

Posted by mayleow > 2019-03-10 20:37 | Report Abuse

Well, it seems like many of shares price okedi drop worst then crisis b4 , malaysia oledi undergo matket crisis since BN collapsed especially construction sectors...