AHMAD ZAKI RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): AZRB (7078)

+0.01 (4.26%)

0.23 - 0.25

12 people like this.

8,225 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2 days ago

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

chloe_ts,
Following is my 2 cent opinion ::::::

No i dont invest in palm oil/plantation but invest on gadang n closely monitor azrb for future investment, for the reason i posted earlier...now seem palm oil price start changing trend to bullish after more than 3 years in bearish cycle...see below of my earlier posts...

and for tran-Borneo project to me will take alot of ground work n arm twisting before it can take off for the following reasons ;

A.from project preparation side;
for sure the proposed highway will go through many different type of land tittles such the indigenous, all the kampung, forest reserve etc environmental study (EIA study) and assessment will go along with them...with more than 1000km road all of these will take really a lot time before the dust can settle down and my guesstimate would take at least more than 1 year before the complete project proposal ready for tendering

B. Contractor side;
1. local contents are likely most critical n touchy issues...such as worker, local ceremonial on project execution, pay etc...

2. likely the project will be subdivided to several packages and each will require strong technical and financial strengths...this will also take some time for companies to agree on working together in handling individual package..

3. From geological stand point; sabah n sarawak are located in sedimentary basin n no granite available around required for making road and has to be imported for other region/from peninsular msia??? or they have to use carbonate rock??

3.1 the ground especially in sabah is not very stable due to active tectonic which will require special study and technique before building major roads...

4. anybody n company outside sabah n sarawak will require special approval and permit before can operate n work in those 2 states...

C. last but not least the political arm twisting, it is just as good as anybody guess

so all in all my guesstimate probably take to early 2017 before meaningful project can take off....

SO I WILL JUST SIDE LINE AND MONITOR THE PROGRESS AT LEAST
1 OR 2 YEARS BEFORE INVESTING TO ANY COMPANY/IES WHICH SUCCESSFUL
AND LIKELY A LOT OF THEM MAY BE INCLUDING AZRB AND GADANG AS WELL

SO NO WORRY FOR NOW JUST READ AND LISTEN TO THE DAILY NEWS...KIKIKI

----------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by nordimohd > Nov 3, 2014 01:53 PM | Report Abuse X

haha palm oil start to kick in already...
http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-11-03/palm-oil-advances-to-three-month-high-as-demand-seen-increasing.html?cmpid=yhoo

http://www.4-traders.com/MALAYSIA-PALM-OIL-16222/technical_analysis-full/&plein=1

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by nordimohd > Nov 3, 2014 12:22 PM | Report Abuse X

chloe_ts,
I am interested in anything to do with construction n palm oil because potential long term double kick;
1. first kick by construction projects budgeted in Y2015 budget

2. second kick by palm oil price raise some where in future due to up cycle trend after more than 3 years on bear cycle

and the best candidate very much related to those double kicks are gadang n azrb because they have construction n palm oil estate...

n for cmsb i think now a little bit expensive n don't think the have the complete expertise and financial strength to do all by themselves likely will form some kind of JV with company/ies that help to achieve that...
-----------------------------------------------------------------------

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-03 20:45 | Report Abuse

This guy cld be wrong this time ! Ha ! Ha ! No one can predict it accurately......but later greed will kill us all...

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-11-03 21:07 | Report Abuse

Nordi, thank you for your opinions, and I learn new technique also, "watching sideline for 1 or 2 years before investing". We don't invest unless it is very sure.

This Gartman is a pro Dracula mountain climbers and the comments down there are far more entertaining than cnbc :P

HAHAHAHA..

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-03 22:27 | Report Abuse

chloe_ts,
yes u are right...just example if happen that azrb get the pan borneo job, i dont think it will fly over night to rm2 from 70cent...it will take time...so good to be sure n clear what are we investing in before comitting involving hard earning money into it....fyi i have been following azrb since 2012 till now....went in once in early 2013 sold in sept 2013....now just monitoring the progress till i fully convince everything regarding azrb making sence for investment...for now i m still dont fully understand why with eps just 1cent + but azrb price is at the current level...the only speculation that i have is the fund managers n stockists are playing the sentiment to sell off their holding before collecting at lower fair price in line with eps n nav...i persenally feel azrb is over price for now...because if u compare the annual report n news from others having severe mis leading figures

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-11-04 06:40 | Report Abuse

Nordi,

yes, the price had reflected the future value and against the FA rules. Many stocks in our market now supported by GA (goreng analysis). haha.

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2014-11-02/man-running-world-s-biggest-wealth-fund-takes-on-riddle-of-china.html . interesting :)

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-04 07:03 | Report Abuse

who ever fall in love with gold this is good to ponder....
haha,,,What caused the ‘Vomiting Camel’ pattern in gold

http://www.cnbc.com/id/102147311?trknav=homestack:topnews:8

chloe_ts

229 posts

Posted by chloe_ts > 2014-11-04 07:24 | Report Abuse

"I found the main cause of camel nausea is eating too many bugs" haha.

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2014-11-07 15:44 | Report Abuse

we should analyse the 1cent eps. most of it is due to losses in plantation. it is well known that plantation incur lose at early stage but profit later. For tax purpose the earlier the write off of plantation cost the better instead of capitalise it in biological expenses and amortise later when it generate revenue.
that is why is price is supported.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-11-07 16:15 | Report Abuse

what makes today raise?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-08 04:01 | Report Abuse

showing its true value.....monday, another show will b great

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-08 15:00 | Report Abuse

nov P n L coming...

bsngpg

2,842 posts

Posted by bsngpg > 2014-11-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

Do you have any foresight on the upcoming P&L of AZRB?

fortunebullz

2,000 posts

Posted by fortunebullz > 2014-11-08 18:25 | Report Abuse

Nordin! Good observation! Palm oil ended 2 years of downtrend! So Azrb is proxy for palm oil!

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-09 12:47 | Report Abuse

my guess in general comodity down trend start to make u turn...gold has been sharp down followed by sharp rebound, palm oil has rebound for few weeks, oil n gas may start to rebound from next week....
in relation to palm oil n construction azrb n gadang are real proxcy to both but...
1. y2015 is conceptual construction budget which planning n approvals are very much in progress....only ready earliest ready in 3rd qtr for tender...

2. azrb palm oil in indon affected by palm oil price up swing but not so much by biodisel n tex relief by msian gov.

3. gadang palm oil in sarawak having full blown effect on all the factors above...

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-09 13:20 | Report Abuse

but have to be alert of potential correction in 1st half of 2015 due to...
1. indian n indon stock mkt reset
2. meaningful global 30% correction before new major young bull start to run again for next few years till 2018???

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-10 19:49 | Report Abuse

So u think by 2014 end, our index will be 2000 plus ??

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-10 20:29 | Report Abuse

4u2c,
my best guess klci would be top between 1967 to 2032....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-11 21:31 | Report Abuse

nordimohd........WOW , another new high for 2014 by Dec ! We are only 1825 pts today....
Something to look forward to.......I hv a lot of unit trust as well.It follows the index......

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-11-13 08:52 | Report Abuse

positive thinking!

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-13 13:49 | Report Abuse

4u2c,
those not more than just opinion n idea based on news chart etc..mkt will tell the true story...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-11-13 19:59 | Report Abuse

We like positive vibes .....thoughts .....thru thoughts , the world was build (telephone,rockets and .............index ..ha ! ha !) ......Somehow, i hv that feeling too.............

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-11-24 10:45 | Report Abuse

haha look like everybody here on holiday now. Azrb now become a dead dead counter. no demand

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-11-24 11:40 | Report Abuse

let see the qtr report probably end of this month...?

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-11-24 22:54 | Report Abuse

Tp rm1.5

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-11-24 23:56 | Report Abuse

1.5 ? how ? why ?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2014-11-25 01:05 | Report Abuse

Show big profit why not ?

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2014-11-25 08:48 | Report Abuse

i would suggest play only many rounds from 0.71 to 0.725/0.73...

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-11-25 08:54 | Report Abuse

big profit ??? any way result soon

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-11-25 15:56 | Report Abuse

soon come up.... watch list...

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-11-27 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ah Ha
Still down !!!!!!
Lesser profit or losses for this Q ?????

PHDC

575 posts

Posted by PHDC > 2014-11-28 16:14 | Report Abuse

UALA LUMPUR (Nov 27): Builder Ahmad Zaki Resources Bhd saw its net profit for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2014 (3QFY14) rise 58% to RM1.86 million or 0.48 sen per share from RM1.18 million or 0.42 sen per share a year ago on better margin projects that have achieved higher progress rate.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-12-02 00:27 | Report Abuse

my opinion, lousy result 0.48 cts EPS.....last 2 qtrs = over 1 cts...

The One

2,949 posts

Posted by The One > 2014-12-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

Revenue & Profit dropped so much. EPS only 1/2 and 1/3 compared to previous qtr and pass 2 qtrs, Good results? Hmm.. good luck everyone.

nordimohd

1,870 posts

Posted by nordimohd > 2014-12-07 20:21 | Report Abuse

azrb is simply over price....or just like zelan 2013 all reporting qtrly big lost n sudently profit jump greatly after they colect cheaply below 20cent in 2013...may be the same game being played on azrb

Posted by drkervokian > 2014-12-08 09:34 | Report Abuse

Anybody know whether they got the mrt contract phase 2?

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2014-12-11 19:41 | Report Abuse

the loss is from planation initial cost. this is why the PE do not match in general. if you exclude planation losses, the PE make sense.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-12-14 17:10 | Report Abuse

time to buy low....im v sure next qtr will show better than eps of 0.48....which year will the plantation yield profit ? anyone ?

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-12-14 17:12 | Report Abuse

Markey sentiment for Bursa looks dooooomed compared to other countries......Im a bit concerned...down! down .....down tantamount to crashing !!!

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2014-12-19 12:58 | Report Abuse

Very strong wave coming.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2014-12-19 13:07 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter? very very strong good sign.. cheers.

Ahoo

Posted by Ahoo > 2014-12-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

Cheers your head. Ini kaunter suka trap orang punya

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2014-12-22 16:13 | Report Abuse

Planation will show result in 2016. the planation is off balance sheet, therefore the NTA is undervalue. account to hak isin rather than hak milik for planation land.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-12-25 16:48 | Report Abuse

2016 cld b their year...........also got trapped in this A to Z counter.Suspect some hanky panky inside the company.....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-12-29 23:22 | Report Abuse

this year ..impotent !!!! EPS terrible !!

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-12-30 08:42 | Report Abuse

so ? what is the big deal? company with big loses also can goreng. Nothing is that important in this Malaysia market. Malaysia boleh ???????
Dont u think so Mr 4u2c

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-03 15:49 | Report Abuse

Base on their financials, they shld not be trading at all time low of 60+ cts.....Plantation profits will only show in 2016 as JKing stated.....

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

I cant understand why price is being surpressed......I think a lot of investors got trapped n still holding it while AZRB are milking away the cash.....2015 will see new lows ??