AHMAD ZAKI RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): AZRB (7078)

+0.01 (4.26%)

0.23 - 0.25

12 people like this.

8,225 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2 days ago

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-05 13:44 | Report Abuse

yeah... clear when possible... trapped really bad... bad local company

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2015-01-06 09:33 | Report Abuse

Morning i3i2i1 why bad local company ? please let me know more detail so that i can decide . TQVM

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2015-01-06 09:59 | Report Abuse

corruption

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2015-01-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

i thought if they push the share up they can gain more than corruption and at the same time the $ is clean . They have projects so have the potential to goreng. Dont u think so ? i guess those who like corruption is not a real smart person.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-08 23:52 | Report Abuse

When shares are being pushed up, its taking a gamble with traders . Winner cant be determine conclusively. With corruption, money is clean . I too hv my suspicion on the A-Z company...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-12 20:38 | Report Abuse

shares keep on sleeping....real shit

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-13 09:14 | Report Abuse

move on lar... many other better counters, buy those RM2 or RM3 above... safer.. such penny stock, with bad mgmt... always reasons...

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-01-14 23:12 | Report Abuse

ha. ha... start the engine. keep monitor it....

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-01-19 11:42 | Report Abuse

soon TP 0.9...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-01-20 00:08 | Report Abuse

90 cts .....bagus

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-01-21 15:48 | Report Abuse

moving now..

winPLUSwin

418 posts

Posted by winPLUSwin > 2015-01-22 11:57 | Report Abuse

Yes... time to buy... Spike is coming... ~

user

579 posts

Posted by user > 2015-01-22 15:21 | Report Abuse

Buy before too late.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-01-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

yes.. go all out.. TP 1.0 this Q.

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-01-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

wah.. good move

cipapo

1,288 posts

Posted by cipapo > 2015-01-24 16:11 | Report Abuse

Affected by their oil n gas ventures as reported on focus malaysia....gonna drop

dr_jogho

486 posts

Posted by dr_jogho > 2015-01-28 08:05 | Report Abuse

Azrb much profit in MRT project

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-01 22:47 | Report Abuse

wounder why pbt just around 3% n the rest construction counters at least 8%...is this another good example counter like mas...turnover rmfew hundred mil but only but the pbt just rm3mil to rm4mil......

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-02-05 09:02 | Report Abuse

what is the current push for this counter? base at 70cents?

Posted by azmimerican > 2015-02-09 12:26 | Report Abuse

Azrb susah sikit la.... cakap pasah oil & gas jatuh dia kena hit..... cakap pasah kelapa sawit jatuh dia kena hit... cakap pasah govt cut back on speding dia kena hit... asik kena hit je. Change to Zelan la

hw0706

837 posts

Posted by hw0706 > 2015-02-26 08:59 | Report Abuse

PROPOSED DESIGN, CONSTRUCTION, COMPLETION, OPERATION, MANAGEMENT AND MAINTENANCE OF THE EAST KLANG VALLEY EXPRESSWAY

Announcement Details/Table Section :

We refer to our announcement made on 13 February 2013 in relation to the above matter.

The Board of Directors of Ahmad Zaki Resources Berhad is pleased to inform that its wholly-owned subsidiary, EKVE Sdn Bhd (“EKVE”) has on 12 February 2015 received a letter from the Government of Malaysia as represented by the Ministry of Works, confirming that EKVE has met all conditions precedent as set out in the Concession Agreement.

In this respect, the Government has confirmed the Effective Date for the Concession of the East Klang Valley Expressway (“Expressway”) to be on 12 February 2015. With this confirmation, EKVE will commence physical works on the Expressway with immediate effect.

This announcement is dated 12 February 2015.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-02-26 18:30 | Report Abuse

....but when come to ROI currently onlyb1.6%....lauzy stock? ??....so who ever want to invest in azrb should dig the reason before deciding to invest...

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-03 10:36 | Report Abuse

but why profit after tax vs revenue only 1.7% any idea n opinion

JKing

239 posts

Posted by JKing > 2015-03-04 14:10 | Report Abuse

tax planning. AZRB is writing off planation cost now while can be use to offset profit from construction giving a lower tax effective rate. If AZRB choose to capitalise the planation cost, the future oil palm profit will be lower. TIMING different.

ding dong

1,870 posts

Posted by ding dong > 2015-03-06 05:39 | Report Abuse

....let see next 3 to 4 qtr what will happen...my guess still the same <2% pbt vs revenue...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2015-03-10 20:49 | Report Abuse

wait till palm oil ...masak ? Long wait

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-02 08:58 | Report Abuse

bad chart! long time no visit here already... where is AhMoi? where is Nordi? missed you guys!

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2015-04-03 01:38 | Report Abuse

haha all of them running away after taking profit . leaving those ** behind . sad lah

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 00:20 | Report Abuse

at least staying at 70 cents

Posted by Raymond Lee Kar Lum > 2015-04-08 12:51 | Report Abuse

Hope the new MD will able to manage better than predecessor & boost up the revenue & profit and benefit more to share holders

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-08 14:15 | Report Abuse

still have hope?

GreenTrade

651 posts

Posted by GreenTrade > 2015-04-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

Hello.
AZRB will feature in our Goreng Thursdays!

https://www.facebook.com/pages/GreenTrade/1544823052460460?ref=bookmarks

Cheers!

Posted by Kusyairi > 2015-04-20 14:55 | Report Abuse

new TP by rhb osk..any more news?

Posted by Risk_Taker > 2015-04-20 16:31 | Report Abuse

New TP?? Can go up meh?

Posted by Kusyairi > 2015-04-20 16:36 | Report Abuse

rhbosk new tp 0.81 period 2 week to 2 month.

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-23 14:24 | Report Abuse

I have sold all shares. Waited for 2 years. better put in FD if you invest in this kind of "1%" margin company. All profit margin go to directors, 1% margin to share with shareholder. No bonus...

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-24 18:25 | Report Abuse

There is easily like 3000 stale bulls in here waiting waiting waiting... to unload

11 MP play.. may bring a bit of excitement

But thus far execution by management.... sux

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-04-24 18:58 | Report Abuse

Zelan has better prospect............. for 11 MP play

Ah Ha

905 posts

Posted by Ah Ha > 2015-04-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

This counter like kub. Good luck..

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-04-27 09:13 | Report Abuse

fortunebullz still on this counter? r Moi is the same AhMoi some years back? :) i still have very small portion here but azrb sounds like in deep coma

0bucks

253 posts

Posted by 0bucks > 2015-05-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

coma is chance for collect mah

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2015-05-07 01:20 | Report Abuse

obucks agree with u

i3i2i1

4,731 posts

Posted by i3i2i1 > 2015-05-13 11:21 | Report Abuse

and now have this news... so AZRB will use this to push down the price again?
Australia’s Bureau of Meteorology (BOM) declared El Nino has arrived, which is the first since the 2009-2010 episode. An El Nino event significantly increases the probability that the sector has hit a trough. We remain OVERWEIGHT on the plantation sectors in Singapore and Indonesia and are still NEUTRAL on Malaysia on relative valuations. This time is for real. El Nino failed to develop last year

uang

18 posts

Posted by uang > 2015-05-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of Ahmad Zaki Resources Berhad (“AZRB” or “the Company”) is pleased to announce that its wholly-owned subsidiary, Ahmad Zaki Sdn Bhd has on 20 May 2015, received a Letter of Acceptance from East Coast Economic Region Development Council (“ECERDC”) (“the Award”) for a project known as “The Proposed Construction and Completion of the KPC Port Link Road in Kuantan Port City, Pahang Darul Makmur for ECERDC Package 3A – Elevated Interchange at Gebeng Bypass and Dual Carriageway Road from Ch5600 to Ch9500” (“the Works”).

Information on the Works

The Award for the Works amounts to a total value of RM113,264,221.04 with a contractual period of 108 weeks commencing from the date of site possession.

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-21 14:39 | Report Abuse

wah..... 11MP effect comes early....

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-28 12:02 | Report Abuse

Let down after let down.... after let down

AZRBs quarterly results have been so freaking disappointing for so long that nobody cares anymore....

A positive surprise for once would be nice....

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-28 12:28 | Report Abuse

All you who are loyal here who have waited for 1+ year..... time flies... can you believe it... it has been more than 1 year since BI RI... patient lot you all... continue to be so ler ;)

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

you know..... you know the one you have in the freezer is a crap... when people are embarrassed to even admit that they have it....

r°Moi

5,802 posts

Posted by r°Moi > 2015-05-29 15:57 | Report Abuse

shit company will be shit company...