QL RESOURCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): QL (7084)

+0.04 (0.82%)

4.84 - 4.90

2,732 comment(s). Last comment by WongGK92 1 month ago

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-04 14:33 | Report Abuse

But i do agree, stockraider has no idea what yinson does or how it does it. I bought my shares at rm1 each somewhere selling 2011+2012 and have night every quarter too till today. I only have around 600k shares in yinson, buy I believe in it every much as I do in QL. I have a 4 bagger here which I know will outperform any of your margin of safety stocks in the long run.

So far I'm still ahead in QL, public bank, yinson and TOPGLOV. I have a 10 bagger in TOPGLOV and ql. I'm fine waiting.

I'll see you in one year.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-04 14:35 | Report Abuse

my analyst son is very impressed with Yinson ...its all down to quality of management....good controls over the whole process....the rest...you know la.....stupid management....

same question...why some banks fail some banks succeed? its all quality of management.....

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-04 14:38 | Report Abuse

Haha can you teach me how to short in bursa?

Epf bought 2 million shares, Chia brothers bought 6 million shares, it's a highlight stock that will float much higher and faster with guaranteed growth.

Haha you can buy QL or you can ignore QL.

You can't short ql. :)

Posted by teareader818 > 2019-01-04 16:17 | Report Abuse

Don't try to talk down on Yinson, QL and Topglove, Long numbers will tear you to shreds. He haven't revealed his full arsenal.

Posted by Flintstones > 2019-01-04 20:54 | Report Abuse

EPF bought recently. Based on some i3 forumers logic, EPF investment fund managers who probably have Ivy league qualifications/CFA/MBA must be stupid

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-04 22:01 | Report Abuse

Flintstones > Jan 4, 2019 08:54 PM | Report Abuse

EPF bought recently. Based on some i3 forumers logic, EPF investment fund managers who probably have Ivy league qualifications/CFA/MBA must be stupid
==========

not easy to join EPF investment team.....they are very selective,

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-01-05 10:20 | Report Abuse

EPF bought not necessary is good. There many example ARMADA, SAPSNG etc

Posted by sense maker > 2019-01-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

QL reported no growth in net profits in the past many years. It doesn’t deserve the current rich valuation.

4,346 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2019-01-06 18:06 | Report Abuse

Share prices remain at high level. Good time to ask for money through private placements to fund FV mart expansion.

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-07 16:02 | Report Abuse

High pe glove harta started to plunge

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-07 16:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by CharlesT > Jan 7, 2019 04:02 PM | Report Abuse

High pe glove harta started to plunge
========

share market 365 days a year also got some thing to worry about if u want to worry.

tah16600

2,646 posts

Posted by tah16600 > 2019-01-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

Start to lau sai loh !

Posted by sense maker > 2019-01-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe Mr long number followed our advise and started to take profits. Haha

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

I worry Long Number may run away

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-07 16:50 | Report Abuse

Posted by 10154899906070843 > Jan 6, 2019 05:46 PM | Report Abuse

Stockraider, I totally don't mind bringing you for Bak kut teh. Stock or no stock competition. Bouncing ideas is always fun.

But seriously,

After 2 years, if ql performance loses to both INSAS and MNRB? I'll give you both a free session at fuji spa pudu, all on me :)

Looks like my Bakuteh is also cooler than water....dont even dare to dream abt happy hour in Fuji Spa.......

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-01-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

Wew...drop then last mins buy...long number guy buy or Chia family buy?hehe

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-07 17:16 | Report Abuse

CharlesT, very funny, you look at stock market every day? You not worried about white hair? People buy people sell every day. The only constant is quarterly report announcement if any change to the business. Then decide.

Your mnrb claim ratio you not worried put so much money into it? Premiums is far lower than claims, reinsurance business not making money, takaful investment drop like crazy. This year I don't know if you can do more than 2.2 billion revenue, profit margin dunno if making money or not this year.

QL I can guarantee no nasty surprise, this 2019 revenue and profit definitely guaranteed higher than 2018.

I drop 0.05 cents I scared what? Less than 1% drop from our starting point. Come back 26 February after quarterly report then I see if QL story change.

MNRB story can have good result?

Funny.

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 08:49 | Report Abuse

Simple.

QL is a good co but at current prices and valuation it's a bad investment to me

MNRB may not be a very good co but at current prices and valuation it's a good investment to me.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 08:59 | Report Abuse

charles....u like sslee also new to stock market?

buy lousy companies better than buy quality companies?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 09:11 | Report Abuse

lousy companies always come cheap
quality companies always come with premium

this is what to expect ....

ce0808

198 posts

Posted by ce0808 > 2019-01-08 09:11 |

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 09:22 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Jan 8, 2019 09:11 AM | Report Abuse

lousy companies always come cheap
quality companies always come with premium

this is what to expect ....

Then why u dont buy good co Currymee below Rm0.40 leh? And blame KYY for not friend friend to you never give u tips to buy

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 09:23 |

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 09:24 | Report Abuse

Dont allergic to money lah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 09:25 |

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

Yr news tak boleh pakai lah

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 09:26 | Report Abuse

As good as yr trading skills

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 09:32 | Report Abuse

I trading skills very good....sold KESM this morning at 8.68......cost 7.70

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-08 10:23 | Report Abuse

don't be so sure that QL trades at 50 times PER because it is exceptional (a City on the Hill)

the same thing happens to Berjaya Land before

few years ago, BJ Land traded at about 70 sen despite poor earnings and lousy fundamentals

this is because BJ Corp has pledge BJ Land shares to bank as collateral

however, due to changes in circumstances, BJ Land price has melted down (maybe they don't need the artificial value anymore)

the same is obviously happening to QL and if I am not wrong, Hap Seng (40 times PER if strips out revaluation gain that happens every year)

unlike BJ Land, in QL and Hap Seng's case, the propping up of price might not be related to loan collaterals. I think it is more to inflate the wealth of the controlling shareholders

how long can this go on we don't know. But one thing for sure is that there is an element of artificiality in it

no matter how strong a shareholder is (with the financial muscle to maintain the price), it cannot fight the market. When one day shit hits the fan (a crisis of 1997 magnitude, or US China conflicts, etc), it might collapse like a house of cards, and never recover, and your wealth built over 20 years evaporates overnight

I am not saying that it is probable, but it is definitely possible

especially if you are holding super long term, which naturally captures all the statistical probabilities

if you are indeed holding 2 mil QL now, might as well sell them, take the RM13 mil cash and go tour the world

as for public bank and top gloves, that is a different story. Their valuation is not so artificial, no harm keeping. Given some time, maybe they will grow another 10 times, 20 times. Who knows ?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-01-08 10:26 | Report Abuse

Icon8888,

Ever since you use my picture, your comments make a lot more sense!
Hahaha. I kid.

I agree.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-08 10:34 | Report Abuse

at first I was thinking of just using it for few days for fun

but sifu CharlesT told me that since I changed to your photo, my fortune has taken a turn for the better. So he advised me to hold on to it instead of buying a Golden Pyramid

hope you don't mind

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 10:38 | Report Abuse

Alternately u may change yr name to Conbee...i think more ong leh

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 10:40 | Report Abuse

Harta PE 40+ also started to crash......Chia still wanna support ah

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 10:44 | Report Abuse

icon

no need to advise people to sell quality shares
that is the easy part
look for a quality share.....that is the hard part....

do the hard part,

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2019-01-08 10:49 | Report Abuse

CharlesT I have done some fengshui calculation for you, you will be super Ong this year if you add a Golden Pyramid to your profile

https://ezbuy.my/product/51000443474159.html?gclid=Cj0KCQiAjszhBRDgARIsAH8Kgve5lcbEX3gqsLVL3ByxSyQg-yXp5XzwAC4X_7OtT7iaW2_5CeGLAR0aAi_ZEALw_wcB

14,959 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2019-01-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

This is the one i bought...last time i paid much more than that....i think ard rm800+to rm900+.....lol

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2019-01-08 10:53 | Report Abuse

I'm fine. Haha

I hope it brings you more luck!

Connie555

180 posts

Posted by Connie555 > 2019-01-08 11:02 | Report Abuse

This choivo capital really PLP Ass licker...why never see u comment on icon8888 mbmr post saying that he is being unethical but crying around in mbmr forum condemn on commonsense being unethical....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 11:40 | Report Abuse

icon

quality shares...all quality shares also have their own + and -, which one to choose?

take for instances Top Glove vs QL

or take for instance Top Glove vs QL vs Serba vs Vitrox....

to each his own....depends on which one u are more familiar with.....which one is least likely to give u nasty surprises.....

not which one has the highest PE.....

or if u are portfolio manager cannot choose....buy all...

or if u are trader , buy and sell all according to how u read the market.....

ps...Top Glove is not QL.....both from different profiles and shareholders....Top Glove is facing selling due to currency , and its cost structures....QL does not follow Top Glove movements....

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 12:23 | Report Abuse

.QL does not follow Top Glove movements...and hence offers some diversification advantages.

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Insas is quality share with rm 300m nett cash mah...!!

Posted by stockraider > 2019-01-08 12:38 | Report Abuse

Hence insas offer very good diversification as it do not tracked ql except raider loh....!!

Posted by stockraider > Jan 8, 2019 12:37 PM | Report Abuse X

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

by stockraider > Jan 8, 2019 12:38 PM | Report Abuse

============

a regular beginners' trap.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-01-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

on insas....does not matter how much cash they have...$1 billion also useless if u cannot enjoy them and will slowly disappear....

5354_

4,820 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-09 04:34 | Report Abuse

08-Jan-2019 Insider EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 148,400 shares on 03-Jan-2019.
https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/forum/800001307.jsp

5354_

4,820 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2019-01-09 04:35 | Report Abuse

EPF sold at 6.8 who want to push up?

56,704 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-09 09:01 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Jan 9, 2019 09:00 AM | Report Abuse X

HARTA IS FALLING DUE TO TOO RICH VALUATION

NEXT ONE TO FALL WILL BE QL

QL IS OVERVALUED MORE THAN HARTA!

QL WILL COLLAPSE IN A MATTER OF TIME!

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2019-01-09 09:03 | Report Abuse

Harta high valuation is justified by its result. Not QL

56,704 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-01-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

Better sell and get out now!!

Before Calvin Post the Bomb Shell Exposure

You have been warned.

Those who took heed to sell Jaks at Rm1. 50 escaped

Those who took heed to sell Dufu escaped

If you fail to escape Ql.

Then you will be trapped kaw kaw!!!

Posted by 10154899906070843 > 2019-01-09 13:55 | Report Abuse

OK CALVIN! I WILL FOLLOW YOU SELL!! NOW CAN YOU STOP IT WITH THE CAPSLOCKS? YOU SOUND LIKE A OVERACTIVE CHILD!

emotional people should really stop investing in stock market. they get too worried and stressed out over short term ups and downs in the stock market.

At the very least, you should wait until the dec quarter report when guidance is out before you decide to buy or sell.

For me I am holding on to my stock. From my 9 years of experience holding QL stock, december quarter is usually the best in terms of either volume revenue growth or net profit growth for QL.

Why? Because for december quarter usually, sales for christmas and chinese new year is very good for seafood, eggs and chickens, and palm oil derivatives. If you dont believe me, you can check the figures yourself. Now add that to their new expansion from the hutan melintang frozen and chilled factory factory running at max capacity,the shrimp and seafood export to australia for christmas, the china and us trade war. QL will have a big export market to supply in the short term. The longer the china and us trade war, the better for the other asean countries.

So far I have not heard any low seafood catch supply drop, no bird flu, culled chickens and slowing demand for eggs and chickens, palm oil price still holding steady at 2.1k and going up. in fact, the recent culling of poultry among the leading suppliers of poultry seems to be indicative for a good quarter coming up for QL.

Although I hope that story doesn't change, so far I am confident. But of course will still find out during the next quarter result announcement.

So even if you are doing technical trading, I am still looking at:

1 billion revenue, 75 million net profit (average for dec quarter sales 7.5% consistently over 9 years), which will be their highest profit margin ever.

So if that is the case, I don't see any reason why I would sell like a overstimulated cactus.

Unless you think, hartalega, topglove and ql sell the same thing? hartalega should have a pe reset, they are overpriced due to specializing only in nitrile gloves (with china stabilizing their gloves production) and if you didnt notice the delivery times dropping from (from 70 days to 30+ days) indicating that the demand for rubber gloves in returning back to normal levels, then you have another thing going in stock evaluation.