TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

-0.02 (1.96%)

0.995 - 1.03

72 people like this.

203,019 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 12 hours ago

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2021-12-22 10:33 | Report Abuse

If not milder than Delta it is Good news for TG. 30,000 Bangla can go on Holiday for 2 weeks....
Factories Closed

Posted by Investing_Bursa > 2021-12-22 10:37 | Report Abuse

Moving up slowly

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

Due to western countries feedom cultural n attitude , i think the pandemic wont end forever n people need to jab more n more vaccines ,unless western countries willing to put down their prides n learnt from China how to cut the virus chain !

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

OPEN EMAIL SENT TO ANDY HALL

Dear Mr Hall,

In regards to your quote in an article by news portal www.freemalaysiatoday.com dated 19th December 2021 Stress on housing in new MoU over intake of Bangladeshi workers.

I’m with an NGO based in Malaysia where our main concern is the welfare of foreign workers here. I have been following your articles pertaining to the foreign workers here in Malaysia. I’m surprised you raised concerns as soon as Malaysian government singed the MoU with Bangladesh.

Malaysia has not received any workers yet from this MoU yet you started accusing the recruitment agents of possible mistreatment of workers.When both countries have detailed discussion done prior to signing the MOU for the well being and welfare for the migrant workers.

How could you as an activist for migrant workers quote this MoU will create ‘systematic debt bondage and forced labour of Bangladeshi workers’? Are you concerned just for the workers from Bangladesh or you are worried Nepal worker would no longer be part of Malaysian labor force at the moment for new recruitment? It seems you have foreseen the workers from Bangladesh will be mistreated, when a robust and comprehensive MoU have been signed where the main concern is the welfare of these migrant workers.

It no longer seems to me that you are concerned about these workers and all your articles to date have an hidden agenda which benefits you indirectly. Are you worried Malaysia no longer requires Nepal workers and your source of income from Nepal recruitment agents will dry up? I’m told by a reputable source from Nepal you have been working together with manpower agents to promote their workers where both you and the agents concerned gain financial benefits. And the workers are the victims at the end of the day.

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:12 | Report Abuse

You have been writing articles about how the workers has to pay bondage money to work abroad wherein the real culprits are the Nepali agents who charge high recruitment fees in Nepal and you who benefit from them. Foreign workers agents has been collecting the bondage fee in their own country and the employers in Malaysia do not benefit from the collected fee. Yet you have been tarnishing and victimizing the Malaysian employers who have been giving job security to these migrant workers to pay the bondage fee.

You have been promoting yourself as migrant workers activist but in truth you are just benefiting financially from the poor and desperate workers who just want to earn a living overseas to improve their living conditions back home. Your modus operandi is finally clear to us. You encourage the agents to earn money back home and give you a kick back. Once the workers are overseas you target the employers to pay these worker back the fees which was collected by the agents. In the end you come out like a knight in shining armor protecting these workers where in actual fact you been reaping profits from these poor souls systematically in the country of origin.

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-22 11:13 | Report Abuse

You are the reason this MoU was signed to bring in workers from Bangladesh.
Because of your greed and selfishness Malaysia has appointed another country to provide security guards for Malaysian firms for the first time. Ex army and police Nepali ‘s had lost their source of income due to you and you only.

It is only fair you come out clean and stop misleading these poor migrants. These people live hand to mouth back in Nepal but by working in oversea they were able to provide a home, food, clothes and improve their general living condition. The blood is in your hand Mr Hall. You are the sole reason these migrant workers are going to suffer. I will do everything in my capacity to expose the truth about you. This will be the last time you will take advantage of these poor people. You are a TRAITOR to these poor people Mr Hall!

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-12-22 11:15 | Report Abuse

At the end back to earnings, if PAT only RM185m every quarter, then this counter is over-value. Prospect doesn't look bright. Low barrier to entry, no competitive advantage and worse of all, another listing in HK.

Gerrardo

630 posts

Posted by Gerrardo > 2021-12-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

I think the main thing here is the misleading treatment to poor migrants, good shares good profit but dont care about workers welfare is bad enough

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-22 11:52 | Report Abuse

Sure or not itu Apanama Hall ada dapat goodies one kah. Ini macam tak patut leh. Cakap mau defend FW kena Forced Labour but behind ada dapat goodies. Ada confirm or just rumour only. No one know leh. Anyway Taikor is free from those Forced Labour already lah. No effect anymore lah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-22 11:56 | Report Abuse

Cakap KLCI mau 1450 but still close to 1500 leh. Cakap Taikor mau 5 4 3 2 1 but still stuck at 2 leh. Lagi cakap very panlai tiliki sampai 4000 Taikor Stock market pun chun chun char bee hoon one. Macam pun not chun lagi leh. Bila mau happen ni. 2021 ending pun dunno can hit or not leh. 2022 start all over again tilik kah. Correct?

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-22 12:01 | Report Abuse

Why until now pun ada so high cakap glove business is low barrier business lagi kah. If low barrier why Taikor spending billions in expansion leh. Ular baru learn new term billions in capex is considered low barrier business leh. Ular outdated already lah. Go and goggles those newly setup spent how much they spent already so far leh. Many pun spending hundred of million leh. Ini pun considered low bartier kah. Itu Supermax spending over rm1.2 bil in US expansion leh. Low barrier kah. Correct?

Posted by Snowpiercer > Dec 22, 2021 11:15 AM | Report Abuse

At the end back to earnings, if PAT only RM185m every quarter, then this counter is over-value. Prospect doesn't look bright. Low barrier to entry, no competitive advantage and worse of all, another listing in HK.

Posted by risingstar21 > 2021-12-22 12:05 | Report Abuse

Wow didnt know about this tho? what is the reason. is it because topglov is too big

Posted by NatsukoMishima > Dec 22, 2021 9:35 AM | Report Abuse

@Uniglobe Over 15 plants/factories of TG were flooded at Jalan Meru. Many machinery were damaged besides inventories.

How u know ??
Tomypak whole factory was burned last week but investors still rush to buy n the price keeps rising !

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-22 12:09 | Report Abuse

Googles Map see the Taikor factories from Satelite lah. Can see Jalan Meru so many Taikor Factories are located mah. Until Taikor Tower also can see leh. Taikor so prominent at Jalan Meru leh. Correct?

Posted by risingstar21 > Dec 22, 2021 12:05 PM | Report Abuse

Wow didnt know about this tho? what is the reason. is it because topglov is too big

Posted by NatsukoMishima > Dec 22, 2021 9:35 AM | Report Abuse

@Uniglobe Over 15 plants/factories of TG were flooded at Jalan Meru. Many machinery were damaged besides inventories.

How u know ??
Tomypak whole factory was burned last week but investors still rush to buy n the price keeps rising !

alenac

2,649 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-22 12:44 | Report Abuse

End game for glove stocks too?

The omicron variant could give fully vaccinated people ‘super immunity’

The study said antibody levels from breakthrough cases were 1,000% more effective than those seen two weeks after the second dose of the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine.

“You can’t get a better immune response than this,” said senior author Fikadu Tafesse, an assistant professor of molecular microbiology and immunology in the OHSU School of Medicine, in a statement. “These vaccines are very effective against severe disease. Our study suggests that individuals who are vaccinated and then exposed to a breakthrough infection have super immunity.”
Dr. Marcel Curlin, associate professor of medicine (infectious diseases) in the OHSU School of Medicine, said this is likely the endgame for COVID-19.

“I think this speaks to an eventual endgame,” Curlin said. “It doesn’t mean we’re at the end of the pandemic, but it points to where we’re likely to land: Once you’re vaccinated and then exposed to the virus, you’re probably going to be reasonably well-protected from future variants. Our study implies that the long-term outcome is going to be a tapering-off of the severity of the worldwide epidemic.”
There have been reports about how super immunity could stop the next COVID-19 variant from really taking hold of the population, as I wrote for the Deseret News. Multiple research projects have suggested that there are people who have “an extraordinarily powerful immune response,” according to NPR

These people — who were infected with COVID-19 and got the vaccine — have enough antibodies “capable of fighting off the coronavirus variants circulating in the world but also likely effective against variants that may emerge in the future,” according to NPR.
The omicron variant is the latest coronavirus variant to spread rapidly through the world. In fact, it has only started to circulate around the United States, becoming the most dominant variant in the U.S. already, according to The Associated Press.
https://www.deseret.com/coronavirus/2021/12/21/22848453/fully-vaccinat...

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-12-22 13:20 | Report Abuse

Unfavorable conditions - increase in stamp duty, 51% share in logistics, RSS, IDSS, PBT - Make it difficult to invest in Bursa - landmines everywhere - have to be extra careful .....or not to invest....

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-12-22 13:22 | Report Abuse

RSS is not welcomed. If market is quiet, RSS also has no opportunities to short.

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

Gloves off: Ansell under fire over ‘modern slavery’ at Malaysian supplier
Chris Barrett
By Chris Barrett
December 21, 2021 — 7.04pm

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-22 13:26 | Report Abuse

Singapore: Personal protective equipment giant Ansell is being taken to task over its ties to a Malaysian glove maker alleged to have subjected workers to forced labour and squalid living conditions inside shipping containers.

The United States Customs and Border Protection (CBP) on Tuesday banned imports from the Brightway Group, the fifth such sanction it has imposed against a single-use glove manufacturer from Malaysia in the past two years.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-12-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

I opine 'forced labour' is just an excuse. Is more on political issues in particular now US is hostile towards China.

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-22 13:31 | Report Abuse

Welcome to us, we gonna ban you, we gonna seized you. We gonna sanctions you. We will blacklist you. You all forced labour.

Give foreign labour living at condominium with aircond than I lift you ban.

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-12-22 13:36 | Report Abuse

Foreign labour fate is so good meh. Even locally you can find Managers using container as office at their worksite.

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-22 13:39 | Report Abuse

Us said you are right, than you are right. Us said you are wrong, than you are wrong. No argument and no appeal. Even gov also cannot comment. If not, nanti kena sanction baru tahu.

ken2004

1,602 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

Funny to me, sounds like people need to be get infected with covid first then vaccine to get super immunity, problem is how many of those can survive without side effect of the covid after got infected.....

ken2004

1,602 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2021-12-22 13:42 | Report Abuse

Easy solution to so called modern slavery, let workers decide on their own the accommodation they want based on voluntary dormitory staying, up to them whether they want to take up the free staying place....

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-22 13:57 | Report Abuse

successor26 You are the reason this MoU was signed to bring in workers from Bangladesh.
Because of your greed and selfishness Malaysia has appointed another country to provide security guards for Malaysian firms for the first time. Ex army and police Nepali ‘s had lost their source of income due to you and you only.

It is only fair you come out clean and stop misleading these poor migrants. These people live hand to mouth back in Nepal but by working in oversea they were able to provide a home, food, clothes and improve their general living condition. The blood is in your hand Mr Hall. You are the sole reason these migrant workers are going to suffer. I will do everything in my capacity to expose the truth about you. This will be the last time you will take advantage of these poor people. You are a TRAITOR to these poor people Mr Hall!

successor26; Great Job!?
All loopholes, plus big $$$ involved, economically n politically!?
Gloves don't depend much on Pandemic; without it; glove companies still make an increased profits, yoy, paying out dividends n bonuses!?
It's because of Pandemic n extraordinary profits, that many are jealous of glove business!?

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-22 14:02 | Report Abuse

The all Western countries are 100% forced labour free. Us CBP is designed to catch forced labour at Asian countries. Even us itself are forced labour free.

geary

6,354 posts

Posted by geary > 2021-12-22 14:04 | Report Abuse

Gloves don't depend much on Pandemic; without it; glove companies still make an increased profits, yoy, paying out dividends n bonuses!?
It's because of Pandemic n extraordinary profits, that many are jealous of glove business!?

The past #30 years profits combined, cannot beat #2021, profit of #7.8 Billions!?
If it continues to Profit for #3 years, then the past #40 years also cannot beat!? Even for many companies in Bursa!? That's why many are so ...Jealous!?!?!?

masterus

3,593 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-12-22 14:08 | Report Abuse

Who next kena listed by CBP as modern slavery? Only gloves companies and palm oil companies?

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-22 14:13 | Report Abuse

South Korea reports new record number of Covid patients in critical condition

South Korea has reported a new record of seriously ill Covid-19 patients, according to Korea Disease Control Agency (KDCA) data from Tuesday.

As of 12 a.m. local time Wednesday, 1,063 Covid-19 patients are in critical condition, with 84% of them age 60 and above, KDCA said.

https://edition.cnn.com/world/live-news/omicron-variant-coronavirus-news-12-21-21-intl/index.html

kami82

219 posts

Posted by kami82 > 2021-12-22 14:16 | Report Abuse

Agree! please tell us the truth and do something about it. think of others too

Posted by successor26 > Dec 22, 2021 11:13 AM | Report Abuse

You are the reason this MoU was signed to bring in workers from Bangladesh.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-22 14:18 | Report Abuse

22-Dec-2021 Additional Listing ESOS - 600 shares at 1.540.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-22 14:44 | Report Abuse

4 bars forecast trend broken…

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2021-12-22 14:45 | Report Abuse

boleh dapat lagi tak bawah 2 ringgit ?

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-22 14:50 | Report Abuse

Re-try

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 14:59 | Report Abuse

Slap the ask again

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:02 | Report Abuse

Trading day has been pretty slow today. I really. need some spice going on for Top Glove

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:05 | Report Abuse

We are overweight on Malaysian glove companies and we will be pricing in a 150% rebound

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

Buy the dump now before my banker friends from CIMB finally wake up

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Merry Christmas though. What a shit year 2021

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

wah, i cut it goes up. i buy it goes down.... i HOLD it goes down or sideway.........
what is my luck

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-22 15:10 | Report Abuse

Covid Omicron: European nations reinstate restrictions

European leaders are reinstating coronavirus restrictions as the new Omicron variant continues to spread through the continent.

Germany and Portugal are among nations announcing post-Christmas curbs and greater social distancing measures.

Omicron is already the dominant strain in many European countries.

The surge will push health systems towards the brink of collapse, the World Health Organization's top official in the continent has warned.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-59747689

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

JPM n Tiger macai macai. Why the empty drums so loud and the share green lagi leh
So memalukan cannot break rm2 leh. Work harder pls. Correct?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:25 | Report Abuse

Guys, when CNBC releases a bearish news, you buy. Always inverse CNBC

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

Insiders are still buying. Front-run

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2021-12-22 15:27 | Report Abuse

go go C2B

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-12-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

Glove bears are disgusting. Bullish investors deserve a win this time.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2021-12-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

end today above 2.25

UlarSawa

35,552 posts

Posted by UlarSawa > 2021-12-22 15:35 | Report Abuse

Spore Msia Land VTL no more selling bus ticket meaning gate mau tutup again soon. Those travel back kampong need to rush out again b4 the custom gate tutup again. Correct?