TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

-0.02 (1.96%)

0.995 - 1.03

72 people like this.

203,019 comment(s). Last comment by Balian de Ibelin 12 hours ago

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2021-12-23 11:21 | Report Abuse

too many suppliers for gloves globallty plus many companies jumping into the bandwagon.we will never see the highs during the covid 2020.TG highest may only be $4

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-23 11:33 | Report Abuse

World Health Organization officials on Wednesday criticized blanket Covid-19 vaccine booster programs as poor countries struggle to obtain initial doses, warning that the unequal access to immunizations could lead to more mutated variants that drag out the crisis.

“Blanket booster programs are likely to prolong the pandemic, rather than ending it, by diverting supply to countries that already have high levels of vaccination coverage, giving the virus more opportunity to spread and mutate,” WHO Director-General Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus said during a news briefing.

ahbtzh

272 posts

Posted by ahbtzh > 2021-12-23 11:49 | Report Abuse

world daily covid cases at around 900k? glove oversupply ? top quality glove needed indeed..., please stay safe with quality ppe but not oversupply cheap quality glove, covid please go away faster

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2021-12-23 11:50 | Report Abuse

Britain exceeds 100,000 daily COVID-19 cases for the first time
23 Dec 2021

LONDON: Britain reported more than 100,000 new daily COVID-19 cases for the first time since widespread testing was introduced, with 106,122 on Wednesday (Dec 22) compared with 90,629 on Tuesday.

The rapid spread of the Omicron variant has driven a surge in cases in the last seven days, with the total rising by 643,219, or 59 per cent, according to government data.

Many industries are struggling with staff shortages as sick workers self-isolate, and hospitals have warned of the risk of an impact on patient safety.

The British government said on Wednesday it was reducing the COVID-19 self-isolation period to seven days from 10 days for people in England who get a negative result on a lateral flow test two days in a row.

Prime Minister Boris Johnson on Tuesday ruled out new restrictions before Christmas, saying that there was uncertainty about the severity of Omicron and hospitalisation rates. However, he did not rule out further measures after the holiday if the situation deteriorated.

There were 195 patients hospitalised with Omicron up to Tuesday and 18 deaths of people with the variant, according to separate data.

newbie8080

2,761 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2021-12-23 12:05 | Report Abuse

@mh87

Volume in 2021 in shifted towards EV theme.

Due to limited of stocks involving with EV, can't see much hype to it.

But you can see in the news that many wannabes companies jumping onboard to get involve in EV.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-23 12:20 | Report Abuse

22-Dec-2021 Additional Listing ESOS - 600 shares at 1.540.

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2021-12-23 12:32 | Report Abuse

@newbie8080

EV is a real future and needs time for the global transition process. Plus not many ppl aware and dont care about EV.

Cannot compare with global pandemic. Because pandemic is unprecedented event. It leads to the high number of death. If we can relate to the stock market the it would be either super panic buy or super panic sell.

Every unprecendented event sure will see instant panic reaction.

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-12-23 12:50 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 vs Gloves is like supply vs demands. No need for smart brain to explain.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

mh87 Guys.. Be realistic.

The high number of covid19 case now is not
a big catalyst for healthcare stock to move higher.

If we think so then today all healthcare stocks should hit new all time high. But it didnt happen.

Because stock market is psycological. Not logical.
23/12/2021 10:19 AM

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-12-23 13:19 | Report Abuse

Operators and Shorties controlled the market.

Lucifer999

599 posts

Posted by Lucifer999 > 2021-12-23 13:23 | Report Abuse

Hmm what to say...let's see what happen afternoon..

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-23 13:31 | Report Abuse

Xi’an, a city of 13 million people in central China, entered lockdown on Thursday as authorities rushed to control a flare-up of more than 140 cases in less than two weeks.
The city is also dealing with an undisclosed number of hemorrhagic fever cases — a high mortality disease transmitted by rodents.

Posted by GroundZeroIV > 2021-12-23 13:38 | Report Abuse

wow, lockdown can help the sales of gloves? lol

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-12-23 14:25 | Report Abuse

gg pecah

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

(伦敦23日讯)英国受新冠变种病毒Omicron影响,疫情持续延烧,当地时间周三(22日)新增新冠肺炎确诊病例达10万6122宗。这是自新冠疫情暴发以及引入广泛检测以来,英国单日新增新冠病例首次超过10万宗。周三的纪录比上周五的当时最高纪录9万3045宗多出1万3000多宗。

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-23 14:54 | Report Abuse

FDA clears Pfizer’s Covid treatment pill, the first oral antiviral drug cleared during the pandemic
Spencer Kimball

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-23 15:02 | Report Abuse

Turki lancar pengeluaran besar-besaran vaksin covid-19 Turkovac
| | 23 Disember 2021
Artikel Penuh : https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/179459/GLOBAL/Turki-lancar-pengeluaran-besar-besaran-vaksin-covid-19-Turkovac
© 2018 Hakcipta Terpelihara Kumpulan Karangkraf

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-23 15:06 | Report Abuse

(华盛顿23日讯)新冠肺炎变种病毒Omicron正在美国快速传播,该毒株自首次在美国出现22天后,已传播至全美50个州。根据美国约翰霍普金斯大学的数据,美国日增确诊病例已经连续3天超过20万例。有分析称,美国Omicron病例将在1月底达到大规模感染浪潮的顶峰。

中新网报导,截至美东时间周三下午4时21分(大马时间周四早上5时21分),美国累计确诊达5148万5742例,累计死亡81万1598例。

两项数据与24小时前相比,新增确诊24万5250例,新增死亡2269例。此外,这是美国日增确诊连续第3天超过20万例。

kentrade888

1,572 posts

Posted by kentrade888 > 2021-12-23 15:43 | Report Abuse

CHINAPRESS.COM.MY | 作者:CHINA PRESS (中國報)
◤新冠又一年◢再有61宗Omicron疑似病例 未发现杀入社区|中國報
https://www.chinapress.com.my/?p=2796619

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2021-12-23 15:53 | Report Abuse

@skcm2017

Based on current industry and current pandemic, yes it depends on supply and demand.

But the problem now in 2021 is ppl expect the higher number of covid19 cases will boost HC share price as per year 2020. But the reality is so many ppl got stucked.

We do need smart brain to see those relationship. Because now even covid19 cases keep hitting new high but no more buying hype in HC stocks.

This is happening during O&G sector hype in 2014. Blindly buy oil stock also can make money. Pretty similar.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-23 16:10 | Report Abuse

@
mf FDA clears Pfizer’s Covid treatment pill, the first oral antiviral drug cleared during the pandemic
Spencer Kimball

Can we buy it at farmasi , KK speedmart , 7-11 with rm 4- 5 per 10 pcs just like panadol or need to pay rm 2k - 3k for 10 pcs ??.
23/12/2021 4:05 PM

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-23 16:44 | Report Abuse

Pfizer Covid-19 pill very expensive 5 day treatment costs at least RM3k per person

Investoz88

545 posts

Posted by Investoz88 > 2021-12-23 16:55 | Report Abuse

Will COVID-19 end in 2024? Pfizer leaders predict the future of the coronavirus..
Talking about high usage of gloves and PPE till 2024..

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-23 18:16 | Report Abuse

2nd Open Letter

Dear Mr Hall,

Thank you for your prompt reply.

Firstly I would like to answer your query on my NGOs and our missions. I work with various NGOs where we identify groups of migrant workers in the country who need help. We were very active during the Movement Control Order (MCO) in Malaysia to provide food and shelter for migrant workers when their employer could no longer afford to take care of their workers.

What baffles me is you did not answer my query on recruitment agents in source country charging high recruitment fee from the migrant workers. This makes me believe you are part of the system in the source country that benefits from this poor and desperate workers. Instead of targeting the employers abroad you should be targeting the recruitment agents with the help of the source country government. You raise your concern by being a whistleblower yet you have done nothing in your power to stop these agents. I’m convinced that you used this situation for your own benefits.

As per your statement on you being wealthy and successful businessman, I have no access to your Swiss bank account Andy!!!!

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-23 18:17 | Report Abuse

Let me remind you Andy, Malaysia went on a total lockdown from 18th March 2020 and movement control order was introduced throughout the country. During these time all but essential items organization were asked to close. Due to this, many small and medium enterprise who could not sustain had closed down. Migrant workers who were affected had no choice but to look for employment in various different sectors. Hence a number of workers became illegal migrant workers in Malaysia.

Many corporation who were allowed to operate accepted the workers so they could have a job, accommodation and income for their survival and for their family back at home. But these corporation was stuck in a dilemma as the MCO is still in place they could not provide new accommodation for these workers. They started using their existing accommodation to accommodate these people so they will not be homeless. You should understand Andy a small home is better than no home. It was temporary arrangement so we would not have millions of homeless and starving migrant workers on the street which could lead to suicide. Bear in mind Andy these worker were paid full salary as per Malaysian labour law. You portrayed these as forced labour to the western countries and CBP to suit your modus operandi!!!

Your syndicate has planted workers in the targeted premises during this difficult pandemic Covid 19 situation to obtain information which then used to your beneficial! Most of these information are clearly fabricated and you being the syndicate leader started spreading it to your advantage. You clearly are a cunning and devious human being.

Malaysian government was aware of all these and to protect the illegal migrant workers Recalibration Plan was introduced in November 2020. Malaysian government did not ignore the migrant workers but showed their gratitude yet you claim and portrayed to the western countries otherwise!!! You started accusing many companies in Malaysia using force labour to your advantage during these tough pandemic time to the extend CBP issued withhold release order (WRO) for the imports.

Purely for your advantage when Malaysia went on second phase lock down and the immigration departments was either closed or operating at minimum manpower to complete the recalibration exercise, you keep tarnishing the images of Malaysian employers. Andy I’m sure you were aware what was happening here but you fully pressed on the issue which will benefit you in later stage. Your claim of being an activist for migrant workers is a total lie. You manage to destroy the livelihood of the migrant workers in this country by claiming Malaysia has illegal migrant workers. You actually have no humanity and care for these poor people.

Due to your actions many companies have either downsized or potentially will close down in Malaysia.

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-23 18:18 | Report Abuse

Do you know the implication of your actions have lost many poor migrant workers their jobs! You should be answerable for this Andy. Not just the workers but to their families who were relying solely on this breadwinners. In actual fact you are truly unethical and a disgrace to call yourself an activist. You should know an activist works to improve the lives of the struggling third world country not push them further into poverty!!! In the end only you come out as a winner and earner to fatten your Swiss bank account from this whole fiasco. You are the one and only reason if any of this affected workers decided to take their life.I pray and hope one day you will be at the other end of stick when everyone finally realize you are a wolf in a sheep’s clothes!!!

Posted by weisheng1998 > 2021-12-23 18:43 | Report Abuse

u so free nothing to do? write so long haha no people will go read it lol too long

Posted by BursaBearAlways > 2021-12-23 18:59 | Report Abuse

I do read!

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-12-23 19:30 | Report Abuse

I do read, agreed with all the points raised by successor26

Luen07

89 posts

Posted by Luen07 > 2021-12-23 19:46 | Report Abuse

Yes, i do read !

Posted by Johnwong03 > 2021-12-23 20:21 | Report Abuse

Great job

henry888

2,247 posts

Posted by henry888 > 2021-12-23 21:59 | Report Abuse

i do read and agreed. Don't work for somebody with personal ends and distort all the facts. Karma will works on you for sure.

Kim

4,256 posts

Posted by Kim > 2021-12-24 01:22 | Report Abuse

Price cant go up. Will try again at par or test again RM2 tomorrow.

Delta is not not helping so Omi too.
DJIA and Nasdaq strong rebounding with optimism that the rapid growth of cases of the Omicron Covid variant won’t derail the country’s economic recovery.

Posted by Sweetchocalates > 2021-12-24 01:58 | Report Abuse

Of course wont derail. Omicron is helping us to quickly transition from pandemic to endemic phase. Making the outlook of gloves and vaccine companies bearish. US pharmaceutical companies are in the red today. If u look at the South African situation, there are very less deaths and hospitalization. Even if there are hospitalized patients due to omicron, it wont take long for them to recover.

Hotstuff

3,285 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2021-12-24 05:58 | Report Abuse

BREAKING: People with Omicron are significantly less likely to develop severe symptoms, but the effects of the booster vaccine wane after 10 weeks, according to new analysis by the UK Health Security Agency

5,848 posts

Posted by yfchong > 2021-12-24 08:07 | Report Abuse

Good morning all who will have the upper hand

Posted by Syazwanshari > 2021-12-24 08:16 | Report Abuse

Still okey to buy guys?

Posted by successor26 > 2021-12-24 08:22 | Report Abuse

@ UPlanet , I can't attach the email which was send to CBP and other government departments on this forum hence I have copied the context to share with everyone.

UPlanet

1,450 posts

Posted by UPlanet > 2021-12-24 08:30 | Report Abuse

successor26, clap clap clap!!! Well done!!!!!!!! But may need to write in many times with others NGOs too if no response from US CBP.

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-24 08:47 | Report Abuse

Fund who ignored stingray_ea view on serbadk last year April recorded about rm 5M loss.

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-12-24 08:58 | Report Abuse

Covid 19 Worldwide
+776,593 - 2 days
+908,248 - 1 Day
+954,604- Today (the highest cases in the history of Covid-19 in a day)

LossAversion

1,710 posts

Posted by LossAversion > 2021-12-24 09:06 | Report Abuse

ex dividend

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

No bloodbath ?? still can tahan

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2021-12-24 09:25 | Report Abuse

US, EU and UK market continue green.

What do you guys expect from high daily covid19 cases?

No more severe panic from market. Maybe just a normal market volatility only after Christmas

alenac

2,649 posts

Posted by alenac > 2021-12-24 09:29 | Report Abuse

2nd confirmation, red light for glove stocks?

Bill Gates Thinks ‘Acute Phase’ of Pandemic Will End in 2022 Despite Omicron

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-07/bill-gates-thinks-a...

Undi_PKR

945 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-12-24 09:47 | Report Abuse

Market very bad lately incl gloves stocks not true? How about talk politics?