TOP GLOVE CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): TOPGLOV (7113)

-0.02 (1.96%)

1.00 - 1.03

72 people like this.

202,989 comment(s). Last comment by Income 6 minutes ago

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-06 13:52 | Report Abuse

Surprising to me if expect TG in red actually, nobody will do losing business especially when they are recovering the US ban business now, how on earth TG be in red? Those normal people use glove like use glove in kitchen as TG main customer based? When I see this, I know already all this is nonsense, the only impact here will be how much profit they drop actually, from their normal pre pandemic time of 400 million++ annually to how much, not till all this rubbish talking about pn17, bankruptcy, financial issue, in red etc..........

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-06 13:59 | Report Abuse

Just to said this financial year end of Aug 2022, so far their net profit already 300++ million from their last qrt, feb 2022, with remaining 2 qtr more to see to form their annual profit........so tell me how on earth can see in red?

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

Don't make me laugh to said TG in losses as TG in this 2 years already like making their 10 years profit compare to pre pandemic time, please don't use the losses of stock market and compare those with those big shareholders of TG, all this big fellows already earns tons of money already as their share price is way way below whatever everyone here is buying, even those peanuts of amount they buy in high price also nothing in comparison to the rising value of this company since formation...........

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

Anyway, no issue to tell me based on data, maybe those said in red next quarter, by how much, 200 millions losses? Maybe they are like Harta, losses due to Cukai Makmur, as no one mention the impact of cukai makmur on TG.......

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-06-06 15:13 | Report Abuse

ken2004, you kept on repeating TG makes lots of money during 2020-2021 as if this is a good thing.... what is the point if TG spends most of it already? all the profit is gone down... down the drain.

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-06 15:57 | Report Abuse

ken2004, Top Glove's net profit so far was RM270++million, not RM300++million. Just wait patiently for another 3+ months and you will know how much the company would make for financial year ending 31/8/2022. No need to get agitated.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-06 16:33 | Report Abuse

thats so interesting !!
its the unsinkable Titanic !!
the unsinkable Bismark !!
Fly To The Moon Hindenburg !!
will never drop below RM1.50 !!
the sun never sets on the British Empire !!
the undefeatable Wehrmacht !!
hmmm !!!

kakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakkakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakakak

onhands

160 posts

Posted by onhands > 2022-06-06 17:02 | Report Abuse

quote ........ken2004.......Anyway, no issue to tell me based on data, maybe those said in red next quarter, by how much, 200 millions losses? Maybe they are like Harta, losses due to Cukai Makmur, as no one mention the impact of cukai makmur on TG......

TG 2021 earnings 5782m
cukai makmur 9% 513m close to present cash in hand

onhands

160 posts

Posted by onhands > 2022-06-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

tg feb22 quarter earning 88m

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-06-06 17:32 | Report Abuse

Interesting to see TG coming qtr result. Any upside or more downside ? Keep our fingers coss

onhands

160 posts

Posted by onhands > 2022-06-06 17:34 | Report Abuse

taking harta as example:
harta 2021 earnings 4553m
cukai makmur 9%=409m
Dec21 quarter earning 259m
Mar22 quarter earning -197m due to c.makmur

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-06 18:09 | Report Abuse

Not to said that I support TG will be flying or not but to said a top glove provider in the world out of sudden become like a rubbish company, what bankrupt, what pn17, what profit use finished, what business all go down the drain, i really doubt all this, tg is just business as usual, this even sounds till really bad to earn so much money in 2021-2022 to the company.....

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-06 18:23 | Report Abuse

the BAU is so smelly

many conmen confidence tricksters learned a lot from Serba fraud case.
"Copy phrase" is the new cocaine

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-06 18:59 | Report Abuse

Ok, anyway, think the qtr will be out soon if follow last year, not telling anyone to buy or sell, just follow your own strategy, not mine.....

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-06 19:13 | Report Abuse

additional HR costs easily results in additional RM80 million per year.

that is just a one liner.

every expense item is increased
the imbalance cost pass-through will finally result in a 50% increase in electricity charges, its inevitable otherwise Tenaga will go bust since coal prices increased more than 50% and efficiency is only 36 to 42% for coal PP.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2022-06-06 21:19 | Report Abuse

Will tg be privatization if drop to 50 sens ???

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2022-06-07 00:27 | Report Abuse

NatsukoMishima, who wanna buy? you think it is Santa Lim and he got a big sack of money? it is very hard or almost impossible for a founder to buy up his company after going public as most of their wealth are tied with the company.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 07:29 | Report Abuse

Malaysian gloves factories have a huge cost deficit compared with China factories.
As such Malaysian Gloves are no longer cost competitive compared to any other country in the world.
The killer are those slave loan payments.
We ass_u_me that these are amortized over 10 years being the maximum allowable period by Malaysian Immigration.

for example the RM80 million additional HR costs does not take into account any loan amortization at all.
Loan amortizations could range from another additional HR costs of between RM40 million to RM80 million per year depending on how much those workers had paid off their initial slave RM40,000.00 loan payment to come to Malaysia

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 07:36 | Report Abuse

Malaysian gloves factories have a huge cost deficit compared with China factories.
As such Malaysian Gloves are no longer cost competitive compared to any other country in the world.
The killer are those new 4 inch mattresses and new housing requirements.

for example the RM160 million to RM200 million additional HR costs does not take into account any 4 inch mattreses, PPE and new housing requirments.

its time for you to calculate yourself those additional odds and ends of around RM20 million per year.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 07:39 | Report Abuse

and thats why the Snake is here to make sure Top Gloves goes bankrupt.

everywhere the Snake goes, those companies really goes bankrupt.

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 07:49 | Report Abuse

These RM220 million are new additional HR costs on top of existing salaries cost.

ie existing HR costs + RM220 million per year

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 08:07 | Report Abuse

Snake has a way better track record than Lady Ramunia in Serba and look what happened to Serba... ...

11,058 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 08:33 | Report Abuse

rising overhead expenses Not an issue lah.
I tell you all, buy TG and collect now or never. TG will go back to Rm8. You all just wait patiently.
Now that TG no more ESG issues, TG will go up lah. That’s the power of BELIEVE.

mach10

371 posts

Posted by mach10 > 2022-06-07 08:43 | Report Abuse

Rm8 ? no way. expect RM 0.8 in year 2023.

11,058 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 08:45 | Report Abuse

To give you an insider info: Tan Sri himself is buying TG with two hands not with one hand.
Tan Sri knows TG. I just believe in following Tan Sri to collect now.
Don’t say that I don’t tell you earlier.

8899EL8899

2,264 posts

Posted by 8899EL8899 > 2022-06-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

bursa is so `SAMPAH`,........spoiling the name of top glove,.........tan sri will take top glove private,........better to list it at NYSE,........get US brand, better pricing,........he won`t buyout now, but latter,........he want cheap,..........just watch out,..........

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

like I said "Copy Phrase" is the new cocaine

in Serba forum conmen kept on saying Karim is buying

Loh Kok Wai W

3,666 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2022-06-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Wait top glove drop below rm.1.00.....

Faiza

667 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2022-06-07 10:13 | Report Abuse

submarine going east

rr88

6,532 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2022-06-07 10:22 | Report Abuse

Run. Shallow, brief technical rebound only.
Index is no good. It will keep on dropping until your jaw drops. Sell.

11,058 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

No submarine lah. It’s rocket lah. Collect Tp 8.

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2022-06-07 10:43 | Report Abuse

TP 8 ? Dreaming ka?

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2022-06-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

Many waiting for it to go below RM 1

Posted by prudentinvestor > 2022-06-07 10:45 | Report Abuse

"Collect Tp 8."
Only when monkeypox starts to kill people by the millions. Do you want such a scenario to happen?

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2022-06-07 10:53 | Report Abuse

looks like collect at 80 sen easier than waiting for it to go RM8 . hehehe

Posted by everest29029 > 2022-06-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

TG frequently appeared in the bear market to lure unaware buyers.

KSLI

630 posts

Posted by KSLI > 2022-06-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

lets see if it will close red today.; as it usually would to lure and trap ppl in.

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2022-06-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

Topglov holding well today. Well supported at 1.25- 1.27

ken2004

1,601 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2022-06-07 12:02 | Report Abuse

Think need to guess coming qr, seriously in red due to makmur? remember last time said impact not much due to multiple company, not sure, think someone show a calculation of 500 million++ to payout to makmur vs harta around 200 million++.....

Faiza

667 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2022-06-07 12:06 | Report Abuse

those that bought at 3.0 to 8.0, koyak kaw kaw

kl_guy

1,523 posts

Posted by kl_guy > 2022-06-07 12:08 | Report Abuse

Gua masih tunggu harga 80sen . Masih belum mali .

11,058 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 12:35 | Report Abuse

Tp 8. Or no sell.

11,058 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 12:36 | Report Abuse

Or you think can reach Tp 0.80???

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 12:39 | Report Abuse

sure Loss case for post covid results

additional RM300 million of expense items

thats way before ... ... ...
before ASP drop
before units drop

even additional depreciation is more than RM60 million per year

by right there should be impairment of assets
by left its ?????

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 13:00 | Report Abuse

by left, when grown ups start playing with water meters, you should be worried.

by right, only babies play with water.

Posted by KudaBengaliu > 2022-06-07 13:12 | Report Abuse

Where is Bobby?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 13:30 | Report Abuse

when Sales units and value drops together its a double compression

when expense units and value increases together its a double compression

the combined effects are called a Quadruple Compression.

The odds of survival for Companies experiencing a Quadruple Compression case are very low.
=> very few companies survive,
thats why Bankruptcy Snake is here to oversee the bankruptcy of Top Glove.

when you see Bankruptcy Snake, there is no hope left.

11,058 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-06-07 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wow, Snake so smart kah? By right Tan Sri need to employ Snake to be on Tan Sri side supporter lah.
I see what you say maybe true or untrue. Let’s see when Q is out. Ok kah i3lurker?

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-06-07 14:45 | Report Abuse

untrue is also true
true is also untrue

really kindergarden feller
when did the minimum wage start?

you will never cease to be amazed by the stupieeedity of men.