LONDON BISCUITS BHD

KLSE (MYR): LONBISC (7126)

6 people like this.

3,249 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2023-12-10 09:18

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

Still got people who wants to buy?

Posted by Ang Eng Keong > 2019-07-08 12:36 | Report Abuse

原来在新加坡,部长如果说错话使股市下跌会被政府对付的!https://youtu.be/zcjHYvuSUxU

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2019-07-08 12:37 | Report Abuse

Hm......

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2019-07-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

See how long Holland Biscuit can last.
I want to repeat again : Anybody who thinks that Holland Biscuit is undervalued does not understand Balance Sheet and Cash Flow Statement well enough. The flags were there for years.

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2019-07-08 14:35 | Report Abuse

Wat i know management discussind with creditors on 9m debt.
QR company very good. Wat for announcementon solvent or not tody.. Hold first.

Long9963

26 posts

Posted by Long9963 > 2019-07-08 14:38 | Report Abuse

Train to holland, alright i run first

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2019-07-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

OK TO RUN.. ANOUNCEMENT MAYBE = INSOLVENT!

Posted by rmkfac100812 > 2019-07-08 15:08 | Report Abuse

However Must Understand :
Current Issue = Cashflow Problem.
Financial Performance = QUITE GOOD :
QoQ YoY
20% 200%
-25% 70%
180% 190%
20% 70%
-30% 160%
24% -3%
QUITE GOOD => i think..

TM1166

95 posts

Posted by TM1166 > 2019-07-08 15:52 | Report Abuse

Major Selling upcoming

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2019-07-08 16:15 | Report Abuse

@ rmkfac100812

Ever ponder why QR always good and yet no cash and so high debt ?
The problem built up over past few years, not a few Quarter thing.

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

value your life .do not join the suicide squad.

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-08 18:13 | Report Abuse

the company is insolvent now and will join PN17 soon.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-07-08 18:34 | Report Abuse

From London to Holland

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kcchongnz/214166.jsp

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2019-07-08 19:41 |

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

Who bought today?

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-07-08 19:42 | Report Abuse

Those who bought today.. tomorrow holland

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2019-07-08 19:56 | Report Abuse

Rule of Thumb, PN17 good for 2 sen or so.
Even though tomorrow can be 10 sen, towards the end it will be 0.5 sen before delisted........

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-08 20:04 | Report Abuse

I have very fond memories of this counter. Last year I was accumulating, my average cost was 59 sen. Then the Company announced a 1 for 4 bonus issue which I received in January this year. On 30th January I sold off all for 59 sen and made almost 25% gain. Thank you for the CNY ang pow. The money I earned went into buying Ekovest and subsequently Ekovest went limit up.

LKbebe

7 posts

Posted by LKbebe > 2019-07-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

Can anyone advice on this? I still got whole lorry of biscuits. Follow the sifu few times still not working :(

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-07-08 20:51 | Report Abuse

Don't fall in love with it, even it is going to rebound, just say goodbye... and move on with better fundamental stocks, if you still love penny stocks, you may consider, plans, k1,bcmll,biohld..

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-07-08 20:55 | Report Abuse

plab

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-08 21:05 | Report Abuse

The only way this counter can ever recover is if a white knight comes and take over the Company. Otherwise it will just declare itself insolvent. Insolvent means bankrupt. Bankrupt means nothing for shareholders to salvage.

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

the huge banks' debt is a big deterrence for anyone to take over the company.

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2019-07-08 21:15 | Report Abuse

another PN17 company. seriously how many companies plan to go in PN17 in a year ? what is wrong with this great nation economic ?

lachai2004

589 posts

Posted by lachai2004 > 2019-07-08 21:18 | Report Abuse

This is another good lesson for us, even IB, so called professional also being conned ^o^

richboy

188 posts

Posted by richboy > 2019-07-08 22:04 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow have another batch of investors ready to die..pity of those hard earn money

Aven

29 posts

Posted by Aven > 2019-07-08 22:22 | Report Abuse

managenent so many peoples run liao, dont see why still has people wan to buy, maybe all like to eat biscuit?

Posted by stockraider > 2019-07-08 22:28 | Report Abuse

correctloh....just sell & buy armada to fight back mah...!!

Posted by Aven > Jul 8, 2019 10:22 PM | Report Abuse

managenent so many peoples run liao, dont see why still has people wan to buy, maybe all like to eat biscuit?

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-08 22:32 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow might gap down again because LonBisc is NOW A PN17 COMPANY.

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-08 23:32 | Report Abuse

chief financial officer Edmund Loo Seng Kit had voluntarily resigned, after just two weeks in office.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2019/07/08/quick-take-london-biscuits-falls-10pc-amid-default-resignation/

nobody wants to be CFO of this company.I smell big rat.

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-08 23:58 | Report Abuse

I think some unit trust funds managed by Public Bank and RHB are among the top 30 shareholders. Have they sold? If I am not mistaken, unit trust funds are not allowed to hold shares in PN17 distressed companies. Also, among the top 30 shareholders, some shares are pledged including those owned by the controlling shareholders. Will these shares be forced sold tomorrow?

Stock33

28 posts

Posted by Stock33 > 2019-07-09 00:09 | Report Abuse

Where is Daily8?????
Any comment LBB officially fall into PN17???

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-09 00:15 | Report Abuse

Stock33, you have warned on LonBisc since 2013! Luckily I managed to sell off on 30th January this year and in the process made almost 25% gain.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-07-09 00:28 | Report Abuse

Run. leave your shoes behind. just run. take nothing and run as fast as you can.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2019-07-09 00:46 | Report Abuse

debt is so huge. almost comparable to 1mdb.

icecool

4,948 posts

Posted by icecool > 2019-07-09 01:04 | Report Abuse

So many listed companies PN17. looks like can only invest in blue chips.

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2019-07-09 05:23 | Report Abuse

Better change name. It's polluted the good name of London

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2019-07-09 06:12 | Report Abuse

Stock33, why are you so bad ? People still in their wet dream and you want to force them face the reality. later they complain to the "great" PH gov saying that you spread negative news and try to destroy the "great nation" economy.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-07-09 06:21 | Report Abuse

PN17 is the only thing authorities can do? So many Chinese listed firms here with serious issues yet hardly see any actions. Good casino capital market.

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-09 06:37 | Report Abuse

Look at the past records of London Biscuits' external auditor
2002 - 2014 : Wong Weng Foo & Co (reprimanded by SC/AOB)
2015 : Adam & Co. (reprimanded by SC/AOB and resigned on 5 Dec 2018)
2018: Nexia SSY. Nexia SSY was reprimanded by SC too in Jan 2019.

the liew family has siphoned the company off for years .that is why free cash flow is always negative and getting worse.SC knows the liew family has involved in the financial frauds for years.

bi0hazard

97 posts

Posted by bi0hazard > 2019-07-09 07:48 | Report Abuse

@thecontrarian I wonder why are u still here if u are not interested in lonbisc??

Posted by KerLee Tan > 2019-07-09 07:57 | Report Abuse

Hi anyone can help to advise if the NTA still reliable and will the company able to payback shareholder with NTA price if it's going bankruptcy or fully shutdown afterall?

Posted by williamyong8822 > 2019-07-09 08:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by pjseow > Jul 9, 2019 7:06 AM | Report Abuse

KC ,thanks again for the good article highliting and reminding investors of the danger of merely looking at earning per share without looking at the details especially the FCF. I lost 60k about 15 years ago on megan media. The story.is almost the same as London.Biscuits. Megan reported improving eps every qtrs but its receivables almost went up every qtr. Then one day megan went into liquidity problem. Finally,it went bust. During investigation ,it was found that the customer which did not pay megan is related to megan director.

I STRONGLY SUSPECTED THE SAME IS HAPPENING TO LONBISC AND THAT IS WHY
TRADE AND OTHER RECEIVABLES HAS BEEN BALLOONING FOR YEARS.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-07-09 08:15 | Report Abuse

Sorry for my late reply. I'd been on travel. I'm sorry as I didn't expected LBB to default their loans based on Bursa news yesterday. The Private placements that they have done few times earlier this year,in fact should be meant for settlement of the bank loans in order to par down the loans and interested accrued and for company working capital as stated in Bursa reply by LBB.

It looks like the negotiation in between LBB and NC Bank wasn't a friendly one. Usually they will negotiate a few times to ensure a better structural loans repayment. Where has it gone wrong over here?

Question is if there is a chance to turnaround for LBB.

Posted by Nicholasming91 > 2019-07-09 08:18 | Report Abuse

No chance.. nail to the coffin.. sorry for investors here as we warned earlier..

chonghai

480 posts

Posted by chonghai > 2019-07-09 08:27 | Report Abuse

@williamyong8822 You are exactly right in detecting a negative free cash flow from Holland Biscuit.
However, I do not agree with your point that "Liew family has siphoned the company off for years".

The fact that Holland Biscuit has a negative free cash flow already give you a lot of insight into their business. If Liew family wants to take money from the company, there are better and legitimate ways.

Don't blame the Liew Family. The writing has been on the wall for years.
The real hope for Holland Biscuit is to sell off all the assets and inventories, liquidate the company and settle the debt. If the factory land is big and valuable, there may be a chance.

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-07-09 08:29 | Report Abuse

@bi0hazard, if LonBisc falls to half sen, I will buy 32% and cart off all their biscuits and cookies. Hahahahahahahaha.

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2019-07-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

buy greenyb 0136 0.135 only company gain money

Posted by FlyingDragon > 2019-07-09 09:03 | Report Abuse

Okay, nothing to see here, move on....