AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.005 (4.55%)

0.10 - 0.11

34 people like this.

15,160 comment(s). Last comment by gothamcrusader 4 minutes ago

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-04-01 13:40 |

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-04-01 13:41 |

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-01 15:29 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower ask newbie see other counters ?

these counters all got bad comments like what you did here, why scam and direct newbies ?

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-01 15:31 | Report Abuse

stop copy paste, when are you going to have your own insight instead of copy paste article like you write it yourself ?

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-04-01 15:32 | Report Abuse

ahahahaha, whistlebower abit too obvious lahhh dont like that pls, this is ages why start promote other counter pulak ?

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-04-01 19:43 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..Noted.Whistleblower99 thank you for yr advice .

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-04-02 14:26 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower99: FOR NEWBIES

Good to look at price movement of other stocks that had gone through similar shares consolidation followed by fund raising via rights issue with free warrant.

pasukgb, sanichi, lambo, pdz, kanger, trive, etc

21 hours ago

BLee: Hi bro @whistlebower99, are we comparing apple to apple?

- AGES is NOT a loss making counter. 25 Quarters of profit. Last quarter's loss in 2015Q3.

- AGES NTA of 0.22 vs price of 0.03 is very healthy and low risk.

- AGES 'last QoQ Revenue of 80.83mil vs 50.39mil, more than 50% increase.

- AGES fundraising to par off debts from former management to enhance future profit. On page 10 of circular, stated "As at the LPD, our Group has approximately RM14.9 million in cash and bank balances. Assuming the Proposed Rights Issue is completed in June 2022 and the outstanding Amount Owing to Maybank is fully paid in December 2022 (under the Base Case Scenario and Maximum Scenario), the early redemption is expected to result in an interest saving of approximately RM5.5 million over the repayment period (based on the weighted average interest rate of 5.75% per annum)."

- AGES do not have warrants, only ICPS. On RI issuance, the two methods of conversion will be further adjusted.

This is NOT a recommendation to Buy, Sell or Hold. Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2022-04-02 21:09 | Report Abuse

Wait for price to drop near 0.2 after consolidation, then buy from market at your desired amount. Way better to average down than to contribute money to company. Sorry AGES, my money not for you.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2022-04-02 21:25 | Report Abuse

Not forgetting that there is more room to drop further beyond 0.2 if interested to make the most of averaging down. Current local market for medium term is still bearish/flat as there is more negative (politics, no investor confidence) than positive (border reopening, etc).

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-04-02 22:14 | Report Abuse

Hi bro @sting79, the proposed RI at 0.2, therefore if you got 1 lot after consolidation, you can get 2 lots at 0.2. You can also apply for excess as much as you want at 0.2.

Another scenario, if the price after consolidation is let says 0.21, by calculation as in page 35 of RI circular for AGES-PA adjusted price conversion: (C-D)/C x RM1.95 i.e. (0.21-0.2)/0.21 x RM1.95 = RM0.093

So what can the price be after consolidation and after RI?

Please excuse me if I am wrong in the calculation.

Happy Trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-04-03 11:21 | Report Abuse

Another scenario, if the price after consolidation is let says 0.21, by calculation as in page 35 of RI circular for AGES-PA adjusted price conversion: (C-D)/C x RM1.95 i.e. (0.21-0.2)/0.21 x RM1.95 = RM0.093
========
Too low to be true
=========
PA to be in the money after shares consolidation and rights issue???

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-04-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

@whistlebower99: Another scenario, if the price after consolidation is let says 0.21, by calculation as in page 35 of RI circular for AGES-PA adjusted price conversion: (C-D)/C x RM1.95 i.e. (0.21-0.2)/0.21 x RM1.95 = RM0.093

========

Too low to be true

=========

PA to be in the money after shares consolidation and rights issue???

4 minutes ago

BLee: Hi bro @whistlebower99, agreed 'Too low to be true'. Due to ICPS AGES-PA anti-dilution, the lower RI issuance price and the differential of market vs RI price will benefit the conversion. Example: Fintec PA adjusted from 16sen to 11sen and 11PA convert to 8 mother shares.

Another Example: ARBB PA adjusted from 20sen to 14sen and 14PA convert to 1 mother share.

Some important notes from the RI circular:

1)“Minimum Subscription Level” : Subscription by the Undertaking Shareholders to raise minimum gross proceeds of RM10,000,000 (which entails the subscription of 50,000,000 Rights Shares at the indicative issue price of RM0.20 each) from the Proposed Rights Issue. Meaning guarantee Subscription by the three major shareholders.

2) The three major shareholders 'will not dispose of or transfer any of their existing Shares following the date of such undertaking up to the Entitlement Date for the Proposed Rights Issue.' (item 3.1 page 6). Meaning committed to the RI issuance.

3) The higher share price resulting from the Proposed Share Consolidation would allow more flexibility to our Company in fixing the issue price of the Rights Shares. (item 6.1 Page 14). Meaning RI issuance price not fixed yet..

On the question 'in the money', it depends how much 'C-D' and how the formula adjusted for the 2 for 1 RI. It is very clear the consolidation did not affect each AGES-PA base price as the 1sen will become 15sen…

Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2022-04-03 13:29 | Report Abuse

FINTEC PA and Arbb PA adjusted for rights issue compared to AGES-PA adjusted for shares consolidation and rights issue.
Different scenario!!!!
=======

Waiting to see if AGES-PA can maintain at 15 sen or higher after consolidation.
=======
Happy Sunday

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-04-03 13:52 | Report Abuse

Hi bro @whistlebower99, yes on different scenario but better as I got my AGES-PA at 0.5sen (I have written an article on my purchase) which is equivalent to 7.5sen after consolidation. It is very difficult to sell at 1sen at the moment due to long queue. What will be the queue like after consolidation if it start at 15sen? Happy Sunday to you too..

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-04-03 18:12 | Report Abuse

Thank you whistlebower99
Very understand.thanks

Posted by Globalview88 > 2022-04-03 18:17 | Report Abuse

Durians Mao San Wang drop from 0.135 drop 0.009 drop.008
Drop .006 and .005 till today .003
Lao sai non stop !

62 posts

Posted by 240902 > 2022-04-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

Hi Friends, I'm new player, do I need to do any submission for Rights after consolidation. I have 150k Shares of AGES....or it's automatic. Please guide me. Thanks

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-04-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

Yes, you are require to submit the form

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

the reason to raise fund?

RM132.67 million to fund its future property development and construction projects and investments in businesses which are complementary to its existing business

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-04-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

is a must.

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-04 12:35 | Report Abuse

every big company gonna start somewhere, raising fund, questioned by public

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-04 12:36 | Report Abuse

no money, how are they going to expand more and do more ? this is common sense

plus invest or not is very personal, you want then you invest , you dont want then there are many many more counter sure got 1 fit your liking

BLee

873 posts

Posted by BLee > 2022-04-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

@240902: Hi Friends, I'm new player, do I need to do any submission for Rights after consolidation. I have 150k Shares of AGES....or it's automatic. Please guide me. Thanks

3 hours ago

BLee: Hi Friend @240902, if you are referring to the subscription of the 2 for 1 RI, you can follow the guidelines posted to you by the registrar to subscribe and pay online, or by post or other methods. If you don't want to pick up your RI, you have a chance to liquidate by selling the rights (AGES-OR will only be traded for around 5 days) if the price is profitable. The consolidation and allocation of AGES-OR is automatic/allocated as per your entitlement.

Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2022-04-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

Don't worry be happy, labor coming in soon with border reopening

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2022-04-04 15:53 | Report Abuse

Lots of field had labor problem, it should be solve pretty soon

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

Nice, Ageson fans. When Dato Larry see these comments, he sure will have a nice sleep!

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-04 17:22 | Report Abuse

So many people protect his baby counter, sure huat huat for him!

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

protect my portfolio lahh really boodohh this newguy, if u talk c like that, my counter haiilad lor like tat

use brain pls

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

if u dont like, dont trust, then bark off lahh

none of us here gv a single cent damn :)

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

u cannot ask him go away, else he will lose his job rm3 / hour

just let him stay here while entertain us in this boring tuesday haha

Posted by VegeBird1219 > 2022-04-05 10:52 | Report Abuse

poor pathetic guy like him, we shouldnt push him away

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

No, I really trust AGES, Dato Larry Liew going to make us all huat!

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

Dato told me he gives me RM10/hr if I help to promote AGES 24/7. He wants me to learn from you old employees.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

Never commented on night, only comment around working hours. Promoters that follow the rules to the end are good employees indeed.

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

The share price is low because of the dumb market. Why AGES PE so low, yet no one wants to buy? MUST BE THE MARKET's FAULT!

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-05 10:59 | Report Abuse

protect my portfolio lahh really boodohh this newguy, if u talk c like that, my counter haiilad lor like tat

CurryBento, you said this stock sure will up ma, dun worry laaaa wont hailad. Isn't that you earn RM3k everytime it drops?

newguy0801

1,616 posts

Posted by newguy0801 > 2022-04-05 11:00 | Report Abuse

ez RM3k This is what you say ma few months ago when it drops from 0.045 to 0.025

Stock: [AGES]: AGESON BERHAD

Jan 21, 2022 1:00 PM | Report Abuse

Ez 20% hahahaha

Lesson of the day: complain won’t make money, looking for the right counter for you will :) waste ur breath bad mouthing some counter, why not survey for good counter? :)

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-05 11:52 | Report Abuse

Exactly, but I don’t get the logic of using my fking old quotes :) I’m straight guy no homo tq

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-05 11:56 | Report Abuse

Don’t stalk me yea <3 cny need money to prepare angpao so sell around 15% coz I broke ma :)

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2022-04-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

Waiting money drop from sky...

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2022-04-05 15:35 | Report Abuse

Waiting money drop from sky...

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2022-04-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

Morning section drop. Support back.

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2022-04-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

Strong Ages

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

see also know oversell lahh

thanks to the haters anyway

CurryBento

346 posts

Posted by CurryBento > 2022-04-06 13:36 | Report Abuse

else if raise alot, i wont add also dont wan avg up too much

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-04-06 13:37 | Report Abuse

5k profit is really tempting, but i wan more so imma hold abit longer

Posted by SengGor1011 > 2022-04-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

hope my patient worth it and hopefully paid off handsomely *fingercross

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-04-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

lol.... no blame. buy and sell is own decision.

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-04-06 15:16 | Report Abuse

As long you think good only you enter, bad then let go....

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2022-04-07 08:58 | Report Abuse

隧道尽头的光 – AGESON BERHAD (KLSE: 7145)

在过去的几个月里,投资者被潜在的市场崩盘吓坏了。 结果,高估值以及高负债公司的股票纷纷被抛售,其中包括一家低个位数市盈率的公司,AGESON。

根据我的初步调查,由于国阵几乎肯定会赢下即将到来的选举,建筑业自 2022 年 2 月以来一直表现出色。
我们应该呼喊,Hidup Bossku 吗?

政局的稳定造成了市场情绪回升,这无疑增加了投资者对建筑股的兴趣。 但对于 AGESON 来说,情况似乎并非预期。

不幸的是,对于 AGESON 来说,他们正面临着股份合并和配股的艰难时期。

可惜的是,并不是该公司的基本面不吸引。但 SERBA DINAMIK 事件确实深深地在投资者们的心中种下了恐惧的种子。

大家认为这是一个机会还是另一个价值陷阱呢?
就我个人而言,鉴于 AGES 的市盈率现在只有 1.16 倍,我认为没有什么可失去的。 我明白部分投资者可能缺乏了解公司的做法而在股份合并期间退场。

我将在AGES 15:1 的股票合并后买入 100,000 单位。

与其追逐高价值和高波动性的股票,为什何不寻找像 AGES 这样拥有低市盈率以及良好基本股票呢?