JAYCORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): JAYCORP (7152)

-0.01 (1.37%)

0.72 - 0.725

8 people like this.

1,232 comment(s). Last comment by DividendVen 2023-12-27 11:59

Survivor13

710 posts

Posted by Survivor13 > 2020-12-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

ready to fly.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-12-29 19:08 | Report Abuse

dompeilee I got old Jaycorp shares bought @ 1.38 in Sep 2016
28/10/2020 6:25 PM

SOLD my Jaycorp 2day for 1.58

jun1920

370 posts

Posted by jun1920 > 2020-12-30 11:35 | Report Abuse

ty for dividend

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-02-02 22:04 | Report Abuse

有分红股先兆。谁知道?

emo

55 posts

Posted by emo > 2021-02-05 16:57 | Report Abuse

ASGARI BIN MOHD FUAD STEPHENS Acquired Jaycorp 50,000 shares

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-02-09 08:24 | Report Abuse

Strong sense of jaycorp will give bonus issues.

Posted by warrantKing > 2021-02-15 18:57 | Report Abuse

This counter quiet quiet up !!

andr

456 posts

Posted by andr > 2021-02-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

BBB

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-02-23 19:45 | Report Abuse

Sbb

6,057 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2021-02-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

upgrade Jaycorp to rm 2.50 above.Listen to Ong mari.Reason profit 12-13 million.If there another increase in profit (quarter to quarter) then above rm 3 possible.

Posted by allintrader > 2021-03-04 14:25 | Report Abuse

It broke out from the channel, I'm selling

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-03-09 13:40 | Report Abuse

Us dollar up, this counter will follow

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-03-11 08:11 | Report Abuse

Thumb up

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2021-03-11 10:58 | Report Abuse

GOOD QK COMING? GOOD DIVIDENDS ALWAYS

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-03-17 08:23 | Report Abuse

QR is come out this week. Let see.

KPH5328

98 posts

Posted by KPH5328 > 2021-03-17 22:01 | Report Abuse

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/jaycorp-temporarily-shuts-down-subsidiary-johor-after-55-workers-test-positive-covid19?type=malaysia
Close for two weeks. The management, however, does not expect any material impact to its financial performance

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-03-18 18:31 | Report Abuse

Good qr and dividend

Posted by Australianpharmacist > 2021-03-18 18:57 | Report Abuse

Surprise dividend ! So happy that this BOD cares about shareholders, profit big liao reward shareholders accordingly, this is the sort of growing company I love to invest in

heyy08

51 posts

Posted by heyy08 > 2021-03-19 22:51 | Report Abuse

share price will drop??

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-03-20 08:23 | Report Abuse

PE 8.7 only. Price should be higher than current price.

KPH5328

98 posts

Posted by KPH5328 > 2021-03-27 11:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.mywinshine.com/profile.htm
Very good info about Jaycorp, acquires WinShine on 16 May 2000.
1. JV with Indon has secured the concession from the Indonesia Government to fell the rubber tree for 70 years starting from 2004. This concessionary has assured the group of uninterrupted Long Term Sustain Supply of Solid Plantation Rubber Wood for its production.
2. Competitive edge of Jaycorp Group over its competitors in the market:
• Long Term Uninterrupted Solid Rubber Wood Supplies with various strategic partners such as Indonesia State Enterprise and Small Holder Enterprise in Malaysia.
• Largest Rubber Plantation Owned (through a JV Partner in Indonesia) by a Furniture Manufacturer.
• Strong Integrated Manufacturing Capabilities from raw material supplied to end product.
• Effective Cost Control internally as well as out-sourced certain manufacturing process to specialized sub-contractors.
• Constantly invest in latest machinery and technology to increase the productivity and efficiency.
• Furniture Packaging Solution Specialist within the group by having the packaging arm.
• Production Specialization by segregating production line specializing in one process to achieve economy of scale, quality control and minimize wastage.
• Strong Design Capability
• Strong financial position of the group
• Dedicated sub-contractors work solely and partner with the group and to ensure quality control and on time delivery of furniture parts.
3. To meet the challenges demanded by its Japan customers, YAW’s management and technical staff had from time to time traveled to Japan to study in depth technical and quality control applies in a furniture manufacturer. Japan Nitori should be their major customer in Asia region, 78% of total revenue in FY2020.
4. US customers: Walmart Store, Target Store, Metro Group, Coaster

Dragon88

153 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2021-04-06 19:32 | Report Abuse

The price is on uptrend since april last year. counter with good momentum You will have 165% profit if u bought in last year april.

yongyong88

343 posts

Posted by yongyong88 > 2021-04-12 09:55 | Report Abuse

IF only U knew. I would not have bought jaycorp for 165% profit. Would have bought UWC. If u bought uwc april last year, u got thousands % profit...

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2021-04-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Can @dragon tell next year April, which stocks will gain 165% profit??

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2021-04-12 16:43 | Report Abuse

hope break 1.90 tomorrow

carilembu

1,223 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2021-04-12 16:44 | Report Abuse

buy for dividend 5 sen coming

Samuelgold

179 posts

Posted by Samuelgold > 2021-04-13 20:17 | Report Abuse

Rm 2.00 is coming

Posted by dolphin8838 > 2021-04-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

why the plunge in early trade ?

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-04-17 08:22 | Report Abuse

Good for long term..Capital and dividend can growth more than 100% per year..

Garmadon

31 posts

Posted by Garmadon > 2021-04-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

anyone know when is next dividend? plan to collect for dividend

fms016

314 posts

Posted by fms016 > 2021-04-30 08:57 | Report Abuse

Maybank already paid the dividend..FSMONE when?? my share already dispose on next day they declare the ex dividend date..

Posted by johnhuathuat > 2021-05-05 12:50 | Report Abuse

hmm thinking of buying this. should wait or should buy

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-05-12 18:50 | Report Abuse

FURNITURE manufacturer Jaycorp Bhd is one of the companies that are thriving in the Covid-19 economy. Tightening international border controls and a ban on interstate travel in response to the pandemic have led to a reversal in the company’s fortunes as people spend more time in their homes and money on home furniture products.

Backed by strong orders, the company is confident of beating its previous earnings record of RM24.69 million achieved in its financial year ended July 31, 2017 (FY2017). In fact, Jaycorp’s net profit of RM22.45 million for 1HFY2021 has exceeded that for the past three financial years (FY2020-FY2018) of RM17.4 million, RM19.82 million and RM10.29 million respectively.

Its executive director Muaz Jema Anton Khan expects the company to report its “best-ever year” as earnings have improved substantially amid the Covid-19 stay-at-home orders.

“The local market has been good because of the pandemic. [That’s because] a large chunk of disposable income now goes to home furnishings instead of being used for travelling, as people are stuck at home. This is very different from pre-pandemic,” Muaz tells The Edge.

Still, the Covid-19 outbreak had initially impacted Jaycorp’s earnings when the first Movement Control Order (MCO) was imposed in March last year, forcing the company to temporarily shut down operations. As a result, Jaycorp saw its net profit fall 12.2% to RM17.4 million in FY2020 from RM19.82 million in FY2019, while revenue was down 3.9% to RM309.35 million from RM321.95 million in the same period.

The weaker performance in FY2020 was also because of its kiln-drying segment posting a pre-tax loss of RM3.39 million versus the pre-tax profit of RM339,000 in FY2019 as a result of a write-down of inventories in the Malaysian subsidiary and a provision for employee benefits and tax penalty expenses in the Indonesian subsidiary.

Muaz explains that it was quite difficult for Jaycorp’s customers to physically look at its products or new models given the lockdown, adding that its major markets are Japan and South Korea.

“Customers generally want to come to the factory and see our products, particularly the new models. But we’ve adapted by having a digital showroom now. The pandemic has actually shown us that we need to modernise our operations.

“As such, we’ve become much more proficient in delivering our value proposition online even though some of our factories are quite remote,” he says.

The company also works closely with its customers in terms of product development. “We’re always trying to go up the value chain … trying to do higher-margin products and also looking at what is selling, as well as the market trends. At the same time, we will also try new designs and see how that works,” he adds.

Last month, Jaycorp had to halt operations at two of its factories in Johor for 10 days for sanitisation purposes as some of its employees tested positive for Covid-19. Muaz, however, says the temporary shutdown will not have any material impact on the company’s financial performance. “There will only be a delay (in orders), but I think we will be able to catch up quite quickly.”

While orders and queries from customers are robust, Muaz says it is difficult to gauge whether the trend will last until after the pandemic. “For instance, my consumption of delivery food has increased a lot, but once we come out of the pandemic, am I going to stop ordering food? No, I actually think I would probably order slightly more than I did before the lockdown because we already have that sort of behaviour ingrained in us.

“So, I don’t think there will be a massive drop (in sales), but it is hard to say.”

Expanding manufacturing capacity on the cards
While Muaz notes that Jaycorp is open to taking new orders, the manufacturing capacity of its furniture division is already running at over 90%. Thus, it is “quite difficult” now to take on new customers that have substantial volume orders, he says.

“We are always looking at expanding our capacity, but I think, given the current situation, the priority is shifting towards automation.

“Traditionally, the manufacturing business has been quite labour-intensive, so we are looking at new technologies that could essentially reduce the manpower,” says Muaz.

Jaycorp has set aside RM5 million to RM6 million in capital expenditure (capex) mainly for the purchase of new machines, which will be funded via 70% internal funds and 30% borrowings.

As at Jan 31, 2021, Jaycorp had a cash balance of RM52.57 million and borrowings of RM27.42 million, leading to a net cash position of RM25.15 million.

Muaz says the company will be cautious about spending as the uncertainty will linger for some time. “We are open to any merger and acquisition for our furniture division, but it will depend on the valuation and what capability the (acquisition target) can bring to the group.”

Setting a dividend policy
Despite not having a dividend policy, Jaycorp has been consistently pay

Posted by rachelteh > 2021-05-18 14:38 | Report Abuse

moneycome123456 Hi may i know where do you get the info? Beginner trying to learn more from the senior here:)

Posted by moneycome123456 > 2021-05-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Rachelte, just download klse screener, there have many info.

Posted by oldbeginner > 2021-06-29 20:02 | Report Abuse

Result just out . Superb

Posted by chillibumbum > 2021-06-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

very good qr again. end of year dividend will be huge

bktay123

188 posts

Posted by bktay123 > 2021-09-08 10:04 | Report Abuse

buy

MikeAl

22 posts

Posted by MikeAl > 2021-09-08 10:27 | Report Abuse

1.86 highest.. sell it off already

Samuelgold

179 posts

Posted by Samuelgold > 2021-09-08 11:55 | Report Abuse

What happened, y spike up so sudden

stocking

137 posts

Posted by stocking > 2021-09-08 12:24 | Report Abuse

exceptional good quarter

MikeAl

22 posts

Posted by MikeAl > 2021-09-09 10:32 | Report Abuse

final qtr were usually good qtr for jaycorp.. buyers speculating another good dividend payment for final Qtr of FY ended July 2021

bgbk3010

23 posts

Posted by bgbk3010 > 2021-09-09 11:26 | Report Abuse

this stocks heavily pegged to the US dollars

Jack888

831 posts

Posted by Jack888 > 2021-09-13 16:09 | Report Abuse

uptrend.... coming soon.

kfbusjd

661 posts

Posted by kfbusjd > 2021-09-29 18:31 | Report Abuse

... who run faster who safe.