fyda74. I don't know the reason. Sometimes, Mr. Market behaves irrationally to suit investors personal preference. If not because of the new plant, I don't even consider when the price drop to 1.4.
Higher 400k than the previous quarter, close one. Will increase in logistic cost due to increase in fuel price, oil price (Increase raw materials price), and business clients prospect (Nestle dropping in profit also) eat into its bottom line for the following quarter? Just asking, healthy discussion ya
they still got other major customer such as mamee, hupseng, ajinomoto, mondelez and etc. but i am not sure whether they will be awarded with nestle global procurement order as nestle third global procurement center already commenced operation in shah alam. but the latest profit margin in this quarter is surprising as achieved 12%, a new high in these few years. new factory also need some time to do commissioning.hope can see an increase in revenue and profit soon.
Patient waiting for the tree to grow more fruits. It's either Daibochi dropping to reasonable PER and Tomypak staying stagnant or Tomypak trying to catch up its peer.
i dont know whats happening today for the price hike...but congratulations to all the shareholder...recent announcement shown new orient and one director dump shares today...
xanavi: i think there is only 1 disposal of shares instead of 2. New orient resources and yong kwet on are the same as new orient direct disposal = indirect disposal by Yong. Cheers
Yong Kwet On is merely a non executive director. He disposed 1.25 million of shares cheap cheap at 1.73 on 1 Mar 17. The price of share shot up in the next day after his disposal. I don't see this new would give a negative impression to the minority.
I normally do park some just in case if forceseller comes , macam kena jackpot. I think if hold a counter more than 6 months, Normally will kena jackpot once at least. lolz
as check on tracker that day, his disposed shares were eaten by "someone"
Up_down Yong Kwet On is merely a non executive director. He disposed 1.25 million of shares cheap cheap at 1.73 on 1 Mar 17. The price of share shot up in the next day after his disposal. I don't see this new would give a negative impression to the minority.
Just share my research about Tomypak: 1. 7 Major Director hold around 50.41% Up-to-Date; 2. Mr Yong is still the biggest share holder (around 25.48%) and followed by Mr Lim (around 16.35%); 3. Top 30 SHAREHOLDERS Hold around 70.29%; Around 30% is at public market now;
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
DarKLoRD888999
627 posts
Posted by DarKLoRD888999 > 2017-03-01 13:45 | Report Abuse
New factory haven't done yet but the sales is dropping not a good sign
scared new factory can't run much of it = =