EDEN INC. BHD

KLSE (MYR): EDEN (7471)

0.15 - 0.15

9,625 comment(s). Last comment by Semplicita 3 weeks ago

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2018-10-18 13:00 | Report Abuse

This is just ikan bilis goreng for kopi money. Don’t get trapped.

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2018-10-18 22:16 | Report Abuse

这只股票未来还有希望吗

likewise

697 posts

Posted by likewise > 2018-10-24 16:54 | Report Abuse

没有

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2018-10-25 14:05 | Report Abuse

没有最低只有更低

eatsmall

1,553 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2018-10-26 11:10 | Report Abuse

kapalabana..

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2018-11-01 23:42 | Report Abuse

only eden still down below.

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2018-11-02 09:50 | Report Abuse

Opcom, Eden, thriven, ewein all up today.

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2018-11-02 11:32 | Report Abuse

Come liao

kalezen

67 posts

Posted by kalezen > 2018-11-26 16:09 | Report Abuse

when will it stop droping??

Ahead1268

768 posts

Posted by Ahead1268 > 2018-11-26 21:57 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow not sure how the qtr result. If back may drop further. The share conversion at 0.116 also dump into market on 15/11 bout 0.13 x 8mil unit but seem absorbed by market.

Posted by Kaliz Varan > 2018-11-27 20:24 | Report Abuse

Im bleeding as bought this counter too much. Not sure should i hold or run.

Posted by Giovani Hyinter > 2018-11-27 22:35 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-28 08:51 | Report Abuse

my average is 14.5cen huatt ahhh plss!

Posted by Kaliz Varan > 2018-11-29 08:53 | Report Abuse

I bought at 0.30..guess its game over for me

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-11-29 10:27 | Report Abuse

waa. kaliz. u lagi power than me can hold for so long.

chukai24

23 posts

Posted by chukai24 > 2018-11-29 14:02 | Report Abuse

0.181 want died also lo ,QR lost also

chukai24

23 posts

Posted by chukai24 > 2018-12-04 13:09 | Report Abuse

sale all at 0.11

kalezen

67 posts

Posted by kalezen > 2018-12-05 10:35 | Report Abuse

why eden want to buy the leasehold property in PJ from utusan ?? for what purpose?

Posted by Kaliz Varan > 2018-12-05 18:42 | Report Abuse

Stockholm. Do i have a choice? I invested too much to pull back

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-12-05 20:24 | Report Abuse

just hold, i also holding. wait golden time we sellllll!

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-12-05 20:47 | Report Abuse

wah...10sen also mari

emil

1,428 posts

Posted by emil > 2018-12-05 22:00 | Report Abuse

going to 0.030 stuck for years...

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-12-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

fking counter

Posted by Kaliz Varan > 2018-12-08 13:05 | Report Abuse

Emil i wish u meant 0.30

Posted by stockholm999 > 2018-12-11 15:43 | Report Abuse

now 10cen, cibai stock

Posted by commonsense > 2018-12-17 10:50 | Report Abuse

Hi Kaliz,

It might be a while before the company could turnaround its financial performances.
The company has been losing money since FY13 mainly due to the disruption causes by the 60MW thermal Libaran Plant in Sabah. Most of the disruptions were related to the ageing assets of the plant itself. Since 2013 the plant has never been able to operate at full capacity as the reparation works of the plant has yet to be completed till this day. The plant still only uses 2 out of the 4 diesel engines that it needs. Reparation was slow due to lack of funds.

Things just got worst in FY15 when its Sungai Kenerong Hydro plant in Kelantan was highly affected by the major flood occurred in late 2014. Most of the transmission lines and pipelines were heavily damaged. Reparation works has yet to be completed mainly due to the lack of funds as well.

As you imagine, this has affected the company financials in particular the company balance sheet strength. As of Sept 18, the company has a total of RM405mil in assets but only RM47 mil are current asset (of which RM7.4mil only is cash). Total liabilities stand at RM162mil but RM111mil are current liabilities (of which RM51mil is debt). The company will most probably face liquidity issue in the future.

Management has come up with a fund-raising exercise via Redeemable Convertible Notes to Advance Capital Partners Asset Management (ACPAM) for a total of RM60mil. The interest rate is really low at only 1% which at first, I thought was great. But the issue is that the conversion terms to ordinary shares for ACPAM is very favourable to them. They are able to convert the notes anytime within the 3 years at a price of 80%- 90% of an average of 3 days closing price taken from a range of 45 days before the conversion decision. Floor price of conversion is 12 sens. Let say the whole RM60mil is converted into shares at the 12 sens exercise price. This would mean there will be an additional 500 mil shares to be issued later vs the current 378mil shares. This means any upside potential for current shareholder might be diluted later. And given the favourable terms, ACPAM would prefer for the share price to be depressed for them to get the lowest conversion price. Once they see the share price rallying, then they will convert and most probably sell the shares straight away. Refer to the circular on the notes below:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5839797

That being said, till now ACPAM has only subscribe RM3mil out of the RM60 mil which itself is worrying as well. Even at favourable terms they still hesitate to subscribe to more of the Notes. Why?

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of the power industry (due to the current industry sentiment), I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 5.8x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17. For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the launch of the new SUV in 1Q19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions.

Good luck.

Posted by Kaliz Varan > 2018-12-19 21:01 | Report Abuse

Hi common sense. Thank you for this information. Appreciate it.

Posted by Fortuneman > 2018-12-30 02:01 | Report Abuse

High NTA. With 404M worth assets. Liabilities around 162M. 404M discounted 30% disposal price and deduct the liabilities each share can get about 30c. Wat to worry?

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2019-01-14 00:47 | Report Abuse

Eden come give ang pou

Posted by kentbee82 > 2019-01-17 20:39 | Report Abuse

eden还会涨多一次吗

jackMaDe

60 posts

Posted by jackMaDe > 2019-01-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing on eden, commonsense

Posted by Michael Wong > 2019-01-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

hopeless

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2019-02-13 21:22 | Report Abuse

Come on eden go up

super168

143 posts

Posted by super168 > 2019-02-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

Eden please run up.

Mrsonic

80 posts

Posted by Mrsonic > 2019-02-21 18:11 | Report Abuse

so hard to run up

Ester1

130 posts

Posted by Ester1 > 2019-03-06 10:34 | Report Abuse

No up?

Jayden8

11 posts

Posted by Jayden8 > 2019-03-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

Something - BIG is happening soon...

ahlong

Posted by ahlong > 2019-03-11 10:09 | Report Abuse

muhidin kanser recovery...

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-03-14 19:25 | Report Abuse

Faster run. Hopeless below 010 soon

shareking1

822 posts

Posted by shareking1 > 2019-03-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

Today turn ---Opcom, Eden, thriven, ewein, all up

eatsmall

1,553 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2019-03-19 09:17 | Report Abuse

manyak kuat ini hari

Karlos

1,277 posts

Posted by Karlos > 2019-03-19 09:20 | Report Abuse

It is just a beginning!!

kenie

761 posts

Posted by kenie > 2019-03-19 09:21 | Report Abuse

Muhyiddin recovering well after cancer surgery
Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, who is undergoing chemotherapy after a bout of pancreatic cancer, says he is well on the road to recovery.
PAGOH: Home Minister Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin, who is undergoing chemotherapy after a bout of pancreatic cancer, says he is well on the road to recovery.
"Alhamdulillah (Thanks be to God), I am 60 per cent recovered after undergoing a surgery to remove a growth on my pancreas and several sessions of chemotherapy," said the Pagoh member of parliament here today.
Muhyiddin also said he has undergone four out of eight rounds of chemotherapy. It was reported that the treatment would last six months to prevent a relapse.
The former deputy prime minister also said he was fully ready to continue working and serving the country.
"Actually, it has been a long time since I gave a speech but today, I would like to let the people of Pagoh know about my health. The doctors confirmed that I had first-stage pancreatic cancer and advised me to remove the tumour.
"Forty per cent of my pancreas has been removed. My duodenum and bile duct was also removed. I need four more rounds of chemotherapy within the next four months.
"Alhamdulillah, I can now visit my constituency after the first four sessions of chemotherapy. I can now attend Cabinet meetings, party meetings and chair meetings on foreign immigrants," he told constituents during a meet-the-people event at Pagoh Multipurpose Hall here today.
Present were his wife Puan Sri Norainee Abd Rahman and Johor Health, Environment and Agriculture Committee chairman Dr Sahruddin Jamal.
More than 600 constituents attended Muhyiddin's event. This is his first public appearance in Pagoh since undergoing a surgery Mount Elizabeth Hospital in Singapore on July 12.
The Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia president said his health continued to improve after resuming his duties as Pagoh MP on Aug 14.
"When I was unwell, felt week, dizzy and vomitting, I took lots of rest at home and focused on performing acts of worship.
"But when I felt stronger and told my doctor I wanted to return to Pagoh, he was worried that I might catch an infection," he added

Posted by stockholm999 > 2019-03-19 09:22 | Report Abuse

finalllyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy, i sold at 15 cen. dammnnn. earn half cen. =D if u see back the comment.. is like 2018 i been waiting till now

lanciao

544 posts

Posted by lanciao > 2019-03-19 15:38 | Report Abuse

Balik rumah bakar ikan loh.....

Posted by stockholm999 > 2019-03-20 08:26 | Report Abuse

i guess today show done. back to sleeping mode hibernate mode

Posted by stockholm999 > 2019-03-20 09:13 | Report Abuse

round 2

fl888

7,692 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-03-22 08:06 | Report Abuse

Muhyddin son is in the company, what to worry, sure fly to break 15 today, moreover based in Sabah and Sarawak which has so much economic news nowadays....

5c0160

1,763 posts

Posted by 5c0160 > 2019-03-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

Today down again