PUBLIC PACKAGES HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): PPHB (8273)

0.825 - 0.83

2,766 comment(s). Last comment by ocbc 2 days ago

Wzhai3932

132 posts

Posted by Wzhai3932 > 2018-08-16 13:12 | Report Abuse

Sebatian s power u are smart

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-08-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

i put all into freezer liao.. My average cost still about 65cents like that. Give another year see see look look

Posted by harvestent > 2018-08-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

report out !

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2018-08-28 08:55 | Report Abuse

Making good profit but price zzzzzzz.......

Posted by roytheinvestor > 2018-08-28 09:38 | Report Abuse

I am puzzling with the volume and share price, is way to low for the volume on daily basis..infact the company is making good profit with bright prospect. Anyone know what is happening?

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2018-08-28 10:12 | Report Abuse

No need waste time for PPHB, got many other good ones to focus.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2018-08-31 18:37 | Report Abuse

据日本经济新闻,在马来西亚、越南等东南亚和印度市场,增设了工厂,用于制造纸箱纸板。瑞穗银行产业研究,到2022年,全球纸箱需求将达到2.7534亿吨。越来越多企业已抓住这个机会,增加纸箱生产,或者提高纸箱回收价格,加快纸箱生产。纸箱需求增长得益于网购增长,消费者点点手机购物,网购商品,物流快递配送,需要更多纸箱用于包装。

企业或投资者迎来好时机。第一,互联网提升线上购物,更多消费者点点手机购物,物流快递服务提升,网购不仅带动物流快递,而且对包装纸箱需求增长,日本等一些企业已开始增产,纸业呈现上涨。第二,亚洲中产收入不断增长,线上购物需求增长,东南亚、马来西亚、越南、日本等纸板产量增长,一带一路给企业带来贸易投资机会,消费者点点手机随时随地购物,不仅购买国内不同城市生产的产品,而且可购买海外产品,网购推升纸箱需求。第三,环境保护与循环经济角度分析,废弃纸箱可再利用,降低成本,提高服务。咱们国家企业生产产品运输到世界各地,外国人网购咱们国家产品,物流快递把产品运输到每个消费者,纸箱包装不仅要结实耐磨,而且防震防破损,把国内产品运输到世界各地。第四,企业迎来投资好时机,根据市场需求,增加生产线,增加纸箱产量,满足市场需求。第五,投资者或迎来好时机,购买有潜力的纸箱企业股票,纸箱企业营收增长支持股票价格上涨,投资者获得投资回报。

koowakzai

251 posts

Posted by koowakzai > 2018-10-23 12:37 | Report Abuse

PPHB. Doesnt make sense. Or something is not wrong but shareholder not inform ? :(

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-23 13:07 | Report Abuse

I am puzzling with the volume and share price, is way to low for the volume on daily basis..infact the company is making good profit with bright prospect. Anyone know what is happening?

[Ans] Yes this company can perform. But the downside is it never pay any dividend since 2011, thus stuck at low valuation.

Posted by harvestent > 2018-11-12 09:42 | Report Abuse

What happan to this rubbish ? Lucky last time run fast

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-11-12 12:19 | Report Abuse

margin call? transaction done at 39.
hampered by borrowings

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-11-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

maybe bad QR coming.....

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-21 10:46 | Report Abuse

Another undervalue stock.

PE is low at only around 6.0x and PB is only at 0.4x.

PAT has shown steady growth from RM10mil in FY13 to RM15.5mil in FY17. My target PAT for FY18 would be around RM16mil. Next year PAT growth from potential completion of the new 160 rooms hotel in George Town Penang as well as the rental from the new completed shop lots at Nibong Tebal.

Strong balance sheet with net cash position. Free cash flow positive but expect to be higher once the hotel is completed. Future capex will be mainly on expansion of manufacturing line.

limweebeng

289 posts

Posted by limweebeng > 2018-11-22 21:37 | Report Abuse

Muda and orna are flying high, pphb still stay low.

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-23 12:00 | Report Abuse

Hi Lim,

Yeah u are right.

Muda profit was high in 3Q18 at RM25mil. However wondering why the PAT is a bit volatile. For the past 2 years PAT ranges from a low of RM500k to a high of RM35mil. Do you know why? Will study it later.

Not sure why Orna is up. Maybe investors are anticipating similar profit improvement like Muda.

Wzhai3932

132 posts

Posted by Wzhai3932 > 2018-11-23 16:15 | Report Abuse

Fundamental counter ....newly one year plus accumulated stocks the big boy say is time to go up pls ask Sebatian

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-11-26 17:24 | Report Abuse

QR boleh tahan la. Tomorrow hopefully up! Hold more than a year liao from 60++ until my last buy about 52sen. This counter shall in 70-80sen

Posted by cooldownguy86 > 2018-11-26 18:42 | Report Abuse

Hope can fly. Bought abit

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-11-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

ok tmr fly!

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2018-11-26 21:03 | Report Abuse

i add up at 0.505 few days ago hahaha

i3lykan

7 posts

Posted by i3lykan > 2018-11-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

stock with no dividen given no matter how good the earning also no help
directors themselves declare whooping director's fee ...lousy share

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

Good result mainly from the lower tax rate and also the contribution from the new Nibong Tebal shop lots (parked under investment in segmental report).

Hi i3lykan,

Agree with you that the attractiveness of the companies could be enhance if they start paying dividend. That being said, management did do a bonus issue last year which you can consider it as dividend.

I believe the reason for the management to do this is to conserve cash and put them into investments (such as new production lines, new investment properties like the Nibong Tebal shop lots and Georgetown hotel) which would help increase the bottom line in the future.

At the current price the company is currently only trading at a valuation of 6x PE. I am expecting a PAT of RM18m for FY18.
PB is only 0.5x
Cash from operation is positive but money will still need to be put into completing the hotel which is expected to open its doors next year. Once that is completed, free cash flow is expected to increased which might provide the possibilities for management to pay dividend or ventures into other investment that will help increase the bottom line. Both are fine with me.

Regards.

i3lykan

7 posts

Posted by i3lykan > 2018-11-28 10:17 | Report Abuse

Hi commonsense,
you are right, management conserve cash for future investment is good, how about director's benefits. In 2017 pphb total profit was 15.5mil,the total directors emoluments was 6.9mil, it mean almost 44%total company profit go to company directors. Why don't the management declare less directors fee and give diveden to the company minority shareholders who support the company or put money in reserve for future use.
Company like Flbhd, Cscstel, Fpi are so generous in giving good dividen to shareholders every year;but the directors only declare 10-15% of the company profit as director's fee.
NO matter how good pphb is in future, if the directors especially the Koay family only thinking of putting money in their own pocket, is no more a good company in term of management.

Sc Lee

76 posts

Posted by Sc Lee > 2018-11-30 09:54 | Report Abuse

Yes i agree

kjyang

56 posts

Posted by kjyang > 2018-12-02 21:26 | Report Abuse

Director greedy.
Sapu half

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2018-12-11 17:07 | Report Abuse

very cheap and undervalue, shud be worth 70 sens. But market down many good counters are down.

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-01-09 01:06 | Report Abuse

buy now

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-01-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

Bought some PPHB @ 48c this morning

andr

460 posts

Posted by andr > 2019-01-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

@dompeilee very good choice you made, let's ride it all the way, see you at the top.

stteck

756 posts

Posted by stteck > 2019-01-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

Haha this counter is a joke la.....

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2019-01-26 11:30 | Report Abuse

be patient, this one can loaddd up and wait. It is v v cheap

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:43 | Report Abuse

Hi all, raiderphilip have a plan. If everybody work together and we sapu 51% of outstanding stocks in pphb, we can all attend the next agm and scold the directors of the company for taking 7 million is director fees when the company only produce 15 million in profits.

This is an outrage! Please someone share this article to more friends so we can bersih the horrible management into giving us that 0.01 dividend! ( 2 million only)
I think 2 million in dividend is fair!

Don't you think so?

Please read more to learn for your safe investment in stocks. Patience will come to those who wait, and wait, and wait.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/philip5/191626.jsp

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:44 | Report Abuse

PPHB CANTEEEEEEK!!!!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:45 | Report Abuse

Those who invest in PPHB are my brother's! Those who don't are forever losers who don't understand margin of safety!!!!!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:46 | Report Abuse

May those who doubt PPHB have their ding dongs fall off!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:48 | Report Abuse

Please comment and discuss more on PPHB forum so we can drive more interest! Hopefully kyy will see this page and help us buy it out and change government! TUKAR! BERSIH!

Once change government, reduce director fee to free, introduce dividend payment of 50% payout, then PPHB share price sure go to the moon!

PPHB CANTEEEEEEK!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

This is a 200 million company selling for 92 million!! Just need to be patience, like raider says.... CANTEEEEEEK!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

Sorry, got carried away there for a bit in my euphoria for the future prospects of this undervalued stock.

jellyfish

283 posts

Posted by jellyfish > 2019-01-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

surprise to see Philip Long here, I support you as PPHB has potential to move higher..

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 22:34 | Report Abuse

Today I am PHILIPTANGRAIDING RESEARCH GROUP UNLIMITED POWER UP TRADERS. This stock is sure win!

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-29 22:42 | Report Abuse

I'm trying to be the next kyy, problem is can only get my dividend from pbb next quarter to play with this stock. Next quarter 200k to eat up all the volume, I think I can eat 3-6 days of buying volume. Investing in microstocks can be fun!

But to be honest though, if koay family willing to sell me entire business for 100 mill I think it's a good deal. 15 mill profit yearly and 7 million directors fee sounds so juicy. I could pay off entire m&a in 4 years.

Crazy. But it problem will never happen.

Sc Lee

76 posts

Posted by Sc Lee > 2019-01-30 09:18 | Report Abuse

i agreed with Philip....

Sc Lee

76 posts

Posted by Sc Lee > 2019-01-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

so i bought at 49 sen now

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-01-30 09:32 | Report Abuse

buy small small to support..i can afford to lose...hehe

Sc Lee

76 posts

Posted by Sc Lee > 2019-01-30 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks Koay family for making so much for PPHB

absalom

54 posts

Posted by absalom > 2019-01-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Low share price not a bother if you are the majority and in management and can milk the company from the inside.

Posted by (S = Qr) Philip > 2019-01-31 08:42 | Report Abuse

I plan to ask neither in law go agm, and tell them if they take less director salary say 5 million only, give shareholder some confidence and security with 2 million dividend ( they also earn 1 million as majority shareholder), after completion of quay hotel earnings rerate go up, sure confidence will soar and stock price will go up to at least 150 million. Worth what. They earn so much more if interests aligned with shareholders. (40 million networth become 70 million).

Hopefully they wont go to Holland and go nuts.

Sc Lee

76 posts

Posted by Sc Lee > 2019-01-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

many shareholders will support Philip

TheContrarian

9,291 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2019-01-31 10:33 | Report Abuse

Bought at 0.49 yesterday.

Posted by WongZhenKang > 2019-01-31 10:34 | Report Abuse

agree with phillip, hope they dont make the wrong decision