EKOVEST BHD

KLSE (MYR): EKOVEST (8877)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.375

34 people like this.

75,459 comment(s). Last comment by anson938 3 hours ago

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

Bro tym, can play contra but must be prepared to pick if cannot contra

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-25 13:07 | Report Abuse

Agreed with you 7773 is profitable company and is EP business subsidy by budget currently run melaka plant with China fortune 500 company leading the EV car business long term will takevover the car market of Malaysia

soon9913

2,771 posts

Posted by soon9913 > 2023-10-25 14:32 | Report Abuse

downtrend ady

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-25 15:32 | Report Abuse

Shines kor. Try to avoid contra loh. Those who wanted to contra, usually they might purchase qty bigger than what they can afford to pick up. So, avoid lo. Else will be causing the share price to drop if more than 50% r contra kaki. But, on the other hand, because of contra kaki, they chase and push up share price? Hihihi. Ha.

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-25 20:14 | Report Abuse

Open in Nov, free 2 mths

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-25 21:52 | Report Abuse

Oh. Highway start to be in use. Good ones. Toll fare must be reasonable.

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-26 08:25 | Report Abuse

Bro tmy, good luck morning. The shorties are the one to be blame for our share market lack gesture, the contraians are still acceptable to me. Win or lose is their own style of play

fregend

560 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-10-26 09:33 | Report Abuse

let the contra players sell, we collect low

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-26 11:58 | Report Abuse

Shines kor. U r great.

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Johore Sultan new King so good for Ekovest, UEM and all counters in Johore,,,,

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-26 14:55 | Report Abuse

Johore Sultan new King so good for Ekovest, UEM and all counters in Johore,,,,

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-26 15:08 | Report Abuse

TP 50cts today

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-10-26 16:52 | Report Abuse

Will announcement made today?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-26 17:10 | Report Abuse

I wonder johor sultan be the next king we all know long time already. What difference tomorrow just is an announcement. We all don't see the high inflation high Sst high interest rate make the construct cost increase revenue decrease profit margin drop. Maybe making lose. All are not look at fundamental just goreng what ever you want. And people buy expensive ticket operator throw to you. You run also no time to run

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-26 21:00 | Report Abuse

Can Tan Sri Dato Lim convince Ekovest,Knusford, IWH and IWCity to sign the Heads of Agreement for his proposal Reorganisation Plan by 5.00 p.m. dateline of Oct 27,2023?…valuing Ekovest at 60cts per share

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-26 22:17 | Report Abuse

Oh dear. Tomorrow is the deadline ? Oh

Posted by messisanta > 2023-10-26 22:27 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the deadline for restructuring?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 00:06 | Report Abuse

fl888 made a deadline sendiri lol if not done share price will go back to 0.30

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-27 06:51 | Report Abuse

Looks ok by yesterdays price movement, or is it pumping up to dump?

fl888

7,691 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2023-10-27 07:00 | Report Abuse

Please read Ekovest announcement on 27-09-2023 whereby Tan Sri Dato Lim have given a deadline for today for the HO replies…

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 07:48 | Report Abuse

Due date also no reply I think if they are keen to be no need to wait until due date lol I wait contra player at 0.35 today

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-27 09:27 | Report Abuse

By 5.00pm so may be fail or success announcememt will out after market closed perhaps an extension?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

This is the letter ekovest write to iwcity is internal letter so due date totally no people care and no need extension

Shines

2,794 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-10-27 11:57 | Report Abuse

Today being flyday , it so happen they are flying south to Johor to congratulate the New Agong to be.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

This news yesterday already cooking today is operator throw ticket to you

Posted by ExecutionTrade > 2023-10-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

Shooting up later?

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 15:02 | Report Abuse

Yesterday already cooking you can take ticket operator throw to you just go

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

Oh ekovest 2023 a big loss of 109 m losess oh my god

theyoungman

1,874 posts

Posted by theyoungman > 2023-10-27 15:37 | Report Abuse

8877 big loss is not new already.
1589 in financial result trouble during COVID-19 causing it to trigger regulatization plan (enforce by Bursa by law).

As mentioned. If worrying about 1589 Paragraph 8.03A, then may try to go for one of the super laggard stks 1651 CB, safer and less worry (dare not to say no risk at all, in investment world, all have risks).

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 17:35 | Report Abuse

Ekovest revenue generated but too many subsidiary making losess become he every quarter lost 109 million. The amount is huge I'm worry the capability for him to develop project 2026

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-10-27 18:52 | Report Abuse

I believe Ekovest will come out announcement later tonight.

Posted by Abcdefg123456789 > 2023-10-27 19:28 | Report Abuse

Announcement already out

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-10-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

Good news good news.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 21:23 | Report Abuse

Refer to the announcement is start to discuss within 3 month term and conditions and arrange egm to approve after that SC approve. Ekovest issue new share 0.60 to related company. For my understanding not easy to seek the shareholder approval because Knutsford share price is 0.845 but the offer price is 0.60. Furthermore ekovest issue new share will diluted the current shareholder share. The share price will diluted. We hold the same amount of share but the number of share increase our % share holding will diluted.

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 21:30 | Report Abuse

Good news or bad news need to see the market on Monday because it just a start discussion not yet finalised and issue new share is diluted existing shareholder share. It is not fair to existing shareholder. So egm might not be approved. Furthermore you can see iwcity Knutsford all is running huge losses. If ekovest hold more share of this two losses maker. Their financial result for 2024 to 2026 become very bad and ekovest share more losses with them

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2023-10-27 21:33 | Report Abuse

Yala yala, bad news la…

Albukhary

3,001 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2023-10-27 21:34 | Report Abuse

Perhaps you are too young in the market.

Zazzyy

313 posts

Posted by Zazzyy > 2023-10-27 21:51 | Report Abuse

kindergarten

Realrich

1,410 posts

Posted by Realrich > 2023-10-27 22:32 | Report Abuse

If you remember the september letter of proposal come out the share price is drop so let see Monday market or any other analysis give any comments on this

mkmk

1,514 posts

Posted by mkmk > 2023-10-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

Yala yala, drop la…

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-27 23:44 | Report Abuse

Slow slow play, more time for kopi money game

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-27 23:45 | Report Abuse

Good job botak!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-27 23:49 | Report Abuse

RTS is confirm running, the development speed is extremely fast. From Jul 40% have reach 52% in September. By year end will reach above 65%. At this rate, it can complete early than expected.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-27 23:53 | Report Abuse

Once the RTS is done, all the hot money will flow in. Ekovest will be the first to tap in. Start to develop land surrounding bukit cagar. Plus all the land in Johor Bahru city centre.

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

Next will be HSR, to be announce in November. Bandar malaysia will be back. By then, ekovest will benefit directly because IWH already with the group. This round is very firm because Agong is from Johor, sure will push for it! The timing is right this time!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2023-10-28 00:01 | Report Abuse

By mid 2024, most of the thing will firm up, by then ekovest price already at the moon. So for all, chances is In front of you right now. Let’s go!