There is one thing i discover about Mkland is tat everytime the gain fm its land sale they won't show tat as profit in the quartely result...SO WHERE DID THE PROFIT DISAPPEARED? i found tat other property co when they sold land, the gains will be reflected as profit in its quartely result...BUT not MKLAND...So where did the money go????? Guys have u all noticed this??? it sounds fishy right...Even previous land sale to Empire Mammoth last time the huge gain also never reflected as profit correct me if a i m wrong....So where is the profits from their land sale???...I am very confused and suspicious!!!
Mr Nemesis U R one of the substantial share holder, can u give TAN SRI DATUK ( DR)HAJI MUSTAPHA KAMAL a call to clarify. During last AGM he told us that share holder can call him. Any way if what u notice is true the management have to give an answer to it.
Nemesis, go and read carefully 'note to account' para 18, it says the higher profit in property development segment is mainly due to disposal of investment property ! It explained the gain from disposal of the land at Damansara ! In fact their report not very transparent, trying to lump everything under 'property development' profit that's why you have no way to trace how much actually gained from selling developed house units and how much gained from selling land !
As my only analysis on this company is :- they will in fact make more profit by just retrenching all their idle inefficient staffs, cutting all unnecessary costs and concentrating on selling their lands piece by piece !! If they start launching big projects , I will start to worry they might eventually screw up in late delivery & bad quality issues and eat into profit ++ financial charges and ending up at big loss ! One sentence say all :- They don't have the expert or personnel in property development ! Unless they head hunt some good property development experts like Liew Kee Sin or the like ... Don't bet on them to deliver good profit in property development ! Or to joint venture with other shrewd developers to develop their land ! That's what I would like to advise Tan Sri Mustapha ! I bought the company share is not because of their development skills but because of their strategic land bank !
So Mr Lee, they should disclose the application for this fund received from the sales of land. Might be they use it to reduce Bank OD and make lump sum payment to loan
I suspect if they did not sell investment property, their property development segment will produce LOSS ! Yes ! They are that bad ! Don't forget they still have some LAD issues not yet settled (arising from projects undertaken 5-10 years ago !)
i agree with you Lewis...If he is like Tan Sri Liew of Spsetia, Mkland would ve been very successful and growing larger in size...BUT more than 80% of their land is in Perak...Isn't tat a remote area??? So is their land in Perak valuable??? What attracts me is tat Mkland is at Net Cash Position of 110 million...Not many developers can achieve that....
I totally agreed with you, Lewis.If it iwas not the land bank in Damansara,I wont have tis counter in my book.Mkland had a bad name on development projects.
Time to buy...be patient...We can expect more cooling measures, such as stamp duties and real property gains tax increase, in the upcoming Oct Budget. But let's not be frightened by all these things. In Malaysia, there is no property bubble," At 0.60 it is still a big discount.
New projects to be unveiled include 2 condominium projects in Damansara Damai and another two in Damansara Perdana. As indicated earlier, MK Land is hopeful to unveil the mid-range condominium projects (16 acres) at Damansara Damai by mid-CY2015, which are then followed by the condominium projects (20 acres) at Damansara Perdana. Meanwhile, near term earnings will be driven by selling the remaining semi-D units at Rafflesia (c.200 units remaining valued at RM700m). With Metropolitan Sq condos almost sold out, and the remaining unsold units comprising mostly Rafflesia semi-Ds which are slow moving, the timing of the project launches is essential to maintain its earnings.
Hey between Kenanga and Publicinvest report, which do you think is more accurate??? Kenanga indicated RNAV of 1.28 while Publicinvest rated RNAV of 1.67 for Mkland...Why such a big gap??? So which sud we trust??????????? Publicinvest TP is 0.80 while Kenanga TP is just 0.64....SO, which is the truth?????????
Every investment bank has their own analysis, we are not in a perfect world that all investor or investment bank using the same formulae and estimation.
Yes, sure, it is still very under value in terms of NAV ! I think Kenanga is more conservative in valuing their land value.. Even Public Bank is very conservative in getting the RNAV ! I remember I read in somewhere in 2007 CIMB already give their RNAV at 2.00 ( even before the property boom !) What is their land bank market price ? I remember they just sold their Damansara land at 200 psf ! So help me to do the math Nemesis !
"MK Land's main landbank include 170 acres of undeveloped net land in Damansara Perdana and 55acres in Setiawangsa, Kuala Lumpur. On our estimates, these plots of land alone should be worth at least RM1.6bn as compared to its market cap of RM360m."
According to their 2013 annual report :- Total land they have about 5000 acres in whole Malaysia, this is not including office suite, Bukit Merah Themepark & hotel, service apartment, Bukit Jana Gold Club in Taiping and shop lots. If you try to add up all the land and property they have, total is about 5806 acres. Wow!! Read Carefully is about 5806 acres. If they not interested to develop some of the land, they might just sell it with good price!!! So, grab your calculator and do your own calculation now.
In fact, to be honest, I lost count !! The true value is too astronomical for me to grab ! One thing for sure, it is f*cking under value until I even can't believe whether there is any typing error there !! Hahaha
I believe it is worth RNAV at least 1.80...i believe we sud also calculates its investment properties like its Menara Mustapha Kamal, Bukit Merah, Blue Lagoon and Taiping Golf club and also its Belum Orang Asli Forest all these sud be revalued also right apart fm its huge landbank...My calculation is above 1.80 its RNAV...The only setback is tat tis company very lousy in making profit due to poor management...Other property players prosper but not Mkland...
Can we have any volunteer in this forum to collect all sort of 'unclear' question and ask the management during the next AGM? I guess Mr Lewis Lee or Mr Nemesis can help
I will surely attend their AGM meeting and interview Mustapha personally and come back report to you all...And i am inviting you Mr Lewis to come along with me...
If I am not mistaken, Mustapha and Kasi do not attend AGM anymore, they left it to their CEO Lau Shu Chuan to shield all bullets from angry minority and press !! As you know lah... He will paint the prettiest picture in AGM, such as good prospect lah, RNAV is very high lah ( I think he himself value it at 2.00, according to my google search ) ... Multi billions project to be launched next 5 years la ... I am just a small fly holding 100 lots, Nemesis as a big minority shareholder shall represent us and go there hentam the management kuat kuat !! I fully support you ! Hahaha
Mr Lewis how do u know that they r not attending AGM anymore ? Anyway can always call him . He will answer or call back . Haha his promise during last AGM. Always empty promise ?
MKland stood firm even when Asian equity markets are expected to open lower on the final trading day of the week on concerns of a worsening situation in Ukraine and ahead of a raft of Japanese data. With Malaysia 2015 budget just round the corner, the price will go up after the 2015 budget result is published.
Hai Mr bigcat sad lah I have to dispose off all my share this month. Anyway how do u know that this counter will go up instead of going down after the budget ?
Nick, Let's throw back the question to you. Do you have any good reason that it should fall? I cannot find any reasons for the price to go down but all the logics that it should be up. That's why I collected MKland last week. See the 2014 report? Compare last year and now. Net profit for the period (RM'000) 64,819 40,345 Weighted average no. of ordinary shares in issue ('000) 1,204,590 1,204,590 Basic earnings per share (sen) 5.38 3.35
The 2015 Budget was crucial since it was the final budget under the 10th Malaysia Plan (10MP), which would provide allocations for the remaining programs and projects under the plan.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
damiantreez
782 posts
Posted by damiantreez > 2014-08-28 18:16 | Report Abuse
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1724613