MK LAND HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): MKLAND (8893)

+0.005 (2.78%)

0.18 - 0.185

22 people like this.

10,217 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 9 hours ago

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2014-10-14 21:11 | Report Abuse

plus if u buy now you can get capital appreciation..easily 30-40% u an get....

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 01:44 | Report Abuse

Final they declared 2 cts is due to previous land sale gain...So if no land sale, yearly total dividend should be just 2 cts...I guess tis 2 cts final is only for this year only, otherwise it is only 1 cts final...

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 02:27 | Report Abuse

I recommend to buy MKLand around 0.51 to 0.53. I know the strong support at 0.46. The down side risk is 0.46.
The target price I aim is at 0.92. Another Bank base broker recommended the fair price of 0.80. My reward here is > 50%.

Technical chart is very bullish. A Cup And Handle Chart is well formed. The pivot line is at 0.46. I like to buy stock with Cup And Handle Chart Formation because it is super bullish stock.

I use this strategy to trade, base on my 2014 stock pick, 37% return within 4 months and 9/10 or 90% accuracy. There are 10 stocks I pick using this strategy, 9 out of 10 stocks made money.

I do not boast that I am very good, my record in I3investor.com speaks for me.
28/09/2014 19:01

pbm8682

124 posts

Posted by pbm8682 > 2014-10-15 06:59 | Report Abuse

laughdieme77, if true mkland can hit >0.92.... i can take at least 1year annual leave.... ha3

Meng

1,148 posts

Posted by Meng > 2014-10-15 08:39 | Report Abuse

Can buy now?

badal

10 posts

Posted by badal > 2014-10-15 08:44 | Report Abuse

nemesis: sory for the wrong info.. hehe.. really2 want MK Land to bounce and uptrending again.. this is why we shouldnt read the TITLE only.. Sory guys.. But theres an effort on MK side to secure the project..++

http://themalaysianreserve.com/main/news/corporate-malaysia/6838-mk-land-to-build-more-affordable-homes-for-rakyat

steveooikp

4,689 posts

Posted by steveooikp > 2014-10-15 08:56 | Report Abuse

this counter no problem lah... if really drop below 40 sen... just buy....2 sen div.... better than FD.

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 09:33 | Report Abuse

For the first time ever Mkland is so generous with dividend....It shows tat their balance sheet is getting stronger with cashflow...it is a signal tat its outlook and prospect is getting brighter...

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2014-10-15 09:46 | Report Abuse

One of MKLand's project suffering huge loss due to delay in delivery. Wondering their company cashflow still strong and healthy?

Jien Han

162 posts

Posted by Jien Han > 2014-10-15 09:52 | Report Abuse

which one is delayed?

Posted by laughdieme77 > 2014-10-15 10:10 | Report Abuse

I recommend to buy MKLand around 0.51 to 0.53. I know the strong support at 0.46. The down side risk is 0.46.
The target price I aim is at 0.92. Another Bank base broker recommended the fair price of 0.80. My reward here is > 50%.

Technical chart is very bullish. A Cup And Handle Chart is well formed. The pivot line is at 0.46. I like to buy stock with Cup And Handle Chart Formation because it is super bullish stock.

I use this strategy to trade, base on my 2014 stock pick, 37% return within 4 months and 9/10 or 90% accuracy. There are 10 stocks I pick using this strategy, 9 out of 10 stocks made money.

I do not boast that I am very good, my record in I3investor.com speaks for me.
28/09/2014 19:01

ct888

885 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-10-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

After mk breaks 455, the last uptrend is over.
The good news is strong rebound at 400 and follow by gap up today.
If today can close 435 or +, a new bull for mk just started. Happy trading.

bigcat

31 posts

Posted by bigcat > 2014-10-15 10:39 | Report Abuse

Great, Having said...MKland is the Darling of them all today

ct888

885 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2014-10-15 11:19 | Report Abuse

Mustapha has said he going to make MK king of affordable housing, meaning there will be news coming that Mk is awarded this land n that for affordable hse proj, n quite possible also news Mk dispose some land fr its huge land bank so that it got ample cash for develpmt.
So fantastic goreng stock going forward. Target 80ct fr base of 40ct. 100% profit

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 11:48 | Report Abuse

haha just few days back u all are so negative about MKLAND, suddenly can turn into great optimism in a day...Tis is so amazing...So So amazing...Let me assure u once again tat MKLAND is gonna be revived and rise back to former glory...Dun forget tat MK has close ties with the govt so i believe they will be able to secure PRIMA projects fm the govt soon...The GREAT things has just started with MKLAND

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 11:49 | Report Abuse

BUYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 12:02 | Report Abuse

Mkland is comiiiinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnngggggg!!!!

kwongliang

549 posts

Posted by kwongliang > 2014-10-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

who knows later Mr Kasi dumping his shares again...

kschan

9 posts

Posted by kschan > 2014-10-15 17:36 | Report Abuse

announce 2cents div but price still drop....anyone has any idea what wrong with MK ?

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

I really ve no idea who was selling heavily in last minute trading sending the price down to 0.410...Even though 2cts final dividend already been declared but they still wanna dispose at a losing price...I ve bought it expensive at 0.43 today, should ve wait till last min BUT who knows which direction the share price is going...Really very hard to predict...I totally surrender tis time...

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 17:51 | Report Abuse

the stock market has made me really sick especially counter like MKLAND tat is illogical and unpredictable...

kawelegen

302 posts

Posted by kawelegen > 2014-10-15 20:05 | Report Abuse

If drop to 0.39 tomorrow will buy some..want to put my queue for bottom fishing..

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-15 23:14 | Report Abuse

HAS ANYONE SOLD ANY OF MKLAND TO PREPARE TO THE NEXT MARKET CRASH??? OR ARE U ALL STILL HOLDING TIGHT TO IT TO WHETHER TIS CURRENT FINANCIAL STORM??? PLS LEAVE UR OPINION OF WAT WE SHOULD DO NEXT....

56,709 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-10-15 23:16 | Report Abuse

Hello There!

ONE COUNTER WITH POWERFUL SUPPORT IS BJ CORP

COMPANY HAS RM1.5 BILLIONS FOR SHARE BUY BACK SUPPORT

iQBE189

454 posts

Posted by iQBE189 > 2014-10-16 10:44 | Report Abuse

5% RETURN? Y CANT BUY? LATER I GO BANK ASK FOR LOAN... ALL IN TO MK LAND.

Shacks

1,542 posts

Posted by Shacks > 2014-10-16 13:35 | Report Abuse

I'm still holding on, and 0.41 is very very cheap to accumulate. In fact, i did top up earlier, but at a higher price

kawelegen

302 posts

Posted by kawelegen > 2014-10-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

I queing at 0.40 bottom fishing now..seem strong support there

Lewis Lee

1,695 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

I just switched off the stock tracking web page and decided not to view the share price for the next 5 years .... following Warren Buffet's advice :- buy a value stock and treat the whole stock market as shut down for the next 5-10 years....

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-16 19:37 | Report Abuse

Mr Lewis Lee Congratulation to U

Lewis Lee

1,695 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2014-10-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

As long as they pay me 4 cents per year, I don't care anymore ....
Who knows, when I switch on the share radar screen in 16th Oct, 2019 and find that the price is already RM5.00 !
Hahahahahahaha , possible ?

pbm8682

124 posts

Posted by pbm8682 > 2014-10-16 23:54 | Report Abuse

very possible... i'm in it too. ...

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-17 00:13 | Report Abuse

haha both of u just treat it as if u purchase one piece of land. Good idea

xfighter

223 posts

Posted by xfighter > 2014-10-17 09:56 | Report Abuse

I still holding it as that's too cheap for me to sell .. big junk of loss ... and the foundation of MK land is good .. some said only panic selling, globally... not really crisis ...

hng33

20,474 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

Bought MKland at 42sen

xfighter

223 posts

Posted by xfighter > 2014-10-17 15:55 | Report Abuse

*like*

xfighter

223 posts

Posted by xfighter > 2014-10-17 18:26 | Report Abuse

It's up today ... Cheers! long journey to go ..

pbm8682

124 posts

Posted by pbm8682 > 2014-10-17 22:07 | Report Abuse

some expect mkland can go beyond our wildest dream....

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-10-18 13:06 | Report Abuse

this counter can playX2 only.Datuk M is controlling around 72% .Kasi is having 18% .Not much room for the big guy to go in ,unless go private the price will take a long time to go 0.60-0.80cts.Sad sad sad.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-10-18 13:12 | Report Abuse

3 yrs of playing this counter,know well on its style.

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-18 16:38 | Report Abuse

Mr kktom i think u should go and ask the two big boss during the coming AGM . Why they cannot bring back the counter back to their past glory . I thought Datuk M coming back is suppose to be for this purpose. If not for this mission why should he makes a come back ,

hng33

20,474 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2014-10-20 09:57 | Report Abuse

Sold MKland at 44sen, realize contra gain

jupiter

1,518 posts

Posted by jupiter > 2014-10-20 11:19 | Report Abuse

What do you think of this time can buy?

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-10-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

reply to nicky,This is only my point of view,as for the past 3 yrs this counter is still much under value.and onone wanted to push it up.Even several analysis said this is a overweight counter,but it just didn't move much.Remember 0.80cts is only 1/2 the price of the book value how do you see it?this counter really need a big boy to push it.0.43cts is too low ,anyone has money should keep some for this counter.

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-20 16:30 | Report Abuse

Mr KKtom
If the two big boses do not want to see their asset increase, i will keep it for few years . I personally think that Datuk M cannot stand the price to be at such a low price. His pride n vision on the counter will make him find a way.

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-10-20 16:42 | Report Abuse

hopfully you r right.His PRIDE! Otherwise every year making net profit 50mils will take some time to reach the tp.lol

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-20 16:46 | Report Abuse

Mr KKtom
will u go n attend the coming AGM?

kktom

394 posts

Posted by kktom > 2014-10-20 16:49 | Report Abuse

I cant cos I live in Australia.

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-20 16:50 | Report Abuse

in case u go to attend try to express our concern that the share price should reflect the fair value of the share.

nickyeo55

1,092 posts

Posted by nickyeo55 > 2014-10-20 17:00 | Report Abuse

Oh. Then in case i can attend i will try to ask.
During last year AGM, Datuk M talk very impressive. Anyway profit increase , company in good condition. I think keep for long term with yearly 4 cents dividend ( if consistent ) will be a good investment.

nemesis

3,994 posts

Posted by nemesis > 2014-10-20 19:02 | Report Abuse

In order for Mkland to move to 0.80, there must be catalyst to spark great interest in this counter...MK must do something to increase revenues and profits and EPS must rise new high...On the brighter side MK is quite generous with dividend...If MK can maintain dividend at 3 cents per year then tis counter is a great investment while waiting for its price to get alligned with its fundamental value...I am very happy as i managed to acquire huge amount of MK share last week when it tumbled to 0.40...I just need to keep it in a safety box for 5 years and lock it and throw the key away so that i can't unload it...hopefully after 5-10 years when i open it with metal cutter, i will see GOLD n SILVER in it...This is how i describe my stake in Mkland...Everytime i pass thru Damansara Perdana i feel proud as i am part owner of the prime land and i acquired it at massive discount compare to its real value...Tis is wat investment is all about...When investors don wanna recognise its true intrinsic value i am more happy as i can still accumulate at bargain price for a long time till one fine day the herds are willing to buy from me at 1.00 or higher...I hope tat it will stay UNDERVALUED at least for the near term so that i can increase my holdings in MKLAND from time to time...