LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

To me, collecting at RM8000 constantly is very small amount to me, but that's how I try to average my cost of investment over a stretch of time, so I won't buy too high or too low, but average & cautiously.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-30 11:45 | Report Abuse

anyone make money then go buy/try some of their virgin fried chicken thigh , 300gram = RM8 , quite delicious

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Goreng up again?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

yes you have to goreng it, it is frozen food

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 12:15 | Report Abuse

haha, you are right, lazycat.

My wife cooked it with air flyer.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-30 12:57 | Report Abuse

I cooked with airfryer, not bad.

But i think if fry will aste better.

I thought you vegetarian?

====
Posted by moneySIFU > Oct 30, 2018 12:15 PM | Report Abuse

haha, you are right, lazycat.

My wife cooked it with air flyer.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-30 13:51 | Report Abuse

how many share you buy at 0.33? do you sailang?

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-30 13:56 | Report Abuse

When layhong down all sifu keep quit. When up a bit they start to appear and boast. What a sinister !

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

bottom fishing

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 16:09 | Report Abuse

Yes, I am, but not my wife & daughters. :)

---------------------------------------------------------
Jon Choivo I cooked with airfryer, not bad.
But i think if fry will aste better.
I thought you vegetarian?

30/10/2018 12:57

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 16:11 | Report Abuse

Nowaday I don't comment so often as compared to last time. When I bought this morning, the price has not gone up yet. I actually replied to a comment from a member that mentioned my name.

---------------------------------------------
OMGOMG When layhong down all sifu keep quit. When up a bit they start to appear and boast. What a sinister !
30/10/2018 13:56

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 16:13 | Report Abuse

I have been buying from 0.45 all the way down to 0.345 this morning, not sure how low it will go, I will just do it day after day to see how it can perform later.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 16:17 | Report Abuse

I have been mentioned in the past many times, don't buy just because someone buy, but buy it only when you feel it is good after you have done your homeworks.

Don't buy if you think it is not good since there are many choices out there.

Don't ever purely try your luck without doing any analysis or homeworks, it will kill you.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-30 17:15 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu, l' didn't specifically point to you however since your ID is with SIFU, you may think that I'm referring to you.
Basically this is what l noticed in forum. When price down we hardly notice any sifu comment, once rebounce all kind of sifu will appear one by one. I still remember many year ago how air Asia plunge from 1.80 to . 78 in just few month time. When price dismayed or has been knocked down severely, all the sifu once active in given advice was suddenly silent and disappeared.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-10-30 21:12 | Report Abuse

chill la guys, why so worked out over share price?

take some time off and read good articles, like below...

http://aswathdamodaran.blogspot.com/2018/10/an-october-surprise-making-sense-of.html

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-30 23:22 | Report Abuse

Fake uptrend ?

Tomorrow drop back ?

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-31 09:36 | Report Abuse

now only show start

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-31 09:48 | Report Abuse

rebound liao

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-31 10:08 | Report Abuse

justnow buy 0.385 50k tp 0.410 total 200k on hand

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-31 10:09 | Report Abuse

now still los money , i got 200k on hand 0.615 10k 0.610 10k 0.605 10k 0.590 10k 0.580 10k 0.525 50k 0.515 50k n 0.385 50k

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-31 10:10 | Report Abuse

if this 50k can sell at 0.410 then can gain some to cover

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-10-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

2 days continue uptrend

Seem is really reversal of trend
Now uptrend mode

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-10-31 10:25 | Report Abuse

Bet so large, 200k share fuh

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 10:35 | Report Abuse

.in fact, after some averaging Layhong already some profits.....I think remains good.

Price of eggs up enough to compensate for cost increases. In fact with the trade wars and price of soyas down, the feed costs should be down , not up .........

Layhong got chance to be miracle stock in coming days/ weeks......
31/10/2018 10:34

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-31 11:11 | Report Abuse

To very few, time to profit

To many alot, time to escape, haha

Posted by Alvin Low Kin Weng > 2018-10-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis oversold last few weeks... Boss stop selling warrant... Time to rebound high...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 11:31 | Report Abuse

definitely oversold ......

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-31 11:55 | Report Abuse

I've once seen someone in one of the forum, don't know the exact, but should be like follows:

newbies buy at peak
smart one buy at rebound
intelligent one buy at low

moneySIFU I have been buying from 0.45 all the way down to 0.345 this morning, not sure how low it will go, I will just do it day after day to see how it can perform later.
30/10/2018 16:13

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-31 12:19 | Report Abuse

moneysifu, mind to share your average cost in Layhong?

hebeds

117 posts

Posted by hebeds > 2018-10-31 12:24 | Report Abuse

this price QL also wan take over last few years, u all dowan buy kah? lolx

Posted by Millionairegig > 2018-10-31 12:27 | Report Abuse

Consumers counters always good to buy. Foods are needed everyday. Fyi the largest chicken and eggs producer/consumer in the world somehow Malaysia and Indonesia!

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-31 12:48 | Report Abuse

supersaiyan3, still waiting to buy in after next quarter? Still firm on that layhong will lost few million in coming quarter? Any idea how much the production capacity of egg and broiler at that kandang you said in before?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 12:53 | Report Abuse

qqq3 wah....my shares are the best on first day of rebound....layhong, Kesm, seacera, D&O, elsoft,hibiscus...this is the mark of good stock picking.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 13:30 | Report Abuse

its about timing, stock picking and beta.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 13:31 | Report Abuse

qqq3 > Oct 31, 2018 01:30 PM | Report Abuse X

its about timing, stock picking and beta.......cut loss vs averaging

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2018-10-31 14:23 | Report Abuse

Carlsberg also kena trap?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-31 14:43 | Report Abuse

rajachulan, fymcb. I am here to watch show only, never make any loss or trapped in this counter.

in fact, bought some below 0.405 & made some little profits, now cukup makan 1 bulan chicken rice.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-31 14:49 | Report Abuse

Those talking only but never bought, sure now regret.

CyrusQ

2,060 posts

Posted by CyrusQ > 2018-10-31 15:11 | Report Abuse

Woah what happen to this counter fall so badly

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-10-31 15:14 | Report Abuse

CyrusQ > Oct 31, 2018 03:11 PM | Report Abuse

Woah what happen to this counter fall so badly
============

what is share price ? except it is all about perceptions.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-31 15:58 | Report Abuse

Wow, today's price is out of my expectation, good one!

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-31 16:00 | Report Abuse

My average price is 0.40 now, it gives me more confidence to buy if it drop again.

-----------------------------------------------
KLCI King moneysifu, mind to share your average cost in Layhong?
31/10/2018 12:19

-----------------------------------------------
Stock: [LAYHONG]: LAY HONG BHD
Oct 30, 2018 04:13 PM | Report Abuse
I have been buying from 0.45 all the way down to 0.345 this morning, not sure how low it will go, I will just do it day after day to see how it can perform later.

MCQ8018

69 posts

Posted by MCQ8018 > 2018-10-31 16:01 | Report Abuse

Don't be to happy, loose 1 factory gain few sweets.

MCQ8018

69 posts

Posted by MCQ8018 > 2018-10-31 16:04 | Report Abuse

Felt from rm1.50 to RM0.70 than to 0.32

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

Thank you, it had never happened to me, though I don't know how low it can go or how high it can climb, but my strategies so far worked very well for me.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-31 16:11 | Report Abuse

Please check properly before comment, OK? It had never gone up to 1.50.

Other than that, you are right, it did drop to 0.325, but it is fine to me. No drop how to go in? More importantly, I was not in the boat when it dropped.

I see opportunities when others fear of it.

-----------------------------------------------------------
MCQ8018 Felt from rm1.50 to RM0.70 than to 0.32
31/10/2018 16:04

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-31 16:15 | Report Abuse

To be honest, I feel fear too, but my strategies have helped me to overcome my fear, and turn it into my way.

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2018-10-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

definitely rebound, if can break 0.515 confirm bullish uptrend, cut loss 0.325.

one question here: buy mother or son better?

Posted by VenFx > 2018-10-31 17:27 | Report Abuse

If , can pass 0.430 hooray !