LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.365 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 20:20 | Report Abuse

Never heard about this in quarter report in before....now it is turned out.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 20:23 | Report Abuse

Should be previous quarters not previous quarter

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 20:24 | Report Abuse

Back 32 cent again

areeno

128 posts

Posted by areeno > 2018-11-26 20:31 | Report Abuse

sell...sell...i want to collect more...maybe effected by a new plant in klang...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-26 20:45 | Report Abuse

prostitute farms easier to make money than chicken farms.

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 20:55 | Report Abuse

I lost crazy liao..

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-26 20:57 | Report Abuse

Well, i gave you a brief calculation and it turns out to be quite close to the real situation.

To be exact, +10-25=-15. How difficult is that?

Why don't you listen to me, is it because my name is difficult to spell or what? lol

I did tell you a good timing would be after this quarterly report. Wait for it to drop a bit first. Again, there is still possibility of a cash call, so don't sailang.

By then, I will buy some too.

P.S. Don't forget to get Herbert Chua or Alan Nga or whatever spreading fake news.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-26 21:13 | Report Abuse

Alan Nga would be celebrate now ,because Alan Nga know he can buy lay hong at 0.10sen soon

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-11-26 21:17 | Report Abuse

let layhong shareholders have a peaceful sleep tonite!!!! NOT NIGHTMARE!

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-11-26 21:18 | Report Abuse

To be fair, that is so-called natural disaster. Sabah, and Borneo as a whole is free of many diseases, this is the first time and probably infected by a neighbouring farm. I admire the management's bold decision to handle things smoothly.

If Herbert Chua or Alan Nga is the management, probably he will blame shareholders for bringing bad luck. Lol

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:21 | Report Abuse

dog shit aka supersaiyan3. dont talk like you are very smart. I got conned too.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:22 | Report Abuse

PotentialGhost you celebrate by throwing rotten Nutriplus eggs after you buy all the supplies from tesco

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

The bad news came, we embraced. The good news is chicken eggs price is very strong this quarter.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:23 | Report Abuse

i am management ? you sound more like management talking like expert Moneysifu

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 21:28 | Report Abuse

What worrying most is why there is huge return of deteriorated processed chicken products? Nutriplus chicken nugget not selling well?

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-11-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

OMGOMG... in The Star news very obvious management say worst is over.

“...expects egg prices to rise in the coming quarters on lower supply”

“...industry has decided to reduce production in order to “regularise” the over supply situation experienced in the recent quarter”

“...liquid egg business, the commissioning of the equipment in the new plant in Johor is progressing as per schedule”

“...expects a boost from a newly opened joint venture manufacturing facility with NH Foods Ltd”

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:29 | Report Abuse

Post undervalued lay hong article ask people buy, now we gg...

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-26 21:30 | Report Abuse

2molo drop how much?10% or 15%

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:31 | Report Abuse

A least 10% lor...

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-11-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

This telur stock....

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

i3Value is from Lay Hong. Stop bluff all shareholders here

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

If market can't accept nutriplus processed chicken product or competitive is stiff or market is over supplied, no use for layhong to even have NH joint's product. Unless it can find more oversea market.

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-26 21:33 | Report Abuse

alannga, no more article?

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:34 | Report Abuse

Is worst is over.. paid dividen to us la.. eat your egg la layhong:(

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

Layhong'll face huge challenge going forward.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-11-26 21:35 | Report Abuse

AlanNga dont talk rubbish. Simply accuse only

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

Why post lost results???

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:36 | Report Abuse

i3Value you should stop bluffing

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:37 | Report Abuse

cheeyong because yap hoong chai sold 40% of warrant before bad result before all other shareholers can sell

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:38 | Report Abuse

Not honest businessman... shame on you..

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 21:39 | Report Abuse

i3Value, do you have knowledge why there is huge return of deteriorated processed chicken product in just announced quarter result. I hardly recall any similar case in past Layhong quarter result. It 's really intriguing most of us here.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-26 21:39 | Report Abuse

Haha. QR make loss...So?
R u well prepared? Prepare to Sell or Buy...

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2018-11-26 21:39 | Report Abuse

You could have sold your shares before the bad result too couldnt you? Don't say you were expecting this QR to be good with high feed costs and the depreciating Ringgit

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-11-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

AlanNga talk like a crazy man. Go check my comments in other counters. All counters i comment also i management ar? Control your anger la

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:40 | Report Abuse

But a least not post lost ma... lesson learned.

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-11-26 21:41 | Report Abuse

OMGOMG... i no idea about the returned products. The quarterly report no details. Not very well informative

cheeyong

460 posts

Posted by cheeyong > 2018-11-26 21:46 | Report Abuse

Not honest report..

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-11-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

Haha, Cest La Vie.

Oh well, Its a small positions but still, i should still reflect on it.

Having said that, i wasn't expecting a revenue drop. And i figured thr higher egg prices should counteract the feed cost etc.

Having said that, the real pull for this business is the NHfood stuff, which tbh, does not offer good value in malaysian markets. Its not cheap.

But export. We'll see i guess.

A good argument can be made for me to sell and buy something else. But I think its cheap enough to just keep the warrants, and potentially buy more if it drops 30-40%.

This year, my decision making improved. But still make unforced errors due to greed or sheer sloppiness. You live you learn.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-26 21:48 | Report Abuse

I3value, thanks for the response.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 21:54 | Report Abuse

Yap Hoong Chai = sold 40% of lay hong warrants before bad result of loss
All shareholders = absorb 40% of lay hong warrants sold by a human trash before bad result of loss

how to trust this human trash?

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-26 22:05 | Report Abuse

HiHi.. Bad QR posted.
The buyers of 40% warrants will sell and Yap.H.Chai buy back!

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-26 22:23 | Report Abuse

It is very fair la layhong now selling at 0.44sen , now super market 1egg only sell 0.35sen , lay hong 0.44sen still premium la , Alan Nga I feel you bought very much in layhong , you should call KC to help you.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 22:24 | Report Abuse

Yap Hoong Chai sold 40% of Lay Hong warrants before bad quarter result was out
The 40% was bought by all of you victim shareholders!
am i the bad guy or Yap is the bad guy!
dont be blind!!!

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 22:30 | Report Abuse

Kuan Kong give many fook

Until all shareholders are fooked by the dog

The dog is so happy for fooking us

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

Ya I agree you and I support you Alan Nga , you go Tesco buy all layhong egg then throw to Yap house or his plant.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 22:31 | Report Abuse

tayyc1969 - how about fook? Yap loves fook. Now he has fooked us. Is he cleaning up?

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-26 22:32 | Report Abuse

Ah Yap purposely put all bad news in 1 QR.
After price collapse . Sharks will eat up all ikan billis...
HuHuHu... Cry no tears...

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-26 22:33 | Report Abuse

WaAdaLui - you also fooked by Yap? Yap will continue to fook all of us lol. He got balls talk to QL about fook! Lol!

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-26 22:42 | Report Abuse

Holding warrant at cost 0.175.
What to do,
Buy more lo. If drop below my cost.
HiHi...