LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.01 (2.70%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-11-27 09:57 | Report Abuse

Based on the current exchange rate and it's impact to the feeder raw material plus the egg price in the marketplace, no way the month of December can be turnaround!!!

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-11-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Those who forecasted earning around RM15million last quarter must be a newbie, simply plug the number from sky.... What's the difference from Conman?

kasinathan

967 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2018-11-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Shame!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-11-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, AlanNga twisted to talk bad on Lay Hong, AGAIN, what a joke from this Joker!

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2018-11-27 10:00 | Report Abuse

actually no victims. u buy on ur own will. better do some reseach before jumping in

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2018-11-27 10:01 | Report Abuse

now market not good.. better stay on sideline

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-11-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

Alan Nga just cari makan

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2018-11-27 10:04 | Report Abuse

if result no good and market bad.. will drop.. if result no good and market good.. will drop.. better cut loss

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-11-27 10:05 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, pls hold on with your holdings, it will surely “rebound” sometimes in future, you need goddamn skyhigh luck to make money in stock market. My advice to you is to go & bet at Genting, at least you have 50% less chance to win, some more not need to wast time write this write that.

Pity you lah, after so much hardworks, now get rotten eggs 1 bucket.

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2018-11-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

now foreign investor pull out from EM. result good also no use.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 10:32 | Report Abuse

chonghai > Nov 27, 2018 09:26 AM | Report Abuse

Put it this way.

Lay Hong did not cook their book. If Lay Hong cook their book you can blame the auditors.
Otherwise blame yourself for believing the "too good to be true story" and high valuation associated with Lay Hong.

If you never learn the lesson, you will make the same mistake over and over again.

You have a decision to make now. Lay Hong is making loss, debt is high, cash level is low, Management is incompetent. Sell or hold ? Again if you hold and Lay Hong drop another 30%, don't blame others.

Typically for manufacturing, line startup will not consume much cash but the additional depreciation will make the P&L looks even worse unless the utilization rate is high.
=============

congratulations. All very logical and well written....

but stock market got two other issues....
- stock market not always logical
- chicken or egg...which come first...being bearish or the above.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

Sell la guy why want died together with layhong this rubbish company , now market have alot undervalued stock why don't you switch to other stock? Switch to other stock let this layhong fall to 0.10 sen become rotten egg .

Look like money sifu lost very much in this stock I think he cost is above RM0.80sen he comment in this stock very early

So sell!!!!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

well I choose to sell half...at 38.

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-11-27 10:42 | Report Abuse

Boss is accumulating....

feimah

908 posts

Posted by feimah > 2018-11-27 10:43 | Report Abuse

Turning out to be lai_liew n lai_si for retailers

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-11-27 10:44 | Report Abuse

This stock has been sold down months before the bad result is out. When bad result out, it is time to buy back. This is how manipulated stock works. If you follow the herds, you will get trashed.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-27 10:54 | Report Abuse

Sold 1/3 last week at $0.44. Today buy back 1/3 at $0.38.
Average down my cost to $0.41

At current price $0.385 (Paper loss 6%) Huhuhu.... Pity me!

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by shpg22 > Nov 27, 2018 10:44 AM | Report Abuse

This stock has been sold down months before the bad result is out. When bad result out, it is time to buy back. This is how manipulated stock works. If you follow the herds, you will get trashed.
==============

that is the other consideration....furthermore today is a very bad day to sell ....

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-11-27 11:04 | Report Abuse

All bad news already out? is there anymore bad news?

Kc Teh

454 posts

Posted by Kc Teh > 2018-11-27 11:11 | Report Abuse

now sell, rugi, got power to hold, hold until next quarter
now buy, rugi also, wait 2 more months only buy, will shoot up

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-11-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

Quite surprised on the result, never expected that bad. The explanations given by the board far not clear & enough.

I am very worried about this statement in the QR:
"the booking in of goods returned of deteriorated processed chicken products in the current quarter which were sold in the previous quarter."

Thought it is part & parcel of the business? Why it has become the reason for revenue dropped?

What is the quantum? Not known.
Why it is so? Not explained.

Make your investing judgement based on your own decision, do your homework & good luck to all.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-11-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

Another worrying factor was the management has so far never explained or quantified the financial impact on the following event from the beginning until now, very disappointed:

"The one time early retirement of the layer's amortisation cost for a flock of birds has also contributed to the higher loss. This proactive prudent measure was taken as to mitigate the further spread of bird flu virus detected by the Veterinary department of Sabah in the surrounding area in one of our group's farms in Tamparuli, Sabah"

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 11:35 | Report Abuse

the question now is why the company affected by bird flu and did not report it in Bursa to alert investors? The boss of the company seem has integrity problem.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-11-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

Precisely, if it has great impact over the financial position of the company, why has not been reported to Bursa for early alert?

I will try to report to SC & see what will be the action. Hope I will be free this or next week.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Invest_168 the question now is why the company affected by bird flu and did not report it in Bursa to alert investors? The boss of the company seem has integrity problem.
27/11/2018 11:35

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 11:40 | Report Abuse

Look at the 2018 annual report 2018, Director profile: Yap Hoong Chai...had been publicly reprimanded by Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad on 20 June 2017 and fined RM150,000 for breaching regulations regarding the company’s response to unusual market activity queries on 2 November 2015 and 19 January 2016. This kind of boss should be fined more or send to jail.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:41 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, mind to share what is actual impairment resulting from culling of bird in Sabah? At least 4 millions if not wrong

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

The impacted farm in Sabah is now operational since OCT, heard someone said this in before.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-11-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

Wah lao, nkw Yap has been tag not have integrity.
Really scare like that.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-11-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

I am not sure, OMGOMG, overall, the result is very bad to me.

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, yes, please report to SC and let SC to investigate and take actions to these irresponsible bosses.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-11-27 11:47 | Report Abuse

Hope I will be free this or next week.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:50 | Report Abuse

moneySIFU, Culling is one time, farm is operational now. This is not big matter to me.

The one worried me is the one you concerned too. Somehow looked to me the processed chicken product is now oversupplied in market until there is huge return of expired processed chicken product. This is really not good sign as over supplied condition normally will take long to recover.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:51 | Report Abuse

l heard the culling bird number is thousand of birds in Sabah Farm, someone shared in this forum before. Believe it is truth not rumour

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

is hundred thousands of birds

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 11:52 | Report Abuse

sold all, no eye see

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:58 | Report Abuse

CCK having the same condition, its poultry section is turned in to negative in just released quarter result. Processed chicken product is not seeking high price and this may related to oversupplied condition

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

I did called SC and highlighted this case to them for investigation. If someone write a report to complaint then it will be more solid. As small investors, we can not let the listed company bosses manipulate the share price or to hide any bad or good news that can give big impact to it financial position.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 11:59 | Report Abuse

Remember egg oversupplied situation take more than 2 years to recover

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 12:07 | Report Abuse

If more people complaint to SC, then SC for sure will take actions against this kind of irresponsible bosses and this will serve as a lesson to others. This is to protect small investors like us as well. The transparency of listed companies in Bursa is very very bad and need to improve.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 12:09 | Report Abuse

Invest_168, may you share the contact number to file a complaint?

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

03-62048999

lksiam

352 posts

Posted by lksiam > 2018-11-27 12:20 | Report Abuse

You all may try liaise with Minority Shareholders Watchdog Group
http://www.mswg.org.my/complaint
http://www.mswg.org.my/enquiry

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/regulation/market-surveillance/market-misconduct/
Illustration 12 - Pump and dump
A person takes a long position in a security and disseminates misleading information about the security to inflate its price then disposes it at a higher price.

General: (603) 2034 7000 | (603) 2332 7000 (603) 2732 5258 Help Centre Customer Service: (603) 2026 4122

*If complain also need to feed, that's why so many people fall to the so called sifu/guru/investment analyst.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 12:47 | Report Abuse

Call in is not sufficient. To make complaint proceed, a formal written compliant is requested.

Below is the email address to write to:

Email: aduan@seccom.com.my.

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 12:50 | Report Abuse

good info from lksiam. Complaint as to protect minority shareholders interest.

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-11-27 12:52 | Report Abuse

buy :)

steeelman

845 posts

Posted by steeelman > 2018-11-27 13:27 | Report Abuse

dissapointed with the boss, always hiding something. hopefully someone can come and take over the company.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-27 13:49 | Report Abuse

Where Alan Nga I am worrying about him ,although Alan Nga learn FA from KC dick chong but finally also masuk lokang pula.

milo

552 posts

Posted by milo > 2018-11-27 13:57 | Report Abuse

what hell... this konter.. aiyaaa.. . QR rugi.. .

i3Value

612 posts

Posted by i3Value > 2018-11-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

kys8888 you talk what? How can lay hong owe supermarket money? You meant sabah supermarket owe lay hong money is it?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

i have been cheated in this con counter too. I will write and call in and complain to SC and MSWG