LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.365 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 14:50 | Report Abuse

I am not the bad guy here.

the bad guy is the person that sold 40% warrant prior to announcement of very poor results

the victims are all of you and me

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 15:03 | Report Abuse

i) Yap Hoong Chai and Yap Chor How sold 40% of warrants prior to the very poor results. They must have known the results before as they are insiders of the company. UOBKayHian said that both this Klang fellow sell because want to raise fund to convert warrants. Until now, not even a single warrant converted but he continue to sell after he tell UOBKayHian! Is this day light robbery?!

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

ii) This quarter they blame 8% rise in feed cost. They must be buying feed from another planet. LTKM, Teo Seng and QL all reported huge profit due to low feed cost. Is Lay Hong the only stupid company that is buying feed cost so expensive? Feed is bought 3 - 6 months in advance, feed cost was lowest 3 - 6 months before the quarter.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 15:04 | Report Abuse

iv) Brought his son to meet QL's Chia to talk about fook and respect. Based on the Star article, he told QL's Chia not to diminish his own fook and undermine own respect by doing something morally wrong. Is he from Kuan Kong's planet? This Klang fellow diminish his own fook and respect by selling 40% of warrants prior to announcement of very poor results. Who has lost respect? You or QL?

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2018-11-27 15:06 | Report Abuse

Yes, all the affected investors, please write & complain to SC & MSWG. Let them to investigate why there is no announcement made by Layhong to alert investors on the bird flu issue that affected one of it farm in Sabah.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 15:14 | Report Abuse

alan...from bursa website...sales of warrants by Yap only a few million in Oct......where u get 40%?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 15:15 | Report Abuse

selling is legit as long as it follows KLSE rules.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

since he started selling it was 55%, now he hold 13%.

See his filing to bursa

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-27 15:17 | Report Abuse

bla bla bla, 口水多过茶. short term this stock is dead la, only can play technical rebound. So dulan go sue Mr Yap la talk like a warrior here is useless

henry1112

52 posts

Posted by henry1112 > 2018-11-27 15:20 | Report Abuse

I will submit a complain too when I have time. Not that I cant admit my wrong decision but to at least add some weight to the case.

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-27 15:23 |

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 15:27 | Report Abuse

During the bird flu outbreak in Sabah, Lay Hong Bhd did not make any material disclosures to Bursa.

They remain silent and all hell break lose yesterday when they announced they had impairment on this birds in Tamparuli Sabah.

Was this material disclosure required during the outbreak at that point in time?

Please write to Bursa for them to review if Lay Hong should have disclose this that time as it has material effect on investors decision

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 15:31 | Report Abuse

To all small shareholders of Lay Hong, we will fight until the end.

Don't let this big fat klang fellow bully you.

We will organize meeting to discuss our next action plan.

Stand up and fight!

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-11-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

You write lah, AlanNga, look like you are the best person to represent all of minority here.

If I am shareholder of this lay hong, I will surely vote you to go for it. Let's do it.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 16:10 | Report Abuse

The affected farm is STF. IF the impacted farm has material impact of Layhong asset, then probably we have the case to file complaint against Layhong management for not disclose any material impact due to bird flu.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 16:12 | Report Abuse

This is what SC official told when called in this afternoon. A proper written filing is request to proceed the case

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-11-27 17:04 | Report Abuse

Who want to complain to SC, don't forget to cc to http://www.mswg.org.my/

tq

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 19:50 | Report Abuse

Anyone understand what the fook is Mr Yap Chor How saying in this video? Anyone notice between 0:26 - 0:28? It looks like there is a moment where he suddenly.................

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0cgMEuEohLM

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 20:03 | Report Abuse

Chor How YAP

Posted by Kubistrader > 2018-11-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

So.what number today?
Lowest 0.35

Our support mention yesterday? 0.34 others tell 0.325 n yes..it is true.

Other numbers?

Close? 0.37.

Should play sideway. If drop more .
Cut loss.

Who have cash?
Go in n out.

Money in panic situation.

Posted by Lukesharewalker > 2018-11-27 21:08 | Report Abuse

gap down. worst to come. should be below 30.0

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-11-27 21:17 | Report Abuse

has warned enough layhong worth only 0.25 those don't listen just too bad lah, have to pay the price

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-11-27 21:29 | Report Abuse

beso, don’t talk cock & rubbish, cannon behind horse people are more than enough, pls register the club & fellowship with them.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-27 21:49 | Report Abuse

Go buy few ton Layhong egg throw to yap face, yap now is drinking his favourable red wink and hug his vitenam girl . And you guy only can suffering here

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 23:23 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, swallow the pain. Stand firm and move on. Layhong is not end of world. Take a good rest.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 23:37 | Report Abuse

The future of layhong is full of challenge. The layhong is like a chicken with one leg crippled while other leg stand still. The path move forward is difficult with low visibility but still have a ray of sunlight atop.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

OMGOMG, all we need to do is remove Yap from Lay Hong. We all can accumulate enough shares, convince NH Foods to vote with us, then we can remove Yap with 28% ownership. Since Yap is so stupid to sell his 40% warrants, all of us can even buy more warrants to convert so we can achieve higher ownership %. Once we remove Yap in EGM, we can try to convince QL to takeover Lay Hong while retaining listing status

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 23:41 | Report Abuse

I am sure QL management is way more responsible compared to Yap

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-27 23:42 | Report Abuse

Yap only have 28 - 29% in Lay Hong. If NH Food vote for us, we only need 30.01% collectively to remove Yap

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-11-27 23:50 | Report Abuse

Most of us here will vote in support of your plan. It sounds not easy path to proceed

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-11-27 23:55 |

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-27 23:57 | Report Abuse

I make here make there only to lose to rotten eggs.

Yap should open prostitute farm not chicken farm.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-28 00:00 | Report Abuse

CITADEL, does not matter how much I got. This is Malaysia baru. If we can change government, we can definitely change the management of this company. We all must do it together, for the better of our children's future, we cannot let a bad management destroy the healthy egg and chicken products that we all Malaysian eat. We must fight to preserve it

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-11-28 01:05 | Report Abuse

plzz propose your venue of meeting

Posted by commonsense > 2018-11-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Hi alan,

I admire your enthusiasm. However, unless you can prove that Mr Yap had really done something wrong, i think the outcome of your actions might not deliver the expected result that you wanted.

I doubt you can force mr Yap to sell his shares in the company. I don't think QL is still interested after their attempt back in 2014. I think Mr yap selling off his warrants is due to forced circumstances. The warrants' accounts are all pledge accounts which means its highly likely that they are all margin accounts. I think he is selling just so that he can managed his margins level.

What worries me is that your actions might actually has adverse or negative impacts to the share price as some shareholders might get worried (they might have doubts on the company's corporate governance for example) and start dumping the shares. And if my thesis is right, if share price goes down again below the next support level, some of those that are holding this stocks based on margins might be forced to sell again (mr yap included) and bringing down the price even further.

I think it is better for u to reanalyse back the conpany's fundemental and then decides whether to hold on to it or find better stocks that fit your investment objectives and horizon.

Good luck.

Posted by Kubistrader > 2018-11-28 10:00 | Report Abuse

Slow slow up. Ta person believe in chart .it tell about company n profit too..

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

Aiyoyo... 1 QR loss, semua orang sudah gone crazy ka

Posted by Kubistrader > 2018-11-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

Itulah pasal..haha. selalu profit..once loss..semua sudah tkot mcm company mahu muflis n tutp esk.haha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-28 10:25 | Report Abuse

it turns out..the buyers will win money...the sellers sold too low.

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-11-28 10:31 | Report Abuse

AlanNga layhong up already you still dissatisfied what?

Posted by Kubistrader > 2018-11-28 10:33 | Report Abuse

He in high price. Up only few cents. Not touch 0.4 yet

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

it turns out..the buyers will win money...the sellers sold too low.

a traders thinking cap adapts to trading...

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-11-28 10:35 | Report Abuse

Cool down la. Dun b too emotional.
Think Think & Think again, The reason Y u pick LayHong on those day

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-11-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

ytd market overreact, drop too much....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-11-28 10:38 | Report Abuse

it looks like those who bought are smarter than those who sold.....