LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 3 days ago

Posted by azdrichwork > 2018-08-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

This company is selling tahi ayam

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-24 18:14 | Report Abuse

I will commit suicide and curse the director by writing their name on the wall with my own blood if it keep free fall.

param54

632 posts

Posted by param54 > 2018-08-24 18:33 | Report Abuse

To make things worse sapn energy. Depress the market

Posted by Yee Shiang > 2018-08-24 18:47 | Report Abuse

How long u all hold before cut loss?

fantasysk

100 posts

Posted by fantasysk > 2018-08-24 18:48 | Report Abuse

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-08-24 19:11 | Report Abuse

Son so expensive, what happpen?

steeelman

845 posts

Posted by steeelman > 2018-08-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

600 ,i use ptptn 1, for a student its a big amount ady consider my house also poor, i gt 35 lot ...

Posted by Yee Shiang > 2018-08-24 19:19 | Report Abuse

35 lot lose 600? Mean u just bought it?

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2018-08-24 19:20 | Report Abuse

Don’t suicide lah. Money still can earn back.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-08-24 19:22 | Report Abuse

Have been considering to go in but didn't make up the mind, today went in little because of comment from Jon Choivo, let's hope for the best to come.

Thumbs up to Jon Choivo for your good & constructive comments.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by Jon Choivo > Aug 24, 2018 09:45 AM | Report Abuse
In 2008, the short interest in Wells Fargo was at an all time high. The company had the highes percentage of housing loans in it loan books among the bank. Only second to Fannie Mae and Fannie Mac (Both of which had the federal guarantee, which wells fargo did not).

People thought the company was going bankrupt.

Only one person (well 2 actually) stood his ground, and bought in like crazy as prices fell. Its Warren Buffet and his partner Charlie Munger.

While he was giving a speech to students during the crisis, the students forced him to tell them one company to buy. Warren Buffet relented, and asked "What is the price of Wells fargo now?"

The students said "About 7 per share".

Warren replied: "If i could choose one company to put all my money into today, that would not be a bad choice."

Short term, price can go anywhere. Long term, it will meet its intrinsic value.

What is the intrinsic value? You need to find out. Short term price movements will not tell you.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-08-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

They dump mother shares and switch to warrants. That's why warrant price still stagnant there. I guess so, who knows.

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-08-24 19:35 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu is a great master. I dare not to buy again after losing 5,000. Im just a student. 5,000 is a lot to me.

bnmacai

467 posts

Posted by bnmacai > 2018-08-24 20:09 | Report Abuse

If you’re a student, you should go for something more safety ie fd. At least capital guaranteed.

Op3rs

397 posts

Posted by Op3rs > 2018-08-24 20:10 | Report Abuse

mr moneysifu which r u buying? mother or warrant. im very interested in this counter too

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-24 20:12 | Report Abuse

Student with no income but learn ppl hoot stock with ptptn? If you want to huat without proper training and income cushion, you will have better chance in casino.

Listen to alex, never hoot stock market with borrowed money. But if your pamabank can sustain, then Alex no comment. If not, graduate and work to get dignity in earning your own income. Whatever is left is then used for trading and investing.

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-24 20:13 | Report Abuse

During 2016 Pmetal factory has fire break out. Their share price plump 70%. The price drop below its intricsic value. During that time, I am still a student, I use all my savings, first sem's PTPTN and two sem of JPA scholarship. It make me richer than other fresh graduate today.
I saw similar things happen to Layhong. Now again I putting all my money in. I hope really can getting huge return one more time

BberndD

46 posts

Posted by BberndD > 2018-08-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

Cut loss and buy REVENUE (0200) Best IPO 2018. Better counter than this LAYPONG

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-24 20:23 | Report Abuse

Sometime buying stock during young age is good. Since you are young you have nothing to lose

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-24 20:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, when you lose all your saving, your ptptn, and you have no money to pay for your next semester. You're still young. Take a job.

What an advice. Go subscribe 12 credit cards also, sailing into layheng. Ask money from friend also. Work mlm. Borrow from along. Sure huat one, what u waiting?

Alex Jun

Posted by Alex Jun > 2018-08-24 20:29 | Report Abuse

Wow hahaha another student here sailang 50% capital in Layhong. Cheers for student buying stocks. Btw before i buy in this stock i did a lot of research and i have confidence in this stock. Another price fall will just create another opportunity for me to average down.

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-08-24 20:30 | Report Abuse

Why not wait Rm0.5, seller very high blocking at Rm0.6.

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-24 20:37 | Report Abuse

Make mistakes this time loh. Too kanjiong. Sailang too much at 0.705
But I still got money to average down. Don't worry.

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

tis counter do wat business?

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

play waterfall ka..

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-08-24 20:41 | Report Abuse

Ayam business.

pypysailor

107 posts

Posted by pypysailor > 2018-08-24 20:43 | Report Abuse

Selling unhealthy junk food and corpses

steeelman

845 posts

Posted by steeelman > 2018-08-24 20:52 | Report Abuse

agree with pypysailor, my investment in layhong is very small compare to others here , but i learn something , what i learnt is i dont think i bought a wrong stock, just the wrong timing, i shouldnt buy a downtrend stock until it really rebounded and going uptrend, i got this after reading How to Make Money in Stocks by William O'Neil.
btw i only 1 and half month in investing , so a lot to learn still

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-08-24 20:54 | Report Abuse

Buying or selling based on up trend and down trend. Great. Looks like u still go lots to learn than that.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

And yes, straight buy stock after reading few books. The market can make good use of more retailers :)

Alex Jun

Posted by Alex Jun > 2018-08-24 21:05 | Report Abuse

Hmm although i am also stuck around 0.7, but i think it's okay. I don't think timing really matters as share price will eventually match with the intrinsic value of a company. If you value the company more than the current price then just buy it. Drop more? Average down then. Try imagine one apple that usually cost 0.9 now the market sells you at 0.6. Isn't it a good deal? Try not to think about the price that the others get.Yeah he might get the deal 0.5. So what i still earn what using 0.6 to buy 0.9 value of goods. I found this method works for me and i hope this might help others too.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-24 21:06 | Report Abuse

All talk FA d... OK la... Alex show u abit

See the balance sheet.... See the debt.

Kthxbye

Alex Jun

Posted by Alex Jun > 2018-08-24 21:10 | Report Abuse

Debt? Really depends on how they use their debt. There are good debt and bad debt. In my opinion, i think they use their debt wisely to increase their profit. They utilize their debt for expansion to cope up with increasing demand. Okay what. Of course i am also a bit worried about their gearing. Hahaha but so far so good i think

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

Woohoo.... Okok... Monday sailang to rm1.20

Alex Jun

Posted by Alex Jun > 2018-08-24 21:15 | Report Abuse

Make your own decision hahaha i am just giving my opinion.

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

Okok Monday short tp 45sen

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

me also loss money in this layhong buy 10k at 0.660 10k at 0.655 2k at 0.645 10k at 0.610 and 19k at 0.605, hehehe

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-08-24 21:57 | Report Abuse

now only 0.600 zzz

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-08-24 21:57 | Report Abuse

Don't short la, later no one go to visit you at tanjung rambutan

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-24 22:53 | Report Abuse

Wait 50sen

Posted by BeAmillionaire > 2018-08-24 23:36 | Report Abuse

May be right issue.......hahahaha

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-08-24 23:47 | Report Abuse

herbert chua hilang. need wait next to be herbert chua then only got hope

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-08-24 23:51 | Report Abuse

Posible right issue at Rm0.5?

Posted by dragonofdark > 2018-08-25 00:01 | Report Abuse

lol .. u mean like SAPNRG case?

Posted by Maurice1688 > 2018-08-25 01:40 | Report Abuse

how bout right issue at 0.05?

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-08-25 02:16 | Report Abuse

Many eyes this stock and watching show

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-08-25 06:36 | Report Abuse

New Government must instruct SC to prohibit Short Selling to avoid destroy of KLCI. This is not fair to those investors who holding shares with cash!!!!!!
We, Malaysia is not ready for this.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 08:08 | Report Abuse

Layhong = jaks * abang adik

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 08:45 | Report Abuse

Aiya u n me, apa takut shorties? Like that market is more mature ma... Let ppl bet their opinion with their money, and free market will decide

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 08:46 | Report Abuse

Why rights issue? Because need pay debt and no money lo.... Show gooding operating profit also no use if customer duwan payback money. Money stuck, and lender are chasing, sure need minta lui zama shareholder lo

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-08-25 08:47 | Report Abuse

Easy la, lay Hong sell so many egg... Each egg raise 10%,gautim