LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 3 days ago

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-08-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

Alex, what is the preferable entry price for layhong at this situation?

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 09:27 | Report Abuse

ri not easy, we all agm tiu them kao kao,let all big management boh bin

cooling

1,676 posts

Posted by cooling > 2018-08-25 10:28 | Report Abuse

chicken and egg prices are controlled by govt....there won't be any catalyst for this stock...will drop further because none of these items increase in prices....wait until 0.40 cents

Yu_and_Mee

3,455 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2018-08-25 11:03 | Report Abuse

Next crisis is in 2020, few months before US election.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 11:12 | Report Abuse

Layhong chicken not stay in coop, it stay in brothels

Posted by dragonofdark > 2018-08-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

winner winner chicken dinner

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 15:45 | Report Abuse

This chicken stock really ccb

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-25 16:19 | Report Abuse

i just see the chart..

freddiehero

16,722 posts

will tuen back to 0.20 - 0.40

freddiehero

16,722 posts

standby bullet

freddiehero

16,722 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2018-08-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

or the shark change target to cck

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 16:40 | Report Abuse

Ql very high, mr.&mrs.shark pls go attack ql

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2018-08-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Monday ready to fly ? spoil eggs or golden eggs next week got answer : )

ncl90

22 posts

Posted by ncl90 > 2018-08-25 17:20 | Report Abuse

Next week be prepare testing Rm0.5 level.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 17:42 | Report Abuse

Next week chicken will die

steeelman

845 posts

Posted by steeelman > 2018-08-25 19:27 | Report Abuse

yasss ptptn new batch just received, more bullet to shoot chicken this time , this time must let chicken die gaw gaw

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-25 22:10 | Report Abuse

Now i wait for 50sen

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2018-08-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

ding dong here for what if worry.... if company not able to make profit in future, no point to.wait at 0.5,0.4,0.3,
want to clear yr doubts? just visit to their site, you'll find the answer.

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2018-08-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > Aug 25, 2018 09:21 PM | Report Abuse

TA - Very weak, the price is at new low. I believe no much downside now.
FA - I believe the price is fair price now, will not drop much.
My advice, I will hold and sell on rebound.
I will not advise to buy now because TA is very weak.

Wish you good luck.

mbs7633

325 posts

Posted by mbs7633 > 2018-08-26 07:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by kcchongnz > Aug 25, 2018 10:28 PM | Report Abuse

kcchongnz is not a super investor. He never claims as one. A super investor is too big a hat for him. What he is doing here is just to share some investment knowledge and experience which he claims are useful for investing in the stock market.

I don't know much about Lay Hong, but more of QL. I admire the management of QL which has been creating shareholder value maximizing for many years. I heard the management of Lay Hong is also good.

The fundamentals of Lay Hong is good. It has consistently making money in the past. For the latest annual financial performance, it did well too with net profit doubled to RM41m, or 6 sen per share.

Margin of this type of business is low, but it is able to leverage it and obtain reasonably good ROE of 11.4%.

Valuation wise okay with both PE and EV/Ebit of about 10, much lower than QL, I think.

Just one concern. Why did the director kept on selling his warrants last month? Is there something we don't know?

I will rate Layhong as a longer term investment. If I have it, I will keep it, after its share price has dropped so much. We don't buy something we think good but then sell it for half the price later for no apparent reason, do we? Of course if something seriously happen.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-26 08:49 | Report Abuse

Drop more buy more

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-26 11:37 | Report Abuse

Sell layhong buy bitcoin

ctooi

80 posts

Posted by ctooi > 2018-08-26 11:46 | Report Abuse

it has not found its bottom yet...

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-26 13:24 | Report Abuse

Bottom is 30sen

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2018-08-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

Buy house buy land see this time AlllllllllL in on monday : )

LEE8888

28 posts

Posted by LEE8888 > 2018-08-26 20:49 | Report Abuse

Those who blind won't see bottom

Posted by apolloang > 2018-08-26 20:53 | Report Abuse

how to see his bottom,he's wearing a suspender leh.....hahahaha

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-26 23:56 | Report Abuse

明天会很好

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-27 00:40 | Report Abuse

Peter Lynch talks about study company and their competitors, sometimes he finds the competitors are much stronger.

First you got to know the incident. Then analyse. Then you know how QL is. (It affects almost EVERY OTHER PLAYER in the industry, once market demand restores, QL is there to take advantage of it.)

OTB, alalala!!

Kcchongnz, 見微知著!棒棒的!

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-27 00:41 | Report Abuse

How much is 70,000 x 7 x RM50????

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-08-27 01:00 | Report Abuse

The above is a bit overestimated.

Let's be conservative!

300,000 eggs a day (let's assume every hen lays everyday) x 50% shareholding x RM25 for the price of a pullet (let's assume you actually can buy pullet)

Actually that's not very much.

But....what about cost of the fitting and structures.

Probably they can't use it/don't want to use it anymore.

How much is 7 ECH? plus the land etc.....

Maybe they would want to write it off.....one go.....just my guess.....STF has always been trouble, why don't bankrupt the old company and rebuild a 100% ownership one. Well, just my guess.

carilembu

1,252 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-08-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

Continue drop today and this week?

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-27 09:28 | Report Abuse

people sell again

Data5000

388 posts

Posted by Data5000 > 2018-08-27 09:38 | Report Abuse

Maybe go to 0.52

YF24

1,224 posts

Posted by YF24 > 2018-08-27 09:43 | Report Abuse

seem will rebound on tomorrow if stable closing at 0.60

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-08-27 10:16 | Report Abuse

The worst stock in the history

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2018-08-27 10:19 | Report Abuse

anyone go Layhong AGM tomorrow, please help to ask why the share price drop so much

henry1112

52 posts

Posted by henry1112 > 2018-08-27 10:26 | Report Abuse

gg....0.5

Sanofi

577 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-08-27 10:34 | Report Abuse

QR out this week?

lizz

29 posts

Posted by lizz > 2018-08-27 10:45 | Report Abuse

AGM tomorrow? not next month?

Justin328

480 posts

Posted by Justin328 > 2018-08-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

i read Sin Chew, itsmention AGM is tomorrow

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:08 | Report Abuse

even sinchew also want to lie, the company announcement disclosed AGM is next month! why is everyone, especially the newspapers, investment banks all spreading false news on the company?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:30 | Report Abuse

KLCIKing, you put all hte links here, but you cannot even put the correct link. You are such a dumb f**k. Go the the company's announcement under General notice of meeting, the AGM date is 28 September 0218. You are the one spreading false news, period.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:31 | Report Abuse

you must be so shameful that you cannot even do something simple correctly. Its sad to see people like you exist

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

KLCIKing, the first paragraph of your link states 28 September 2018, which is next month, are you stupid or blind? I think you are stupid

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:33 | Report Abuse

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN THAT The Thirty-Fourth Annual General
Meeting (“34th AGM”) of LAY HONG BERHAD will be held at The Ballroom
III, Ground Floor, Premiere Hotel, Bandar Bukit Tinggi 1/KS6, Jalan
Langat, 41200 Klang, Selangor Darul Ehsan on Friday, 28 September 2018
at 11.30 a.m. for the following purposes:-

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

Its sad to see such a loser like KLCIKING who cannot get simple facts correct. He must be waiting for next YEAR to attend the AGM

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-08-27 11:37 | Report Abuse

KLCIKING, you should put some effort to go to a doctor to either get your brain or eyes checked. You must be retarded to think that 28 September 2018 is not next month

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-08-27 11:39 | Report Abuse

Oh, it is my fault, I overlooked & apology.