LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-19 21:08 | Report Abuse

many people die because of stock

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-19 21:21 | Report Abuse

Short selling until price is too valuable until can't go down further. Just wait & see the play.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-19 21:24 | Report Abuse

From high of 70 c recently until today 44 c. Very interesting if shortseller can short sell until price drop below 35 c

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-19 22:45 | Report Abuse

tp 10sen

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-19 23:08 | Report Abuse

layhong sure terrible iiao, keep sell warrant

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-19 23:11 | Report Abuse

pn17

Macho008

304 posts

Posted by Macho008 > 2018-10-20 09:59 | Report Abuse

When you lost your faith, you lose your money too -- John Bush

Pen6

239 posts

Posted by Pen6 > 2018-10-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

somersby layhong sure terrible iiao, keep sell warrant
19/10/2018 23:08

Later can lelong eggs cheap cheap, deviden can deliver 1 egg per share ! Everybody happy can have eggs party !

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-20 14:33 | Report Abuse

External and internal market sentiment is bad coupled with increase of feed cost due to RM weaken and director selling of warrant through off market. All these uncertainty element is good to facilitate a successful short selling. Risk averse and Worried investor will lost their faith and start to cut lost. All this helped short seller to achieve short selling profit. Short seller won this round. Short selling will stop when price is too cheap to short further as value investor / fund manager will jump in to buy.

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-20 15:06 | Report Abuse

It is too cheap? I don't think so.

Please make a comparison to other industry players, except QL, which inflated like a satellite in the sky, crazy & untouchable, all others are traded at the same region of PE8+.

shamazia

64 posts

Posted by shamazia > 2018-10-20 15:43 | Report Abuse

Omgomg... Good analysis

Posted by TillyLovers > 2018-10-20 20:33 | Report Abuse

Hi, will the counter bounch back to 50 cents within this year?

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2018-10-20 21:28 | Report Abuse

yes, because roti canai telur sedap

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-20 22:34 | Report Abuse

Director selling warrant via off market caused unwarranted uneasiness. It is likely those warrant are changed hand to other investor which could be exercised in later in order to raise working capital and improve cash flow for layhong.

After working relentlessly through out their expansion many year back, this year and follow year will be time for witnessing their good harvest.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

Projected 3Q 2019 finance result could be one of the big and good harvest

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-20 23:37 | Report Abuse

everyday drop 3-4 sen, 10more days sure be 0

Posted by PotentialGhost > 2018-10-21 00:02 | Report Abuse

Now Malaysia going to give all malysians bankruptcy and pokkai soon.

Posted by VenFx > 2018-10-21 00:11 | Report Abuse

Rakyat happy la?
Only those affected of intrrest will piss off lo!
My fren last time easily can get x 3 times revenue., juust to provide catering srrvice to umno and bn.

His fair price was 1/3 from what he billed as per instructed.
When corrupt money no more he had to think of let out his biz to other who willing to work harder .

I ask him, why help this members to commit corruption,,, he said he is no worry la... he got a reservation in foreigner country.... when SOMETHING goes wrong he can migrant to oversea.

With these corrupted mindset atround those political, he feel no hope in Malaysia.
Even now, he still has the same perception... of currently most nation mentality.

I'm speechless.

Pen6

239 posts

Posted by Pen6 > 2018-10-21 09:34 | Report Abuse

TillyLovers Hi, will the counter bounch back to 50 cents within this year?
20/10/2018 20:33

Certainly bounce back to 80 sen sooner with campaign 2 eggs roti canai lagi sedaaaaap !

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-21 10:26 | Report Abuse

CEO focus on new business as egg business hard to get profitable plus shareholders keep want to earn fast money asking this and that. so i think is hard time now as company soon will close up.

Posted by TillyLovers > 2018-10-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Pen6. Dear Eatcoconutcanwin, when will the company will be closed up, this month or next month? Your precious comments will help me to cut loss. I bought 100 lots at 48 cents. Thanks.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-21 11:26 | Report Abuse

certainly wait for the coming Quarter report. If -ve profit, then i think is the right time.

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-21 13:36 | Report Abuse

Layhong supply eggs to jibby rosmah zahid last time, that y drop so much

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-21 13:47 | Report Abuse

Eatcoconutcanwin, what make you think to hold until next quarter? Expected good result for coming quarter 2Q 2019?

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-21 14:18 | Report Abuse

base on my analysis . this stock before split is RM11 and after split is RM0.88 , now is RM0.445 which mean this stock still at RM5.5 . i guess if can't sustain at RM5.5/0.445 level, next support will at 0.29 sen which is RM3.5 (before split and bonus) . RM5.5 still a good company.

Faiza

666 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-10-21 16:25 | Report Abuse

Not mistaken this stock was below 3 bfore goring up to 11
Below 30 is safe

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-21 16:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing. If layhong managed to transform into food processing company instead of pure poultry stock which its bottom line is very much dependent on local chicken and egg price plus impact of eed cost, its evaluation should derseve higher PE.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-21 16:41 | Report Abuse

Whether layhong can managed to do it we 'll going to witness it within two years.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-21 16:48 | Report Abuse

If external environment is not deteriorate further, the current price may be there to stay. To go below 40c is possible is Ext environment getting escalated and if coming result is poorer than expected.

Fantastico

914 posts

Posted by Fantastico > 2018-10-21 18:52 | Report Abuse

Ben stock run!

Posted by Bapaklangkau > 2018-10-21 19:04 | Report Abuse

Jesus told me this stock should be better, but the director is dodgy selling warrants, should be selling eggs instead

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2018-10-22 08:52 | Report Abuse

next quarter should not be good cause internally they know. so dispose. i don think can be better then last quarter. that is why the price drop. and new factory not producing is extra expenses

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-22 09:44 | Report Abuse

true, downtrend in price, an early indication next quarter result is bad

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-10-22 09:53 | Report Abuse

with mother share around 43 sen, I don't see any value left on those warrants.....throw off b4 the loss sank DEEPER, guys!!!

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-10-22 10:27 | Report Abuse

money sifu and chicken king still holding?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-22 10:29 | Report Abuse

moneysifu has became a victim because of Lay Hong!

read this!

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sadsadsad/179072.jsp

better call himself moneyporkgai

Posted by VenFx > 2018-10-22 10:45 | Report Abuse

Moneysifu ?
He is so sharp one !
I'm sure he has done what neccesary to done at much earlier ...

Posted by VenFx > 2018-10-22 10:46 | Report Abuse

Most veteran sifus are waiting
For effective signal to come back la !

chl1989

2,552 posts

Posted by chl1989 > 2018-10-22 10:54 | Report Abuse

nh group acquired at 58c. esos at 58c. i will start collecting now

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 10:56 | Report Abuse

We never know how low layhong price will go. Moneysifu may not look for short term gain, more likely he is farsighted to look at potential future growth

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2018-10-22 13:16 | Report Abuse

layhong doing local sales. feeds import in usd. how to cut cost leh? new venture sausages those thing.. u think without heavy investment on branding consumer will buy? u can claim u r number 1 in japan but who cares rite. and factory not producing but aircon already jalan. u think tnb free ar? coming quarter vs previous yr quarter (12M profit).. u think they can achieve this number? if not sure going down

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-22 14:30 | Report Abuse

Lay Hong's issue did not just happen after 1Q, it happen before 1Q.

The share price plunge without any reason.

Someone must be responsible for such a plunge.

Urge SC and Bursa to investigate

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-22 14:56 | Report Abuse

I would say the reverse is true. It go up too high without reason. Now just normalized.

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-22 15:28 | Report Abuse

Bursa and SC must immediately investigate the abrupt plunge in Lay Hong share price

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2018-10-22 15:36 | Report Abuse

lol SC will only investigate if fly high without reason aka goreng goreng...if drop to holland then too bad. investing in stocks is risky bla bla bla

Jeffrey Ng

490 posts

Posted by Jeffrey Ng > 2018-10-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

continue to buy every bit it drop... keep accumulating.. only can wait it to rebounce... even too many bad news in Layhong

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-22 15:59 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, to be honest with you, I made profit from the previous increase in Lay Hong Price when it reached 70 cents.

To tell the truth, I am again collecting now.

It is important to apply your own buying & selling investing skills & strategies when come to stock investment.

Periodical & constant reviews on the price movement and surrounding factors of the stocks that you invested, and adjust the decisions accordingly to make yourself in the better positions in all kinds of situations.

No one will sympathise me if I lose money, as such, I work very hard to make sure I won't lose money. I do not responsible for your money but care only for mine.

Therefore, my advice to all is to learn as much as possible on all investment skills & knowledge and try to build your own investing skills for when to buy & when to sell.

Ultimately, the goal of investing in stock market is to make money, not to make face or complain/blame anyone.

---------------------------------------------------------------
AlanNga moneysifu has became a victim because of Lay Hong!
read this!
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sadsadsad/179072.jsp
better call himself moneyporkgai
22/10/2018 10:29

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

Thanks VenFx Bro for your kind comments on me. Hope the best will come for all of us.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Of course, I have been very cautious since the last steel theme play in last year's September, I do not go big since then but to go on stages. Buy progressively and sell slowly. Not to be greedy but to stay relevant to stock market.

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

present money + time = future money. Now Time value of money (TVM) is the idea that money that is available at the present time is worth more than the same amount in the future, due to its potential earning capacity. This core principle of finance holds that provided money can earn interest, any amount of money is worth more the sooner it is received.

So if a warrant is trading a discount it is very unusual and more than often the warrant holders have an insider knowledge that something significant is going to happen to its common stock share price. And more often than not this share price is heading for a drastic heavy turn.

look at d'nonce warrants now.... slowly it is trading from premium to discount.....IMpending danger lurks ahead? Be FORE warned ya ....