LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

lextcs

1,961 posts

Posted by lextcs > 2018-10-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

the mysterious case of walter humpty dumpty now.... all the king's men could not put humpty dumpty back again......becoz he had a GREAT FALL....hahahahaha

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-10-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

weird that free float only about 25% but drop price shrink 50% in just 3 months

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-10-22 17:07 | Report Abuse

if im not mistaken, i read that ur target price is above RM1?

Posted by moneySIFU > Oct 22, 2018 03:59 PM | Report Abuse

AlanNga, to be honest with you, I made profit from the previous increase in Lay Hong Price when it reached 70 cents.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

sometime i have no patience and sell too early , this time i say to myself have to be patience , then this shit happen zzz pkm cb , mood damn no good, when go buy grocery i also don't want buy this cb ly products anymore

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-22 17:50 | Report Abuse

Fabien, please refer to my comment below:

Periodical & constant reviews on the price movement and surrounding factors of the stocks that you invested, and adjust the decisions accordingly to make yourself in the better positions in all kinds of situations.

No one will sympathise me if I lose money, as such, I work very hard to make sure I won't lose money. I do not responsible for your money but care only for mine.
22/10/2018 15:59
--------------------------------------------------------------

When the price shoot up too fast & over my own expectation, I will try to review the situation & act accordingly.

Normally, too fast mean not solid.

I prefer slowly & steady. I personally believe that it will reach RM1 in 1~2 years time IF all are executed well in accordance to what has been planned & expected, but it does not mean I will just sit there & do nothing.

I will try to ride on top of the market behaviours & make maximum benefits out of it. Sometimes it works, sometimes not. But generally, it works OK to me in many cases.

Whenever price drop again, it makes itself attractive to me.
22/10/2018 17:49

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-22 17:51 | Report Abuse

To me, the market is all about human nature and behaviour.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 18:01 | Report Abuse

Market not evaluating layhong as a solid food processing instead a volatile poultry stock, same like CAB and PWF. To achieve the level same as QL, layhong still has many years to go.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

That's not always the easy to buy at bottom and to sell at top. Some time we got it, most of the time we miss it

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-22 18:11 | Report Abuse

Agreed. Try not to be too greedy and not to be too fearful. Know what you are buying and most importantly, know yourself.

Any how, all must be based on one solid factor, the company must be a genuine company, not pisang goreng type. :)

------------------
Posted by OMGOMG > Oct 22, 2018 06:03 PM | Report Abuse
That's not always the easy to buy at bottom and to sell at top. Some time we got it, most of the time we miss it

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-22 18:13 | Report Abuse

yap sohzai family bought about 33.52m warrant at 50c within 3 days from 26-28june2018, at open market ,they have 54% of warrant then, now they only have 15%, but since they bought the 33.52m, the warrant price keep going down , can anyone tell to me why they suddenly bought 33.52m within 3 days then keep selling it at loss? any guess is welcome, thank you.

http://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1069575 <--54%
http://malaysiastock.biz/Company-Announcement.aspx?id=1093938 <--15%

Posted by apolloang > 2018-10-22 18:19 | Report Abuse

he bought from who u dunno,maybe he bought from his mistress and sell it to the retailers....hahaha

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-10-22 18:56 | Report Abuse

@lazycat, actually June that time Ah Yap went to holiday and he ask his remiser in hokkein (WA MAI Liao) but remiser heard wrongly BUY BUY

Faiza

666 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-10-22 19:32 | Report Abuse

Good homework hardworkcat
Looks like; he want to goring warrant but ends up; warrant
Goring him? Ok bor

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 19:59 | Report Abuse

Any possibility that Yap family will make take over offer as current price being battered?

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 22:14 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, for 1st plunge and 2nd plunge of layhong stock price, what actually you think of it has anything to do with director selling of warrant?

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

Someone just create false picture that by link end of quarter with plunge of stock price to indicate that quarter with poor performance in order to create fear and panic to exude selling pressure on layhong?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

OMGOMG, Ivan is a victim. That is his personal opinion.

My opinion is same as your opinion, director sell warrant for cash to convert remainder of his warrant.

Then my question is, they said want to convert warrant since 4 months ago, but until now not a single warrant is converted but he has sold more than 40% of his warrant

Is he really going to convert? He sell so much till now he only have 14% of warrant (from 54%)

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-22 22:25 | Report Abuse

OMGOMG many victim shareholders are very sad and some have lost their life savings

if you wish to join our victim shareholder group i will invite you, i am providing emotional support for the victim shareholders

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-22 22:26 | Report Abuse

i have no answer, i am the victim too. hold for 2 years my cost is RM0.97

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-10-22 22:28 | Report Abuse

Bottom ady....have conviction.....don't panic

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 22:37 | Report Abuse

At end of 30 Jun 2018, yap family still hold 141 million indirect share. From this date onward until now , yap family disposed about 81 million share, remaining is about 80 million or 22%

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, I'm sorry to hear that.

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

EngineeringProfit also kena trapped

Posted by EngineeringProfit > 2018-10-22 22:44 | Report Abuse

No.....truthfully.....NOT HOLDING ANY LAYHONG

......did not lose a single cent here

(Wanted to buy another round.....but then myeg stole the limelight....till great discount last Friday.....to sailang that one)

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-22 22:46 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, for your information in 1Q 2019, about 24 million warrant exercised. For 4Q 2018 ,about 21 million warrant exercised

Posted by calvintanengg > 2018-10-22 22:48 | Report Abuse

smart n lucky guy

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-22 23:28 | Report Abuse

this stupid company price suddenly u-turn from 71.5c to 43c , knmccb... everyone paper lost now if they bought from jan 2016 till now

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-22 23:49 | Report Abuse

get cheat d, cb stock

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-22 23:50 | Report Abuse

lose 15k,

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-10-23 00:15 | Report Abuse

Somersby, u said u cut loss earlier rite?

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-23 01:37 | Report Abuse

I have made a report on this claim by supersaiyan3

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/sadsadsad/179228.jsp

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-23 04:18 | Report Abuse

Ey, Jon Choivo, did you get trapped here in side this chicken care business. Take real care Jon

TakeProfits

1,229 posts

Posted by TakeProfits > 2018-10-23 04:21 | Report Abuse

Ayoh, So no many players this stock kena trapped in this chicken cage. Pity you all lor. But once , it rebounded. Second time, all kena trapped inside bird shot cage. Want to gamble please,take risk of loss. Careful next time

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-10-23 08:05 | Report Abuse

RM sinking mean higher cost of imported materials. Apa lagi you mau?

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-23 09:07 | Report Abuse

support 40/35/25

Posted by agrimineral > 2018-10-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

no support.

Posted by BaybieShark > 2018-10-23 09:21 | Report Abuse

This is no joke game over

Posted by agrimineral > 2018-10-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

The sell down is very tactical. Beware.

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2018-10-23 09:24 | Report Abuse

layhong=layegg

yoon

10 posts

Posted by yoon > 2018-10-23 09:34 | Report Abuse

Any idea yap hoong chai keep disposed the sticks recently?

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

layhong should change to laylong....

kimyu1995

37 posts

Posted by kimyu1995 > 2018-10-23 09:42 | Report Abuse

This month almost see the Red Sea

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

AlanNga, l have not heard about the culling of broiler in any public domain news source. Have you verified the news? ANy ideas where the culling of broiler happened? Is it in Sabah?

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-10-23 09:56 | Report Abuse

MoneySIFU offers great insights.

On the other hand, in the market, we see a lot of self proclaimed expert (like those working in the banks or accounting firms) teaching people to invest, but in fact they have very limited experience in the REAL business world and REAL market. When their investment turns the other way, they start accusing everybody else for their own mistake, non-stop!

My prediction is wait after the next QR is released. Then can go in. Costs for LH will inevitably be slightly higher going forward but i think it should be ok. Seen that hundreds of time. Save some cash for potential fund raising activity, the reason for directors to sell, signals hunger for cash.

Now not enough chicken and eggs, but market also very weak.

As for those who are "trapped", holds for at least two years. You may see share price recovering early next year.

By the way, if the Yaps sees this, i really don't think you should pasteurize the eggs, ozone (to clean the eggs) is cheaper and cleaner (and doesn't half-cook the eggs).

SuperBest

232 posts

Posted by SuperBest > 2018-10-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

bot 42.5sen

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

hard loss money all stock stuck

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-23 10:20 | Report Abuse

now buy bonia try try buy 1 free 1 exp 31/10/2018

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-23 10:41 | Report Abuse

Lai lai laylong laylong. Cheap siaaa

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-23 10:46 | Report Abuse

Looks healthy. Not much pressure selling. Thinking price now is stable. Is today gonna rebound?