LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

super888

517 posts

Posted by super888 > 2018-10-26 13:21 | Report Abuse

almost all counter ayam habis....

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-26 14:01 | Report Abuse

This stock becoming salted fish. Run for ur life!!

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-26 14:31 | Report Abuse

queue back 0.36 . nothing to worried, when market drop..is time to buy

Kawelegen

302 posts

Posted by Kawelegen > 2018-10-26 14:32 | Report Abuse

Where are those bloggers who promo Layhong now...Difficult time for chicken business

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-26 14:33 | Report Abuse

Ppl sell I buy!

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-26 14:48 | Report Abuse

Layhong wait till qr. After that i think cn buy

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-10-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

OMGOMG, look at the share price, something has happened, some people knows why and some people doesn't. I am telling you what happened (according to my research).

Nobody has a clue exactly what is the cause of the problem, because operators cleaned up their own mess, also the government is late to arrive at the scene. Officially there are about 10 positive cases scattered around a wide area, and its confirmed H5N1 strain (low pathogenic). (nobody talks about this formally except the medical official said they have enough TAMIFLU for H5N1 epidermic).

But this was two months ago. The director is selling aggressively signals there could be other problems. (think about this, why don't they sell at one go if there was only one problem).

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-26 15:09 | Report Abuse

buy in more

3,134 posts

Posted by supersaiyan3 > 2018-10-26 15:18 | Report Abuse

The warrant exercise price is RM0.40. Say the director sell on average 0.25. If you are optimistic, then the director might think it will not be exceeding 0.65 by 2021. If you are pessimistic, then the director might think it will not be exceeding 0.40....

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-26 15:27 | Report Abuse

Supersaiyan, about director selling warrant I can't judge what is the reason behind. One thing is the off market warrant he offered even higher at price than the open market price. Someone even willing take off market warrant at higher price than open market. I don't want to judge too.

Secondly if in the worst case its kandang is affected and all the bird is being killed, how much impairment will incurr? The kandang is not big size and is only 50% owned. Impairment can always be declared through different Q in same financial year. You know that this is true as magic accounting will exist.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

NH invested at 0.58. My investment is much lower at this price and for size as well. Unless it is declared bankrupt, otherwise current price is attractive for me to accumulate. This is free money and l can hold for longer

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

Annjoo having one of its furnace breakdown years ago according to news/ rumour. Those heard that was frightened until discarding holding. However, when the following Q result is out, it was proved the fear and worry is unwarranted. Probably if the rumour is true, some mitigation still can can be make by utilising it's inventory stock fair selling to avoid impacting its sales. I'm not sure if the same outcome applicable to LH.

The worst scenario is one time impairment for coming quarter. One time setback and thereafter recover.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-10-26 16:04 | Report Abuse

OMG, reserve some of your capital in case coming quarter report show in red.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2018-10-26 16:10 | Report Abuse

Reserve some of your capital in case US market crash and enter into bear market. It is very painful if you do not have cash to buy during crisis.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

1668, is true. You are right.

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-26 16:22 | Report Abuse

The main concern is Ext environment now

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

What is ur point here?

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-26 21:43 | Report Abuse

fukinh price sluggish like this , i see theirs products i also no appetite zzzz

14,542 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2018-10-26 22:36 | Report Abuse

LTK Omega eggs are the best. I only buy Nutriplus when LTK Omega fully sold out.

Same I only buy Gardenia bread when Massimo is sold out.

Buy the best unless the best is sold out.

Posted by Platypus88 > 2018-10-27 12:00 | Report Abuse

I think the biggest question is why the director keep off loading warrants and mother shares for the last 6 months. Heavy selling was done ~1 month before the last quarterly announcement. Seems like the same thing is happening now again.
If the Director is confident of the stocks.... he should be buying at such low price instead of disposing!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-10-27 13:01 | Report Abuse

going forward poultry sector won't be doing good including layhong,big bosses know better than anyone else, they will throw as many as possible till you can't believe it can go such a low price, you buy they sell

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-28 19:02 | Report Abuse

Eggp price all time high

paulthesotong

2,868 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2018-10-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

Looking to LHI for shining armour.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-10-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

I believe boss is selling cos he knew & the price already indicate this co is gonna bankrupt

Pen6

239 posts

Posted by Pen6 > 2018-10-29 09:28 | Report Abuse

i3lurker LTK Omega eggs are the best. I only buy Nutriplus when LTK Omega fully sold out. Same I only buy Gardenia bread when Massimo is sold out. Buy the best unless the best is sold out.

It is me too practice the ways you did, buy the best. Two big thumps up to you ! ! !

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2018-10-29 09:31 | Report Abuse

im thinking want to buy at low price b4..but now i have to change my mind la.....no news to push up at all

carilembu

1,252 posts

Posted by carilembu > 2018-10-29 09:46 | Report Abuse

chicken shit good manure..

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-29 11:15 | Report Abuse

Everyday is new low. This stock con people money. No catalyst at all. Director dont even support their own stock...better just banned..

Posted by billionchew > 2018-10-29 12:11 | Report Abuse

不要期望太高,还会持续往下呢。

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2018-10-29 12:12 | Report Abuse

Why all so scare now? Keep averaging down la, see who still stand in the end... Hehe

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

klse is worst market

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-29 13:58 | Report Abuse

keep it for our children as saving

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-29 14:00 | Report Abuse

Haha...boss is laughing all d way to the bank and heading for a bowl of bkt afterward.

Faiza

666 posts

Posted by Faiza > 2018-10-29 14:30 | Report Abuse

Drop everday. New guiness record
May touch 25

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-29 14:43 | Report Abuse

Mr Yap Hoong Chai chairman of Lay Hong and his incompetent son Mr Yap Zi Bai has diminish their own respect

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2018-10-29 14:52 | Report Abuse

curse them also won't help, they r bz calculating how much they have cashing out, 一share price will continue the downtrend

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2018-10-29 14:58 | Report Abuse

wow still can drop...

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-29 15:13 | Report Abuse

Shareholders message to Mr Yap zi bai: Fuck off from the company

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-29 15:26 | Report Abuse

wantousek

533 posts

Posted by wantousek > 2018-10-29 15:27 | Report Abuse

wow everyday still fall...

Hwai Hooi

2,249 posts

Posted by Hwai Hooi > 2018-10-29 15:32 | Report Abuse

since this counter want drop then plus bad market will make layhong drop more fast

Posted by kingspartan > 2018-10-29 15:33 | Report Abuse

u all sohai need to listen properly and dont simply comment. 1 dollar gained is equal to 1 dollar lost. it is normal for xxx to push the price down so that they can collect back the shares they sold at high price around rm 1.00 when u all sohai start buying. I can't comment much here but the top xxx is involve in the process with xxx, profit is share half normally with condition.

dont talk so much cock and sell your share now, buy back at RM 0.20 and wait for the next 5-6 years to go back up again for a 500% gained.

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-10-29 15:34 | Report Abuse

LayHong becomes leLong. Don't worry, 30 sen is coming.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2018-10-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment very bad, experienced investors only buy cash rich plus high dividend stocks.

Posted by Cockroach Paul Lee > 2018-10-29 15:36 | Report Abuse

someone lost billion of eggs here......
that money can provide 10 generation eggs for his descendants lol

likewise

697 posts

Posted by likewise > 2018-10-29 15:38 | Report Abuse

still got many buyers not bad

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-29 15:44 | Report Abuse

All stock down

darkxfs