LAY HONG BHD

KLSE (MYR): LAYHONG (9385)

-0.005 (1.35%)

0.36 - 0.37

10 people like this.

9,337 comment(s). Last comment by Fundamental Trader 2 days ago

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-29 15:49 | Report Abuse

nh food ltd got 20% 132m now left 46m wow wow

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-29 15:50 | Report Abuse

dis stock better drop dead already...

darkxfs

2,121 posts

Posted by darkxfs > 2018-10-29 15:51 | Report Abuse

if price keep drop nh food will sell all stock then someone can buy in low price

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-29 15:53 | Report Abuse

Hi Alan don't go overboard. Stock market especially ours is a zero sum game. Big boy will always win.
I already warn everyone about this. The buy and selling queues usually will show you big boys are selling but we have to observe carefully as they don't get to be big buaya if they are not deceptive in their activity.
Just remember this as A ikan bilis your main advantage is you can sell down easily and you can stop playing anytime u want.
For the big buayas they have to do roadshows, paid PR stunts in TV newspaper spreading good news.
Buaya also need big volume to sell down ...u know lah big stomach when vomit stock can crash big time. So they do dingtong to hell.
Finally careful the chicken W is grossly overvalued now compared to Mother hen. I can see from the queue retailers are buying in droves thinking this is Black Friday Year End Sale.

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-29 15:55 | Report Abuse

when to rebound laa? still waiting everyday free fall. this soon might be a gold mine when rebound..But the question is when and at wut price.....

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-29 16:02 | Report Abuse

Jebard i hope u notice this is not the only one dropping more than 70%.This Chicken boss is likely caught with feathers burned in the chicken buaya market as well and is selling the family heirloom to buy eggs. Wait for the volume to subside then c if u still interested.

Posted by KLCI Going Holland > 2018-10-29 16:18 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/bapaklangkau/179865.jsp
wakao guys still don't run ah

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-29 16:24 | Report Abuse

lcwin aka noob idiot, Lay Hong share price drop since July when the market was still bullish.

Get your facts right. The directors are shit, not the market

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-29 16:29 | Report Abuse

Alan u r getting vulgar. Anyway like u say I am a Noob idiot in your eyes. Serve you right for being so rightous ...you definately deserve to be with Layholand.

Posted by KLCI Going Holland > 2018-10-29 16:30 | Report Abuse

don't worry guys follow my name, I bring you all go holiday!

AlanNga

184 posts

Posted by AlanNga > 2018-10-29 16:33 | Report Abuse

lcwin dont pretend to be noble like Kuan Kong

Kuan kong will destroy Yap Hoong Chai and yourself for being a loser

Posted by KLCI King > 2018-10-29 16:54 | Report Abuse

show is on going, tapi pop corn habis lah...

Posted by billionchew > 2018-10-29 16:59 | Report Abuse

应该在25sen见底。

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2018-10-29 17:00 | Report Abuse

KNN liao...

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2018-10-29 17:05 | Report Abuse

only drop 8%, sekali drop 20% so i can sailang

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

lcwin, what is the price shud cherry pickings, 20/25?

Posted by kenneth_lbw > 2018-10-29 17:12 | Report Abuse

most people wait on 25c

Posted by VenFx > 2018-10-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

问青何日来 ?

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-29 18:29 | Report Abuse

A lot of other stock also battered down. Bear market coming....?????

Posted by BaybieShark > 2018-10-29 19:02 | Report Abuse

After you got 0.25 there will be 0.2

somersby

1,881 posts

Posted by somersby > 2018-10-29 20:11 | Report Abuse

buy what lose what in klci

OMGOMG

153 posts

Posted by OMGOMG > 2018-10-29 21:42 | Report Abuse

A lot counter already in bear territory. Be careful

Posted by Flintstones > 2018-10-29 22:40 | Report Abuse

Please ask moneysifu and wealthwizard whether they are still holding this share

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-29 23:32 | Report Abuse

hi Billyk i am not looking to buy anything at the moment, the risk reward returns is very unfavourable going foward. Thats y I indirectly asking u guy to sell down earlier. People will be furious like earlier if I say sell so I usually restrain from that. like I said the writing is written on the wall. U sell and move on to better options or wait to re enter at a lower price.
Those with warrants would be wipe out by now and its still overvalue relative to the mother shares.Then again I just a regular fool in this Bursa.
Think about it and take my 2 cents opinion with a bit of salt
kongheifattchoy

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-29 23:33 | Report Abuse

What you just said is, the lower the price and my cost.

The worse the risk reward ratio it is for me.

Does this make sense at all?

===
Posted by lcwin > Oct 29, 2018 11:32 PM | Report Abuse

hi Billyk i am not looking to buy anything at the moment, the risk reward returns is very unfavourable going foward. Thats y I indirectly asking u guy to sell down earlier. People will be furious like earlier if I say sell so I usually restrain from that. like I said the writing is written on the wall. U sell and move on to better options or wait to re enter at a lower price.
Those with warrants would be wipe out by now and its still overvalue relative to the mother shares.Then again I just a regular fool in this Bursa.
Think about it and take my 2 cents opinion with a bit of salt
kongheifattchoy

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-29 23:40 | Report Abuse

sorry Jon I dont get what u saying, I mean is the market risk reward going foward is unfavourable. We can hold bluechips when the sell down comes everything will be swept down. I no god so I could be wrong but my way is try not to average down. Keep some dough for eventuality.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-29 23:42 | Report Abuse

Why is market risk reward going forward unfavorable?

Imagine someone buy house at 1m. Another guy buy the same house at 500k.

Who has higher risk of losing money?

====
Posted by lcwin > Oct 29, 2018 11:40 PM | Report Abuse

sorry Jon I dont get what u saying, I mean is the market risk reward going foward is unfavourable. We can hold bluechips when the sell down comes everything will be swept down. I no god so I could be wrong but my way is try not to average down. Keep some dough for eventuality.

Posted by InvertInvestment > 2018-10-30 00:00 | Report Abuse

I think both are not wrong, it's just the time frame being looked at are different

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-30 00:06 | Report Abuse

If you have a short time frame, how can any buy not be risky?

If you buy a house yielding 8% today, with a goal to sell in 10 years for a higher price, the risk of loss is low.

If you buy a house yielding 8% today, with a goal to sell next week for a higher price, the risk of loss is damn bloody high, at least 50/50.

With a short time frame, the investment can be like jesus, for example, a house yielding 15%, and still be damn bloody risky. How to guarantee make profit if you die die must sell next week.

In 2008, property yielding 10% can still drop 10% per month for the next 3 month. Even though, it is so leng that you can cover your installment so safely.

Lcwin, i suggest you really think properly all your philosophy, your thought process and what you are. Otherwise, you're going to be the water fish in the market.

Kindly consider putting money in FD or China index while you think. And learn from whatever comes.

=====
Posted by InvertInvestment > Oct 30, 2018 12:00 AM | Report Abuse

I think both are not wrong, it's just the time frame being looked at are different

newbie911

1,111 posts

Posted by newbie911 > 2018-10-30 00:14 | Report Abuse

Jonn, layhong wa too steep premium, cut loss son buy parent ?

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-30 00:20 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/179836.jsp

Read that.

I have only son now. Probably buy some father and son at some point, if prices stay this low. The Nutriplus brand, and the sold out aisles for the NH Food product tells me, there should be a good outcome.

Having said that, im not that aggressive about this co, because there is so many discount now. So many things i want.

Posted by InvertInvestment > 2018-10-30 00:24 | Report Abuse

>Jon Choivo
If you have holding power for the next 3-5 years and the money to average down, sure, go ahead and buy some now. Otherwise, be on the sideline is what he meant I guess. My observation is that if it's really a steal now, MR YAP HOONG CHAI wouldn't be selling warrants so aggressively, or maybe he has some personal financial obligations, that we will never know.

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-30 00:30 | Report Abuse

Not to be rude, but if people here dont have holding power for at least 3-5 years, they shouldn't even be here. Put it in FD.

People sell for a lot of reasons. Its not my job to find out why.

This is his baby. He fought off QL, and got a JV with NH. Now, things are turning around and starting to get potentially really profitable.

He built up Nutriplus Eggs brand to be easily the number one or two in malaysia. The sheer name.

He's not leaving the co. Like many CEO's he is likely smart with business, not so smart with his finances.

Anyway, if one is unsure, don't buy so much. I'm only keeping a 2% position in layhong, i may add, but no idea, everything is so cheap.

====
Posted by InvertInvestment > Oct 30, 2018 12:24 AM | Report Abuse

>Jon Choivo
If you have holding power for the next 3-5 years and the money to average down, sure, go ahead and buy some now. Otherwise, be on the sideline is what he meant I guess. My observation is that if it's really a steal now, MR YAP HOONG CHAI wouldn't be selling warrants so aggressively, or maybe he has some personal financial obligations, that we will never know.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-30 00:58 | Report Abuse

if anyone buy at 34c , then it go back to 70c , its gonna be more than 100% profit zzzz

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-30 05:58 | Report Abuse

but for someone that bought at 70c , now they having more than 50% loss zzzz

Jebard

660 posts

Posted by Jebard > 2018-10-30 08:43 | Report Abuse

Can dis counter jz drop dead already rather than cheat investor money.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2018-10-30 09:03 | Report Abuse

ya why not just press it to half a cent?

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2018-10-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Slowly and steady. That is how they played the bilis

BillyK

570 posts

Posted by BillyK > 2018-10-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

lcwin/InvertInvestment
what is the intrinsic value of this counter and good entry price

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-30 09:40 | Report Abuse

Hi Jon yes u r right i didn't mention the time frame to qualify my statement, I am looking a few months down the road. I just say its my feeling on the market risk reward scenerio. Don't worry about my lousy stock market strategy...its been very profitable this 5 year even considering I make a huge loss this year as I cut down my holdings. I still makes more than 10 times my initial capital from 2013.
I take more risk than the usual investors, always looking for stocks that can gain more than double fundementally a year or 2 down the road. I will cut if things turn for the worse. It may sound crazy but this way I won't be wipe out like buying this Lying chicken.

MCQ8018

69 posts

Posted by MCQ8018 > 2018-10-30 09:47 | Report Abuse

if price going down to . 20 , find few ' director's to buy in 51% shares from this counter. Later can start egg n chicken business. Ha ha.

lcwin

326 posts

Posted by lcwin > 2018-10-30 09:51 | Report Abuse

Billyk on the surface its a good price even now but u never know how low it will go. Going by the Buaya controlled selling of warrants first and tapering off they know something that is not Public yet.Warrant r very volatile so its their best interest to sell it first and then slowly offload the mother.
They r still selling now if you look at the buy/sell queue and I still c retailer buying ..this is my observation. If there is no major problems in the company then even at this price now is very good buttt....you better brace for some some nasty surprise down the road. This is my sinkar thinking u know bomoh ayam style lah...
kongheifattchoy

Sanofi

577 posts

Posted by Sanofi > 2018-10-30 10:12 | Report Abuse

Should be bottom already...

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-10-30 11:21 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it is bottom already, i am still holding at a quite high price Lolxxx

Sanofi Should be bottom already...

Posted by WeiZian Chin > 2018-10-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

evening maybe will drop back...

Lai Hm

167 posts

Posted by Lai Hm > 2018-10-30 11:33 | Report Abuse

Maybe? Hahaha....

Lots of buy today morning, first time see not red for this stock for weeks...
Any good news?

WeiZian Chin evening maybe will drop back...

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 11:34 | Report Abuse

Flintstones, please refer my comment below

------------------------------
Blog: (CHOIVO CAPITAL) Trade Wars, Bear Markets and Getting Trapped.
Oct 25, 2018 12:24 PM | Report Abuse
Good sharing, Bro Jon.

At the peak, I have 90% of total funds invested in stock market in the whole 2017 until the last theme play of steel stocks in last August~September.

Since then, I cash out all my funds & converted into FD after doing nothing for 6 months & sitting in the securities accounts earning little interest.

Currently, I have less than 10% funds made available for stock market.

My record for this year was loss of 25% & was able to reduce the loss back to 10%, very much thanks to Lay Hong.

For the whole 2018, I have been nervous & in fear about the prospect of the stock market, the stock pick 2018 results proved I am right.

But I trust there are always chances to spot good trading/investing opportunities individually.

Hope I can buy some good stock at very cheap price, slowly & progressively.

--------------------------------------------------
Flintstones Please ask moneysifu and wealthwizard whether they are still holding this share
29/10/2018 22:40

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

By referring my above comments & also please refer below, Flintstones, very slowly I tried to buy back again Lay Hong & I just bought 23k units @ 0.345 this morning, not much, but believe or not, up to you, it is not my business anyway.

------------------------------------------
Stock: [LAYHONG]: LAY HONG BHD
Oct 22, 2018 03:59 PM | Report Abuse
AlanNga, to be honest with you, I made profit from the previous increase in Lay Hong Price when it reached 70 cents.

To tell the truth, I am again collecting now.

It is important to apply your own buying & selling investing skills & strategies when come to stock investment.

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2018-10-30 11:38 | Report Abuse

I repeat again my comment below:

-----------------------------------------
Stock: [LAYHONG]: LAY HONG BHD
Oct 22, 2018 05:50 PM | Report Abuse
Fabien, please refer to my comment below:

Periodical & constant reviews on the price movement and surrounding factors of the stocks that you invested, and adjust the decisions accordingly to make yourself in the better positions in all kinds of situations.

No one will sympathise me if I lose money, as such, I work very hard to make sure I won't lose money. I do not responsible for your money but care only for mine.
22/10/2018 15:59

Posted by Jon Choivo > 2018-10-30 11:40 | Report Abuse

Ok, good luck.

====
Posted by lcwin > Oct 30, 2018 09:40 AM | Report Abuse

Hi Jon yes u r right i didn't mention the time frame to qualify my statement, I am looking a few months down the road. I just say its my feeling on the market risk reward scenerio. Don't worry about my lousy stock market strategy...its been very profitable this 5 year even considering I make a huge loss this year as I cut down my holdings. I still makes more than 10 times my initial capital from 2013.
I take more risk than the usual investors, always looking for stocks that can gain more than double fundementally a year or 2 down the road. I will cut if things turn for the worse. It may sound crazy but this way I won't be wipe out like buying this Lying chicken.