EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,057 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 8 hours ago

Posted by lengleng legend > 2018-03-31 14:28 | Report Abuse

opps... kyy sold shares already

"Yesterday about 11.35 million shares changed hands and the closing price was 97 sen. No private individual has so much money to buy so many shares. Only investment funds can buy in such big volume. I suspect they write to state 74sen as their target price to encourage people to sell to them. In the last few days, the price has gone up from 70 sen to close at 97 sen, an increase of 27 divided by 70 = 39%. I have not seen such a high rate of increase before. Have you seen a similar case before?

In fact, my nominees sold 2.8 million shares yesterday which I don’t have to report. That is why I said I was laughing all the way to my bank. Nevertheless, based on the increased daily volume and up-trend momentum, I strongly believe the price will continue to climb higher."

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-03-31 14:32 | Report Abuse

As usual when he asked u to buy here he sold quietly..

Anyone surprised?

Posted by lengleng legend > 2018-03-31 14:35 | Report Abuse

conclusion: take everyone's comment with a very small pinch of salt even those from the analysts like TA and Kenanga

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-31 15:38 | Report Abuse

ok..read all above...momentum will continue next week. Saturday Star very powerful one....cheers.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-03-31 15:42 | Report Abuse

Stock market works in reverse of economic laws, stock market, higher the price, higher the demand.....

and got caught never mind....cos 2018 is year of Sendai...with Balance Sheet being cleaned, increasing profits and prospects...what you think is fair value? even steel prices is in its favor ....

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2018-03-31 16:37 | Report Abuse

see...i told u all ady...sendai is a goreng stock....must fast hand fast leg ....becareful.....

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-31 17:23 | Report Abuse

CharlesT As usual when he asked u to buy here he sold quietly..

Anyone surprised?
31/03/2018 14:32

He tries to telling you that even he has sold 2.8m, the price still can went up strongly.

We buying not becos of kyy involvement. We feel that it has big potential.

EPF, as a substantial holder also cleared its holding at around 0.50. So what?

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-03-31 17:40 | Report Abuse

When at least 2 of IBs sell off Pmetal in May last year from 3.00 to 2.60. Other stronger hands pushed PM price to above 5.50.

Sell n buy in share market is norm. No need to tell who is selling or buying. Just focus on its fundamental and potential.

To those who follow EPF selling in Sendai sure bang their balls now.

yewyin33

315 posts

Posted by yewyin33 > 2018-03-31 17:42 | Report Abuse

You must read this link to learn how to make more money.
http://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/koonyewyinblog/152455.jsp

If you cannot open the file, you should click pc_FA's link above.
Koon Yew Yin

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-31 17:47 | Report Abuse

KYY wrote:
"In fact, my nominees sold 2.8 million shares yesterday which I don’t have to report."

He is courting trouble.
Who is beneficial owner?
No need to report?

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-31 17:49 | Report Abuse

Ignorance does not form a defense.

If SC try to find fault with him, he will be fined 500k.....

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-31 17:51 | Report Abuse

When Donald Duck tsunami arrives, all OPMs will go into ICU.

4,100 posts

Posted by ks55 > 2018-03-31 18:01 | Report Abuse

If he says sell by nominees need not report, if he is right, buy under nominees account also no need to report.

Who know yesterday Sendai share price moved up not due to him buying with nominee accounts?

stncws

10,610 posts

Posted by stncws > 2018-03-31 18:17 | Report Abuse

KYY to be frank THIS ipohlan is the worst..he use money to play u....!!!

zoozooka

292 posts

Posted by zoozooka > 2018-03-31 19:12 | Report Abuse

Kyy got bad name in ipoh

Posted by kamcheonghui > 2018-03-31 20:30 | Report Abuse

Thanks KYY for the sharing and hold till it reaches previous price of 1.40.

Posted by lengleng legend > 2018-03-31 21:12 | Report Abuse

agree with moneykj.. do your own study so that you can exercise your own discretion

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2018-03-31 21:17 | Report Abuse

SENDAI P/E 8, Heng YUAN P/E 2-3, why buy sendai??

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2018-03-31 22:25 | Report Abuse

The private placement with Macquarie was not perceived positively by investors in general. The termination of the PP with Macquarie was the right decision to take as it stops further price erosion.

What is likely to happen next?

Its up to Sendai now to give confidence to investors at large that it can indeed deliver increasing EPS consistently.

The Market will rerate Sendai price upward if Sendai continues to deliver increasing EPS.

ZEPAN

606 posts

Posted by ZEPAN > 2018-03-31 22:31 | Report Abuse

Now BN especially UMNO can promise you the moon because Election 2018 is coming, but one thing is certain ...this...all that UMNO promised NEVER JADI , semua BOHONG,you have seen it before, now UMNO is repeating it again. UMNO and BN just promise you the sky as they want your votes only and after the Election when they won they will buat tak tahu their promises. So, friends, NEVER BE TIPU AGAIN BY UMNO, enough is enough.

Don't believe? Then ask KYY as he knows the most.

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-03-31 22:41 | Report Abuse

Hehehe...
Trades receivables increasing
Free cash flow reducing
Trades payable also increasing
More borrowings
PP has been stop (no more cash flow in)

More revenue more profit on paper but is never materialized into cash. If one of the project has to write off receivables, i seriously doubt sendai can take anymore stress.

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2018-03-31 22:44 | Report Abuse

Sendai is still a strong uptrending stock despite the prolonged price correction. It has just recently made a strong reversal up. This augurs well for further continuation of its uptrend move.

Based on Elliott wave retracement,it just completed its wave 2 correction n is now embarking on its wave 3 up. Wave 3 is normally the strongest wave.

There is a high chance that Sendai will breach its old high.

I am looking at a minimum upside of 1.66. If Sendai can deliver super EPS, it may go much higher than 1.66

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-01 00:16 |

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2018-04-01 00:34 |

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-04-01 00:51 | Report Abuse

Hello, many ppl bot Aemulus in early 2017 and earned more than 200%. TanKW and others pick Aemulus as their 2017 stock pick at the end become winner stock. Better than your all 5 picks. The key here is timing.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-04-01 00:56 | Report Abuse

You challenged Sendai with your then deep deep undervalued Binapuri when both at 0.50. Now Binapuri is 0.325. Still very far behind Sendai 0.97. Don't twist n turn try to be smart la.

moneykj

6,141 posts

Posted by moneykj > 2018-04-01 01:00 | Report Abuse

When at 0.50 you already sell call Sendai. How come now nearly double ar, Mr Terbalik King?

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-01 01:02 | Report Abuse

ted by JN88 > Mar 31, 2018 09:17 PM | Report Abuse

SENDAI P/E 8, Heng YUAN P/E 2-3, why buy sendai??
======================

good question....me....I prefer Sendai....others have their preferences....

PE is a good guide ...but if PE becomes an outlier with PE 2-3....some thing is just not right...you still want to follow the path?

I think, within a normal range, it can be used as a guide....If it is an outlier...it is for you to decide what you want....cannot be too dogmatic about such stuffs...too many uncertainties.

PE 2-3 also means profits alone may not be what is most important...profits seems to have lost its meaning in this case......

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-01 01:10 | Report Abuse

happy888 > Mar 31, 2018 10:41 PM | Report Abuse

Hehehe...
Trades receivables increasing
Free cash flow reducing
Trades payable also increasing
More borrowings
PP has been stop (no more cash flow in)

More revenue more profit on paper but is never materialized into cash. If one of the project has to write off receivables, i seriously doubt sendai can take anymore stress.
=============

very wrong with your analysis because when the lift boats are settled, the Balance Sheet will be cleaned up....a large part of the Amounts Due By Customers is the outstanding amounts on the lift boats....

By accounting convention...Amounts Due by customers in a contractor account is a work in progress account...very common in contractor accounts.....

only accountants will understand the finer points....problem is not everyone is an accountant.

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2018-04-01 07:26 | Report Abuse

kyy conveniencely 'forgot' to mention he bought ard 16m share in jun-jul 2017 mostly between rm1.20-1.40 when he blog abt his avg peice LOL

perhaps he bought another few millions around that time also using nominee account, ha

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2018-04-01 07:39 | Report Abuse

for a common r c building, steel cost may contribute about 15 to 20% of total construction cost, with an increasing steel price of 30%, a common building contractor with 10% tender profit also facing difficulty to make profit

for sendai, which major in steel structure, the steel price may contribute up to 70% of cost, an increase of 30% in steel price could have make total cost higher by 20%, with 10% tender profit, could mean make loss

perhaps sifus with quantity survey and/or steel contractor background can share more on this

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2018-04-01 07:45 | Report Abuse

btw ak said that sendai have so much advantage then other contractor
and middle east dont mind on cost, then sendai set an premium tender profit percentage of 20- 30%, not like 10% same like other

with 10% of tender profit, usually one can get 6% when project completed as most Bursa analyst do when value construction stock

so the ak statement actually make peoples worry more LOL

YLR33

299 posts

Posted by YLR33 > 2018-04-01 07:49 | Report Abuse

....then sendai shall set an premium tender profit percentage of 20- 30%, not 10% same like other ...

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2018-04-01 07:58 | Report Abuse

Qqq3, if the term when the liftboat is settled has been delayed and used for more than 2 q. Oh and by the way dear accountant qqq3, it is from the left hand (vahana which ak nathan privately owns) give to right hand (vahana owns sendai).

Kenanga Research highlighted in a Jan 18 report that there is a risk of impairment in FY19 should Vahana fail to secure a charter within 12 months of the Aryan's delivery given that financing banks will only release funds to Eversendai upon confirmation of a charter contract. Oh ya, given that u r an accountant, u think u r better than analyst work, good job.... perhaps i wish u good luck too.

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-01 08:17 | Report Abuse

happy happy.....

stock market is about assessing the situation and coming to a conclusion....you want to avoid, I do not want to stop you....

I just saying, when the liftboats are settled, The Balance Sheet of Sendai will be cleaned up, the increasing profits of Sendai, even the steel prices are in its favor.....the strength of the company and history....what should the target rpice be for 2108?

and yes...I find comfort in being in the same boat as the owner as he has 70% of the shares...surely with 70% of the company, his own well being is tied up in your well being.......hahahaha

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-01 08:18 | Report Abuse

ylr...your postings are just bias postings....

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-01 08:23 | Report Abuse

Kenanga Research highlighted in a Jan 18 report that there is a risk of impairment in FY19 should Vahana fail to secure a charter within 12 months of the Aryan's delivery given that financing banks will only release funds to Eversendai upon confirmation of a charter contract. Oh ya, given that u r an accountant, u think u r better than analyst work, good job.... perhaps i wish u good luck too.
=====================================

nothing wrong with that statement...except when every thing is perfect...the price is probably above $ 1.40 already.....so, stock market is really about assessing a situation and place or don't place your bet...believe or don't believe, trust or don't trust.........

Posted by lengleng legend > 2018-04-01 08:35 | Report Abuse

not to forget calvin tan's top pick - bjcorp... now the company is in red....

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:39 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/152455.jsp

Many of my sincere friends told me to stop writing. I am 85 years old, wealthy, own the best cars and live in one of the best houses that money can buy. Why should I bother? My intention is honourable.

Have u ever wonder why many of yr sincere friends told u to stop writing????

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:41 | Report Abuse

I believe most sincere friends wouldnt feel comfortable seeing their friend becomes a laughing stock

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:47 | Report Abuse

I wonder what's the stance of your wife, yr children n yr grandchildren...

I remembered u did mention that yr wife advised you many times not to write n promote stocks few years ago

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:48 | Report Abuse

Only those cari makan (or parasites) encouraged you to keep doing so...

Posted by qqq3 > 2018-04-01 08:49 | Report Abuse

by CharlesT > Apr 1, 2018 08:41 AM | Report Abuse

I believe most sincere friends wouldnt feel comfortable seeing their friend becomes a laughing stock
==============================
well said except for one thing....

Great people are not stopped by little men...great people can decide for themselves and ignore unjustified criticisms.......

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Apr 1, 2018 08:49 AM | Report Abuse

by CharlesT > Apr 1, 2018 08:41 AM | Report Abuse

==============================
well said except for one thing....

Great people are not stopped by little men...great people can decide for themselves and ignore unjustified criticisms.......

U meant his sincere friends are little men?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by qqq3 > Mar 28, 2018 04:49 AM | Report Abuse

Silliness and foolishness of a person is defined by what he believes to be true and reasonable...not by what he says....

With this test I hereby declare OTB a silly and foolish old man in believing I have any thing to do with Reits/ KYY, or wanting his job, or that KYY is my Boss since KYY indeed wrote to me on many occasions not to disturb OTB....with cc to him too.

U declared OTB is a silly n foolish oldman here..but yr Master KYY appointed a silly n foolish oldman as his fund manager....so by theory he is more silly n foolish than OTB..

U see the logic?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:55 | Report Abuse

U also think Mr.Koon is more silly n foolish than OTB coz he appointed OTB such a silly n foolish oldman as his fund manager?

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 08:58 | Report Abuse

So qqq3 has no issue of u becoming a laughing stock as long as he can get tips from you to buy earlier and make some money...

Do u consider him as good friend (or good dog, more precisely?)

14,881 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2018-04-01 09:07 | Report Abuse

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/127262.jsp
What is wrong with Eversendai? Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Thu, 6 Jul 2017, 10:02 AM

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/128771.jsp
Why I Bought Into Eversendai? Koon Yew Yin
Author: Koon Yew Yin | Publish date: Sat, 29 Jul 2017, 09:10 PM

Koon's first 2 posts on Sendai in I3..on 06 July n 29 July 2017. Prices was RM1.10 to RM1.30 then.

Then he confessed this in his latest article on 31 Mac.
For example, Eversendai, many of my critics are saying that I am desperately wanting to push the price higher so that I can sell to make money from the poor suckers and I am having margin call. From Bursa announcement, you can see the table and the price chart below that on 28 April 2017, I have already accumulated 45,949,300 shares when the price was 65 sen. I must have started buying a few months before that when the price was below 60 sen. On 17 May 2017, I reported that I have bought another 7 million shares totalling 52.7 million shares when it was trading between 60-90 sen. As I am not good in calculation, you can work out what is my average cost.

So whoever believed his noble sharings after reading his first 2 posts in July 2017 will still be holding Sendai at Rm1.10 to RM1.30 n suffering paper loss of 10% to 30% at current prices.