EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,056 comment(s). Last comment by InfinityTifanny 2 hours ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-16 11:26 | Report Abuse

dompeilee no need to be so sarcastic.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-16 11:27 | Report Abuse

Need to find out who take his portion of shares as large vol transacted.

56,242 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-03-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

Oneders is correct

LOL was done in by high Receivables from non payment

So Uncle Koon smart to leave before Titanic is sinking with high Receivables

Now go buy Destini and you can sleep very very well

Destini paymasters are Malaysian Govt, Petronas and Shell

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 13:15 | Report Abuse

calvintan, not LOL, LCL! But in the circumstances, LOL is my whole assessment of this Sendai/KYY episode =)

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 13:21 | Report Abuse

Nearly one billion in receivable$...more than its entire market cap!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 13:32 | Report Abuse

I tell you who took his portion in the market...those die-hard believers who STILL think that old man will help them earn easy $....those who buy 100 lots 100 lots, just a few thousand of them(& I've personally met some of them too!) in the Greater KL area will already have absorbed that volume...

Problem is, if the share plunges 10c +, will they still keep, knowing the old man has already exited? lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 13:44 | Report Abuse

From 30 Mar '18:

Koon Yew Yin 75,350,000 9.65
Shares held in the name of:
- Kenanga Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 27,436,000
- TA Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 17,954,600
- RHB Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 17,035,600
- HLIB Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 7,433,100
- Alliance Group Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 2,763,200
- Affin Hwang Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 1,400,000
- CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 1,327,500

I guess Kenanga will be the worst hit...hope the old man pays his trading losses!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 13:47 | Report Abuse

Another two large margin shareholders ( Yap Sung Pang -7.8678mil shares, Ong Wee Kiang -1.2761mil shares) may be under pressure to sell on Monday as well...

Also Tabung Haji(formerly) may also feel compelled to cut loss even though they didn't borrow money to buy their 40.2865 mil shares.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-16 14:23 | Report Abuse

Haha...all based on assumption that receivables = bad debts & all major shareholders will follow KYY.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Anyway, good luck with your recent purchases, villa1668. I once bought this counter @ 1.05 in 2014, then averaged down all the way to 52.5c in early 2015, so I was able to get out for an average of 73.5c in 2015 itself =)

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-16 14:55 | Report Abuse

vila1668, don't let these wolves misled u.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee, thanks for wishes.
Daily8, no worries, all is under his assumption.

I get a lot profit from Genm, Karex, Hengyuan, Sasbadi recently. You can view my post history...Many people doesn’t look good at all these 4 counters, but i don’t bother what they said...Buy low sell high is a key

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2019-03-16 16:13 | Report Abuse

Kyy sell sendai ....buying dayang

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 17:40 | Report Abuse

Aiyo ...old fogie already bought long time ago...now unloading onto the next wave of future victims LOL

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 17:49 | Report Abuse

Not surprising since he needs to claw back an estimated $70mil gone with the wind due to misadventures in JAKS & Sendai

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 17:54 | Report Abuse

Those willing to hold Sendai 3-10 years shld be OK...but by then, dunno whether Middle East will have debt crisis or not...who knows

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 18:08 | Report Abuse

To me, it's interesting 2 note that the only 2 listed brokerages with significant exposures to KYY in Sendai dropped in price...I wonder if there were insiders who already knew the bombshell was gonna be dropped onto the market.

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-03-16 18:28 | Report Abuse

Uncle still has 38.96 mil shares to dispose. Good luck.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ijm-cofounder-koon-ceases-be-substantial-shareholder-eversendai

tan81

86 posts

Posted by tan81 > 2019-03-16 18:30 | Report Abuse

Probably will drop to Rm0.3 soon...
Run !!!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 18:32 | Report Abuse

ramada Uncle still has 38.96 mil shares to dispose. Good luck.

Pls note that, from now on, he doesn't have to declare any more sales to Bursa. He could have sold way below 38.96 mil last week for all we know!

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

apolloang from mon I will buy sendai and many more cheap stocks.buy and keep then until people is kan cheong to buy that is when I wanna sell just like what is did on MI
01/09/2018 22:04

I really miss seeing that sorchai apolloang in this thread...MIA since price dropped below 65c

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 18:53 | Report Abuse

A recap of the time in late Dec when there was widespread speculation of a sellout by him:

{{{yewyin33 In the last 3 trading days, Sendai has gone up 2 sen, 2 sen and 1.5 sen respectively. I still have about 72 million shares X 5.5 sen = Rm 3.96 million. I have gained about Rm 4 million in the last 3 days.
From the comments by cpng and k55, it looks like they have sold their shares.
Looking at the price movement, it looks like 50 sen is the rock-bottom price and it is changing from downtrend to uptrend. This pivoting point is the best time to buy. It is likely the price will continue to move up. Koon Yew Yin}

As you know, the share price is at the record low. All shareholders including ks55 and cpng must have bought the share at higher prices and would have lost money if they sold at this price level. I think they have not sold their holdings because they are still making comments in this forum.

Since all shareholders are losing money, it is better for us to sympathise with one another. We should write some recommendations to encourage investors to buy to support or push up the price. In any case, it is safe to keep the shares because it is most unlikely that it will drop further to make another new record low.

I assure you that I am not so desperate to sell at this price level. In fact, it has gained 4.5 sen or 9% in the last 3 trading days. It looks like the price is at the pivoting point moving from downtrend to uptrend which is the best time to buy. Koon Yew Yin
21/12/2018 06:11}}}

Double-headed sn**ke

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Dompeilee, what else? Limit down? Pn17? Delisted?

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-16 19:00 | Report Abuse

Rights issue is my best guess...

oneders

10 posts

Posted by oneders > 2019-03-16 19:32 | Report Abuse

Kyy was a former boss himself and successful contractor so his salesmanship is very high. I too was convinced by his talk but I didn’t make $$ (not my luck)

chia88

1,189 posts

Posted by chia88 > 2019-03-16 22:35 | Report Abuse

Kyy move into oil counters
Sendai sold and good k(b) yyyyyyy

pantor

335 posts

Posted by pantor > 2019-03-16 22:53 | Report Abuse

Kyy cut lost for Sendai?

Invest_168

549 posts

Posted by Invest_168 > 2019-03-16 23:34 | Report Abuse

What kind of funny golden rule that he applied to sell Sendai at this kind of lower price? Once he sell all his shares in Sendai, it will up again like JAKS. Wakakaka

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-16 23:49 | Report Abuse

Big sharks collected a lot 0.55 level. I choose to follow this new big shark who absorbed his shares...

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-17 08:19 | Report Abuse

If really declare rights issue this year, then prob game over until next year.

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2019-03-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

It just mean KYY is no longer major shareholder (i.e. holding 5 or more %). It can be 4.99%. lol

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-17 14:17 | Report Abuse

I dug up this old post from almost 2 yrs ago because I found it very interesting(& true!):

StockLover81 > Aug 10, 2017 10:03 PM

That's why we can see money game can be so successful only in Malaysia because our people they have a wrong thinking and blindly follow their host. Very sad to say that but this is our culture. There are many real philanthropist do the charity silently and some fake "philanthropist" they are very high profile. From that we can know their intentions.
Many money game from the alert list of Bank Negara they are doing the same way with the robber in share market. They robbed the money from public and do charity. They donate to schools, they build hostel and the hall but their ultimate purpose is to gain more wealth and earn the name.

Why there are many money game followers or supporters still following their host even Bank Negara have announced the alert list?
Greedily, will make a person to blindly follow the host. The host will feed the followers some fodder but in the end the followers will lose everything.The followers will always think there's a hope but they have forget they are actually make the rich become richer.

How to differentiate real and fake philanthropist?
This is simple. Real philanthropist will do the charity quietly and they will not expect to have any return. Fake philanthropist will do it with high profile. They want to earn the name and finally they will use the name to rob the poor. Some fake philanthropist they will donate all the wealth they owned and write in the will. Of course they will tell to the public. This is a very smart and high level of a fake philanthropist because they know the wealth can't bring to the coffin but the good name can remain forever. This is a very selfish and smart way to convert the physical wealth to the eternal wealth.

How to differentiate an investor and speculator?
A real investor will never tell you which counter is good to buy. They will only advice you to buy those counters with good fundamental. Speculator will accumulate from the very low and tell the public to buy from the high. When they announced in Bursa, they have already bought the majority share with very low price. They will write some blogs and firstly they will introduce themselves with good name and this is the time for them to use the name. Of course their intention is to influence the people and let the people to push up the share price. This is how the same money game and speculators they do. They robbed the money from the public to earn the name and finally they will let the poor to pay the bill.

Why some people will think the commentators to the fake philanthropist and speculator is also the follower and supporter?
Because in the eyes of a dog they only can see either is a host or dogs. They can only see the same level with the others dog. They will never know the world is actually bigger than they think.

The purpose of writing this is to tell the people how to see and differentiate the real and fake philanthropist and an investor or speculator. Please do not link this to any famous "philanthropist" or "successful investor".

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-17 16:33 | Report Abuse

Good one stocklover81. So what do you have to offer here besides calling names on people who buy Sendai ? I wonder how much KYY have cost you that u hate him from your comments? I didn’t follow KYY stock calls up to today. I have not sides any party and my comment on Sendai is purely on their fundamental.

Sendai price movement lately is driven by sellers from KYY. At the present moment, Sendai have move lower than usual with PE is less than 9. The company have secured 500mil of contracts and book order of 1billion over and they will progress further with development.

Sendai price is reflected in the current share price.

To you dompeilee, make peace with the past and forgive, Its going to be good for you.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-17 17:25 | Report Abuse

I bet the price will be up tomorrow. I will disappear from this Sendai forum if down. Think differently is a key to success. Making too much assumptions is just waste of our time, and usually what we think will not happen.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-17 17:39 | Report Abuse

I feel no animosity towards anybody when posting the facts, and I only do so so that there are less victims of ruthless stock promoters who are only out to fill their pockets & inflate their egos.

In fact, I have been making profit trading in & out of Sendai since '13(bought @ 1.13 sold @ 1.40, bought @ 105, averaged down @ 52.5c,sold all @ 73.5c etc etc ).

In fact, I made 2 such scalping trades in 2018 & 3 in 2017 & now have not a single share of Sendai.

I may look for such a trade if the price drops heavily but after 25 years trading the markets, I know that I can't predict whether it will go up or down the next day but just enter or exit based on my instincts.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-17 17:45 | Report Abuse

KYY has never managed to con one sen from me, since I knew since long ago never to follow anyone's recommendations. But if I see a conman playing his tricks, I feel it is my obligation to give warning to those who may get trapped from ignorance.

If I go in big on my own analysis & I lose $, I can live with that eg Huaan where I started buying @ 15.5c all the way down to 3.5c & it went down to 2c before rebounding & allowing me my biggest success of all time.

Before the disposal was announced, I could tell by observing the market action that someone was selling...& selling big(check all my prior comments & it's clear that I already suspected what was going on)!

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-17 18:38 | Report Abuse

Same here, I observed that someone was selling but I also realized that another big shark was collecting.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-17 18:40 | Report Abuse

Definitely agree that nobody can predict the market movement, that why i said making too much assumption is just wasting of our time.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-17 18:43 | Report Abuse

Holding shares : positive on company
Do not holding shares: negative on company

Used to it already.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-17 18:44 | Report Abuse

Since dompeilee clearly stated your position, I give the benefit of the doubt to you.

Sendai current price have been factored in. KYY will be answerable to the one and only God for his cost of actions while he is still alive.

Hope we all could keep this forum a positive atmosphere.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-17 18:46 | Report Abuse

Villa1668, the volumes traded indicated a change of big funds.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-03-17 18:52 | Report Abuse

Daily8, I definitely agreed on that.. Investment decisions should not based on assumption.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-03-17 19:17 | Report Abuse

Cantonese- dead dog also can revived

somchik

1,235 posts

Posted by somchik > 2019-03-17 20:46 | Report Abuse

Omg my 1 sen tell me to just sell and sell short every morning for the nx few days .. but you never know the old fox wiil buy back at the bottom prices since he sold earlier . Made the contra profit and furher sell down to ensure less than 5% . Kikiki time to test nerve of steel .. good luck chums

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-18 09:53 | Report Abuse

Again I observe the same volume Q-ing pattern...big big BUY Qs & then withdraw 500 lots @ a time..

tnang

688 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-03-18 10:57 | Report Abuse

uncle, why you sell like that, your article say you good in business sense.

Windy1974

737 posts

Posted by Windy1974 > 2019-03-18 11:10 | Report Abuse

All. If you got con by KYY once, you are a fool. (That's me) If you got con twice, you are just the typical stupid hopeless Malaysian (There are a lot). Let's not dwell on bitterness and learn from your mistakes. That's life. I made many mistakes in life but i am now better off because i don't repeat those mistakes. From PE perspective, Sendai is ATTRACTIVE at current level. However, i won't buy now because 1 simple reason. KYY needs to unload his remaining 39m shares. Put result aside, when supply more than demand, price goes down. From Sendai recent QR, i don't foresee much surprises in the next 4 QR at least. So, why rush in? Recent low was 0.455 and with 39m shares, and if desperate, you would easily see 0.30+. Unless it drops to 0.30, i won't rush in now. Sendai shares won't go down as straight line because in order to attract buyers, KYY needs to create volumes and price fluctuation. We just need to see a sudden drop in Dayang shares and KYY would need to liquidate Sendai to cover his margin call in Dayang. Anyone who knows a little bit about share market would know that with Dayang's daily volume, some operators are behind it and not long term investors. In order to exit, the operators need suckers to buy at an average price higher than operator's cost. It's easy to push up Dayang's price because at least 50% shares are NOT FOR SALE by major shareholders. Moving up is easy but getting enough suckers to absorb the shares at higher price is the trick. The more frequent you see an article on KYY shares, the more desperate he is to get suckers. From his recent frequent posts on Dayang, i guess he still has a lot on his hand. Good luck uncle KYY. I sold my Dayang at 1.07 with average cost 0.72. Post analysis conclusion was that i sold too early into the rally because i was just looking at earning perspective. But hey, no complaint lah and gotta thank Uncle KYY for shortening my target holding period. Dayang is a good share but not at 1.70 in 2019. In 2021 maybe. I will let you know if i foresee big jump in Dayang profits

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-18 11:24 | Report Abuse

T +3 for 22.887 million shares traded on 13/3.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-03-18 11:47 | Report Abuse

How real is the big buy Q of 1.58mil shares @ 52c? =)

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-03-18 12:08 | Report Abuse

lucky price tp 0.38