EVERSENDAI CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SENDAI (5205)

-0.035 (6.25%)

0.525 - 0.575

12 people like this.

13,055 comment(s). Last comment by kangcs 5 hours ago

tnang

688 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-04-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

when a company AR shoot up very high , not a good sign.

coolmo

47 posts

Posted by coolmo > 2019-04-17 10:41 | Report Abuse

u should know this before u enter this counter... u will never earn money if easily influence by IB / bloger...sometimes they purposely spread bad message in order for them to collect more cheaper tickets...

l3ryan

669 posts

Posted by l3ryan > 2019-04-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

Article or not, facts will be facts, it is up to the individual to make their own judgement on whether they are making the right investment / trading strategy ..

john doe

749 posts

Posted by john doe > 2019-04-17 11:15 | Report Abuse

Yes, Eversendai has great reputation in oversea as compared to local. They won Singapore project as well. Even Nathan admitted in interview that the construction and infrastructure sector in Malaysia is too "dark" with a lot of unwritten rules and he favor oversea than local market.

But that does not change the fact that Eversendai has management problems. They need to position and differentiate themselves. Cutthroat war prices cant bring further though may survive. Only a company that can create highest value to customers with minimal costs (i.e. high profit margin) will win investor's heart in long run.

tnang

688 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-04-17 11:40 | Report Abuse

lot of jobs but not able to collect, what will happen?? PN17

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-17 12:38 | Report Abuse

You shock pn17, I collect. SENDAI.
thx for your bad mounting, tnang.
I love you.

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-17 13:43 | Report Abuse

I follow you, jerit sekuat hati, pn17'

tnang

688 posts

Posted by tnang > 2019-04-17 15:06 | Report Abuse

PN 17, delisting

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2019-04-17 15:29 | Report Abuse

With mkt so bad, will wait 2 see whether it will break 46.5c or not...

Posted by kcchongnz > 2019-04-17 15:46 | Report Abuse

Posted by kmohan62 > Apr 17, 2019 9:57 AM | Report Abuse
There's already an article today in i3investor..casting doubt on the financial of this company...is it an attempt to suppress the price to buy cheap later on?...knowing well...Sendai is in a better position than many other construction firms in terms of securing contracts,outstanding order book ,profitability and etc..beware of such shady characters...who come with all kind of convoluted numbers...to scare away the novice investors..or worst still...frighten the current shareholders to sell their shares....so that some unscrupulous party may able to take position...after which they will sing a different tune..i have seen this happening many a time...so please beware.

I think that is a very useful article for you. The article comes with facts and figures. Open you mind, you will definitely learn something. This article is not about Sendai, but what you should look for when you wish to invest safely and have better chance of satisfactory return. It is a jungle out there.

Most people write about buy this buy that, and few, if any, teach you the necessary knowledge and skill. Best it comes free.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

If kcchongnz can post here, meaning Sendai is worthy to hold.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-17 16:02 | Report Abuse

There are few others construction companies which been supressed and cleared many contra players.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-04-17 21:14 | Report Abuse

Bullish brent oil = Bullish for middle east countries.
Definitely will increase Infrastructure activities in middle east countries.
Good prospect for Sendai.

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-18 06:05 | Report Abuse

Me and my friends are enjoy and believe SENDAI's EPS 10 sen For FINANCIAL YEAR of 2019. PE:10
After 1 year, we see SENDAI rm1.00.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-18 07:21 | Report Abuse

Calvinharris, good faith comes with greater outcome.

SWT1988

1,347 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2019-04-18 09:16 | Report Abuse

Still weak. Will consider if broke 0.45

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-18 11:00 | Report Abuse

market bad KC come and write about Sendai debts.............its a joke if u ask me..........plenty more risky shares if market continue to be bad.

This thing is 50 sen and will stay close.

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-18 11:09 | Report Abuse

so what happened? a tug boat $ 250 million have been reclassified from WIP to debtors during the year...that is what happened, and will be solved next quarter....that is what happened.......

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

kcchongnz > Apr 17, 2019 3:46 PM | Report Abuse

The article comes with facts and figures.
============

facts and figures......
Revenue
3 months 12/2018 492
3 months 12/2017 519
12 months 12/2018 1705
12 months 12/2017 1830

Debtors
12/2018 996
12//2017 602
9/ 2018 1021
9/2017 608

WIP

12/2018 758
12//2017 1026
9/ 12/2018 732
9/2017 1023

so?

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-18 13:11 | Report Abuse

35 sen after next quarter announce .

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-18 13:23 | Report Abuse

35 sen 65 sen

this company is a world class engineering company, 70% of the shares belong to the family.

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-04-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

Continue going up as soon.

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-04-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

Bandar Malaysia project going start again, may this sendai tender this project

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-04-18 23:34 | Report Abuse

"dlau8899 Bandar Malaysia project going start again, may this sendai tender this project"

You think they will offer the project to this non bumi company?

Posted by qqq3 > 2019-04-18 23:59 | Report Abuse

sendai...50 sen is not time to fear lah.....

don't be KC.....

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-04-19 08:20 | Report Abuse

Iwcity also non bumi company,so Sendai also able to tender this bandar Malaysia project

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

Sendai in Abu Dhabi alone is doing v well. Boss need to keep the account nice. He too busy with projects. Maybe time to get a new Accountant.

Jia Cheng

48 posts

Posted by Jia Cheng > 2019-04-19 10:10 | Report Abuse

If sendai receive all receivable, the stock price back to RM1 no problem.Since they are leading company in it's industry,other than cash flow,it's a good company btw.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

Jia Cheng, check Econbhd receivables. One of the downside of constructions is when their sub cons fly kite the main con. Usually, it happened.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

They be able to cover it back when projects coming in.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-04-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

will form double bottom

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-04-19 18:22 | Report Abuse

:)

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-04-19 20:19 | Report Abuse

Construction stock is back...Good show next week

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-04-19 20:26 | Report Abuse

Many people ignore this counter for a long time. Bandar Malaysia!!! Will start to attract many people to buy next week as the price is still low...

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-20 17:06 | Report Abuse

Cut loss already for Sendai yesterday and at the same time bought Ekovest and Iwcity for myself already papers gain rm4.3k profit.
(Cut loss SENDAI rm1.3k)

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-20 17:09 | Report Abuse

We are not only see Sendai earning, but also need to know Sendai account balance sheet. THE DEBT IS TOO UNHEALTHY although sendai can get jobs in future. Story I'm have to said the facts, because it is reality for SENDAI.

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-20 17:12 | Report Abuse

For Ekovest and Iwcity, a lot of peoples can trade a lot of time .
(Sell high , buy back lower a bit )
Reallly enjoyed for Iwcity and Ekovest. Thanks God cos gave me the correct way yesterday.

villa1668

1,236 posts

Posted by villa1668 > 2019-04-20 23:13 | Report Abuse

Congrats! But not all the time you switch/swap can make money.

coolmo

47 posts

Posted by coolmo > 2019-04-21 01:44 | Report Abuse

calvin, hope u can buy low & sell high everytimes! BUT pls be reminded that ekovest's debt quite high, even the leverage ratio is worst than sendai ~ GL!

Posted by Calvinharris > 2019-04-21 10:04 | Report Abuse

Again I say, Thank GOD.
Read the prospect of Ekovest In annual report or quarter report, then you will know .

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2019-04-22 11:49 | Report Abuse

Sendai up!

Posted by longtermvaluegain > 2019-04-22 12:40 | Report Abuse

Calvinharris 就好,今天他又大赚。
真羡慕,我也是买错Sendai.
还好不是很多units.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2019-04-22 12:53 | Report Abuse

0.55 soon...

Posted by mayongzheng > 2019-04-22 13:33 | Report Abuse

My cost 52 sen, later will sell quickly.
Loss brokerage fee I dun mind, but miss the related Bandar Malaysia counters, I MIND.

Posted by mayongzheng > 2019-04-22 13:35 | Report Abuse

Calvinharris much clever than us, switched to Iwcity and Ekovest last Friday.
我也要检讨自己。

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2019-04-22 15:14 | Report Abuse

These people are politically connected and have information. Without that they are just bums without any investment knowledge.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2019-04-22 15:52 | Report Abuse

time to buy, why sell? must make sure you earn then only sell

Comeonbaby

279 posts

Posted by Comeonbaby > 2019-04-22 18:35 | Report Abuse

Stupid Sendai, throw please ... Really disappointed

dlau8899

915 posts

Posted by dlau8899 > 2019-04-22 20:04 | Report Abuse

Will follow trend up again tomorrow, may break 0.58

Comeonbaby

279 posts

Posted by Comeonbaby > 2019-04-22 20:44 | Report Abuse

Iwcity and ekowost claimed that they r not involved in Bandar Malaysia...Is Sendai involve ?.hahah