SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

0.03 - 0.04

80 people like this.

147,303 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 36 minutes ago

Follow80

43 posts

Posted by Follow80 > 2022-09-26 23:29 | Report Abuse

I love mabel

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-26 23:34 | Report Abuse

Follow80 I love mabel
26/09/2022 11:29 PM

Haha luv you too :)

Here's another good news...

Budget 2023 and GE15: “1999” Scenario…

The date for the tabling of Budget 2023 at the Parliament was brought forward to 7 Oct 2022 from the original date of 28 Oct 2022. Consequently, the date of the next Parliament sitting was also brought forward to 3 Oct – 29 Nov 2022 from the previous 26 Oct – 15 Dec 2022. This has sparked speculation that the 15th General Election (GE15) may be held before this year is over vs current Parliament full five-year term that will be over on 16 July 2023 when the Parliament will “automatically dissolves” and the general election must be held within 60 days after the dissolution.

To note, there was only one general election in the past that happened soon after the tabling of a budget i.e. the 10th General Election (GE10) in 1999, where Parliament was dissolved on 11 Nov 1999 after Budget 2000 was tabled by the then Barisan Nasional (BN) Government on 29 Oct 1999 to make way for GE10 on 29 Nov 1999. GE10 saw BN retained power. Parliament reconvened for a special session on 20-22 Dec 1999 to table a Supplementary Supply Bill to provide for Government expenditure for essentials like civil service salaries, pensions and debt services in early-2000. Budget 2000 was re-tabled on 25 Feb 2000 and passed on 12 Apr 2000.

Under Article 102 of the Federal Constitution, Parliament can authorise expenditure for part of the year budget under the circumstances of “unusual urgency” until a Supply Bill is formally passed. However, we note the narrow window of opportunity to do the same this time around. This is in view of the Meteorological Department’s warning of heavy rains and large-scale floods from the northeast monsoon season from mid-Nov 2022 until early-2023 in view of the La Nina Weather phenomenon.

Mabel Ewing Meow

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-09-27 06:48 |

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-27 07:02 | Report Abuse

Investing.com -- The selloff in oil showed no signs of slowing on Monday as bears in control of the market doubled down on their bid to get U.S. crude to the low $70s and possibly beneath.
# Added salt to Sapu E injury of having Quarter Loss UNLIKE previous quarter popit....Please Fasten our seat belt today especially Innocent Newbies.... Sapu E 3 SEN TODAY ?...Can't rule out this 3 sen Given the Kaput Bursa / World - Dow Jone & Global Recession - drowning oil demand.... Pergghhhh
#Azab

EVO118

2,094 posts

Posted by EVO118 > 2022-09-27 07:45 | Report Abuse

Sapura Energy 2Q loss narrows amid sustained activities, progress in claims and settlements.
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sapura-energy-2q-loss-narrows-amid-sustained-activities-progress-claims-and-settlements

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 07:47 | Report Abuse

Haha Mabel the Matured Beautiful Blonde will sapu at 4 sen today...

Meow Meow Meow

Mabel Ewing Meow

roulette

16 posts

Posted by roulette > 2022-09-27 07:54 | Report Abuse

Oyeahhh

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-27 08:48 | Report Abuse

#Lembiq
#Azab

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2022-09-27 08:59 | Report Abuse

hahaha

leedavid

414 posts

Posted by leedavid > 2022-09-27 09:06 | Report Abuse

indeed very strong counter.velesto already up will follow vwlwsto

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

Told u edi... But fell on many Deaf ears

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-27 09:21 |

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2022-09-27 09:49 | Report Abuse

The most famous "told you already". Hahahahahahahahahaahahhaahhahahahahahaa. Tell me next Toto jackpot number. You can do that then you use the phrase, otherwise get lost

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2022-09-27 09:51 | Report Abuse

Let me give you a different phrase from Einstein, Doing the same thing again and again, but expecting different outcome - Insanity. Yes, thats for you Uncle. Everyday lembik lembik domino pizza hut wife run away, still above 0.04.

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-09-27 09:56 |

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-27 10:38 |

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-09-27 10:39 | Report Abuse

18.8mil was write-off ( one time) due to Bad Well.
Next Qr results if every remains the same, SAP revenue should pocket atleast 30mil more than this Qr bcos
PTT Exploration (Thailand) Drilling begin in June /July 2022.
Anyway Bankers TP will be coming after Results Briefing today

SinGor

4,874 posts

Posted by SinGor > 2022-09-27 10:49 | Report Abuse

watch-out for HLG Tp, last Qr Tp was 1cents. Obviously All-In to Depress price. This Co. buys for Chairman Qwek

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-27 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hmmm turn out a short live euphoria@syiok jap Jerr since market closed yedterday. Now many " Terdudok" by the so long written essays by the Meroyan Dudes.n Co ... MEOW... MEOWWW
#KenaPREQQ

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-27 11:41 |

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-09-27 11:44 |

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 13:41 | Report Abuse

Haha so nice..

This Morning Mabel collected at 4 sen..

Now profits oledi..

Life is so beautiful..

Meow Meow Meow

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2022-09-27 13:56 | Report Abuse

HaHa! No one is fooled!

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 14:28 | Report Abuse

To bad you are going to miss this fun...

KUALA LUMPUR (Sept 27): Bursa Malaysia said on Tuesday (Sept 27) oil and gas (O&G) stocks tracked by its Energy Index have the highest percentage of "buy" calls from sell-side analysts at 94% among Bursa gauges.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/bursa-oil-and-gas-sector-has-highest-percentage-buy-calls

Mabel Ewing MEow

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 15:47 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Sapura Energy Bhd’s reset plan appears to be gaining traction, with its operations showing marked improvement in the high energy price environment despite the group returning to the red in the second quarter (2Q) ended July 31.

“We are encouraged by our financial performance this quarter, as it indicates early results in our reset plan and we are on the mend.

“Clearly, the game-changer in our future growth is the reduction of unsustainable debt, which we are working hard to resolve with all the stakeholders,” said group CEO Datuk Mohd Anuar Taib in a statement.

As part of its portfolio rationalisation, Sapura Energy said in a statement yesterday that it had recently completed the divestment of its heavy lift pipe-laying vessel Sapura 3000 and entered into a memorandum of agreement for the disposal of three drilling rigs.

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 15:48 | Report Abuse

It is also making progress with its proposed scheme of arrangement. It is now completing the verification of claims submitted by its creditors under the proof of debt exercise.

The group said its reset plan aims to create long-term sustainability by rebuilding its balance sheet, enhancing its operational and risk management framework, and charting future business direction.

Sapura Energy’s order book to-date stands at RM7.7bil.

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

For its 2Q, Sapura Energy recorded a positive earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortisation (Ebitda) of RM313mil on the back of RM1.17bil in revenue.

The group posted a narrower net loss of RM2.59mil in the period as compared to the RM1.52bil net loss registered for the same corresponding quarter a year ago.

The improved 2Q Ebitda performance was mainly attributable to commercial settlements from certain contracts in its engineering and construction segment, materialisation of additional claims in the operations and maintenance segment and the improved rig utilisation and day rates in its drilling business segment.

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 15:49 | Report Abuse

“The group’s engineering and construction business segment continues to be under challenge by the current operating landscape,” it said.

The net loss of RM2.6mil for the quarter was due to a well write-off and impairment recognised by its exploration and production strategic partnership called SapuraOMV Upstream.

In the preceding 1Q, Sapura Energy posted a net profit of RM92mil and an Ebitda profit of RM250mil on revenue of RM886mil.

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-27 16:27 | Report Abuse

Remained LEMBIQ liao
Losing steam &, Kaput-ing
To RIP { Rest In Peace } @ 2 sen

myway

503 posts

Posted by myway > 2022-09-27 16:49 | Report Abuse

Analysts: Sapura Energy’s turnaround still uncertain given challenging outlook
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/analysts-sapura-energys-turnaround-still-uncertain-given-challenging-outlook

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-09-27 17:03 |

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-09-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

I like analysts' pessimism

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 17:40 | Report Abuse

Haha Uncle if lembik sure price down oledi to 3 sen.

Unfortunately Uncle swing wrong direction.. Now profits oledi from today's collection..closing at 4.5 sen.. So nice..

BTW what is the opposite of lembik?

Hihihi so apy Mr Sap is so keras today..

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-27 18:22 | Report Abuse

Russia's war in Ukraine is at a dangerous tipping point
Analysis by Nick Paton Walsh, CNN
Updated 1:49 AM EDT, Tue September 27, 2022

https://amp.cnn.com/cnn/2022/09/27/europe/putin-binary-moment-russia-ukraine-war-tipping-analysis-intl/index.html

Kramatorsk, Ukraine(CNN) The chaos of the past week might be incorrectly comforting. Despite Russia's continued disastrous handling of its war of choice in Ukraine, the conflict's most dangerous moment may be nearing.
At some point this week, the Kremlin will likely declare that "sham" referendums in four partially occupied areas of Ukraine have delivered a mandate for their swift assimilation into what Moscow calls Russian territory…

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-27 18:24 | Report Abuse

Latest news from CNN…
A war between Russia & USA/Europe will be ignited anytime from now if the ‘Sham’ referendum results is in favour to russia (of course is a sure guranteed passed results created by Russia), So, since russia will use this results by annexed 4 Ukraine’s regions and as an excuse for them to publicly giving mandate to them to sending millions of troops to based the stations permanently into this 4 regions,
then a new World War III cannot be avoid and will happened anytime from now already !

Then the Oil price definitely will immediately shooting up to sky high !

And then all the O & G counters definitely will follow to spike up like mad already !

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-27 18:46 | Report Abuse

You Touch Me, I Touch You Back - YTM (ITYB)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9_o3I_SlSiA

YTM (ITYB) Lyrics:

Doctor, doctor help me my situation is out of control
Ta ta ta tapping on your window I see a silhouette of your shadow
Prescribe me something nice they’re gonna put me away
Lock the door to shut me up cause I got too much to say
Ta ta ta tapping on your window I see a silhouette of your shadow

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-27 23:31 | Report Abuse

#bullmarket1628 Latest news from CNN…
A war between Russia & USA/Europe will be ignited anytime from now if the ‘Sham’ referendum results is in favour to russia (of course is a sure guranteed passed results created by Russia), So, since russia will use this results by annexed 4 Ukraine’s regions and as an excuse for them to publicly giving mandate to them to sending millions of troops to based the stations permanently into this 4 regions, then a new World War III cannot be avoid and will happened anytime from now already !

Then the Oil price definitely will immediately shooting up to sky high !

And then all the O & G counters definitely will follow to spike up like mad already !
27/09/2022 6:24 PM

One last comment before calling it a night..

Second quarter 2023 earnings released: EPS: RM0 (vs RM0.095 loss in 2Q 2022)

Second quarter 2023 results:
EPS: RM0 (improved from RM0.095 loss in 2Q 2022).
Revenue: RM1.18b (up 58% from 2Q 2022).
Net loss: RM2.59m (loss narrowed 100% from 2Q 2022).

Revenue is forecast to grow 5.8% p.a. on average during the next 3 years, compared to a 4.1% growth forecast for the Energy Services industry in Malaysia.

Great Progress for this Battleship..

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by bullmarket1628 > 2022-09-28 06:42 |

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-28 07:12 | Report Abuse

Oil prices down for fourth straight month
Headed for first quarterly loss in two years
Technical charts suggest bears could press for $70 low before September ends

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-28 07:32 | Report Abuse

#bullmarket1628 Walaoeh, oil price spike up like mad !
Brent closed at=> $86.26 +2.21 +2.63 %

Like that today Sapnrg will be limit up already liao lah !

Heng ah, Ong ah, Huat ah !
28/09/2022 6:42 AM

Good Morning Uncles and Aunties...

Have you ever wonder why 90% lose money in Stock Market?

The main reason is because they cannot control their emotions.

As usual Mabel slept like a baby knowing there are many Rela Uncles and Aunties here taking good care of SE Mabel Battleship while Sap Team working round the clock to put their regulation plan in place..

The Winds is on our side boys..that's all we need!

Hoist the Colours!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fINeo6sWqGI&t=61s

Captain Mabel Meow

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-28 08:00 | Report Abuse

Stock futures rose slightly after trading began at 6 p.m. Dow futures rose more than 60 points at one time, though those gains have since shrunk.

Nasdaq 100 futures had the biggest early jump of three, suggesting that tech may continue to outperform on Wednesday.

Have you ever wonder why 90% lose money in Stock Market?

The main reason is because they cannot control their emotions.

Looks like the Winds is on our side Boys..

Hoist the Colours!

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-09-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

UOBKH's research notes seem to contain more depth compared to HLIB.'s...SAP expected to submit restructuring plan in weeks... interesting

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-28 08:50 | Report Abuse

Here's more good news..

Things are still looking bearish for crude, with WTI still trading below the 80 per barrel mark, but a number of bullish catalysts could offer support. Hurricane Ian, was touted to become the next menace of oil production and refining in the U.S. Gulf of Mexico. As of Tuesday morning, two oil majors have decided to shut oil platforms in anticipation, and the hurricane is now expected to make landfall in Florida. Hence, oil market bulls see OPEC+ as their ultimate line of defense against a meager macroeconomic background and a strengthening dollar, with all eyes on Russia, which is likely to propose a major production cut at the next OPEC+ meeting on October 5th.

Meow

Mabel

23,919 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2022-09-28 08:51 | Report Abuse

Depeche UOBKH's research notes seem to contain more depth compared to HLIB.'s...SAP expected to submit restructuring plan in weeks... interesting
28/09/2022 8:46 AM

Can you share the link?

OKU_2020

4,833 posts

Posted by OKU_2020 > 2022-09-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones Hits Bear Market After Sell-Off.......
Investors believe aggressive Fed will keep stock market down for the rest of 2022,
CNBC survey shows
#Pergghhh...
**Oil to RIP { Rest In Peace } USD 50

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2022-09-28 09:47 | Report Abuse

Mabel, no need read so much, lembik Uncle make noise = close eyes buy, lembik Uncle shut up = close eyes sell. Easy peasy, Bet against the losers

strattegist

23,459 posts

Posted by strattegist > 2022-09-28 09:55 |

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2022-09-28 09:56 | Report Abuse

I am tired with this Uncle already, 1 day change so many accounts to just make noise

bish_bish

223 posts

Posted by bish_bish > 2022-09-28 11:04 |

Posted by jalapeno34 > 2022-09-28 11:26 | Report Abuse

EBITDA increased from Q1 to Q2; that's what matters for sustainable performance in the coming years. Steady tailwind with strengthening USD.