SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

0.03 - 0.04

80 people like this.

147,315 comment(s). Last comment by Income 5 hours ago

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-29 15:21 | Report Abuse

Haha how about this as a new carrots?

https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/business/2023/04/27/sapuraomv-partners-announce-oil-discovery-in-mexico/

Potential Upside from this discovery..

200m barrel x USD65 per barrel: USD13bn gross value

Assuming drilling margin of 20%: USD2.6bn

Assuming for 10 years: USD260m per year profit or RM1.2bn per year

Sapura holds 30%: RM360m per year

Bagi 4x ebitda, this project alone should carry value around RM1.5bn in market cap

Triple current market value

Around 11sen

Carrot Meow

Icon 888

2,297 posts

Posted by Icon 888 > 2023-04-29 15:35 | Report Abuse

Qatar energy- world largest lng gas producer.. for them petronas is like a ant..

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-04-29 16:44 | Report Abuse

Ahyo Meow, are you sure your calculation is correct ? Ahyo Matematik fail la.

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2023-04-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Haiyo more important is why the news and why now? Discovery already done in January. Hehehe I think maybe for old man to feel relevant

TalkNumberOne

2,976 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2023-04-29 18:12 | Report Abuse

Old man lately very quiet kee changing different ID to come drop 1 or 2 comments

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-29 18:53 | Report Abuse

Haha understand.. Calculation will be better if Brent rise to USD 100..

MEOW

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-04-29 20:26 | Report Abuse

Sapura OMV ,Sapura Energy.

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-29 21:32 | Report Abuse

Sapura OMV is part of Sapura Energy. That's why Bursa has to make the announcement. Income from OMV will be consolidated with Sapura Energy.

Now you know why Mabel always goyang kaki..

Meow

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-29 21:33 | Report Abuse

They say Qatar Knight very handsome..

That's why they can host the recent World Cup..

Meow

26,800 posts

Posted by speakup > 2023-04-29 22:28 | Report Abuse

Qatar Energy take over Sapnrg make Petronas look like a fool in Malaysia own backyard

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-29 22:47 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-04-29 23:04 | Report Abuse

I always verify information before spreading any rumors. Please don't worry about my source. If it turns out that WhiteKnight is not Qatar Energy, I am willing to delete my account and refrain from commenting on i3 ever again. This is a testament to my unwavering confidence in the accuracy of my information.

Please be patient and wait for further updates =)

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-04-29 23:12 |

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-29 23:23 | Report Abuse

Hahaha Dato is correct..

Next time we should ask all the Oldmen to verify their source.. Hihihi

To Our Success

Meow Meow Meow

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-04-29 23:32 |

Posted by DatoKembara > 2023-04-29 23:36 |

kyliew

1,386 posts

Posted by kyliew > 2023-04-30 00:34 | Report Abuse

Dato, I told u alrdy few weeks ago. Don't bother those sohax ppl in this forum. 2nd reminder yeah

loyalok

161 posts

Posted by loyalok > 2023-04-30 06:36 | Report Abuse

Dato,Thanks for sharing informative news ,hope it will true .Appreciated .Please ignore nonsense and negative comment from other group ...,waste of time to read

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-04-30 07:00 | Report Abuse

"I choose not to engage in debates with individuals who fall under the B40 category, as I find that their perspectives tend to be narrow-minded and limited in scope."

I think that sentence is unacceptable. If that is the case why should he posts in i3 forum?

DatoKembara

453 posts

Posted by DatoKembara > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

I choose not to engage in debates with individuals who fall under the B40 category, as I find that their perspectives tend to be narrow-minded and limited in scope. They often exhibit a tendency to cling to outdated and unproductive ways of thinking, and no matter how compelling my argument may be, they are likely to bring up SAPURA ENERGY's RM 15 billion debt as a counterpoint.

It is important to engage in debates with individuals who are open-minded, receptive to new ideas, and capable of evaluating arguments based on their merits. Debating with individuals who are mired in unproductive patterns of thinking can be frustrating and ultimately unproductive.

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 08:14 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 08:36 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 08:39 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 08:50 |

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-30 09:01 | Report Abuse

Sometimes, in order to expand, you need to build capabilities to improve efficiency, to produce more supply to meet the growing demand.

In other words, sometimes, businesses need to spend first in order to earn more later.

If you look at it this way...

A drop in earnings has more story behind it than just 'drop in earnings'.

You can take an 'earnings drop' at face value...

Or...

Find out the reasons why the 'earnings drop' happened.

It's a choice...

Yet one that separates the winners and the losers...

Meow

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:02 |

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-30 09:04 | Report Abuse

When you are still beautiful it will attract many suitors..

Unlike Oldmen, our Sapura is still beautiful..

Sigh still waiting for my 3 sen collection..

It's been too long.. waiting..

Hopefully next week can collect at 3 sen..

Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

Apparently these spinners, story tellers have no knowledge of what happens to your funds when you buy Shares, where it goes and how the company is floated. They don't know what is Shareholders' funds, Market Cap and what is expended is not recoverable, except by fresh Profits/Earnings.

Needless to say what a white knight would be doing to the company and shareholders when/if they cometh.

TAYOR

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...PN17 successful recover stories??? Only 2 ways...company completes restructuring, shareholders die.....cannot make it, company folds, shareholders die....same end of the road.......

TAYOR

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-30 09:09 | Report Abuse

Haha Bobby Chai still angry ke?

Why are you still hanging at Hibi like monkey singing Hibibibi when everyone has oledi locked their profits?

Shoo Shoo Shoo don't disturb us here..

We are waiting for our White Knights..

As long as your holding is below PNB cost, there's nothing to fear..

Meow

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:11 |

Mabel

23,932 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2023-04-30 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ya lor better trust the New CEO than empty brain Bob No Hope..

Mabel put my trust on this New Smart CEO than these Fool Time Trader Dumb Team.

Here is the profile of our New CEO..

Datuk Mohammad Anuar bin Taib serves as Group Chief Executive Officer of Sapura Energy Berhad since March 23, 2021 and also serves as its Executive Director since May 1, 2021. He served as the Chief Operating Officer at Sapura Energy Berhad since October 1, 2020 until March 23, 2021 and served as Director since August 27, 2020 until October 01, 2020. He served as Independent & Non-Executive Director at Sapura Energy Berhad since August 27, 2020 until October 1, 2020.

Datuk Taib joined the oil and gas industry in 1990 after completing his B.Sc. Engineering from United States, with the Royal Dutch Shell subsidiary in Malaysia, Sarawak Shell Berhad. At Shell, he had a well-rounded experience with accountabilities in technical, finance, supply chain and procurement, commercial and leadership roles in exploration and production, LNG and gas-to-liquid, refining and retail business, in Malaysia, the US and the Asia-Pacific region; culminating to the position of Chairman of Shell Companies in Malaysia in 2010. Datuk Anuar then joined PETRONAS as the Vice President of Development and Production, PETRONAS and Chief Executive Officer of PETRONAS Carigali Sdn Bhd where he was instrumental in the improvement in the delivery of capital projects, reduction in operating costs and the set-up of the successful low-cost and marginal field subsidiary Vestigo Petroleum Sdn. Bhd.

and addition to many internal PETRONAS and Shell boards, Datuk Anuar served as Non-Executive Chairman of public listed companies namely, the PETRONAS Gas Berhad from 2016 to 2019 and the Shell Refining Company (FOM) Berhad from 2010 to 2012. He holds B.Sc.in Engineering (Mechanical) from Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio and MBA in International Management from RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia in 2004.

So Macho So Handsome So Smart..

Meow

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:14 | Report Abuse

Keywords : CURRENT shareholders and when (if possibly done) AFTER Restructuring, FUTURE shareholders are 2 complete and DIFFERENT playing fields........current shareholders are TOAST!

TAYOR

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:16 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:20 | Report Abuse

The Universe is about mathematics, stocks is about mathematics.....you have none....no point to just shout slogans and calling others foul names...it would not save you from all your losses since caught at high prices levels.

TAYOR

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:22 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:30 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:31 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:35 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:40 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:41 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:44 |

Understand

1,034 posts

Posted by Understand > 2023-04-30 09:44 | Report Abuse

Bob is right. It can turn side ways.Risk to be considered.I don't think dilution of earning Is an issue, it should already reflected to the current price and with the haircut deal the price will shoot up after restructuring.There is another kind of dilution that will eat up your total investment to the current shareholders. So this is a risk to be taken in positioning now.
Anyway 3
5 sen is a risk that I can take, I have position now.

@Sapura OMV holds 30%: RM360m per year

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:44 |

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:47 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:48 | Report Abuse

Investments are done for calculated projections, and profits in return.
Speculation is to GAMBLE on an outcome which is beyond calculation and RISK is not in your favour.

TAYOR

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:51 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 09:55 | Report Abuse

You must be grossly mistaken that Dnex was a speculative counter prior to twin acquisitions and resounding price movements. We made a lot because we entered early and had FREE shares, and other baskets for Trade shares.........But when there appeared too many Cooks in the kitchen and so many Red flags......we sold every single ticket at 1.30.

Thank you and bye bye, Dnex.

TAYOR

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:58 | Report Abuse

Since when DNEX is an investment counter? Is all about speculation. Did the chips investment really generated constant profits? Why the share price going south?

Bon888

3,368 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2023-04-30 09:59 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-04-30 10:05 |