ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2012-10-19 15:14 | Report Abuse

what a flip flop counter...have no sense of direction.

seehous

42 posts

Posted by seehous > 2012-10-19 15:46 | Report Abuse

rebound time, big players coming soon...

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-19 15:54 | Report Abuse

This is crab counter. If free, I want. If want to pay money, I won't unless 30% discount and above. If got discount, I will take profit immediately

Ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by Ledzepp > 2012-10-19 16:00 | Report Abuse

This is Facebook II

Melvin Gan

601 posts

Posted by Melvin Gan > 2012-10-19 16:01 | Report Abuse

Facebook 2? Facebook stock sink like titanic weee

Posted by foomeiling > 2012-10-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

Mercury TP 2.85, oh

Ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by Ledzepp > 2012-10-19 16:11 | Report Abuse

The analysts have said it, it's simply over-priced. Somehow many people choose to ignore, hoping to make a quick kill. I'll go in when valuation is more realistic. What would that be? Judging from FB, half of IPO price is OK

lynna1

24 posts

Posted by lynna1 > 2012-10-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

what's Kenanga's TP?

ssali95

112 posts

Posted by ssali95 > 2012-10-19 16:15 | Report Abuse

addddoooooiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

ssali95

112 posts

Posted by ssali95 > 2012-10-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

this is just like raining season no channel received....

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2012-10-19 16:19 | Report Abuse

I guess that's what happens...when a company is forced to go listing...they give no room for retailers like us to make any sort of gain.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

Oh we'll 3% profit better than nothing !!!!

King Kong73

2,065 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2012-10-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

just like tony said...no deal is better than a bad deal

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 16:42 | Report Abuse

Indeed n now wait 4next round n "small profit better than no profit" , if every day avg profit 1% , say 20 working days = 20% x 12 mths= 240% less raining day = 120% profit , wow wow n DREAM ON ..... KouSe Theory , mah ha ha ........ Have a great weekend guys , ciao

de4war

27 posts

Posted by de4war > 2012-10-19 16:48 | Report Abuse

lausai......broooo

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-10-19 16:49 | Report Abuse

Nxt week so many many margin call better carefull

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-19 16:50 | Report Abuse

Why margin call on astro ?

Ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by Ledzepp > 2012-10-19 16:51 | Report Abuse

For a moment around 4.40pm I thought someone was buying to prop up the price; but no no it doesn't happen. Must be in Barbados already

lausp10

327 posts

Posted by lausp10 > 2012-10-19 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hi. New to i3. I have read that cornerstone shareholders have moratorium 3 months or something like that. So afraid dumping will happen unless big stakeholders like Chua Ma Yu and others hold on to them longer. So be careful ppl...

lausp10

327 posts

Posted by lausp10 > 2012-10-19 16:57 | Report Abuse

Am looking at the closing-doesn't look good. Panic dumping

Posted by Owl Hunter > 2012-10-19 17:01 | Report Abuse

kaneh, I bought at RM 3.09, just read a report by Mercury, they say gonna drop, cb, this week cant open Moet de

Posted by streamer555 > 2012-10-19 17:02 | Report Abuse

nett price..TGIF! ;)

mcd123

244 posts

Posted by mcd123 > 2012-10-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Damn.... Gonna be a lousy weekend...really not in the mood. spoilt by Astro..

ssali95

112 posts

Posted by ssali95 > 2012-10-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

Expectation has been tarnish ... no confident already.... terminate my astro too....

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-19 17:07 | Report Abuse

the IPO shoud have been $2.50cts.At $3 valuation too high.Another facebook

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-19 17:08 | Report Abuse

ANANDA the sly fox has taken you all for a RIDE

Posted by Mohd Fared Ali Seman > 2012-10-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

Hopefully next week will be better price than today

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-19 17:13 | Report Abuse

let it drop to 2.50, then start to buy

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Wrong wrong!! Ahyo b creative lah , this is active traffic counter , meaning zig-zag by minute n just get in against direction n u guarantee PROFIT , today I earned 3% , hv a great weekend , ha ha

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-19 17:14 | Report Abuse

Astro is selling 1.5 billion shares which represents 29.2% of its total issued and paid-up capital. Of the 1.5 billion shares, 31.2% are new shares and 68.8% are existing shares. Institutional investors have been allocated 1.26 billion shares and the remaining 259.9 million shares are made available to the public.

Do your math - How many % in Public Hand? 5.06% only.
The rest? II.

blekzz9

371 posts

Posted by blekzz9 > 2012-10-19 17:21 | Report Abuse

Will drop again on Monday..SQ so high..wait it drop more only buy in..

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 17:27 | Report Abuse

In this case, 5.06% is more likely in DEMAND which will create active fluctuations , PROFIT all the time like snow fall , now just b smart & acute to catch some n let it go b4 it melt, mah ha ha

hatifahs

221 posts

Posted by hatifahs > 2012-10-19 17:46 | Report Abuse

Margin call bcas who got frm miti definitely finance with stock brooking firm so nxt wk a lot of seller /margin call sure.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 17:50 | Report Abuse

How can b many seller if "Public Hand" is less than 6% ??? May be many "CONTRA" playing , lah

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-10-19 17:55 | Report Abuse

Seriously this is how this buggers spoilt our IPO and retail confidence.

Worst than whatever few "Kapchai" company that was listed in bursa like Pesona etc

It all started with the grouses even before its listing that the Astro price is over value. Investment Banker, AK and konco manipulate the listing price. Enter people like Chua Ma YU and PNB or Khazanah who is the "whore".

Those who sell earlier....lucky. Those who still hold GOOD LUCK>
All kena cheated already, the sign was there even before the listing, what to do? Shark sudah makan kenyang.

Those who still dream of 3.50.....continue to dream. Imagine nowadays people are watching more free internet movie and to certain extend, even watching internet free football. So why the need to subscribe to Astro??

And all the Radio station is not generating much desired income as well.

All the Astro staff kena, Astro DJ's kena burned, Maybe Ian and Jay-Jay of Hitz FM morning call can GOTCHA ANANDA KRISHNAN tomorrow morning.

GOTHCA.....HEHEHEHE

Eden Thean

133 posts

Posted by Eden Thean > 2012-10-19 18:25 | Report Abuse

I agreed the business is not that good as last time too! :D So dont hold it better

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

Public backlash... Astro management got lots on their hands come monday! Kesian all their corporate comm people... Sure get all sorts of insults, demands and more from the public and investors!

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-10-19 18:35 | Report Abuse

Shit! this AK is a big shitter. Dump Astro big pile of shit for me to buy. I will dump Astro on Monday b4 it drop like a atomic bomb like facebook nuclear shit. Guys, the Astro shit hits the fan on the ceiling, get out fast. I hv no confident in AK. He always taken his company listing private, then he relist his SHIT company again in higher price than b4. Really a BIG ASTRO SHIT...

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-10-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

Nice smile from ak, me too kena :(

Posted by Mohd Fared Ali Seman > 2012-10-19 18:47 | Report Abuse

Always think positive.....

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-10-19 18:49 | Report Abuse

I think the stock can bounce back..should have hldg power...cool my frens...

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 19:12 | Report Abuse

Calm down tiger , that's how AK made his money but it doesn't mean we small fish should always b the victim , just play smart n not too greedy ......... 1% profit is better than NONE !!! As we all know this counter is over value b4 launch , now to anticipate it will ROCKET up with BIG profit must be living in cuckoo land !! Initially I target to make 5% but as hours goes on it indicate impossible n I quickly re-set to sell at 3.10 , TQ it came !!!! Come Mon, I pray it will drop towards 2.95 n I plan to BUY TP 3.00 & 2.95 and 2.90 then set to SELL at 3-5% margin ........ Hv great weekend & stay cool , ha ha

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-10-19 19:19 | Report Abuse

Look like need to follow WB way, hold long long. Good luck to you.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 19:29 | Report Abuse

4sure this counter is for less than a SHORT term period !! I think the fluctuate range between 2.90 to 3.20 for up to Medium term !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-10-19 19:30 | Report Abuse

When the shares that i buy drop, i bcome an lifelong investor. When the shares that i buy increase in price, i sell (that's means i bcome a trader). These r loser philosophy. Who has lifelong holding power like WB??? It's better to cut lost & lose a little than lose a lot & still park our money in a dropping share price. This is my 1 cent worth of opinion.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-10-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

Noted. Thanks

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-10-19 19:35 | Report Abuse

stop talking pussy, 3-5%? do you know how to calculate? do you know 5% of RM3 equals to how much?buy at 2.95 sell at 3.00 its about 1.x% kawan... minus you brokerage fees, how much you can earn? Is it worth to take the risk in a down trend counter vs only 1.x% return? Do not encourage ppl to gamble like you la kawan :D cheers...
There is only 2 posibilities
1) Its overvalued
2) The sharks is trying to accumulate and shaking the contra players...

It seems like it was overvalued for me, thats why i never apply the ipo. But there possibilities for 2nd to happen as well... Good luck for gambler..

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-19 19:58 | Report Abuse

Story of my life , I m glad u r not in ...... aggression attitude like you is suicidal , loh , ha ha LOL Indeed u r entitle to yr remarks down to yr "fine" hair , however . bottom line I bought 3.02 and offload at 3.10 , gave me 2.6% plus n less my Bkge still gave me more than 2% over = RM 1,860 ish , hv a great & cool weekend , loh n u r welcome to share my Dom Perignon , might hv few drops left by now to wet yr lips hee hee Oh By the way , did you made any $$$ today , LOL cough cough ..... again Stay calm & cool & speak normal ok lah ......... Abusive get u no way other than look "pussy" as u claimed!!!!!!

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-10-19 20:15 | Report Abuse

2.6? is nothing for me... indeed im not interested to take so much risk just for 2.% return.. Im not stupid like that and i think most of us not stupid ike that... cheers and again, look back at your own comment above its Rm2.95 and sell Rm3.00... thats what you said... its not 2.6% boy, get back to your teacher and learn some math before trading... it helps :P cheers...