ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-10-21 17:21 | Report Abuse

ASTRO.....at RM 3.00.....PE 39

Posted by jaafar daud > 2012-10-21 20:08 | Report Abuse

At PE 30 the price should be RM2.31. As reference PE for maxis is 21.1 and Digi is 32.1. As such ASTRO is overprice.

ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by ledzepp > 2012-10-21 20:11 | Report Abuse

For me, now in hindsight, it is pure greed. I saw the analyst's report and yet I choose to buy astro. AK put it on the table, I could have ignored it but I succumbed to temptation, hoping to make some money. I choose to follow the masses thinking if I don't I'll miss the boat. Had it moved up I'll sing a thousand praises. To put it simply, I was silly.

Posted by Mohd Fared Ali Seman > 2012-10-21 20:29 | Report Abuse

Are you sure about this? Let see the game tomorrow,

Posted by roguetrader > 2012-10-21 20:54 | Report Abuse

it was obviously overprice. and it will go down.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-10-21 21:54 | Report Abuse

dear mohd fared ali....what game do you expect to see tomorrow ? last friday dow jones drop 200 points...but tomorrow astro can go againts the tides and climb up to rm 3.50, Is this the game what you meant. best of luck...common sense always prevail.

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-10-22 00:17 | Report Abuse

look 4 future...like TM... good div...good rebate... n others future plan looks reliable... buy at IPO price also will be reliable...

sundar63

125 posts

Posted by sundar63 > 2012-10-22 00:42 | Report Abuse

AS usual, rip off IPO, I will wait to buy @1.50

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-10-22 00:51 | Report Abuse

IPOs are only worth buying during a strong bull market.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 05:21 | Report Abuse

This counter is on HOT seat n 4sure it will face few turbulence b4 it find its water level , meantime its tolerance is between 2-3% daily unless AK & gang decide to buy some bad to stabilise price , so , it means the immediate period can present opportunity 4those who got strong cash flow & content to make 2-3% daily !!! To others look at it as "gamble" !!!! Oh well ......... all I know doesn't matter what you call , as long it give you the opportunity to make MONEY , ha ha Be prepared 2.95 - 3.00 present another opportunity to BUY but needs constant monitoring to off load asap , mah ........

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-22 09:03 | Report Abuse

SELL!

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-10-22 09:05 | Report Abuse

oh god. should have sold mine at 3.11 last friday

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-10-22 09:16 | Report Abuse

some one not give ananda rich again..buy on weaks. 2.75

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

The major shareholders and investment banks were too greedy. Didn't learn the lessons from Facebook by pricing it too high and not leaving anything on the table for new investors to come in. 2.70 would have been a better IPO price. Nowadays people are wiser and won't simply jump in to buy just because something is well-known.

juggernault

1,895 posts

Posted by juggernault > 2012-10-22 09:18 | Report Abuse

2.95? Lol... only noob will give tp b4 without seeing what is happening at u s anddaily chat...haha

bingo

2,677 posts

Posted by bingo > 2012-10-22 09:20 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana , wise words indeed, They take us for suckers.

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-10-22 09:22 | Report Abuse

yo mat..this people want money only ...always said big listing but not to improve ..give speculation on bursa to improve the price..find out the good way...

nuha

63 posts

Posted by nuha > 2012-10-22 09:24 | Report Abuse

Can hold or sell?

Ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by Ledzepp > 2012-10-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

I reckon the sell down will last a few days as the sentiment against astro is so overwhelming. Hopefully the equilibrium point is not too low

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

hold bcos chart lookish bullish but got some kneejerk selling bcos dow was dwn

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-10-22 09:26 | Report Abuse

like mercun cina..pump...pump...pump

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-22 09:27 | Report Abuse

SELL! wait at 2.75!

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-10-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

as i said buy benalec rather than buy this expensive. hope last week got somebody listen to.

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-22 09:28 | Report Abuse

Malaysia was on a roll after the big IPOs/merger of SKPetro, FGV and IHH. Proud that we, a small country relatively, could manage these. But Astro has thrown a spanner in the works. Not that it's a bad company - it's the people behind the IPO who have created this. Ananda Krishnan has a track record with his on-off-on listings with his companies - to his tremendous advantage and profit, of course - treating BSKL like a hotel. Now foreign investors will think twice about subscribing to Malaysian IPOS again.

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

swim boy! abandon ship!

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-10-22 09:31 | Report Abuse

dont forget this is indek stok ..announcment my be out soon

Posted by Edward Lau > 2012-10-22 09:33 | Report Abuse

Is time to buy in !

Posted by Eadie Norman > 2012-10-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

Death trap for org yg pikir stock market tempat cari easy money..

astral

19 posts

Posted by astral > 2012-10-22 09:38 | Report Abuse

is this another UOADEV?

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-22 09:41 | Report Abuse

it makes those impatient investors throw their lots...now it is the time to buy in..:)Rebound is coming!!!

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-22 09:42 | Report Abuse

like maxis, shareholders can reap profit only after 2-3 yrs. take your time to buy, no need to rush

saufi74

804 posts

Posted by saufi74 > 2012-10-22 09:48 | Report Abuse

I'm buying below 2.90...

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-10-22 09:52 | Report Abuse

problem with most investors are they dont dare to cut loss. when the price down...wait lah..sure it will rebound. Then the price getting lower..again wait lah double sure it will rebound. Drop some more....no no..triple sure this time rebound. Finally only bone left...already late for cut loss...cut bone into 17 pieces like what mona fandi had done is the only choice....

zack_liza

1,560 posts

Posted by zack_liza > 2012-10-22 09:55 | Report Abuse

strong buy...now..

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-22 10:00 | Report Abuse

ruslimz...astro is not same with Amedia...:)

Ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by Ledzepp > 2012-10-22 10:01 | Report Abuse

Ok ok ok. At 3.00 PE 32 many people say it's overpriced. At 2.90 the PE is not much lower than 32. I'm suprised that many people are buying; the buy queue is still huge. Someone talk of a boycott but it's not happenning. So who is buying? The Institutions? They're fat already. I think it's retail, people who say bad but buying at the back.

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

2nd wave is coming to sink this ship!

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-22 10:03 | Report Abuse

amedia is got "ppl" intentionally cook it "down"...and the "ppl" is not our retail investors..not like Astro..is the impatient investors who are retail investors sold at impatient..:)

Daniel 03

77 posts

Posted by Daniel 03 > 2012-10-22 10:14 | Report Abuse

remind that astro made their big bucks by d over price offer of rm3.00 n losing now r d investors who trusted d co.........stay away frm this counter for now!!!

Posted by rightwrong > 2012-10-22 10:15 | Report Abuse

fv for this counter is rm2.67.no need to rush buying in..EPL license is about to due..if fail to renew sure down more..cancel ur astro subcribe turn to unifi..LOL

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2012-10-22 10:19 | Report Abuse

Read Larry Williams book on the effect of each months. Most profitable months between October to March (if I still remember). October normally drop and later rebirth but if it drops too much it will be like .... the Walking Dead.

lennon

33 posts

Posted by lennon > 2012-10-22 10:28 | Report Abuse

cut loss now,or regret later!

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-22 10:34 | Report Abuse

@ruslimz, true. But the problem is that we don't know what's going to happen in the future - immediate, near, middle or far. Kadang-kadang tu dia memang rebound...yang pergi jual untuk cut loss sebelum tu jadi menyesal. Kadang-kadang terus jatuh, yang tak cut loss awal-awal yang menyesal. No sure way to handle this - the individual will just have to make his own decision and stick to it.

ganasai

1,671 posts

Posted by ganasai > 2012-10-22 10:43 | Report Abuse

just bless for got stupid big fund force to buy lah. otherwise when near begin of nex year, more teruk.

imat

45 posts

Posted by imat > 2012-10-22 10:58 | Report Abuse

NICE... More lossess more income to AK.... Reverse takeaover otw

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-22 11:11 | Report Abuse

Astro staff will be cursing AK for the pink forms now that outsiders could buy at a cheaper price. have money can buy a few lots as investment for 2-3 yrs.

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-22 11:22 | Report Abuse

yes..shall rebound...it is just a fog to block your mind..dun be impatient guys!!

Posted by isseymiyake > 2012-10-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

I would go in this counter only below RM2.20 else for me, there is hell lot of better counter

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-10-22 11:25 | Report Abuse

Just to recap...On january last year UOA developement went IPO. THe adviser for this IPO is CIMB. Tender pirice fixed at 2.70. Those clever
cornerstone and institutional investors paid at this price. Bro and sis..I dont want to tell you the current UOA price...look yourself...
During UOA IPO everybody said those big guns are not stupid paid UOA at 2.70. Nearly 2 years later..they loss tons of monney. Goes back to astro...do you think those big guns are stupid paid Astro at 3.00......

RIAZ

160 posts

Posted by RIAZ > 2012-10-22 11:26 | Report Abuse

ladies and gentlemen..... AK has left the building