ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-10-22 16:02 | Report Abuse

trash stock....a company that is going to be listed when it needs fund but delisted when it has huge gain. What a selfish AK jerk!

SJSOON

2,576 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2012-10-22 16:04 | Report Abuse

Fortunately, i didn't buy it and am not trapped as I perceived thatthe listing was only a loop.

khairuddin

3,980 posts

Posted by khairuddin > 2012-10-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

guys...stay positive...this counter will rebound after the margin call exercise is cleared plus no more panic selling...unless if the conerstone investor also kena margin call........

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 16:06 | Report Abuse

Those who gave the approval for the listing should be investigated;but the gd news is EPF did not buy in

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-22 16:09 | Report Abuse

not only today, if still close in red today, probably it will go lower tomorrow

moven00

727 posts

Posted by moven00 > 2012-10-22 16:10 | Report Abuse

I actually feel more upset than angry with Securities Commission than AK.
Why in the first place they let this AK and all the greedy investment bank put the listing at an overprice value.

MSMG you guys were not loud enuff!!??!

To those who make money, happy for you but please don't taunt those who were unfortunate especially those who subscribe IPO.
You can say they are greedy, but what abt those who play contra? Who buy shares? We all small retailer should be more supportive and share among each other. Not laugh or taunt another retail player misfortune.

To those bro & sis who kalah teruk from this pariah IPO, my heart goes out to you.
Celaka punya SC, you allow daylight robbery.

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-10-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

Worst IPO of the year

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-22 16:11 | Report Abuse

fortunately i dont invest in this co

carabao

Posted by carabao > 2012-10-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

This is a falling knife and a very sharp one at that. Serve AK right for shortchanging subcribers. Imagine paying to watch repeats and now there're even advertisements in between slot.

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

Bought 2.75 n wait sell TP 2.85 ish or sit for Dividend or stop loss 2.55

matrix109

201 posts

Posted by matrix109 > 2012-10-22 16:12 | Report Abuse

one of my friends kena alot laa. pitty on him , I told him oledy like SJSOON wrote but he didn't listen.

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

EPF banyak hutang eh...They are TG (Top Gun)..hahaha...Actually 2.75 is not a bad price...much much better than FB (Fxxx Book)..don't you agree? This ASxxx will go up one day..so ..don't worry if stuck now...today will stay at +/- 2.75 lah...

Posted by foomeiling > 2012-10-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

this is bolehland, trust nobody but your own analysis

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 16:15 | Report Abuse

they valued the share 30times todid not waste our $$$ price earnings at $3.ridiculous.i hv warned many here not to buy and even EPF did not waste our $$$.thank you and hope you stay out EPF

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 16:16 | Report Abuse

30 times price earnings

kbccone

Posted by kbccone > 2012-10-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Common people, you all know what you are getting into... why blame ... bite the bullet

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

Ah Najib might hv to come in n no doubt thru EPF too, otherwise how to win election, loh , ha ha LOL

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-10-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

I think the culprit here is CIMB. As the advisor for IPO they who decide things...AK just follow.....The higher they fixed the price the more the advisor got fees.
Pity PNB...one of those stonefaced investors. Loss a lot from this IPO. Sure dividend for this year suffer bcause of this.

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-10-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

Fortunate and unfortunate for successful applicants. me kena 1 lot, now close eye already and keep liao, lost around 300 liao :( dont know what will astro employees feel and those take loans to apply :(

chang21

436 posts

Posted by chang21 > 2012-10-22 16:21 | Report Abuse

Price will move below Rm2.50 ...... Ananda Have all ready made his money ........ there is no future in Astro ..... you can pay more cheaper price in future for watching movies online in future.

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

this is a non syariah compliant stk.So we will not hv govt buying in

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-10-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

stuck at 2.76?? hahaha... it is comeback? or hopeless?? AK tgh marahkan CIMB... hahaha

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-10-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

is this the punishment for buying non shariah compliant stocks?

T-T

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 16:24 | Report Abuse

entertainment ctr not halal

khairul

8 posts

Posted by khairul > 2012-10-22 16:25 | Report Abuse

talk something pm, why astro is top loser today? tomorrow is loser than today... who can pay my loan.....++++++++++....

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

hope with the listing funds they improve the services.also cut dwn on advertisments and repeats.nowafdays i record my favourites then bypass the adverts

Barce FC

25 posts

Posted by Barce FC > 2012-10-22 16:26 | Report Abuse

astro....2.76 now..wakaka

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2012-10-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

pergh... tibe2 saham menaik selepas AK marahkan CIMB....

mysaham

304 posts

Posted by mysaham > 2012-10-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

if falling so sharp today, sure will have technical rebounce by tomorow or wed, but to go back to rm3 by this week, I think it is quite difficult.

any rebounce, it is a chance to sell. don't ever hope that this stock will move higher. it is downtrend.

CLIM01

4 posts

Posted by CLIM01 > 2012-10-22 16:28 | Report Abuse

don't worry, be an investor and not speculator. this is the trend now but not in future.

matrix109

201 posts

Posted by matrix109 > 2012-10-22 16:29 | Report Abuse

this 2.76...2.75 olny for play, play only. Let to let many people to park or find the parking.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-22 16:30 | Report Abuse

lots of grumble when price down... gamble at own risk mah!

khairuddin

3,980 posts

Posted by khairuddin > 2012-10-22 16:31 | Report Abuse

kesian all the ASTRO staff who suffered the margin call..AK help your staff lah...

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-10-22 16:33 | Report Abuse

Pity astro employees, blame your own boss

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

loss six% better than sixteen% later

fzank

1,537 posts

Posted by fzank > 2012-10-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

what, phew .....

Posted by rightwrong > 2012-10-22 16:34 | Report Abuse

kelly ng AK make money..rich become richer..normal & poor apply bantuan 1malaysia..LOL

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

listing and delisting; listing and delisting, keep sucking money. Is that the practise of a good company?

Posted by Lai Mun Hong > 2012-10-22 16:35 | Report Abuse

life is a gamble my friends

khairul

8 posts

Posted by khairul > 2012-10-22 16:36 | Report Abuse

increase very slow, where 1malaysia? 999 0r 911...

khairuddin

3,980 posts

Posted by khairuddin > 2012-10-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

Hello Ak.... you are a multi billionare...help Astro employees...don't let them suffer...

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-10-22 16:37 | Report Abuse

sold all at 2.80. i'll eat maggie till the rest of this month

kl foong

421 posts

Posted by kl foong > 2012-10-22 16:40 | Report Abuse

At RM 3 , PE > 30. People still subscribe/buy.
Blame who?

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

good cut, Azam. You still can eat maggie for this month. If not cut, i think you have to eat maggie for next 6 months.
use the capital for better stocks. you will get back your loss in Astro

bolan85

6 posts

Posted by bolan85 > 2012-10-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

IHH da best IPO RM2.8 now RM3.2 ^^

matrix109

201 posts

Posted by matrix109 > 2012-10-22 16:41 | Report Abuse

this tacitc is common laa. the past 20 years ago some share behaved like this and they collect the money upfront and let the share fall for several years.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-10-22 16:47 | Report Abuse

but small investors not smart in learning. this type of IPO if really hunger to buy, buy after listing, not through IPO. stuck the money there fore weeks and excited for whether successful or not. end up successful with price drop. lesson not learn.
there are some counters cannot touch even once, they are just for "appearing" purpose to make the number of listing looks good only. price never up or will only drop.
i never apply any IPO especially those Big BIG IPOs lately. they need money from us, report and news sounds attractive, such as IHH, GASMIA, FGV and etc.
I rather keep money so smallcap.

khairul

8 posts

Posted by khairul > 2012-10-22 16:54 | Report Abuse

just be cool all..there is no provision today... tomorow i hope is happy to all,.....

azam87

224 posts

Posted by azam87 > 2012-10-22 16:56 | Report Abuse

bolan85: Pasukhas is currently the best IPO

khairul

8 posts

Posted by khairul > 2012-10-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

Mercury Securities Sdn Bhd Update Report, Recommendation - Hold