ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ASTRO (6399)

0.265 - 0.275

20 people like this.

8,237 comment(s). Last comment by chamlo 2 weeks ago

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 21:42 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mat for the input. It is absolutely worthwhile reading your post. Not only because you are using proper english but also with valueble insight. I appreciate it, my friend. thanks again

messibarca

598 posts

Posted by messibarca > 2012-10-22 21:49 | Report Abuse

Con stock

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 21:51 | Report Abuse

Hi again to my friend, Mat Cendena.

I really think the Amedia worth a buy though. what do you think? If you check the Chart of AMEDIA now (I hold zero share at the moment)and make comparation with CYBERT (I hold zero share). They have great similarities except Amedia is on the +ve side at the moment whereas Cybert is not doing well.

Very tempting to buy, will definately buy some if drops tomorrow..regards

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-22 22:01 | Report Abuse

Taugeh, actually I was thinking about Amedia just 10 minutes ago and seriously considering it!:-) After such a sharp fall and at its current price, the downside risk looks rather minimal. It is now probably held by stronger holders and not contra players, which means they won't be selling at just about any price.

The question is, of course, will it go up again? Those hoping for an immediate rebound have been left disappointed. But what about "after this"...? That bonus and warrants proposals are still on, right? I'd say that's an attraction - something which Cybert doesn't have. But one thing that's holding me back is due to a major shareholder (he's also a director if I'm not mistaken) selling big last week at 0.34. Now why would he do that and at that price? Does he know something which we don't?

shirley1

1,141 posts

Posted by shirley1 > 2012-10-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

Few years back, my company went listing (not in this country), employees mah got pink form lor, not enough money, never mind, one bank can arrange financing, some of them take 50k to 100k one you know, serve interest only. Luckily, open above offer price, some of them make some and quick quick sell to pay back the loans la.. some of those never take financing one keep their shares.

Few years later, one day don't know how, me and my friend talk talk, and I asked my friend, hey our company good business now, you still got the shares or not, she told me sold all already. I ask her why ? She told me we know our boss too well. Hahaha. I told her I sold most of them but still keep some.

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-10-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

Astro will close at 3.20 before week end...

Posted by Buy & Sell Sell & Buy > 2012-10-22 22:37 | Report Abuse

what makes u so confident Astro will close at 3.20 b4 weekend???

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 23:29 | Report Abuse

It is just basic, never invest ; speculate or gamble if you have not or can't effort ....... anything above that is pure greedy n therefore hv to accept consequences !! Life is a bitch and so as many other things !!!! No tears , I m afraid , LOL

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2012-10-22 23:30 | Report Abuse

R u内鬼??

Mcwong

402 posts

Posted by Mcwong > 2012-10-22 23:31 | Report Abuse

So u confident Astro will go 3.20

Taugeh

671 posts

Posted by Taugeh > 2012-10-22 23:37 | Report Abuse

@ Mat Cendana
Yes, my friend..and then Details of Changes

Date of Notice : 19/10/2012

Transactions:
No. Date Transaction Type No of Shares Price (RM)
1. 17/10/2012 Disposed 12,966,200 - 0.326
2. 19/10/2012 Acquired 6,840,000 - 0.339

Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:
Disposed and Purchased in Open Market (Deemed interest by virtue of her equity
interest in Wong SK Holdings Sdn Bhd)

Nature of Interest:
Indirect

Consideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:
Direct : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Indirect/Deemed Interest : 0 shares (0.0000%)
Total : 75,240,000 shares

They were selling at lower price and buying at higher price ? They are still holding ~32.44% of the 250,800,000 listed.

THE ONLY EXPLAINATION I COULD THINK OF NOW IS THAT THEY ARE TRYING TO PULL THE PRICE DOWNARD (OR AT LEAST THEY WANT US TO THINK THAT WAY)

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-22 23:37 | Report Abuse

No surprises 3.20 as much as 2.50 !!!! But 4 sure n very confident it will continue to be ACTIVE counter which hv BIG influence to our indexes........ loh

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-10-23 00:41 | Report Abuse

I sympathise with these new Astro shareholders and don't blame them for either subscribing or in not selling. The 3.00 IPO is a bit rich but not excessively so. Conventional wisdom was that many would hold, and institutions plus genuine investors would buy on listing day. After all, this is Astro - never mind the high PE.

Can't blame them for not selling at 3.10 because a 10 sen gain percentage-wise is not worth the trouble to apply, go through balloting and wait for listing day. Never mind if it went back to 3.00, and now even less than that - it's easy to say "Cut loss" in retrospect but this is something which no one is really sure about.

@talk2pkc is right in that it wouldn't really be a surprise either way - 3.20 or down further to 2.50. We have seen this before. Who's to say it won't go back up and above 3.10 in the coming days? Remember how it was with SKPetro? This one went down to 1.93 or so... and then shot up. Good luck to those holding Astro.

yourpal

71 posts

Posted by yourpal > 2012-10-23 04:02 | Report Abuse

At what percentage should we start cutting loss? 10%? 20%?

talk2pkc

2,303 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2012-10-23 05:01 | Report Abuse

Depends at what junction did u get on and also u cash flow , etc etc , otherwise stop loss at 10-20% is a good indication , I think ...........

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-23 09:29 | Report Abuse

new low today.dont expect that it will have a quick rebound!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-23 09:35 | Report Abuse

Astro got served... Oh boy..

alexisvics

944 posts

Posted by alexisvics > 2012-10-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

Lau sai already. Run for your life......

Posted by shahnaz1975 > 2012-10-23 09:39 | Report Abuse

pity all the staff - happy got the IPO ... now cursing their luck

ongtkong

456 posts

Posted by ongtkong > 2012-10-23 09:40 | Report Abuse

how to run ???.....maybe can average at lower price

Posted by shahnaz1975 > 2012-10-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

what happened if go down to 2.50

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-23 09:43 | Report Abuse

AK should form a group work as full time just to push up the price!!! otherwise, we should ban Astro, Maxis, and MyFM!!!

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

also hitsFM!!

richchong

Posted by richchong > 2012-10-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

2.70 strong support

zennix85

96 posts

Posted by zennix85 > 2012-10-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

We move to use Digi, Streamyx, and 988!!

Posted by faizul zakaria > 2012-10-23 09:45 | Report Abuse

down ready

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-23 09:47 | Report Abuse

mkt sentiment spoilt by the black sheep ASTRO

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

final resting place $2-$2.30cts

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-23 09:48 | Report Abuse

many people now trapped inside n drawning.u can keep it for long term until u get back your money lah

Posted by Chyleglat Thomas > 2012-10-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Let the dusks settle down. People are selling out of frustration,cut losses, margin call etc. Today price range 2.60 tp 2.80 support at 2.60 once breached nxt range 2.5 to 2.65 support at 2.50. These selling will continue till friday...cautious

richman

10,110 posts

Posted by richman > 2012-10-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

Astro employees got it at a steep discount hear below $2.they hv all run away laughing to the bank.eddi eppadi irrukku.

Bang Teh

3,980 posts

Posted by Bang Teh > 2012-10-23 09:53 | Report Abuse

margin call and panic selling should be over soon for astro...pity to those who take financing, Astro employees , panic seller...i am quite positive conerstone investors comming in again after they have short sell...good luck to all..cheers

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-23 09:58 | Report Abuse

this is a good case study..a good example to show how big shark creates false value for their own sake

alankoh

5 posts

Posted by alankoh > 2012-10-23 10:03 | Report Abuse

time to buy astro, EPF is coming in.....

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-23 10:05 | Report Abuse

not much profit u can make.panic selling is still intact!

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-10-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

To play contra also scared woo...

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-23 10:10 | Report Abuse

cannot go!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 10:18 | Report Abuse

bought at 2.71!

Posted by Mr Ziet Army > 2012-10-23 10:23 | Report Abuse

good luck! dont wait too long boy!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 10:25 | Report Abuse

RM2.70 psychological level... if go below, then it will tumble further...

otherwise it will move sideways until major investor come in hentam all the available seller Q and push price upwards!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

i foresee it trading at 2.70 - 2.77 (yesterday closing)
can contra earn a few bucks for lunch :D

Ledzepp

372 posts

Posted by Ledzepp > 2012-10-23 10:27 | Report Abuse

I noticed yesterday in the morning session there were many small trades, ie. below 100. I think there were many retail players buying around 2.90 to 2.80, believing it will rebound through the support of some big players. When it was in the 2.70+, retails got scared. And in the afternoon each trade were bigger from institutional buying.
Today, the pattern looks the same. The question is will these big players support it upwards or the other way round.

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-10-23 10:28 | Report Abuse

wht is the price for astro staff buy?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

good indication to know whether 2.70 is a good support by lunch... if not breached then i think it will go sideways within a range i mentioned earlier

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

keanfee, sorry i dunno

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-10-23 10:30 | Report Abuse

today will go up or go down?

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-23 10:33 | Report Abuse

keanfee, refer my comment above... it will be sideways within that range ( +/- 5 sen)

keanfee

70 posts

Posted by keanfee > 2012-10-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

thx

Posted by shahnaz1975 > 2012-10-23 10:36 | Report Abuse

astro staff price is rm3.00 lor, my bro one of them

beginner_1

291 posts

Posted by beginner_1 > 2012-10-23 10:37 | Report Abuse

anyone know astro staff buying price?