Very high risk , travel insurance business hardly produced healthy profit , bear in mind it only allows 6-8% insurance claims frequency otherwise it burnt ........
this co adopt green shoe option where there will be stabilization manager scooping up shares when the price drop. Wait for this option to expire in a month or two, maybe can grab at 1.00
Tune Ins is very attractive growth co. However, at IPO price RM1.35 look pricy in term PE compare with industry especially in this negative election sentiment.
anyone of you as above subscribed successfully? calm down, in short term, the price will move around 1.25-1.45.for long term, 3-5 years,once the profit growth rate 10%, the PE will down below 15.
Tune Ins is trading as "insurer" n not brokerage hse, they u/w risks and the class of business they underwrite by enlarge is travel ins , sadly travel ins exposure is very high where it only hv 6-8% clms frequency allowance , mahhhh
as expected to drop.... owner cash out ahead election...those holding it... good luck....some fund might be force to buy to help them to cash out at high price
high 1.39, low 1.33, close 1.36...premium 1 sen?????
waste of time subscribing in this IPO...sorry to those who did...coz...not worth looking into this group...ecm, airasisa, airasia x, tune ins...1 big family...
RiskT, b very careful !!!! Is ok to speculate for short term but not longer until they hv a good spread of insurance business , currently with travel ins as their core can be risky ?????
I buy travel insurance with AirAsia However my flight divert to nearby city due to airport problem AirAsia said their insurance didn't cover this didn't cover that If want to claim just submit and AirAsia just replies not entitle to claim..... SO really need more GOOD comment from SIFU SIFU to put up the TUNE INS price, so that next month my trip to Jakarta will smooth.... So destination in Malaysia really no choose have to take AK..
Harold, not seeing the policy wording (contract) , don't know whether it cover or not !! I know it other major countries it should cover such incident if it causes by the carrier .........
True, I am sure many Malaysian even buy Vehicle Insurance also never read the policy word by word...We are just paid the premier and if really sometime happen then up to advicer what to said
KanaSai. IPO1.35 Max price 1.36, sell Volume vry big. No hope for Tuneins. Just a repeat of ASTRO. People are smart now. Once bitten by big Snake, twice shy to buy this counter.
Airasia is smart in twisting story. Even to buy cheap ticket must triple careful.......they said got 24 hours online chat help service, any of u able to connect......no way , baby..
something is cooking in this counter. come down fast maybe cause by unloading by retail player after having to keep it for so long since listing. wait and see ...
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
mysterious99
496 posts
Posted by mysterious99 > 2013-02-20 08:35 | Report Abuse
So far its not impressive... Opening at IPO Price???